GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition

FINAL FANTASY® XIV: A Realm Reborn is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game (MMORPG) for Windows® PC and PlayStation®3 that invites you to explore the realm of Eorzea with friends from around the world. Form a party and adventure with a multitude of players from across theglobe. Forge friendships, mount chocobos, and board airships as you and your companions create your own unique stories in Eorzea. Set out alone or enlist the aid of friends as you undertake epic quests, battle familiar FINAL FANTASY monsters, and acquire unique abilities and equipment. All the classic elements from the series that you have come to know and love are waiting! Embark on the adventure of a lifetime to help reforge the fate of Eorzea!
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
PS3 FFXIV Beta Participant.
Posted on:6/20/13
Ny1strada
Location: (PS3) NY, NY
Let me start off by saying I don't discriminate against those past and upcoming MMORPG's. To a surprise, I received Beta keys on Friday morning 06/15/13 to play FFXIV, luckily I had the whole weekend off...IT'S THAT GOOD. YOU WILL PLAY DAY & NIGHT. After installation(40minutes) the excitement begins. Graphics are flawless, controls are smooth and Square Enix really did a magnificent job. I have no complaints, I'm counting down for Beta 3/Phase #2, which commences On Friday. I'll gladly take a break from FPS games, mark my words on 08/27/13 I will be on Eorzea. Feel free to join me. Ny1strada
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RedDawg
 
Please wait while more information about RedDawg is loaded.
Additional information about RedDawg could not be loaded.
Phase 4 Beta was AMAZING!
Posted 8/19/13
I bought the original final fantasy xiv for pc almost 3 years ago and I was disappointed with it within the first week. The game seemed unfinished to me and it froze my computer several times because it couldn't handle the graphics on the game. I decided to give it another go when they came out with the beta for this remake of FFXIV and I was instantly hooked. I played it on the PS3 and the game ran so much smoother for me with no interruptions. It was fun getting started and very easy to use the controls. The battling system is epic and so are the graphics. I give this game two thumbs way up!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Waiting.
Posted on:6/15/13
NatasLeviathan
Location: Norwich,CT
I can't wait till Final Fantasy XIV: A realm reborn comes out. It looks awesome. I usually don't play MMOs with monthly payments, but this one looks like it may be worth it.
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
DanerisR
Union City,GA
 
Please wait while more information about DanerisR is loaded.
Additional information about DanerisR could not be loaded.
Posted 6/29/13
do you know how much the subscription will be a month?
Customer Avatar
foxswallows
 
Please wait while more information about foxswallows is loaded.
Additional information about foxswallows could not be loaded.
yea!!!
Posted 6/18/13
oh yea its worth it, after playing the beta phase 3 on ps3 i promise you its worth the monthly sub.
Customer Avatar
Nativepride
Browning,MT
 
Please wait while more information about Nativepride is loaded.
Additional information about Nativepride could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 6/18/13
Good i wont have to pre order at amazon the beta was really good was fun and diffrent to play a MMO on a ps3
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
This not 1.0
Posted on:7/2/13
Bardkiel
Location: Chicago
I swear after i heard how bad the original version of this game was i would not be sweet talked into playing FF XIV ARR then i seen that they where giving away free beta keys for ps3 and i actually was late on filling out the app for it so no way i thought i would get it and definitly not as quick as i did been doing the beta for a few weeks now and have to say i'm loving this game i already pre-odered it the beta was so diffrent tyhen what i thought it was going to be and it's smooth like ciroc the graphic are great and the fighting is awsome you actually feel like you have a meaning in the game it did take a little getting use to being a FF XI vet but i have to say they did a great reboot of this game cant wait to see how many years i play this.
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Love it, perfect for final fantasy enthusiasts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
fessor87
Location: pheonix, az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Loved this game in beta, ps3, however have not received an early access code from gamestop.com, despite my pre-order. Hoping to get one before the weekend is over.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Very excited!
Posted on:7/2/13
DuelingPokemon
Location: Pensacola, FL
This is one MMO that I am seriously looking forward to.
I recently got dragged into the beta via a key and pressure from a best friend to apply for said key.
I do not regret it.
Final Fantasy 14: A Realm Reborn is an amazing game with good things to come! If you have an enjoyment for Fantasy Games and looking for something new to try, I would highly recommend this game when it comes out on opening day. For me, it's a like breath of fresh air after WoW for so long.
Still deciding if I wanna get the Collector's Edition though...The Security Key, the Soundtrack, and a bunch of other stuff their offering sound super tempting though. I just might consider it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
DO IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/13
Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
I did not play 1.0, but I heard the horror stories and it made me very sad. Im an FFXI vet so I was greatly looking forward to playing this game the first time. Flash forward almost three years later to me playing the beta: SPEECHLESS. I am/was so impressed by the game play that not only did I run out and preorder the CE game for ps3 (while they still existed lol), I also gathered together all the Xbox 360 games I didn't play anymore and traded them in for a new ps3. My boyfriend has a ps3 already but there was no way he'd be able to use it once this game launched! So i got my own...and a gorgeous illuminated wireless keyboard so I can play all night without a light on.
I am fully committed, invested, and in love with this game. After playing the mess out of the beta, I'm pretty sure my heart will remain unbroken. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wooken
Winter Garden, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Wooken is loaded.
Additional information about Wooken could not be loaded.
Question I hope someone can answer
Posted 8/20/13
Question: If you pre-ordered at Gamestop online for the collector's edition along with early access for ps3. Will they send the game before the early access or will I miss out on it and have to wait till the game fully launches?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Beautiful Scenery and Gameplay
Posted on:7/28/13
Rinn
Location: California
1.0 was terrible. It was a game that was broken from the beginning to the end. But this is not 1.0, this is now a Realm Reborn. I have beta tested this game and it was beautiful, addicting, and the community that has just begun was helpful to players of every level. All the problems I had with 1.0 ,especially the crafting, was fixed. It was definitely the Final Fantasy game I intended to play during 1.0. You will not be disappointed.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Top Quality!
Posted on:6/24/13
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville, FL
The best way to explain the quality of this game is by one word. Pristine! The quality of this as a game, not just an MMO is unparalleled. I played the beta on its weekend hotspot I suffered from zero lag as i smoothly grinded down enemies on both the PC and PS3 versions of the game. The PS3 controls were incredibly smooth and so easy to figure-out I needed no control map. Though the game looks much better on a strong PC I still did not notice much lag on a lower end one. If you're considering getting this game consider no longer and get it! I guarantee it will best any other MMO out there! :)
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
agentofwraith
 
Please wait while more information about agentofwraith is loaded.
Additional information about agentofwraith could not be loaded.
Best MMORPG
Posted 6/30/13
Was in on Phase 3 this last weekend and, i have to tell you, I was in awe...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Save your money! Not worth it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/13
AccountBanned
Location: Florida
I like to review games if they're either a) really amazing or b) really horrible. Today I'm reviewing a horrible game. Final Fantasy XIV A Realm Reborn had true potential to be something great but if it'll ever reach any potential then it'll be a slow journey. The developers have attempted to create this game from the original Final Fantasy XIV and transform it into a more successful version. It is far better than the original but still lacks in so many departments. As an MMO, the only real word that comes to mind is "Boring". If you want to level up characters, kill a few bosses over and over and over (literally hundreds of times) in order to advance and become stronger in the game to which eventually servers to purpose then this is your game. The customer support is absolutely awful as Square-Enix has truly lowered the bar of what should be expected when you pay a monthly fee for a game. There's constant issues with hackers and people attempting to annoy you by selling in-game currency for real money and little to nothing is being done about it. Also, as a PS3 player you will be discriminated in the game by parties who only allow people with a PC to play with them as there are some major flaws with PS3 compared to PC. Do yourself a favor and don't bother spending the money on this game or the monthly subscription fee for a server that is simply lacking. There's other companies that would appreciate your money and have a quality product. Good luck!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
FF 14
Posted on:6/26/13
Norbert
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm so invested in this that I'm getting a new tv and a ps3 for this. I generally hate MMOs but this is the one I've been waiting to play for a while. I am a fan but I'm not blind. If you ever get the chance give it a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cthomp423
Location: Fayetteville, Nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't let all the negative talk fool you. Its a brand new mmo out there of course its gonna have glitches and bugs. No one is perfect so give it some time with all the issues. But when I was able to get on it was pretty awesome I cant wait to get on again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10