GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive

Immerse yourself in the world of Los Santos and Blaine County with the custom designed Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset featuring the exclusive Grand Theft Auto V Sound Mode. The custom headset design was inspired by Grand Theft Auto V's focus on the almighty dollar while the exclusive mode enhances the game's most epic moments like car crashes, explosions, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Excellent device
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/14
TheHawk89
Location: Washougal WA.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a real nice piece of art and equipment for all you GTA gamer's and collectors. The button layout is a little confusing but its not too bad and you won't be needing to change things much. Works well with PS4 as well. ***** Platinum Stars! Mine has a little pink piece of tape on the chrome "V". It' between the main V and outlining V. oops to whom ever inspected it. lol.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Must buy headphones
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
ActiveShadowForce
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just purchased these headphones today, (during the Gamestop headphone sale) and I have to rave about them already. Fantastic all around in both design and function. First off, the sound quality is amazing, as is the noise reduction. Has very cool rumble and bass boost feature which adds another level of immersion to the game you are playing. I rocked these on Titanfall PC using the Bluetooth dongle, and it was awesome. Heard everything from the crack of the firearms to the rumble of the Titan's running. These headsets will work on anything with a 3.5 mm stereo jack or with the usb wireless dongle. You can even plug an ipod into the dongle and playback wireless that way, or jack directly into your music player. I only have a few minor things I would have liked included. I would have liked the ear pieces to rotate, and A foam case would have been nice to carry/store them in, but those are just added amenities, the headphones themselves are rock solid and I can see myself using them for many many years with lots of different devices. If you can get them during the sale, I would recommend picking them up, you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Best Headset out there...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
LTWarhawk
Location: Chula Vista
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the PX21 hoping to replace my PX11, and I learned a good lesson today... Don't buy a cheap headphone expecting great quality... I was lucky enough to get my money back from Target. I went to gamestop and found this beauty... Never thought I would spend soo much on a gaming headset... IT'S AMAZING. I don't only use it for gaming, but for music. This headset includes bass, making music and gameplay sound amazing, they are almost if not identical to studio headsets... Not to mention the inside is made from metal, not cheap plastic. This mic is also compatible for the PS4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Best headset for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
CLANKUS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is about as good as headsets get. The setup is simple and fast. It's easy to use. They also double as amazing headphones for music. They cancel noise really well. The surround sound and bass impact are amazing. Would recommend to a complete stranger as well as a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Keep Shopping: break easily uncomfortable distort
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/14
StudioMonster
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was the first gaming headset I've ever purchased and for the price of these I was fully prepared to be wowed. Well, they do sound good for VIRTUAL surround sound. That's right, they're not actually 7.1 but simulated or "virtual" surround... otherwise known as stereo. Then again, our ears are only mono microphones so can we really expect to hear surround or is it a gimmick? With that out of the way, they still do sound good. You can hear all the footsteps, crickets, rumbling explosions and they're pretty immersive. Overall I really enjoyed watching The Walking Dead with 'em and hearing thunder rumbling in the distance, a zombie sneaking through the woods as well as gunfire, explosions and vehicles all sounded great. However, the "Pulse" feature distorts the low end or "bass-y" sounds. Over the past year that I've used them, it's stayed in the off position. Even turning it up the tiniest bit will make anything sound like garbage.
The range is nice, I can be about 25 feet away from the dongle and still talk and hear things clearly. I'm told the mic sounds good but sometimes my friends say they can hear me breathing, sadly it's not adjustable yet on the PS4.
As for how they feel, well they completely cover your ears (unless you could stunt double for Dumbo) and that really helps cutting down on ambient noise but they do tend to make your ears sweat. As for the double bars that go over your head; awful. Just awful. After wearing these for a few hours you'll have two ditches in your hair or scalp where the padded bars go over your head. That doesn't look good or feel good either. Yes, you can modify 'em with extra padding and make them more comfortable but in the long run they have a fatal design flaw: the ear pieces connect via a plastic brace and it cracks. Over time, even with being incredibly careful, they WILL crack where the brace connects the ear pieces to the over the head piece. To keep them usable, I took a hot glue gun and covered the cracks and got a few more months out of them. But it didn't last forever, because here I am browsing headset reviews.
Good headsets aren't cheap, and poorly designed headsets shouldn't be expensive. Save yourself some time and money and keep shopping. Best of luck!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Long Live GTA!!!!!
Posted on:8/13/13
Cadillacjamez
Location: Miami, fl
Gta V is gonna to be the ish I just bought a pair of pulses if I didn't I would definitely grab these everybody I know is counting down the days till this game is out and rockstar never disappoints gta fans know this I don't really comment but grand theft auto is worth a couple minutes of my time to write something about!!!! It's going to be life ruining awesome!!!!
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Love these headsets
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/14
Mckintay81
Location: North Olmsted, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Went to Gamestop the other day and even though these say new for $129.00 they all have pre owned stickers on them so with your Power Up Rewards card they are $116.99 so not a bad deal. I love these headsets the sound quality is crisp loud and has bass. They have a bassbooster button but I leave it off as they have enough bass without it on. The volume is perfect. All the controls are around the ears so you can access them easily but if your new to these it will take you some time to remember were all the buttons are lol. Wireless and works on my pc too. I have no complaints get these if it's in your price range.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Like the originals but with style
Posted on:9/16/13
PKWhitebread
Great headset. Only problems are that the Bass Impact is awful and the top of the headset doesn't have enough padding for comfort.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Excellent Headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
MikeZombi
Location: Abingdon, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have gone through a plethora of headsets over the past six months including: Logitech G35, Turtle Beach PX22, Turtle Beach XO Seven and the Razer Carcharias, all of which I have returned due to poor quality, incompatibility or defects within the headset except the PX22(I use these for my guitar amp now). I am a big PC gamer and I also own a PlayStation 4 and this headset does everything I want it to. I don't see myself using the 3.5mm jack but it's a nice small feature. Do note that this headset requires the charging cable used for the DualShock 3 and IS NOT included with the unit! So if you don't have a PlayStation 3, I would invest in this ~$10 cable. This headset has great sound for PC users although the Virtual Surround Sound(VSS) is not compatible with PC. On PS4, the sound quality is excellent! The volume rockers are in odd places but easy to get used to. The feel comfortable on my head as big as it is. The only negative sides besides the VSS not working on PC is the Mic quality. There is a built in "hole" for the Mic and claims to be noise cancelling but it picks up silly things like typing. The pre-set equalizers have voice over's built in to tell you what EQ setting you are choosing which is nice but I feel like all are the same. In conclusion, if you're looking for a nice, wireless headset that won't cost you a fortune and out perform the above mentioned headsets, pick these up! They're worth it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Best and most versatile headset on the market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Sametwist
Location: Harrison twp, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset can be used on any new gen system! Of course through the wire it comes with it can be used on anything outside of PS3 or PS4. Sound quality is phenomenal, extremely comfortable and very durable. If I had 10 thumbs they would all be up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
The best on the market!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Ghostryda74
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The best for the PS3 or PC use. 7.1 surround sound! There is even a special setting for GTA V. Nuff said!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Your voice will be a huge part in GTA Online
Posted on:8/21/13
Midgeti
Location: C-town, RI
Use your voice to intimidate a cashier into giving you what you want, be a co-driver in a rally race and direct the driver to the finnish.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GTABIH
STL
 
Please wait while more information about GTABIH is loaded.
Additional information about GTABIH could not be loaded.
GTA 5 BABY Oh Yeahhh!
Posted 9/12/13
SEPTEMBER 17TH I WILL HAVE NO LIFE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
You get what you pay for!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
baytball
Location: Carson City, NV
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a cheaper refurbished model and had wires everywhere, the setup was a pain and they did not even sound good. This set was plug and play. The sound is awesome and the seem to be very solidly built. I am going to but a set of these for my son who is away in college so we can play together!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
Its AMAZING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Alan12345678910
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Now, amazing bass, especially for music. Great sound and EVERYBODY CAN HEAR YOU!!!! The downside to this headest is that the headpeace is isnt that comfortable. Definitely better than turtle beach. ITS WORTH YOUR EXPENSIVE $175. TRUST ME!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PS4/PS3 Grand Theft Auto V Pulse Elite Headset - GameStop Exclusive
seems good for the game play.
Posted on:6/17/13
Moose10
Location: Worcester,Ma
Not my kind of game but it would make me focus only on the game. gets rid of back round noise and distractions.
3 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
evvaann
Iowa City
 
Please wait while more information about evvaann is loaded.
Additional information about evvaann could not be loaded.
$30 Extra?
Posted 7/21/13
So it's $30 extra, cause of a green V on the side, and custom sound settings to make GTA V sound better? Why not just save 30$ and buy the normal Pulse headphones?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)