GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Buyer Beware!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/14
GamerJane117
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am fully aware this is a refurbished product, but it took me three different tries before I actually got a 3DS XL that actually had the Pikachu graphic on the faceplate. During the refurb process, if the screen is damaged in any way, removal of the faceplate is often necessary. However, in the process, most of the time the original faceplate will break, resulting in the 2 items I received with replacement blank yellow faceplates that did not display the pikachu. I am very pleased with the one I finally received after having to go through GameStop customer service, but the whole buyer experience was very frustrating and disappointing. Otherwise, this is a great buy. Just don't be surprised if you receive a blank yellow XL.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Highly recommand
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
CatEPS
Location: Towson, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a little weary of getting it refurbished, I wanted to get it new. After seeing the price if it on places like Amazon and Ebay though I decided to go for it. It looks brand new. Their is not a single scratch or kink in it. Works perfectly fine. I'm so happy and it was very much worth it. I highly recommend buying it refurbished instead of paying $300+ dollars on a new one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Super happy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/14
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was worried after a few other reviews that gamestop would not give me a correct pikachu XL. Boy were those reviewers wrong, the system is pikachu and looks brand new! No scratches or paint chips either!
If you can get one here i'd definitely recommend it! the price is sooo much cheaper than other sites on the web.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
GREAT SYSTEM FEW SCRATHCES
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
cuddlebear
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first got this system it has a few scrathces on it but other than that in like brand new condition it is very much worth it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Fantastic 3DS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
Lynn93
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system over a year ago and still love it to this day. It was difficult to get the Pikachu 3ds all were sold out in my town so got it from another location close by. When I take my 3DS with me on the go people complement the pikachu design.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Highly Impressed and Happily Surprised
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
melle89
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I read through some of the other reviews before buying this refurbished 3DS and I noticed that some people commented on how their systems came with chipped paint on the front and back. So...needless to say I was a little worried but I still really wanted the Pikachu DS. However, when it showed up today it seriously looks brand new. It doesn't have any scratches and absolutely no chipped paint. The screens are in beautiful condition. I was so shocked and thrilled that it was in great condition. Definitely worth it if you can get your hands on one through Gamestop. You save a lot of money compared to the ones on other sites for at least twice as much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
A Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Absol
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
With the high resell prices on ebay and craigslist, the gamestop refurbished edition of the Pikachu 3ds XL is a good value if you really want it.
The screens seemed to be brand new on the edition I was shipped, and also the exterior was in a very good condition. There were only a few tiny scratches on the top shell and a mid sized scratch on the bottom corner.
Overall, I would rate this as a good buy and I am satisfied with my purchase. However, my system did not come with an SD card. and the headphones and screen protector that came with it went in the trash.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL System - Yellow Pikachu (GameStop Premium Refurbished)
Do Not Get This!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
cuddlebear
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Refurbished system is awful. It has scratches all over the system, and was missing yellow paint on the left corner! So save your money if you were gonna get this system get it new.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
7 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
CharmanderAoT
Brainerd, MN
 
Please wait while more information about CharmanderAoT is loaded.
Additional information about CharmanderAoT could not be loaded.
Refurbished is used
Posted 8/25/14
Refurbish means that the outside is used, but the insides are brand new. Its an option so that you get a good deal without wasting your wallets contents.
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
know your difference
Posted 6/19/14
You didn't buy it refurbished then you purchased it used at gamestop, there is a difference. When refurbished the system is made to look almost new or even brand new when you buy a system used you are just buying it on how the person that perviously owned it traded it in
Customer Avatar
Mushu
Lowell, MA
 
Please wait while more information about Mushu is loaded.
Additional information about Mushu could not be loaded.
Refurbished = Used
Posted 11/21/13
I understand how you feel because you got a used one, but I'm sure the folks at Gamestop did the best the can to restore the 3DS back to it's original form. If the paint is the issue, look up how to repaint it yourself, I don't think it's that hard.
Customer Avatar
kaneko
 
Please wait while more information about kaneko is loaded.
Additional information about kaneko could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/13
If we could buy em new, we would :P However, it's a limited edition 3ds XL, meaning there is no new one available anymore. In fact, they ran out almost as soon as they hit the market....
Comments (4)
Comments (4)