GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive

Immerse yourself in the world of Los Santos and Blaine County with the custom designed Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset featuring the exclusive Grand Theft Auto V Sound Mode. The custom headset design was inspired by Grand Theft Auto V's focus on the almighty dollar while the exclusive mode enhances the game's most epic moments like car crashes, explosions, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
You get what you pay for!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
baytball
Location: Carson City, NV
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a cheaper refurbished model and had wires everywhere, the setup was a pain and they did not even sound good. This set was plug and play. The sound is awesome and the seem to be very solidly built. I am going to but a set of these for my son who is away in college so we can play together!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Its AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Alan12345678910
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Now, amazing bass, especially for music. Great sound and EVERYBODY CAN HEAR YOU!!!! The downside to this headest is that the headpeace is isnt that comfortable. Definitely better than turtle beach. ITS WORTH YOUR EXPENSIVE $175. TRUST ME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Best Headset out there...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
LTWarhawk
Location: Chula Vista
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the PX21 hoping to replace my PX11, and I learned a good lesson today... Don't buy a cheap headphone expecting great quality... I was lucky enough to get my money back from Target. I went to gamestop and found this beauty... Never thought I would spend soo much on a gaming headset... IT'S AMAZING. I don't only use it for gaming, but for music. This headset includes bass, making music and gameplay sound amazing, they are almost if not identical to studio headsets... Not to mention the inside is made from metal, not cheap plastic. This mic is also compatible for the PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
The best on the market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Ghostryda74
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best for the PS3 or PC use. 7.1 surround sound! There is even a special setting for GTA V. Nuff said!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Best headset for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
CLANKUS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is about as good as headsets get. The setup is simple and fast. It's easy to use. They also double as amazing headphones for music. They cancel noise really well. The surround sound and bass impact are amazing. Would recommend to a complete stranger as well as a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Like the originals but with style
Posted on:9/16/13
PKWhitebread
Great headset. Only problems are that the Bass Impact is awful and the top of the headset doesn't have enough padding for comfort.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Your voice will be a huge part in GTA Online
Posted on:8/21/13
Midgeti
Location: C-town, RI
Use your voice to intimidate a cashier into giving you what you want, be a co-driver in a rally race and direct the driver to the finnish.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GTABIH
STL
 
Please wait while more information about GTABIH is loaded.
Additional information about GTABIH could not be loaded.
GTA 5 BABY Oh Yeahhh!
Posted 9/12/13
SEPTEMBER 17TH I WILL HAVE NO LIFE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Long Live GTA!!!!!
Posted on:8/13/13
Cadillacjamez
Location: Miami, fl
Gta V is gonna to be the ish I just bought a pair of pulses if I didn't I would definitely grab these everybody I know is counting down the days till this game is out and rockstar never disappoints gta fans know this I don't really comment but grand theft auto is worth a couple minutes of my time to write something about!!!! It's going to be life ruining awesome!!!!
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
seems good for the game play.
Posted on:6/17/13
Moose10
Location: Worcester,Ma
Not my kind of game but it would make me focus only on the game. gets rid of back round noise and distractions.
3 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
evvaann
Iowa City
 
Please wait while more information about evvaann is loaded.
Additional information about evvaann could not be loaded.
$30 Extra?
Posted 7/21/13
So it's $30 extra, cause of a green V on the side, and custom sound settings to make GTA V sound better? Why not just save 30$ and buy the normal Pulse headphones?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)