GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9.177
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 21 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Excited; However, still waiting for FF7 remake
Posted on:3/15/14
SakaguchiSanliveson
Location: Coos Bay, OR
FFX was a fantastic game and the addition of Blitz ball made the game even more fun. I remember the trailer for this game and how amazing the graphics looked at the time. I still revisit the old FF games, including FFX. FFX-2 was an interesting concept, especially (other than Gameboy) since this was the first sequel game in the series. Despite my excitement for this game, my heart still yearns for a remastered FF7, which along with FF6 (released first as FF3 on SNES in the US) are touted as the best games in the series. Years ago (2005), we heard tell of a FF7 Remake; however, the remake never came. The trailer for Advent Children was believed by many at first to be such a remake... nope, not this time.
Review 22 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Sweet Memories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
Mordrick78
Location: Pottsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After years and years of hearing that Final Fantasy VII would be remade these two games are the next best thing for being upgraded wit HD graphics. Brings back all those great memories of hours spent grinding on my PS2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 23 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
HardcoreGamer187
Location: Dallas,Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These are the best games i' have ever played put into one and made better by being remastered awesome so excited m downloading it on psn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 24 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Best Final Fantasy Series Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Xuljia
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy X is my favorite game of all time. It holds a special place in my heart. Every single time I play it I cry. I'm glad it was the very first game in the series to get a sequel. Final Fantasy X-2 is also a good game. I find it cute and enjoyable. I like the Dresspheres. I love that this HD collection is of the International versions of the games. The new additions are awesome. They make the games even more worthwhile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 25 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Can't stop thinking about this game!
Posted on:1/12/14
jcsbez90
I wish this game would come out already! It sure is taking forever for it to finally be march. I've replayed the ps2 version countless times and now it doesn't even read for my ps2, it stops about half way through the game, so yeah I really need this game! Just like kingdom hearts, I always wished they would remake final fantasy for the ps3 and now they did so there's some money I'm willing to fork over. Although, I never played X-2, but I hope that it's just as good as X, not that any game can beat FFX, but I hope it at least comes close. Even if it sucks, I'll still have FFX!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michaelgray1994
 
Please wait while more information about michaelgray1994 is loaded.
Additional information about michaelgray1994 could not be loaded.
Sorry
Posted 3/1/14
Spoiler Alert: X-2 is like spitting in the eye of everyone who loved FFX. FFX is far and away my favorite game of all time. X-2 is pure blasphemy. So happy to play the international version of FFX! I've never seen the dark aeons or expert sphere grid.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 26 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Cant' Wait!!!
Posted on:7/5/13
PheonixFire
Location: Baltimore, MD
I never played FFX but after watching gameplay videos on YouTube and playing FFX-2 when it came out back in the day, I was like I have to get this. I definitely want to go back and beat FFX-2 100% this time and to play X, one of the best FF games throughout the franchise is really amazing. And I'm glad it is coming out this year after 2 years of being announced unlike the now FFXV (formerly FF Versus XIII) which was announced in 2006 slated for a 2007 release along with FF XIII (which got pushed back to 2009 in JP, 2010 in NA) and has yet to be released (apparently they are releasing FF XV for next-gen consoles so they have to rework the game engine). I hear X/X-2 will possibly include the international as DLC and the Last Mission of FFX-2. I also hear there will be a new epilogue. This is going to be exciting!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TigerEclipse
Columbus Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about TigerEclipse is loaded.
Additional information about TigerEclipse could not be loaded.
Bests games Ever
Posted 3/10/14
i love this my 2 favorite games in 1 is very cool and awesome am so excited cant wait used to play both on the ps2 loved them best is comes out few days after my birthday :) hopely its as awesome i love the puzzles and how they on x2 change costums and abities while fighting am hoping the guantlet game is on there
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
been along time...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
mattfield80
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I cant believe FFX came out in 2001!! Where has the time gone? I played this in around 2003 and I remember having so much fun playing it. I cant wait to get it again, and revisit old "friends", old memories and get back into blitzball!! Im 33 now, and yes, this old guy still loves video games and always will. With games like this, its hard to stop playing lol....This game may not be full on HD, but you cant deny how much better it will look and sound, especially with an HD cable....Long live Final Fantasy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 28 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Zanarkand revisited
Posted on:3/11/14
AeonRising
Location: Zanarkand
Already this looks like one of the best HD remakes of all time. What was the best looking game of it's generation finally makes its way to next gen in style. The new soundtrack is surprisingly good and the international content fills out a already robust game.
My only gripe is the inclusion of a 30 minute audio drama that takes place after X-2. It adds several cliffhangers and creates unwanted plot-holes to what WAS a complete story. I would stay away from watching it if your obsessive over closure and happy endings.
Review 29 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The conquer of a miraculous feat.
Posted on:2/27/14
GrandShadow185
Location: KY
Throughout all my years of playing games, one that has never escaped my mind was Final Fantasy X, this game was a outstanding foothold of my gaming experience. The amazing yet very suspenseful story line was a thing that practically made the game alone. Then to include the cinematic cutscenes, simply astounding! I was always kept guessing while journeying throughout the large world, tidus' new large world. Then to find out that they made a X-2, I'll just stop here because you know what I will say. Anyways, To believe that they created a remake, thank you SQUARE ENIX and thank you Playstation!
Review 30 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Lol at the HD.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Cthulhumon
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you feel like throwing down $40 for a game you already have feel free to do so ^_^. The games are great, and is nice but TBH they should never have put "HD" in the title. Graphics are almost identical to it's PS2 version the only different being is that Tidus has on more eyeliner for a gothier look. This is a poor excuse for a remake.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
amazing remodel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
amburgler
Location: jt california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive played this for only a few hours so far but must say the graphics are amazing. they have redone the audio as well. everything looks and sounds great. there is also an extra 200 hours worth of game play that was added onto this disk for final fantasy ten so I will be busy all year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 32 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Well Done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
nicholi
Location: Cleveland, OH
Definitely the best HD remake I've seen yet. After playing for 3 hours I forgot how much I loved this game. They really did a great job with the scenery and the music change up is great too. If you played this for ps2 or love final fantasy all together, it is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 33 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Greatest RPG Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
DefyAlpha34
Location: Tulare, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game on the ps2 version years ago and it has always been my favorite. But right until I heard they remastered both X/X2 for PS3, I IMMEDIATELY pre-order it because it is a must play game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 34 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Realese Date
Posted on:6/11/13
Zivalianne
Location: Tennille, GA
Is this true???? is the release date right? I cant wait for this game to be out. ive waited years for the remake. I just cant wait
9 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cdelosre2006
 
Please wait while more information about cdelosre2006 is loaded.
Additional information about cdelosre2006 could not be loaded.
Release date
Posted 8/17/13
I haven't seen one yet, but is supposedly this year according to some sites I've seen plus Square Enix. I really do hope it decides to come out the same time Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD remix does!! It would really be awesome!! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 35 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
How I feel about These Games!
Posted on:3/11/14
ChocoboCrusader
Location: Pennslyvania
Was the first major RPG that I ever really liked all the characters are just really likeable. The story is moving, it has good humor, significant challenges, and hours of play time just waiting to be revisited by all. I am getting a whole new console just for this game and I can not wait to ply it again!
Review 36 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
My childhood in HD
Posted on:3/13/14
Downftc64
Location: Nashville,TN
I can't wait! I loved both games when I was younger and up till a year ago I use to play them both once a year for fun. I watched a trailer on youtube and freaked out because they didn't have barbie hands anymore lol
Review 37 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Just awesome
Posted on:2/25/14
MoToX20
Location: Commerce, MI
FFX was my first FF experience and got me hooked on the FF series, so it will always be a special game for me. I've always wanted a remake, but never owned a PS3, and when I saw the preview for this and for KH 1.5 I decided it was time to finally pick one up. I had no idea that it is the international versions which makes me so much more hyped!!!! Can't wait for Blitzball and dark Aeons and everything else!!! Thank you SE
Review 38 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
long worth wait
Posted on:2/18/14
Takeo
Location: Delaware, DE
for many FINAL FANTASY X X-2 fans who love a great challenge back then but didn't have the international versions of the game, not to worry the dark aeons and the extra bosses on X will be included with the optional spheregrid while the same for X-2, that's right these are based off the international versions so if you defeted nemesis but not penance, have a nice challenge, or for x-2 omega shinra (I think it was) enjoy, the wait was dearly long but well worth the wait
Review 39 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
this is a long time coming.
Posted on:3/14/14
somo87
Location: springfield mo
I cant wait tell march 18th. I played both of these games on ps2. I m looking forward to playing them on ps3.
Review 40 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Can't wait!!!!
Posted on:3/10/14
Prod1gyX2014
Location: Taunton, MA
I pre-ordered this along with Dark Souls 2 when they first came available for pre ordered and when I pick up Dark Souls 2 tomorrow I'll be getting my copy of Final Fantasy X/X-2 HD as well super excited!
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>