GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console

With the largest library of games, Xbox 360 has something for everyone. Play blockbuster titles like Halo, Forza Motorsport, and Madden/FIFA. Enjoy unrivaled multiplayer games online with friends, and watch HD movies, TV shows, live events, music and sports. Plus, the spacious 250GB hard drive gives you more storage for games, entertainment and demos. And now with a sleek new design, Xbox 360 looks better than ever.*
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Fail
Posted on:6/14/13
Shendow
Location: Garden City,KS
New look, new setup on the buttons. But all at the same price as if you just got the normal Slim model, so whats the point of this?
I would think we would get a bigger hard drive at a higher price or a lower price do to cost cut.
Just buy a normal Slim model, at least you can get a Halo Reach, Halo 4, Gears Of War 3 and many more cool looking ones of the Slim model.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
15 of 47 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gk08
tampa,fl
 
Please wait while more information about gk08 is loaded.
Additional information about gk08 could not be loaded.
not much different
Posted 6/15/13
this console isn't much different then the last one the hard drive is 0nly 250 I have the starwars r2-d2 xbox 360 that has a bigger hard drive and looks way better and I got a c3p0 controller and a white Kinect
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
It's the same Xbox 360, but still awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Bateman89
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a black Xbox 360 elite that I have been wanting upgrade for a while. It was so loud and sometimes Arkham City wouldn't load for me; I had to restart the console. Since GTA V and Arkham Origins are coming out soon, I finally took the plunge. I traded in my old Elite and got this new "E" console.
First things first: I LOVE the way this console looks compared to my old one. This one blends in so well with my tv stand and the rest of my setup. Secondly, this thing is SO quiet. I read it's not more quiet than the slim, but coming from an elite, it's truly night and day. I don't hear a peep out of this new console and I love it! Another thing I love about this new console is the built in wifi. No more networking adapter protruding from the back on my console like with my elite. I also love how they brought actual buttons back for the power and disc tray. I personally do not like the touch sensor on the slim. Another thing I personally love about this new console is how they removed some inputs that I personally had no use for in the first place. Many have complained about the lack of an optical and component video inputs. This is not an issue for me. I have been connecting all of my home theater gear to my AVR via HDMI for years. I also use a 5.1 surround setup; I don't use gaming headphones that need the optical audio input. I find the back is less cluttered with the lack of those inputs.
All in all. I'm totally happy with my upgrade. I love it! Having said all of that, if you already own the slim, I wouldn't recommend this new console, unless you just love the new look and don't need the optical or component inputs. If you're not already an xbox owner, and are planning to get one for GTA V like I'm assuming some people are, this is a great one to get, again, if you don't need optical or component. I love this new console. It fits my needs perfectly with no extra bells and whistles that I would never use anyway.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Why not?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
BioRapture
Location: Newnan, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think it's great that Microsoft still aims to improve the 360. Not everyone is going to invest in the Xbox One or PS4. Some people have been waiting for years to finally purchase and Xbox 360. I think this is a great way for them to show they still are going to support their old system%100.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Didn't live up to the expectations of the old ones
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
renagade
Location: Princeton, West Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Once i first got this xbox 360 i honestly thought, "this is going to be much better than the older models." Well i was very wrong. The processing power is a lot slower then i imagine also, over heats so fast not exactly that good of a system
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Change for the better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
Trenton
Location: phoenixville pa
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1) will look so much better next to XBOX ONE.
2) less clutter with unused ports (a/v cable and 1 usb port is gone)
3) my wife is tired of cleaning the dust off the glossy finish A+++ (wont have to hear that anymore) lol
so all in all cleaner, better looking, no fussy wife, I'm very happy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Nice upgrade
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
martoon96
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I traded my 360 Elite, kinect and a pile of old games and got this system for $65. It's a great upgrade over my old system, runs much more quiet, has a larger hard drive and looks a lot better. All that said I wouldn't have paid $299 for this as a replacement system, the value just isn't there. You can get the 360 S model pre-packaged with a pair of games for the same price. The Xbox One will be out shortly and there will no doubt be a price drop on the older Xbox models, but if you have some trade ins and want to upgrade this is the way to go and the time to do it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Wait for a price drop or get the previous model
Posted on:6/16/13
vinche24
Location: baltimore MD
No doubt an update to the Xbox 360 came as a surprise to many. And to the many XBOX fanboys who just think they this model...they don't. This 360 is the same as the Slim. They made some exterior touches, but no changes have come internally to the machine. Plus, they still only offer 4 GB in the base model, as well as a price that's way out of it's league right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zjmiazga
angier nc 27501
 
Please wait while more information about zjmiazga is loaded.
Additional information about zjmiazga could not be loaded.
XBOX 360
Posted 6/22/13
The previous model of the xbox 360 isn't bad at all in any way. I've had my xbox 360 slim since 2010 when it came out. No problems with it at all. The new model is not bigger or badder in any way just another way for Microsoft to go and get you to spend your money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
The greed that is Microsoft
Posted on:6/15/13
Ryry123
Location: Coon rapids mn
Just looks like another way for Microsoft to make money through the consumers what's the real difference anyway
9 of 38 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
samatron5000
 
Please wait while more information about samatron5000 is loaded.
Additional information about samatron5000 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/26/13
the difference is the interface, it looks more like the xbox one interface to give you a familiar feeling for both platforms. some consumers enjoy that feature so they made it, similar to ps3 slim and super slim.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Will have the issues as the old models!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Ny89
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
There's no point of buying this Xbox 360 E model, because you might never know what will happen when you play it for a while. Microsoft didn't had to redesign the Xbox 360 console if there's a whole stack of original Xbox 360 consoles. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who already has an Xbox 360. I'm more of a playstation fan!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 44 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Very Good Product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
DJMATT42
Location: Plato, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was a total upgrade from my white refrubrished xbox which would get rrod all the time. I enjoy this system and it was a Great Christmas gift :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Hockey123456789
Location: Mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Awesome cool good games to play u will like it ( can't think of other stuff and it say its to short)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
Rothinator
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My original Xbox 360(without HDMI port) died so i ran out to get a new one and this was the only they had for sale. It was a deal, only $250 and a $50 giftcard so i figured why not. So far everything is working as expected and its very quiet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console
Not good for j-tags or hotswaping
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
JJust
Location: Boston
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The case hard take apart no mater what. If u thought the elite was hard DO NO GET THIS ITEM!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanMetalHead1
 
Please wait while more information about DanMetalHead1 is loaded.
Additional information about DanMetalHead1 could not be loaded.
Why Jtag?
Posted 9/4/13
Why would you Jtag when you already know you would get banned from XBL anyway?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)