GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle

Reserve your Day One Edition today.*Be first to experience Xbox One with the Day One Edition. Available in limited quantities, it features acommemorative controller and an exclusive achievement. Make the most of Xbox One by adding a Day OneXbox Live Gold membership and play the digital game, Killer Instinct: Round One, with the exclusive Shadow Jagocharacter. Plus, reserve Day One Editions of Ryse: Son of Rome, Forza Motorsport 5, Kinect Sports Rivals and DeadRising 3 to unlock unique items and experiences.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667
4.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
I Choose Xbox One!
Posted on:6/12/13
Ty16
Location: Mesa, AZ
Now's about the time i'm wishing I had saved all my money from working in highschool. But seriously, I am so excited for not only Call of Duty but Battlefield as well. As the two rival's come head to head this November. I cant wait to see how many people get Call of Duty, and how many people get Battlefield 4. There were a lot of games that were released as teaser trailers for xbox like Halo. Need For Speed. And out of my surprise, I saw the new Star Wars Battlefront game. Xbox One... Can't wait to get you for this Christmas! Holy bejezusflurbegurdabuzzard!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Ned for speed Rivals, looks amazing! 9/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
 
 
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Have the money now let's see!!!
Posted on:7/1/13
Lolp
Location: international falls, MN
Have the money does the call of duty ghosts come with the bonus's like the exclusive map and camoe but so excited!!!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Call of duty ghosts!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
4.7 out of 10(48)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Xbox One Just Won Me Back
Posted on:6/19/13
iGotTurkey
With them announcing today that the used game restrictions and the non-required online connection, and no 24 hour checkup, I couldn't resist. I've been with Xbox since the original and when they first announced all of the restrictions on this console I was heart broken. I had my mind set on getting the PS4 as long as Xbox was having these restrictions. But like I said, no more restrictions so I'm back. I don't mind the kinect and I think a lot of people are seriously over thinking the kinect. It will fit in very nice with all of the commands you can give it. I know a lot of people are concerned about the privacy of the kinect and they addressed that as well. Xbox might have had a slow start, but they are coming around. I'm excited for this new console.
34 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jordy61601
 
Please wait while more information about Jordy61601 is loaded.
Additional information about Jordy61601 could not be loaded.
But they haven't droped restrictions used games?
Posted 6/27/13
You have to still be online to play games and they give you a bunch of random stuff you will never use.
Customer Avatar
grantedfire
 
Please wait while more information about grantedfire is loaded.
Additional information about grantedfire could not be loaded.
Posted 6/25/13
The xbox one and revised policies is enough for me to want it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Looks like the fail of the next generation.
Posted on:6/27/13
rockstar321
The xbox one looks awful so far. why, I'll give you several reasons why, first, there is no backwards compadibility. it also can't play used games, what? so when the generation ends and the xbox one gets discontinued, then your done, you can't get anymore games for it because getting used games will be the only way to get them after the system is done. but really, what were they thinking with no backwards compadibility, if there's one thing i would love, it would be a system that plays games from every system that company ever made. like imagine a nintendo console that could play, nintendo 64, gamecube, wii, and wii u games, that would be great, but NO, they give us a system that can't play classic games. and just the way the system looks is terrible, I grew up on ps2, it was great, I wished games stayed that way. the last good systems were, wii, ps3, and xbox 360. after that, everything went downhill. I think im going to have to stick with my ps3 and wii, the last generation was so much better.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Microsoft Drop Restrictions
Posted on:6/20/13
JxROC
Location: Eufaula,AL
Microsoft drop all restrictions on the Xbox One. Microsoft has sensationally abandoned its controversial plans to restrict the sharing of Xbox One games, and has also removed daily online authentication requirements for its forthcoming console.
33 of 40 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Xbox One changes policies.
Posted on:6/28/13
zambieShot27
Location: MA
Anybody who didn't know, Xbox One changed policies so you don't have to check in every 24 hours online and you can play used games. Xbox One is my choice over the PS4, for the exclusive titles, plus I've been an Xbox gamer my whole live and don't plan on leaving Microsoft anytime soon. XBOX ONE IS A WIN!!!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
X1 changes
Posted on:6/20/13
Sinister0007
They changed the always online and the game trading stuff. So stop whining bout it. http://news.xbox.com/2013/06/update
12 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Man Xbox one Truly is everything in one.
Posted on:6/29/13
BillytheKid2013
Location: ohio
Xbox has better titles, and the ones they share are better on Xbox, not to mention how much better Xbox's servers are for multiplayer. Now to make it even better they are upping it to 300,000 servers. I'm in love!!!
It would take someone very narrow minded to pick ps4 over a little bad publicity. As far as a few more dollars, you get what you pay for.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
You Know Its Better Then PS4
Posted on:6/11/13
FireMann30000
Location: Pottstown, PA
I know this is better then the PS4 because Xbox doesn't get hacked every month like PS3 did. You might not be able to trade your games back in but why would you be so stupid to give back some of the greatest games on the planet? You also might not be able to share your games with your friends with the Xbox One, and to that I say "Pay for the game yourself!" And just remember, Halo and Gears of War (two of the best video games series on the planet) are on Xbox. Halo 5's around the corner so make the decision, Xbox One, or PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
70 of 195 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
lastofus
unknown
 
Please wait while more information about lastofus is loaded.
Additional information about lastofus could not be loaded.
your incorrect
Posted 6/20/13
there will be no more gears of war video games
Customer Avatar
thisguy86
calexico ca
 
Please wait while more information about thisguy86 is loaded.
Additional information about thisguy86 could not be loaded.
CAN'T WAIT
Posted 6/13/13
even with all the new upgrades and new stuff that's been added to the system. it makes your tv into a pc basically. I can't wait till it is release and go one on one against ps4 in the market. this is what the future of gaming consoles is coming to. if people don't like it, they can go back to frogger and pacman games
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Bye Microsoft, hello Sony
Posted on:6/24/13
AleTheBeerGuy
Location: Atlanta, GA
I was a big Microsoft fan ever since the original Xbox, however, Microsoft messed it all up by being greedy and focusing on profits rather than the gaming community. Not to mention, if abundant number of people purchase the console, the company will just revert back to their original concept and turn on the features that they say now is "gone." I simply do not trust Microsoft, Xbox One, and especially the Kinect no more. Time to try out Sony and the PS4.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
5 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
PlayStation 4 Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
5 out of 10(33)
 
 
 
 
 
 
24 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
The fail of the next generation.
Posted 6/26/13
This looks like it's gonna be the worst next gen system. you can't play used games on it, which means when the next generation ends your done, because the only way to play games from a system that's years over is buying a used game, which you can't do, so when this system ends, Microsoft will say "sorry, but we're making an Xbox 2 this fall of 2016 so you can try that, then it keeps going on and on and on like that. it's just a glorified Xbox 360, and it's not backwards compadible at all. and I heard it will be using voice controles, if you say xbox one it will turn on, so say you're on the phone and you mention the xbox one, it turns on every time you mention it's name whether you want it to or not, I think i'll just stick with my PS3 and WII. here's how I think next gen will go, wii u =1st place, ps4 =2nd place, xbox one=3rd place. and remember the philips cdi with those 3 zelda games? yeah well this is going to be a repeat of that system. it's a philips cdi wearing an Xbox 360.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Who uses Kinect?
Posted on:7/6/13
AnHiLaToR
Who is wanting to pay another $100 just for a Kinect that's gonna collect dust. Xbox really disappointed me on there system because: A: They didn't change a THING that would please the gamers B: Anybody working for Microsoft could easily tap into the Kinect and watch you. Who wants to be watched 24/7? C: They have no good exclusives besides Titanfall. Halo just gets boring cause its the same exact thing just like COD. Ryse looks OK. I mean there's no fun Xbox exclusives (besides Titanfall). Xbox really let me down on this one. If you're more of a gamer, then I would go for the PS4. It's $100 cheaper, better hardware, and better exclusives. Xbox just really let me down on this one. PS4 FTW.
 
My Product Recommendations
PlayStation 4 Battlefield 4 LE Bundle
5 out of 10(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Ready for the Next Gen
Posted on:6/14/13
Blackbomber
Location: Libby,MT
I cant wait for the next gen of gaming consoles and i cant wait for Call of duty Ghosts Ho-rah. I highly recommend getting this game i love all of the infinity ward games and Xbox is the best console out there and Xbox One is going to take us into the future of gaming.
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Jordy61601
 
Please wait while more information about Jordy61601 is loaded.
Additional information about Jordy61601 could not be loaded.
You can plal Next Gen games on Xbox360
Posted 6/27/13
people keep saying look at the next gen graphics when they are the same or are PC only and say it will be on console, the only upgrade is adding random stuff instead of improving the optimal GAMING console.
Customer Avatar
Shadow117
Somewhere in the ocean
 
Please wait while more information about Shadow117 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadow117 could not be loaded.
CALM DO PEOPLE
Posted 6/16/13
I love how quick people are to judge to xbox one.I pretty sure Microsoft has a lot more info to release in the future.Some might be good,Others might be bad.But Xbox has been on the top for a long time.And im sure its not just gonna fall to the bottom that quickly.Personally,I cant say whats gonna happen but Sony is probably hiding the bad things about the Ps4 so im not gonna jump on the bandwagon.
Customer Avatar
halolover117
my livingroom
 
Please wait while more information about halolover117 is loaded.
Additional information about halolover117 could not be loaded.
xbox one
Posted 6/15/13
I dont care for cod but i like halo that is why i want xbox one.
Customer Avatar
lilzay100000
irving,tx
 
Please wait while more information about lilzay100000 is loaded.
Additional information about lilzay100000 could not be loaded.
xbox one
Posted 6/15/13
the xbox has alwayz been popluar. lates go xbox one
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 13 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Microsoft needs to catch up!
Posted on:9/4/13
xboxbob
Location: alexandria, ky
Microsoft needs to start selling systems if it wants to compete with the PS4. Here are some facts. 4 out of 5 people have preordered a PS4 because of Microsoft's dumb decision over the restrictions that they originally announced. If 4 of your friends own a PS4 and are playing online, then you decide to buy a system later down the road, then your mind is already made up for you on what system you will buy. That is why you can still preorder an Xbox One, and not a PS4. Microsoft needs to offer a bundle without the Kinect and subtract $100 off the price (since only about 30% of people actually use Kinect). But until the price drops, I'll just use my PC until then, since it has better specs anyway: i7 3770k-4.5 Ghz, hd 7970 OC, 16 GB Gskill Sniper 2133.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Oh yeah!!!
Posted on:6/14/13
ChaosGaming
Already pre-ordered mine!!!!! It obvious that Xbox is better let me think of some good exclusive titles! GEARS OF WAR! HALO! I mean come on those series are amazing. Titanfall destiny ryes! And they get all callofduty content a month before psn come on Sony pick up you game, also the ps3 controller was made for baby hands!!!!!!!!!!!
13 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CrazyDudeXD
PA
 
Please wait while more information about CrazyDudeXD is loaded.
Additional information about CrazyDudeXD could not be loaded.
-.-
Posted 6/26/13
who honestly cares if you get cod just a little bit before playstation? The Xbox One is $500 plus $15 a month while the ps4 is $400 plus $5 a month. PS4 is defiantly the right choice.
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 6/18/13
Ps4 is better then the Xbox because you get more freedom on the ps4 and you don't have to be sign in to play single player. Save money switch to ps4
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
What A Disappointment
Posted on:6/11/13
Fortifier
Location: Buffalo, NY
Wow. I knew Microsoft would be coming out with a new console, but I never imagined it to be THIS BAD. Let's get something straight here; the XBOX ONE reveal sucked, and the only people cheering were the Microsoft employees. How can Microsoft forget about the main reason we're buying a console in the first place; THE GAMES. We don't care about a voice-activated cable box that runs on Windows 8. We don't want a camera that's watching and listening to us all the time. We don't want constant internet access. We don't want the XBOX ONE to be on all the time. We don't want to hear about MORE COD and EA SPORTS. WE WANT GAMES! Yet people are still willing to get this thing. And why? Because of pure fanboyism. Fanboys love HALO, they love COD, THEY LOVE XBOX. People love to love Microsoft and they love to hate Sony and Nintendo. XBOX is one of the most over-rated consoles I have ever seen. And now Microsoft can only hope of having decent sales by hyping about it`s features and online capabilities, and not it`s specs. I can predict that XBOX ONE sales will be relatively the same to the PSVITA`s sales. Especially since this spying cable box is $100 more than the PS4. I can also predict that the XBOX ONE will be a primary target for hackers since it's always connected to the internet and it's relatively easy to access what the XBOX Kinect sees and hears. And as for Microsoft giving you two ``free`` games a year with XBOX LIVE Gold Membership, think very carefully. Why would Microsoft want to drop their sales by giving away the latest games for free. No way Microsoft says. These games will rather be very old games we`ve played for so long from the XBOX 360, or Mini-Games similar to those available through XBOX LIVE ARCADE. And the fact that games must be installed onto the HDD, and it`s a Blu-Ray drive, means it will take an EXTREMELY LONG TIME TO DOWNLOAD. XBOX ONE = XBOX LAST ONE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 Killzone: Shadow Fall Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
47 of 131 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Ronn
Schererville, IN
 
Please wait while more information about Ronn is loaded.
Additional information about Ronn could not be loaded.
Ummmmm....
Posted 6/18/13
You do realize that the Xbox One comes with an extra piece of hardware right? still wondering why it cost $100 more? and it is not always connected to the internet, you have to connect once every 24 hours for check ins, due to drm. when you turn the system OFF the system is OFF, the Kinect is going to stay on, and I would actually prefer that, because if I have to check in every 24 hours, which i do agree is stupid i would rather be laying down on my bed say 2 words "Xbox on" then get up turn a console on, and wait for it to connect and do it's thing and shut it off. and don't give me that NASA is going to be watching me 24/7 I want somebody to find the terms and agreement stuff with Microsoft read the whole thing, and then tell me for a fact they're going to be watching me. People are so stupid they hear one word like "NASA" and they freak out stop being stupid people do research, and then warn people of how evil Microsoft is..
Customer Avatar
Magnum2004
 
Please wait while more information about Magnum2004 is loaded.
Additional information about Magnum2004 could not be loaded.
Im confused...
Posted 6/13/13
You mentioned something about them not bragging about specs. The reason they dont brag about specs is because the Xbox One and PS4 are almost exactly the same when it comes to specs. Im not going to waste time listing numbers, but they are running the same CPU and GPU, the same amount of RAM and have the same USB drives and same Wi Fi connection and of course similar blu ray drives. You also mentioned price. The Xbox One is 100 bucks more expensive because it comes with the Kinect, which is actually cheaper than buying it separately. You also mentioned the games sucking. From what I saw, they have a very impressive list of exclusives. I am by no means a "fanboy" of either companies. I am a pure gamer and would even venture to say that I greatly dislike Microsoft. However you atleast gotta do your research. If you think the sales will match that of the PS Vita, I would put a large wager calling your bluff on that one. I for one will be getting both consoles so I can enjoy the exclusives both companies are offering.
Customer Avatar
EnderW
 
Please wait while more information about EnderW is loaded.
Additional information about EnderW could not be loaded.
OK
Posted 6/13/13
But you know the following games, that look sweet for ps4 (Watch Dogs, The division) are available for xbox also right?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 16 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Xbox One!!!!!!
Posted on:6/20/13
TheDeviantLord
Location: Los Angeles,CA
I really feel like getting one especially because of all the changes they've made but let's see if I could get the money
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Lol.... NOPE!
Posted on:6/12/13
MazeMaster89
$100 bones more than PS4.
Activation Fee on Used Games
Checking in online every 24 hrs.
I think I'm done here.
28 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
XBOX1
 
Please wait while more information about XBOX1 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOX1 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/16/13
Used games fee sale? They said their not doing that learn to read. And after you buy all the PS move stuff they'll be the same price. Plus day 1 xbox one users will get a free year of gold membership and a free game. The xbox one is the better buy for someone who has internet.
Customer Avatar
Magnum2004
 
Please wait while more information about Magnum2004 is loaded.
Additional information about Magnum2004 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/13/13
Just FYI, its 100 bones more because the kinect is included. Think about it that way and it makes alot more sense..
Customer Avatar
kyouchou
 
Please wait while more information about kyouchou is loaded.
Additional information about kyouchou could not be loaded.
Later.
Posted 6/13/13
See you later then! :D
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Microsoft needs a bundle for NA!!!
Posted on:8/21/13
CyberPower69
Location: Florida, FL
Microsoft just revealed that everyone who pre orders the Xbox One Day One Edition in Europe will get a free FULL GAME DOWNLOAD code for Fifa 14. Now if Microsoft doesn't have a similar offer in North America, they are going to lose a lot of customers because it's just retarted to give a continent a free game for no reason and leave everyone else preying for one. That's just my opinion and I really hope that Microsoft has a similar offer for the US guys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Wow
Posted on:6/13/13
coddabest
Location: kansas
I'm going to be straight forward, the only reason i will be buying this hunk of junk is for halo, I've played that game since day one and I'm not stopping now. lets just say I'll wait till next year to buy this for when halo comes out and the price better go down, till then I'm good with Halo 4 and my 360
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Call of Duty: Ghosts Bundle
Clarification
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
70Nova
Location: Statesboro, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just to start, I am a hardcore Xbox user but do believe Microsoft and Sony both make great systems. Many rumors and worries have surrounded the Xbox One and have worried many xbox users including myself. Sony and its fans alike have taken advantage of this to support the PS4. To start, the 24 hour check ins are not as bad as they seem as long as your internet is connected at all times (mine is and most other people's as well, just because the system is off doesn't mean your internet is off) if for some reason you lose your connection for 24 hours all you have to do is reconnect it, you can still trade in games as long as it is through a retailer (Gamestop for example) but cannot give discs to other people but can share online, and the Kinect does not track you at all times unless it is set to(it can be paused) and when it is off the only thing it is made to detect is "xbox on". As far as price it is $100 more because the Kinect is included. I will admit these rumors arose from Microsoft's hastiness and lack of clarification. These rumors had me really worried and I hope this helps other xbox users. I know this preview will not shut up playstation fans and I refuse to talk trash back about the PS4(what do I care I'm not getting it anyways) because it is wasted time over a classic rivalry. For detailed clarification go to http://modcrash.com/microsoft-xbox-one-rumors-clarified/
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
wilberto
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about wilberto is loaded.
Additional information about wilberto could not be loaded.
xbox one is better than ps4
Posted 6/27/13
xbox one was getting rejected by people when they had the online restrictions and no sharing games but now is back to normal, people can do ever thing again. i know xbox one is 100 dollars more, but still xbox one is better quality and it brings a kinect that you can talk to and it does not spy on you, also xbox one is bringing better games than ps4 like halo, forza gears of war and a bunch more, so dont think if you get xbox one those 100 dollars are wasted because you are really going to like the xbox one so dont waste your money on buying ps4
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>