GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.125
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,491 reviews)
10 stars
1,016
9 stars
922
8 stars
594
7 stars
319
6 stars
148
5 stars
125
4 stars
82
3 stars
72
2 stars
66
1 star
65
2,884 out of 3,40985%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall
Review 1 for Titanfall
Respawn Ent. makes great debut, no replay value
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/14
kamoosekazi
Location: Escondido, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As a veteran development team, new development studio under a new production company, Respawn Entertainment created a stunning game with beautiful scenery and a unique new twist to the first person shooter genre. Mixing mecha-combat with fast-paced parkour infantry combat, Titanfall has a bit of something for everyone into first person multiplayer gaming. Unless of course you're into solo player campaigns and immersive storylines. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME IF YOU DO NOT HAVE ONLINE CAPABILITIES. Titanfall has a campaign mode, however it still requires you to enter matchmaking for teams of six on six. Win or lose, the "story" continues as planned. This game was made purely for online gamers who are more casual than hardcore, as it has no real leaderboard, no clan grouping, and the servers are less than stable about 60%of the time. In my personal opinion, I have played Xbox Arcade games with more substance than this poor excuse for a "full-release" game. It wasn't worth the $60, more of a $20-40 game, as it is half a game, since you can see everything it has to offer in the first 2 hours of the "Campaign". - Moose
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Just go back to Call of Duty if all you want is multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanfall
Titanfall Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
XPsYcHoxKNotX
Location: Old Fort, Tennesee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Titanfall is a really good game, but not perfect. It has the potential to play with the big dogs such as Call of Duty and Battlefield. The gameplay is really good and the graphics are better. Being able to call a Titan in to help demolish the battlegrounds is a great advantage and the kill cards is an extra bonus that you do not see in many games. The one thing that upset me was the Campaign. They could have done so much better. I understand that it is hard to make a great story and mix multiplayer with it but it felt as if they took the DIce way and just threw it in there. The story did not grab my attention at all and when your allies (main story characters) communicated with you on the corner on the screen it was barley noticed because I was to busy trying to win the match. I do see potential in this though and see that they now have a concrete foundation to start on with a "To do" and "Not to do" list. Over all the game is great and worth the replay time I have put into it. It brings a new defining twist to the first person shooters alike.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The Great Escape
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Titanfall
This game is exceptional, but has an odd default.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Jaxis
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't get me wrong, I really enjoy this game, but I'm not keen on the Prestige (GEN UP) system. I know you get more experience for leveling up after you started prestiging, but that's why I got away from Call of Duty, because I don't like having to start from scratch after creating the perfect loadouts for pilots and titans alike. Also I don't like how the viewing is super sensitive. Unlike other games where you would have a normal turn/viewing rate of speed where if you want to turn faster you'd increase the sensitivity, this one already feels like it's maxed. It's hard to go back to games like GTA Online and Battlefield 4 without having to readjust to the sensitivity at normal. Overall, however, the game is a blast and once I hit 50, I'm not prestiging, it's too fun having the best weapons!! I've included some of my best gameplay below. Why not take a look? Leave a like?
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Epic Moments in TITANFALL"
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Titanfall
Titanfall. Oh my, Titanfall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
Glock2013
Location: West Texas
Game play is faster than any other console FPS shooter i have ever played. My buddy played his first match and said, "Wow, I think my eyes are bleeding". It's not quake fast, but it's fast. Controls are spot on and skilled gamers are rewarded for using more complex series of movements. Mastering the parkour elements of the game really give you an advantage. You can access parts of the map lesser skilled players never see. The titans are balanced perfectly. If you are good at titan warfare, you can kick some serious tail. However, Titans can be brought down fairly quickly, even by pilots. This aspect of the game is balanced perfectly. Ranking up unlocks better stuff. Better stuff really does translate to better performance. This game requires you to think, it's like call of duty had a lovechild with Battle chess. In titans, for example, if you go toe to toe with everything you're not going to last long. If you plan your attacks bouncing in and out of cover, you're far more effective. As A pilot you can run and gun, or snipe. Camping is nearly impossible in this game. It's just too fast. I would have given the game a 10 but the story line is kinda weak and occasionally multiplayer matches are fairly laggy. You know how it is, seems like there's always that one dude, still on dial up, that drags the whole server down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Titanfall
Great gameplay, but not enough content.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
pavloko
Location: erie, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Titanfall truly is a great game concept, the fast paced action and the parkour work together perfectly with the Titans. But I feel where Titanfall really lacks is in the actual content field, I played through and regenerated twice and didnt feel challenged. And I didnt want to go back in and play more of the game. It just becomes old after a while. Not enough weapons, not enough weapon customization. These are things that a game needs to make the gamer feel compelled to play. Overall a step in the right direction for first person shooters, but not enough replayability.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 6 for Titanfall
Decent game but left a lot to be desired
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
AROS
Location: Derry,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had high hopes for this game but it fell alittle flat. The gameplay is well done and the controls are very easy and smooth. The mix with the mechs and pilots is dam near perfectly balanced. The maps are well created and offer many ways to play them. I was highly disappointed with no single play/ multiplayer offline campaign I expected much more from this developer. The online play gets redundent fairly quick and the lack of weapons and other unlockables kills the longevity of this game. In the end this game is more of a pick up and play every now and then.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Titanfall
Great gameplay for a FPS but not lasting fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
ThirdEyeAngel
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the game and think that it was enjoyable at first, but soon fell short of what I thought of the game after playing for several days. The maps are beautiful and the gameplay is seemless minus slight lag at certain times. Overall I gave the game a 6 because it was truly average. It surpasses call of duty simply for the mobility but still just seems like another brainless FPS. I favor RPGs like Final Fantasy and for once I would love a first person shooter with some depth in the plot, sadly that is very unlikely.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Throwing Knife Killcam/ Bankshot Montage- CoD:Ghosts
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for Titanfall
This is what I think it's great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
toypigg
Location: Pembroke, ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm old school from Xbox days mechassult this game has that type of feel an I give credit on titan s just need few tier items more of them. some of guns I don't care for is over rated carbine gun doesn't matter if suppressor is on are off it gets it kill across the map I think also on Xbox 1 should have more upgrades than xbox360 far as weapons but over all its a start I see there is more maps an burn cards are coming out I can play this game all day want get bored
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Titanfall
The one game the universe has been waiting for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
PRBOY001
Location: High Point, North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Looking for the battle of all battles, the fight of all fights, and the shooter of all shooting games, then Titanfall is the game for you. Players get to wall run, shoot while wall running, hack robots so they can help you, hack turrets for your benefit, and last but definitely not least call in a Titan, a giant meck robot that's as easy to control as a regular player and has all the good toys. Titanfall is by far the greatest game in the universe.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Titanfall
it brought me back to FPS games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
TheJelloFetus
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have, in the past, enjoyed first person shooters very much, but lately i have been unimpressed and bored with them. i decided to try Titanfall, because it looked like something different. it is it's own game, and the titans and such are awesome, but to me it feels like Modern Warfare 3 and that makes me so very happy. i have my love of FPS games back, and i have Titanfall (and Respawn) to thank for that.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Did that guy just booty bump me?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Titanfall
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Taz0420
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let's just say I've put in 30+ hours on the game and on my second generation. Even though the campaign is three hours I still enjoy it. Did I mention that I've mostly played one game mode (Hardpoint Domination) so to me it's a good buy since I still have so much to do in the game. If you have a XBox One, PC or 360 grab the game you have no reason not to. Also I picked my copy up for the XBox One.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Titanfall
Fast paced FPS for the average man
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
STCBigDaddy
Location: South Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never excelled at first person shooter games. Titanfall has something for everyone! They have designed the maps, gameplay and scoring so everyone can have fun. Whether you enjoy in your face titan battles or sneaky sniper play, it's all here. The graphics are great and the gameplay is amazing. I enjoy playing by myself and with my friends.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Titanfall
Titan Fall is a good game but it lacks a story.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
Dynamike
Location: Memphis,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Good graphics, awesome gameplay and wonderful sound. The only problem is that it lacks an story on would have been great universe in Titan Fall hopefully they correct that in the sequel.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Just having fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Titanfall
Definitely my new favorite game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
killachef91
Location: Yukon, OK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game blew me away. I absolutely love it! Its basically replaced call of duty for me. The story mode kinda let me down, pretty much because it didn't set the stage enough for my tastes. However the overall gameplay setup and multiplayer experience made up for that and then some!! Would definitely recommend this one for everyone.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
just a little clip
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Titanfall
It's Cool - but...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
RockerDown
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game, but would have preferred more of a campaign mode to learn on. I get that the Xbox One is new - and they may not have had time for a campaign mode, BUT... for those of us who simply die over and over again in multiplayer, a campaign mode would have given us more fun.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Titanfall
Titanfall...FPS reformed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
Sickgeneralsid
Location: Columbia, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Titanfall is a FPS that brings the FUN back to the game style. The game is a David and Goliath, pilot vs. pilot, bot shot them up, and your favorite game modes rolled into one. The game is solid with no glitches and a company that fixes and improves the game regularly. A must have.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Titanfall
TitanFall is so much fun to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/14
ROOSTERBAG
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Right now the game is fun. I can't stop playing. I don't kiss my girlfriend anymore. I don't want to miss out on one second of titanfall. If it wasn't for my girlfriend feeding my dogs they would be dead from starvation. Titanfall is the most important aspect of my life right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Titanfall
Best multiplayer game on Xbox One so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
JDWaffles
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Very very well done game. I personally wish it had an action packed single player campaign, but the multiplayer is very well balanced and smooth. Coming from a hardcore gamer that has played most FPS games, I give this game a thumbs up.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Just a sample
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Titanfall
Great Replay Value - Excellent 1st Person Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/14
ModeAmity
Location: Seattle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great first person shooter. The game is very balanced, and multiplayer matches get setup pretty quickly on XBOX live.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Titan Crushing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Titanfall
Very nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/14
Anonymous
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Titanfall a defiant game for the Xbox One and a glimes of the future of gaming. The game Is created by the leading creators in Halo and Call of Duty franchise, perfect game from the perfect game makers.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 175 next>>