GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9.348
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 21 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Pretty Awesome Remake
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
xr3dsk1nx
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I went to the Gamestop to buy myself a copy of Metal Gear 5 prequel, but was informed that all it offered was a quick story. Instead the cashier showed me that this came out for the PS3. I purchased the game and took it home. To my surprise to this turned out to be the better purchase. The graphics have been remastered giving it a more crisp and clean look to it. The sound quality is also superb as it is more clear sounding, allowing me to hear everything in the music, especially on my Turtle Beach headphones. I would say that they added what could be seen as a difficulty to FFX now. Instead of the just the standard sphere grid that came in the original, they now have an expert sphere grid. I have only just started again playing the game again, but I am happy with my purchase and can't wait to put some more hours towards into FFX and FFX-2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 22 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Realese Date
Posted on:6/11/13
Zivalianne
Location: Tennille, GA
Is this true???? is the release date right? I cant wait for this game to be out. ive waited years for the remake. I just cant wait
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cdelosre2006
 
Please wait while more information about cdelosre2006 is loaded.
Additional information about cdelosre2006 could not be loaded.
Release date
Posted 8/17/13
I haven't seen one yet, but is supposedly this year according to some sites I've seen plus Square Enix. I really do hope it decides to come out the same time Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD remix does!! It would really be awesome!! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 23 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Can't stop thinking about this game!
Posted on:1/12/14
jcsbez90
I wish this game would come out already! It sure is taking forever for it to finally be march. I've replayed the ps2 version countless times and now it doesn't even read for my ps2, it stops about half way through the game, so yeah I really need this game! Just like kingdom hearts, I always wished they would remake final fantasy for the ps3 and now they did so there's some money I'm willing to fork over. Although, I never played X-2, but I hope that it's just as good as X, not that any game can beat FFX, but I hope it at least comes close. Even if it sucks, I'll still have FFX!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michaelgray1994
 
Please wait while more information about michaelgray1994 is loaded.
Additional information about michaelgray1994 could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 3/1/14
Spoiler Alert: X-2 is like spitting in the eye of everyone who loved FFX. FFX is far and away my favorite game of all time. X-2 is pure blasphemy. So happy to play the international version of FFX! I've never seen the dark aeons or expert sphere grid.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 24 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of the best FF experiences!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
Zargin
Location: Revere, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember when I first got the game and how I was too young to really be able to play through it and always be stuck at like the third level hahaha. This game is by far my favorite FF game. The story is sad and really makes you feel for the characters. I can honestly say, and come on guys you have to agree with me here, that the summons in the game are by far the coolest and best. I remember how much I went nuts with joy when I was able to get Anima!!! Pretty much of the strongest summons and in my opinion the coolest. The lore and concept behind it is really nice and it somewhat presents a hint of sadness. You see this massive powerful creature with all this strength in power to protect but at a certain cost. Deep down its suffering. Any-who thats just how I like to interpret it. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 25 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
cant wait
Posted on:8/1/13
narutothelegend
Location: hagerstown, md
I cant wait I love this game on ps2 cant wait until they come out with a date for it to come out for ps3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paulbbwlover
pa
 
Please wait while more information about paulbbwlover is loaded.
Additional information about paulbbwlover could not be loaded.
uggggg these again?
Posted 12/5/13
SIGH square enix just keeps makin this garbage first all that FF 13 and lightning junk now remaking these 2 square enix has been RIP for so long i forgot when they were good :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 26 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Excited; However, still waiting for FF7 remake
Posted on:3/15/14
SakaguchiSanliveson
Location: Coos Bay, OR
FFX was a fantastic game and the addition of Blitz ball made the game even more fun. I remember the trailer for this game and how amazing the graphics looked at the time. I still revisit the old FF games, including FFX. FFX-2 was an interesting concept, especially (other than Gameboy) since this was the first sequel game in the series. Despite my excitement for this game, my heart still yearns for a remastered FF7, which along with FF6 (released first as FF3 on SNES in the US) are touted as the best games in the series. Years ago (2005), we heard tell of a FF7 Remake; however, the remake never came. The trailer for Advent Children was believed by many at first to be such a remake... nope, not this time.
Review 27 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
One of the Best
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/14
Cadman
Location: St. Louis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
X is one of the Best games to comes form Square..
X-2.. not so much.... X is the last of the traditional turn based battle systems and X-2 introduces the ATB system (Which i personally HATE)
I only wish Square would quit poppng out junk like the the FF13 trio and return to what made them famous to begin with like FFX...
This is a Welcome remake for sure..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Better than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
polarhud
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got the HD Remaster, I expected it to look better, sure. But I didn't expect it to look THIS MUCH better. Everything is so crisp and bright. The polygons are smoother. The landscapes are more realistic. The water looks brilliant. If this is your first time playing this game, then I envy you. I have played and beat this game three times on the PS2 version and loved every bit of it. There is so much to do. The story is the most immersive of any FF game I have played. The world is incredible to explore. The mini games are fun, but will challenge you to the point of pulling your hair out. If you level up a lot, the battles are not immensely difficult. I have not tried X-2 HD yet, but I will soon.
 
My Product Recommendations
Final Fantasy X-X2 HD Official Strategy Guide
4.5 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 29 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Greatest Game of ALL time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I played this game on ps2 when it first came out. I was 12 and when the credits rolled I knew that I would never play another game with such emotional impact. This game was the best game I had ever played and now in 2014 after years of gaming I can honestly say that this game has never left the no.1 spot and It never will. The remaster was exactly what I was waiting for soo long, and even after 80 hours in the game trying to beat the dark aeons ( yojimbo is frustrating) I still cant get enough of this game. everything from the graphics to the fantastic musical score. I only hope that a final fantasy x-3 will someday be made. All in all. Buy this game..you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 30 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
subtract three...
Posted on:11/20/13
DM1138
Finally after years of waiting, Square gives fans what they've wanted. I've been waiting for this remake since I finished fighting Sephiroth in the northern crater. Man, that was an awesome fight. Like when he used Supernov... What? It's just a re-release of 10, not 7? Why?
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Excited
Posted on:7/10/13
Marleyboy4945
Location: Mooresville, NC
FFX was my first introduction to the FF series and RPG's in general when it was first released for the ps2 12 or so years ago. Easily my favorite video game of all time as I've probably played it in its entirety at least 6 times, several of those on perfectionist runs with around 100 hours or so of gametime. So obviously I'm very excited about an HD version with trophy support and supposedly it's the international versions as well. Oddly enough as much as I loved FFX I never played FFX-2 so the package of these two games allows me to enjoy not only my favorite video game of all time but to also finally play its sequel. Now, just for that release date.....lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 32 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Never again!!!
Posted on:6/13/13
screwmachinist
Location: san jose, ca
I will never do the chocobo race ever again!!! No chance. The single most miserable gaming experience ever. I literally spent hours every day for 3 weeks before I finally got the negative time in the race. And I got precisely 0.00 twice!!!!
NEVER AGAIN
8 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The conquer of a miraculous feat.
Posted on:2/27/14
GrandShadow185
Location: KY
Throughout all my years of playing games, one that has never escaped my mind was Final Fantasy X, this game was a outstanding foothold of my gaming experience. The amazing yet very suspenseful story line was a thing that practically made the game alone. Then to include the cinematic cutscenes, simply astounding! I was always kept guessing while journeying throughout the large world, tidus' new large world. Then to find out that they made a X-2, I'll just stop here because you know what I will say. Anyways, To believe that they created a remake, thank you SQUARE ENIX and thank you Playstation!
Review 34 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Very great game and still is.
Posted on:7/25/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
Got to say allot has changed sense I played it on the PS2 it seemed blurry playing on HD but now it moved to HD on PS3 allot has changed when I watched the videos the HD is allot smoother, characters look more realistic and landscape looks better and smoother at the same time. It's going to be nice when the game finally comes out. I would recommend this game to others too sense I played it.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CrisCrisis
 
Please wait while more information about CrisCrisis is loaded.
Additional information about CrisCrisis could not be loaded.
Need Help
Posted 11/14/13
Does anyone know if this is going to be released in English? or is it just going to be in Japanese with English subtitles?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 35 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
been along time...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
mattfield80
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I cant believe FFX came out in 2001!! Where has the time gone? I played this in around 2003 and I remember having so much fun playing it. I cant wait to get it again, and revisit old "friends", old memories and get back into blitzball!! Im 33 now, and yes, this old guy still loves video games and always will. With games like this, its hard to stop playing lol....This game may not be full on HD, but you cant deny how much better it will look and sound, especially with an HD cable....Long live Final Fantasy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 36 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Zanarkand revisited
Posted on:3/11/14
AeonRising
Location: Zanarkand
Already this looks like one of the best HD remakes of all time. What was the best looking game of it's generation finally makes its way to next gen in style. The new soundtrack is surprisingly good and the international content fills out a already robust game.
My only gripe is the inclusion of a 30 minute audio drama that takes place after X-2. It adds several cliffhangers and creates unwanted plot-holes to what WAS a complete story. I would stay away from watching it if your obsessive over closure and happy endings.
Review 37 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
OMG!!!!
Posted on:6/11/13
Pikasno21
Location: Twin cities, Mn
Omg, this game is coming out on the day kingdom hearts 1.5 hd remix is coming out!!!!! I can't wait for this game to come out!! I never played this game and now I can play it!!! dreams do come true!!! Now, if only they had Final Fantasy XV release date for the ps3....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Kain6989
lexington,sc
 
Please wait while more information about Kain6989 is loaded.
Additional information about Kain6989 could not be loaded.
release date?
Posted 8/21/13
the only definite date ive heard this will be released is on 12/31/13. same day as ratchet and clank:into the nexus. i wish it would be coming out on sept. 10 but i cant tell which date is right at this point. :(
Customer Avatar
Pikasno21
Twin cities, Mn
 
Please wait while more information about Pikasno21 is loaded.
Additional information about Pikasno21 could not be loaded.
:(
Posted 6/23/13
Dang it! Oh well, mind as well wait, I'm dying to play this game, and it might have been an accident that GameStop put the "release date" on there or I'm just going mad
Customer Avatar
Lazor
 
Please wait while more information about Lazor is loaded.
Additional information about Lazor could not be loaded.
Release date
Posted 6/12/13
That Release Date is not confirmed, and it's highly unlikely to be released the same day as KH 1.5 remix, current estimation date is sometime october, but could be sooner than that.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 38 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
finally....now just have to wait for 2 more remake
Posted on:7/1/13
Anonymous
Location: houston tx
when i heard ffx/x2 was being remade i went back and played it again cant w8 for HD woot but not all thats left to wait is FF7 AND FF8!!!!! T-T quit making us wait lol
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Lukees
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about Lukees is loaded.
Additional information about Lukees could not be loaded.
FFIX
Posted 8/12/13
Don't forget FFIX was good too
Customer Avatar
mblade909
Franklinville, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about mblade909 is loaded.
Additional information about mblade909 could not be loaded.
FF8 before FF7
Posted 7/4/13
it's already been said that FF7 will not be getting an hd remake until they (in their eyes) make a game batter than 7. 8 stands the better chance at getting an hd remake.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 39 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
OMG OMG OMG!
Posted on:9/21/13
Samurai21040
Location: Edgewood, MD
My all time favorite FF! The first one I've actually beaten as well lol One of the only games that had me in tears at the end. I swear it makes you feel as if you are part of the character's lives. Not to mention you also get the sequel! I would have payed the $40 for just FFX. I've been wanting this for so long and now that they're having it released on the Ps3! My heart almost exploded from all the pent up joy I've had. I just cannot wait and am pre-ordering the H E Double hockey sticks out of this when I get paid! XP Comment if you agree lol
Review 40 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
An awesome Game!
Posted on:2/8/14
10czar
Location: salisbury, md
Finally the superior international versions of ff x and ffx-2 come with more detailed environments and smoother charater models. Summons deal more damage in the international version which makes summons like anima better than the knights of the round from final fantasy 7. FFx-2 also has a system where you can recruit monsters and characters to your party. Plus FF x has a remastered soundtrack that sounds great. Bottom line. If you just become a ff fan with ff 13 pick up ff 10. It is a much better game.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>