GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 4GB Console

With the largest library of games, Xbox 360 has something for everyone. Play blockbuster titles like Halo, Forza Motorsport, and Madden/FIFA. With built-in Wi-Fi, enjoy unrivaled multiplayer games online with friends, and watch HD movies, TV shows, live events, music and sports. Starting at just $199, and a now with a sleek new design, Xbox 360 looks better than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
7.176
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 out of 1759%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Excellent swan song for the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
kbozz71
Location: Florence, SC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this to replace my aging OG 60gb console. This new system is smaller and much quieter than the old 2005 model. I would estimate it is around 25% smaller than the original and at least 50% quieter. Anyone complaining about the "square" design is just nitpicking. It fits in very well with most anything and is very inconspicuous. It also uses the same hard drive as the other Slim models. As someone else on here noted, I think this is more of a reassurance from Micro$oft than anything that they will continue to support the 360 for at least a few more years. Sleek, quiet, and a breeze to setup, I would recommend this to anyone as a first timer or replacement option. Game on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
43 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheIcon871
usa
 
Please wait while more information about TheIcon871 is loaded.
Additional information about TheIcon871 could not be loaded.
Its fine
Posted 1/5/14
What i dont understand is that why did they took off the discount about it now nobody is going to save $20.00 dollars thanks to this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Dear Microsoft..........
Posted on:6/16/13
DeeDee
Location: Pittsburgh
Dear Microsoft,
What exactly do you expect your customers to do with only 4GB? The new systems both yours and sony have been developed with 250 to 500 GB. Even at $199, this is pointless and a waste of money. I just recently purchased Defiance for my current 360. Its 10gb just to start the game! You next system up is 299 for 250 GB. Now this sounds a little better, but considering your upgraded console is soon to be released, you surely could have come down on the price at least another $50!
How did you become so out of touch with the wants and needs of your consumers? I "WANT" to buy and xbox one. But your restrictions forced my hand and now I can't. I "WANT" to buy a new 360 to maintain my titles but the timing of the new systems, the low GB of the so called new 360 and its price make that decision economically unsound. Its as if you don't want me to be a part of your family anymore? WHY MICROSOFT??????????????? WHY HAVE YOU DONE THIS TO US?????? Fine.....be that way. With a tear in my eye, ill guess ill just have to move across the street with SONY!
Goodbye
sniffle sniffle
 
My Product Recommendations
 
79 of 154 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IAREAdamE
 
Please wait while more information about IAREAdamE is loaded.
Additional information about IAREAdamE could not be loaded.
Posted 2/23/14
They already announced they're working on this console with more memory space. By the time I'm commenting this there might be more already. And what people can do with 4GB is a lot. If you buy physical games then it doesn't take up any memory unless it's a game that has some large day 1 install to play multilayer which I don't get when you could just put it on another disk. You could store your saved games on the cloud and when you're done with a game you just delete all the DLC and then you can reinstall it back on later if you feel like playing again and keep your save games.
Customer Avatar
beanzgodzgift
bronx n.y
 
Please wait while more information about beanzgodzgift is loaded.
Additional information about beanzgodzgift could not be loaded.
i want this
Posted 6/20/13
when can I get it out of gamestop I want to try my old one in
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
An Applaud For Microsoft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
DaHater
Location: Greenville, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Most People Would Ask "Why A New Console Design So Late?" Or "Why Buy This New Console?" The Answer Is Simple. You See, A New Console Design Attracts A Lot Of People. This Is A Why For Microsoft To Make More Money. They Make People Think That Since It's New, It's Better. But In Reality, Their Is Really No Difference. The Console Design Is Very Sharp. It Has A Super Quiet Fan, And No More Touch Button (Which Means No More Accidentally Turning Off Your Console With Your Feet). Those Are Really The Main Difference In Designs From The New Slim. This Console Is Still A Very Good Console. The New Design Allows The Console To Be Cooler (Which That Means Less A Chance For The RROD Which We All Dread). The New Console Design From Microsoft Deserves Applauds. The Console Being 199.00 Is A Very Good Deal, Even When A Family Member Gives You A Free USB. Don't Let The 4 GB Of Space Stop You From Buying The Console. All You Have To Do Is Simply Borrow Or Buy A USB Stick. Once You Do That, Then You Are All Set For Your Gaming Future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/14
FRED246
Location: Ravena,ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it works excellent must buy!best buy I made in a long time!If you our buying and x box buy this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Headsets hard to get to work
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
crystalnarik2
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this new one because I liked the look of it next to my xbox 1 but I didn't know I would be losing the ability to plug in my headset adapter for my turtle beach, being able to plug in my toslink for my bose home theater system, and the only way I was able to get my turtle beach to work was to use the av cables instead of the hdmi. I was angry that I had to downgrade my viewing experience just to upgrade by chat experience! Other than that I was able to take my internal hard drive out of my 360s and put it in the new 360e and not miss a beat. All the things that I don't like about the new 360 are really things that I can get over with by buying a wireless headset and making sure that if I had to buy another tv that all the connections for all my consoles, my bose, and my pc are adequate.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Just got mine in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/13
Weeee
Location: Nevada
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the 4gb one because I figured I could just use my slim hard drive in it, and I can. It's super quiet. It's a little bit smaller then the slim. The power brick is a little bit bigger, but not by much. They got rid of the touch buttons which doesnt bug me at all. I really enjoy the new system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killerquaisia
 
Please wait while more information about killerquaisia is loaded.
Additional information about killerquaisia could not be loaded.
it this
Posted 2/4/14
is this kinda like the xbox one but it the xbox 360
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Compatible with current hard drives?
Posted on:6/17/13
jefe454
Location: tucson, AZ
does anyone know if this console will be compatible with the current harddrives that the xbox slims are using? or is it a new kind?
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Frehley
Garfield Heights,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Frehley is loaded.
Additional information about Frehley could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Yes it will work on it.
Posted 12/22/13
I have the new E system also and I looked on Microsoft's website and asked this same question and the answer I got was yes the slim hard drives will fit and work with the E systems guaranteed.So there you go.
Customer Avatar
ryno1337
Idaho
 
Please wait while more information about ryno1337 is loaded.
Additional information about ryno1337 could not be loaded.
The answer is yes
Posted 7/21/13
If you bought a console with the 250GB set up you can remove the Hard Drive the same way as the S models, you will even notice that the pull tab say XBOX 360 S on the Hard Drive, guess Microsoft got a bit lazy. But yes if you bought a 320GB HDD for the S you can put it into the E model
Customer Avatar
Metalviperx
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Metalviperx is loaded.
Additional information about Metalviperx could not be loaded.
Posted 6/18/13
These new systems are compatible with the current hard drive, Microsoft should of clarified this but yes they do.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
fan of xbox360 great price too!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
globalwizard
Location: waukesha, wi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
just bought this Xbox today, cause my other Xbox crapped out on me finally. the only problem I've had with this one is it would freeze up a few times already. could be overheating as I like to play for hours at a time. recommend putting it on a solid table and a small fan pointing at the fan on top to keep it cool while you play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
O Toslink, Where Art Thou?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Beaviscaesar
Location: Marshfield, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this newest iteration of the 360 (designated the Xbox 360 E) a few days ago after my '08 Elite finally gave up on me. I tend to over-research sometimes, but the only noticeable inconvenience was that both the Slim and the E use a different HDD case than the original Xbox 360. This was easily correctable with the help of a $6.00 Slim HDD enclosure I found online, so I figured I was good to go. However, it wasn't until I began hooking the system up that I realized one massive, Microsoft oversight -- there's no optical audio (TOSLINK) port. On the original 360, this was built into the base of the AV attachments (which MS changed to a 3.5 mm jack on the E), while the Slim had one built right into the case. With the 360 E, Microsoft expects you to run the HDMI to the TV, and then use the TV's on-board TOSLINK port (if your TV even has it). The problem with this is that most TV's will not pass through 5.1 to the optical port for any sound that originates from an HDMI or coaxial input. Instead, most TV's down-mix to 2.0 channel, which defeats the purpose of using TOSLINK in the first place. This could potentially be circumvented for those who own an audio receiver with HDMI pass through and a TOSLINK output.. but for everyone else who owns a high-end headset that relies on the optical output for surround, prepare to have your audio quality severely gimped.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jordan116
 
Please wait while more information about Jordan116 is loaded.
Additional information about Jordan116 could not be loaded.
Wi-fi
Posted 8/13/13
does it have built in wifi like the other Xbox 360 4G?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
If your sane....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/14
gizmo08
Location: Bailey,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the worst 360 ive ever seen or owned, no component my turtle beaches wont work on it and what is up with Microsoft?! why do they keep switching the buttons from push to touch to push to touch?!?!?! this console sucks, just get a refurbished xbox 360 slim or a ps3 slim
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SonyCrusher
Windows Helicopter
 
Please wait while more information about SonyCrusher is loaded.
Additional information about SonyCrusher could not be loaded.
Join Sony
Posted 4/6/14
I have this console I currently use it with a 1999 RCA TV. Guess what! In 1999 they did not have HDMI and just started to think of never ways to come up with better home entertainment pixels (that would be picture quality). As for your head-set it could just be that there is a short in the wire or that you simple got a 360 that has a software problem. Simple call 1 800 4 MY XBOX and they can be able to help you do some at home tests. It comes with warranty so it would cost nothing to turn it in. Sometimes you will buy something that will come with a manufacturer defect which most companies will be happy to replace.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
GREAT System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
deco
Location: Vidalia , GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is such a great system . It works really well ; If you are looking for a game system get this one . Games work great and it never freezes , and there are tons of great games for it . Like call of duty , Minecraft , FIFA 2013 , War In The North , and much more . I would buy this system if I were you .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
I look forward to it
Posted on:6/13/13
GUNAR
Location: San Diego, CA
This newly designed Xbox 360 looks pretty cool. It looks like it can fit in spacious places. I can't wait to get it
6 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
xbox fun
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
ugcbbyguy
Location: minneapolis
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great product for the average male college student who wants to get away from the studies. i win, ya.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
were is the upgrade?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
nowayjose2013
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
no blu-ray yet for the 360, for me its still in the 2006 version and they should upgraded the ram to gddr4 at least with the xbox one being gddr5 to match the ps4!.price wise too high for 250gb it should be at least $260 dollars maximum with the 4gb at $180 dollars! it seems that microsoft likes to lose to sony. it just seems to bad to be true............stick with the original slim!.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
its a good system at a good price to buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
Jokerboy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is good an quite an when i buy i thought it was bad but then i found its good an well performance an good price even if you gotta upgrade to a 250gb it still better an a good price to buy even if it dont have the sense touch like the other Xbox slim
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
Best Console Microsoft!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/13
Videogamr365
Location: Meherrin,Va
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I open the box it was so fresh i got this for my birthday. I connected it with wifi it was awsomer !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
100% downgrade!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't buy this. It's that simple. This is a 100% downgrade over the original slim model. I recommend you buy one of those.
READ some reviews before buying this. (Not gamestop reviews.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
AWESOME CONSOLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
XboxJESUS
Location: Gainesville tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
WHY ARE YOU COMPLAINING ABOUT IT... This console is awesome better than my slim... It takes awhile if you have another hard rive because any discs you have on the hard drive will need to be re installed.... Looks awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Dead Rising 3 Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BeastlyFatMan
 
Please wait while more information about BeastlyFatMan is loaded.
Additional information about BeastlyFatMan could not be loaded.
Questions
Posted 11/29/13
So i have an xbox 360 elite and just bought an xbox 360 e. Will i be able to some how transfer my data onto the new xbox i bought or use the elite hard drive on the new E i bought
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
why!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
barronb999
Location: austin,tx
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ps3 now! or ps4 xbox go boom boom i would highly recomend getting ps 1 classics or skyrim but the best thing 2 get is original silent hill best game for ps1 ever
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 91 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 4GB Console
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
toxicturtle
Location: redneckhell
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this new stye xbox works great need a hard drive other then that its great wish that I chould fine a good deal on a 250 gb to a 320 gb hard drive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.