GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle

Visit Los Santos: a sprawling metropolis full of self-help gurus, starlets and fading celebrities struggling to stay afloat in an era of economic uncertainty and cheap cable TV, in the PlayStation®3 Grand Theft Auto V Bundle. Amidst the turmoil, three very different criminals plot their own chances of survival and success: Franklin, a street hustler looking for real opportunities and serious money; Michael, a professional ex-con whose retirement is a lot less rosy than he hoped it would be; and Trevor, a violent maniac driven by the chance of a cheap high and the next big score. Running out of options, the crew risks everything in a series of daring and dangerous heists that could set them up for life.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Must Have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
Rage0101
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got mine today and I must say, I am impressed. You get the new PlayStation 3 Super Slim, Grand Theft Auto 5, a wireless controller with the rechargeable cable, the power cable and component cable! All come in this Grand Theft Auto 5, PlayStation Bundle. The only thing I can complain about this bundle is it doesn't come with a HDMI cable. Luckily I have a spare but I had high hopes Sony would get with it. But no matter, this complaint isn't that bad. Also keep in mind just to get the last gen PlayStation 3 console refurbished, is $249.99. Not only are you getting a good deal, your getting a 500 GB memory space, along with all this sweet stuff. You only need one Grand Theft Auto 5 disk as well.(Unlike the Xbox 360 with two discs.) I've tested the console with Grand Theft Auto 5 and it runs and plays very well. The console is very silent when it is on and I can't be happier with this buy. If you don't have a PlayStation 3 and want Grand Theft Auto 5 as well, I highly recommend this bundle. Sure the PlayStation 4 will come out soon, but this buy is too good to pass up. Plus, Grand Theft Auto 5 hasn't been confirmed yet on next gen consoles, and is possible it might not be. So take upon the opportunity before deals end up ending. I honestly think Grand Theft Auto is one of the only games out there, worth buying a whole bundle for.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Same thing, but you'd be getting GTA 5 instead! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigAK
 
Please wait while more information about BigAK is loaded.
Additional information about BigAK could not be loaded.
Posted 10/9/13
Does this ps3 also play DVDs?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
**Best end of generation bundle, awesome game!**
Posted on:9/8/13
oneman1775
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I have been an xbox 360 player since 2009, have always wanted a PS3 but had been waiting until the end of the system's life. When I saw this bundle I thought to myself "man this is my chance, deals won't get any better than this". You have a 500 GB HDD on the Super Slim Model PS3, controller, 30 day subscription to PS Plus, and a a game destined to be one of the best ever released on the system...GTA 5? You've got to be crazy not to take advantage of this, preorder it while you still can, I can't wait to get mine!! Check out GTA 5 gameplay video link attached
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GTA 5 OFFICIAL GAMEPLAY
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Smart Cops
Posted on:8/16/13
Keondripaige
Location: Victoria,TX
I heard that the cops are supposed to be smart and more realistic. Such as driving more careful using police dogs. Helicopters and News Helicopters. Also you can commit crimes without getting a wanted level if there are no cops around, but there are also a lot of ways to get wanted such as using the same car to commit crimes will alert the cops if you are driving even if you haven't committed a crime also people will call the cops and record you if they see you committing crimes in front of them.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Best Time to buy
Posted on:8/22/13
Godadonis
Location: NJ
Recently my 320 gb ps3 slim Blu-ray lens/laser stopped working or burned out. I'm like no biggie but when i went online searching for new lens, i stumbled upon this and was like "nope, Forget fixing this is much better" I mean 500gb ps3 super slim, 30 more days to add to my ps plus subscription, and GTA V. Awesome
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
$30 Off
Posted on:8/8/13
Azhrukov
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This is such a great bundle for $269.99. You get GTA V, 30 day PlayStation Plus, and a 500GB New Model PS3. A standard 250GB newer model runs for 269.99 alone(with a game if its a bundle), so this deal right here is worth the extra $20. Assuming that you were going to buy a $249.99 bundle. I already preordered mine and sold my Xbox for double in store credit. For those Xbox Fan Boys, I had a good reason to sell mine. Its starting to get all loud and worn out so I figure Id switch it up a bit. Speaking of double credit trade ins, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF IT ASAP! This special deal is leaving soon and it will definitely help pay off this bundle or Next Gen Consoles coming out!
18 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
connerxxxxx
 
Please wait while more information about connerxxxxx is loaded.
Additional information about connerxxxxx could not be loaded.
Posted 8/16/13
do i have to wait for the ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
If you're a fan of GTA and need a ps3 buy this!!
Posted on:8/6/13
Abubuta
Location: Florida, FL
Yes the ps4 is coming out but the ps3 is not dead yet! The ps3 will still be going strong knowing that we have great games coming to it still Watch Dogs, Arkham Origins, assassins creed! The list goes on this is the best deal for a ps3 so don't wait!!!
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
If you don't have a PS3 yet, here's your chance!
Posted on:8/25/13
CantDrive55Andy
Location: Harrisville, PA
Just earlier today, I traded in My Xbox 360 and all my games and accessories for a PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle at my local GameStop. I got about $300 for everything. Yeah, I could have gotten a better deal elsewhere, but I have never done online selling through Amazon, eBay, or anything of that nature.I was also able to transfer my pre-order on the Xbox 360 game of GTA 5 I was going to get onto a gift card. I thought that was pretty groovy, because I can use that to buy another game or get an extra controller the day I go and pick it up. I did some research to see if this bundle would be a good deal, and it most definitely is! As of this review, a PS3 Slim 160GB is about $340 on Amazon. This deal has 500GB PLUS GTA 5 and the cost is about $287 AFTER taxes! What a deal! The game in it of itself is $60 alone. A controller is about $55. A headset is $15. That is $130 there. YOU ARE GETTING A 500GB PS3 FOR ABOUT $150! What a deal! You don't have to pay to access Internet on PS3 either! Online gaming for FREE instead of $60 a year! I haven't been this excited for a gaming system since the PS2! I can't wait for September 17th so I can take the whole day and play GTA 5! 22 days and counting!
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ace19
troy ny
 
Please wait while more information about ace19 is loaded.
Additional information about ace19 could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 3/16/14
Its a great deal but it doesnt play ps2 games or ps games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
best thing i bought from gamestop
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
DeathX122
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when i got this i traded my xbox 360 in and bought this iv always been a playstation guy but this is just such a great deal i will never regret buying this i showed this to my friend and he went out did the same as i did traded his xbox 360 in and doesnt regret it from this day even if yo dont want t GTA 5 its sill a great deal if you trade it in after you buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andr3s554
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Andr3s554 is loaded.
Additional information about Andr3s554 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/9/13
is this a PS3 Slim or Super Slim? and how much did they take off when you traded in ur xbox 360?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Cant get better than this!
Posted on:9/9/13
Mikester122
Location: Buckeye, AZ
This is the best deal I am able to find anywhere, especially for a 500GB PS3 Console with a $60 new release game! Couldn't miss out on this amazingly awesome deal. I have never owned a PS3 before, originally an Xbox 360 guy, but hope to soon join the wold of the PS3. To me this is a great bundle for an extremely cheap price, I would be dumb if I turned this deal down.
I would recommend this awesome deal to anyone, so get it while it lasts, you wont regret it!
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
outstanding game and great bundle.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/13
hakman
Location: FL.
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
$269.00 for 500 gigs,newest styled PS3 and GTA V make this a must have for anyone who was thinking of getting a new PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Ps3420Gamer
Location: houston TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for the 500gb ps3 SS and gta 5! great value and great game..to keep it cooler put bottle caps on the rubber stoppers for better air flow {ENJOY}
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Best Bundle Money Can Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
DanMetalHead1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded in my Xbox 360 and all the games & accessories towards getting this bundle. This bundle is a good deal right here, a PS3 with a 500GB hard drive w/ controller and cables + the actual copy of GTA V all for $269. No other bundle can possibly beat this bundle right here. Kinda disappointed that the bundle did not include the themed headset that gamestop advertised. If you don't have a PS3 or GTA V and looking to get both things, then this bundle is the best choice for you. Pick one up before the shelves are cleared out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
good
Posted on:7/7/13
GamestopRocks33
Location: New York, NY
one of the best thing I bought and it is the world best system and is great for watching movies. I would l recommend it to anyone.
27 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
falcon18
 
Please wait while more information about falcon18 is loaded.
Additional information about falcon18 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/13
is it the ps3 slim or super slim?
Customer Avatar
donsergi21
 
Please wait while more information about donsergi21 is loaded.
Additional information about donsergi21 could not be loaded.
Yessssss
Posted 7/13/13
Pre-ordered mine today. This bad boy is gonna sit next to the PS4!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Pretty solid deal
Posted on:9/6/13
VagDestroyer
Location: Syria
The PS3 at 160gb average ranges from $230-$250. There is a fat ps3 (40gb) that are $180. This deal here comes with a 500gb PS3 that you are pretty much buying for $200, the game its self is $60 and the extra $10 for PS+, pretty Good. If you've been looking for a system for a while now, this is your chance. P.S. GTA V won't be coming to Next Gen anytime soon, They spent 5 years on the game, why would they bother working on a ps4 version. PS3 is leaving with a bang. BUY!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Good
Posted on:8/3/13
YoloMcswag69
Location: Dallas, GA
Was a xbox 360 player for a while, then decided to get a ps3 because the games seem better. Pr-ordered this ps3, very excited about it.
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
So Awesome.......
Posted on:8/16/13
Sprinklez
Location: Saint Louis, MO
The fact that the game itself is $59.99 and they're making this bundle $30 cheaper that's freaking amazing. 500GB.....that makes it even better my boyfriend has a PS3 and I play it all the time. I used to own an Xbox 360 but it had the red ring of death..... =,= So whatever. I'm getting myself a new system that I know will be great.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kris8419
Paterson, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Kris8419 is loaded.
Additional information about Kris8419 could not be loaded.
Insanely awesome
Posted 9/2/13
K looks awesome. Is this just a. One time thing? Cause i plan. On getting a ps3 for christmas. And i'm not trading my x-box 360 in for one. So i'm keeping that. Just haven't really. Been much of a sony person. Like til i heard bout psn. So that's why i'm getting a ps3. Cause i heard. That's much better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Best deal on a PS3
Posted on:9/14/13
HankM
Location: Colorado
I was going to buy GTA V anyways, so this is nearly a $200 500gb superslim PS3 brand new. Nuff said!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Finally after it 1st came out...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/13
Crashnjax77
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally bought a PS3 this year. Yes I was late, but because I waited this long most of the bugs got fixed. Now onto my review.
I bought this bundle mostly cause I wanted the PS3 for the BR capabilities. I also have the XBOX 360, so I can make a side by side comparison on performance and clarity. I have GTA V for both systems. The 1st thing I noticed right away is the fact that you had to have 2 discs with the Xbox360 whereas the PS3 you did not. That was my 1st clue I should have dropped Xbox so many years ago when it comes to performance. Picture clarity is so much better with the PS3 as well. I have a 32" LCD Vizio flat screen. Yes I have a small living room . However it is capable of HD up to 720p. I also like the fact that I dont have to have a PS plus to play my games online! On top of that I can use my normal mobile phone blue tooth head set with my PS3. I can also use my usb keyboard from my PC to use on the PS3. However with the Xbox360 I had to buy a keyboard and a headset since they are so stupidly proprietary with their garbage systems.
My final comments are this. Drop your Xbox systems and avoid the Xbox1 systems as well. Show Microsoft and Bill Gates we dont need his garbage to survive the gaming world. Go with Play Station.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
billybob22
Location: Cleveland, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this ps3 for myself new and it works amazingly. i would recomend this to everyone. I love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 500GB Grand Theft Auto V Bundle
NICCCCCCCCCCCCE
Posted on:8/3/13
THEBADGUY
Good deal. Honestly only picking up because it comes with the game and a ps3 which mines broke a few months ago. Will look nice next to my next gen consoles!!!
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>