GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy X-X2 HD

Join us in celebrating one of the most popular FINAL FANTASY stories of all time! FINAL FANTASY X|X-2 HD Remaster takes you into the adventures of Tidus and Yuna in beautiful, remastered HD.
Average Customer Rating:
9.222
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Review 21 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The Greatest Game of ALL time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
thespartanluke
Location: LARGO,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, I played this game on ps2 when it first came out. I was 12 and when the credits rolled I knew that I would never play another game with such emotional impact. This game was the best game I had ever played and now in 2014 after years of gaming I can honestly say that this game has never left the no.1 spot and It never will. The remaster was exactly what I was waiting for soo long, and even after 80 hours in the game trying to beat the dark aeons ( yojimbo is frustrating) I still cant get enough of this game. everything from the graphics to the fantastic musical score. I only hope that a final fantasy x-3 will someday be made. All in all. Buy this game..you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 22 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Better than I expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
polarhud
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got the HD Remaster, I expected it to look better, sure. But I didn't expect it to look THIS MUCH better. Everything is so crisp and bright. The polygons are smoother. The landscapes are more realistic. The water looks brilliant. If this is your first time playing this game, then I envy you. I have played and beat this game three times on the PS2 version and loved every bit of it. There is so much to do. The story is the most immersive of any FF game I have played. The world is incredible to explore. The mini games are fun, but will challenge you to the point of pulling your hair out. If you level up a lot, the battles are not immensely difficult. I have not tried X-2 HD yet, but I will soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 23 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Excited; However, still waiting for FF7 remake
Posted on:3/15/14
SakaguchiSanliveson
Location: Coos Bay, OR
FFX was a fantastic game and the addition of Blitz ball made the game even more fun. I remember the trailer for this game and how amazing the graphics looked at the time. I still revisit the old FF games, including FFX. FFX-2 was an interesting concept, especially (other than Gameboy) since this was the first sequel game in the series. Despite my excitement for this game, my heart still yearns for a remastered FF7, which along with FF6 (released first as FF3 on SNES in the US) are touted as the best games in the series. Years ago (2005), we heard tell of a FF7 Remake; however, the remake never came. The trailer for Advent Children was believed by many at first to be such a remake... nope, not this time.
Review 24 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Realese Date
Posted on:6/11/13
Zivalianne
Location: Tennille, GA
Is this true???? is the release date right? I cant wait for this game to be out. ive waited years for the remake. I just cant wait
9 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cdelosre2006
 
Please wait while more information about cdelosre2006 is loaded.
Additional information about cdelosre2006 could not be loaded.
Release date
Posted 8/17/13
I haven't seen one yet, but is supposedly this year according to some sites I've seen plus Square Enix. I really do hope it decides to come out the same time Kingdom Hearts 1.5 HD remix does!! It would really be awesome!! :D
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 25 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
There is so much more to do in this one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
Johnny73
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Final Fantasy is my favorite just cause of the fact how much more you can actually do. Roaming around city's, shopping at bazaars, upgrading skills and unlocking many weapons.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 26 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
cant wait
Posted on:8/1/13
narutothelegend
Location: hagerstown, md
I cant wait I love this game on ps2 cant wait until they come out with a date for it to come out for ps3
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paulbbwlover
pa
 
Please wait while more information about paulbbwlover is loaded.
Additional information about paulbbwlover could not be loaded.
uggggg these again?
Posted 12/5/13
SIGH square enix just keeps makin this garbage first all that FF 13 and lightning junk now remaking these 2 square enix has been RIP for so long i forgot when they were good :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 27 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Best Final Fantasy Series Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Xuljia
Location: Greenbelt, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Final Fantasy X is my favorite game of all time. It holds a special place in my heart. Every single time I play it I cry. I'm glad it was the very first game in the series to get a sequel. Final Fantasy X-2 is also a good game. I find it cute and enjoyable. I like the Dresspheres. I love that this HD collection is of the International versions of the games. The new additions are awesome. They make the games even more worthwhile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 28 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
been along time...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
mattfield80
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I cant believe FFX came out in 2001!! Where has the time gone? I played this in around 2003 and I remember having so much fun playing it. I cant wait to get it again, and revisit old "friends", old memories and get back into blitzball!! Im 33 now, and yes, this old guy still loves video games and always will. With games like this, its hard to stop playing lol....This game may not be full on HD, but you cant deny how much better it will look and sound, especially with an HD cable....Long live Final Fantasy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 29 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Sweet Memories!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/14
Mordrick78
Location: Pottsville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After years and years of hearing that Final Fantasy VII would be remade these two games are the next best thing for being upgraded wit HD graphics. Brings back all those great memories of hours spent grinding on my PS2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 30 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The conquer of a miraculous feat.
Posted on:2/27/14
GrandShadow185
Location: KY
Throughout all my years of playing games, one that has never escaped my mind was Final Fantasy X, this game was a outstanding foothold of my gaming experience. The amazing yet very suspenseful story line was a thing that practically made the game alone. Then to include the cinematic cutscenes, simply astounding! I was always kept guessing while journeying throughout the large world, tidus' new large world. Then to find out that they made a X-2, I'll just stop here because you know what I will say. Anyways, To believe that they created a remake, thank you SQUARE ENIX and thank you Playstation!
Review 31 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
The best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/14
HardcoreGamer187
Location: Dallas,Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These are the best games i' have ever played put into one and made better by being remastered awesome so excited m downloading it on psn.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 32 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Zanarkand revisited
Posted on:3/11/14
AeonRising
Location: Zanarkand
Already this looks like one of the best HD remakes of all time. What was the best looking game of it's generation finally makes its way to next gen in style. The new soundtrack is surprisingly good and the international content fills out a already robust game.
My only gripe is the inclusion of a 30 minute audio drama that takes place after X-2. It adds several cliffhangers and creates unwanted plot-holes to what WAS a complete story. I would stay away from watching it if your obsessive over closure and happy endings.
Review 33 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Lol at the HD.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Cthulhumon
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you feel like throwing down $40 for a game you already have feel free to do so ^_^. The games are great, and is nice but TBH they should never have put "HD" in the title. Graphics are almost identical to it's PS2 version the only different being is that Tidus has on more eyeliner for a gothier look. This is a poor excuse for a remake.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
amazing remodel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
amburgler
Location: jt california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ive played this for only a few hours so far but must say the graphics are amazing. they have redone the audio as well. everything looks and sounds great. there is also an extra 200 hours worth of game play that was added onto this disk for final fantasy ten so I will be busy all year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 35 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Well Done
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
nicholi
Location: Cleveland, OH
Definitely the best HD remake I've seen yet. After playing for 3 hours I forgot how much I loved this game. They really did a great job with the scenery and the music change up is great too. If you played this for ps2 or love final fantasy all together, it is a must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 36 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
long worth wait
Posted on:2/18/14
Takeo
Location: Delaware, DE
for many FINAL FANTASY X X-2 fans who love a great challenge back then but didn't have the international versions of the game, not to worry the dark aeons and the extra bosses on X will be included with the optional spheregrid while the same for X-2, that's right these are based off the international versions so if you defeted nemesis but not penance, have a nice challenge, or for x-2 omega shinra (I think it was) enjoy, the wait was dearly long but well worth the wait
Review 37 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
An awesome Game!
Posted on:2/8/14
10czar
Location: salisbury, md
Finally the superior international versions of ff x and ffx-2 come with more detailed environments and smoother charater models. Summons deal more damage in the international version which makes summons like anima better than the knights of the round from final fantasy 7. FFx-2 also has a system where you can recruit monsters and characters to your party. Plus FF x has a remastered soundtrack that sounds great. Bottom line. If you just become a ff fan with ff 13 pick up ff 10. It is a much better game.
Review 38 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Just awesome
Posted on:2/25/14
MoToX20
Location: Commerce, MI
FFX was my first FF experience and got me hooked on the FF series, so it will always be a special game for me. I've always wanted a remake, but never owned a PS3, and when I saw the preview for this and for KH 1.5 I decided it was time to finally pick one up. I had no idea that it is the international versions which makes me so much more hyped!!!! Can't wait for Blitzball and dark Aeons and everything else!!! Thank you SE
Review 39 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
subtract three...
Posted on:11/20/13
DM1138
Finally after years of waiting, Square gives fans what they've wanted. I've been waiting for this remake since I finished fighting Sephiroth in the northern crater. Man, that was an awesome fight. Like when he used Supernov... What? It's just a re-release of 10, not 7? Why?
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Final Fantasy X-X2 HD
Greatest RPG Game of All Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
DefyAlpha34
Location: Tulare, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game on the ps2 version years ago and it has always been my favorite. But right until I heard they remastered both X/X2 for PS3, I IMMEDIATELY pre-order it because it is a must play game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>