GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titanfall

Prepare for Titanfall. Crafted by one of the co-creators of Call of Duty and other key developers behind the Call of Duty franchise, Titanfall is an all-new universe juxtaposing small vs. giant, natural vs. industrial and man vs. machine. The visionaries at Respawn have drawn inspiration from their proven experiences in first-person action and with Titanfall are focused on bringing something exciting to the next generation of multiplayer gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
6.7
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
1
11 out of 2055%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Titanfall
Review 1 for Titanfall
Is quite enjoyble
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Grayhawk13
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start out, the game's campaign is a bit of a let down. Not only must you have real human opponents the storyline is not all that great, However, the actual gameplay is where Titanfall really shines. "Fast-paced combat" wraps it up in a nutshell. though it is fast, that kind of play can really spike your adrenaline. With the promise of future updates, i am looking forward to playing Titanfall fora long time to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Titanfall
Gets Old Fast
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
HBGuy
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game thinking that the gameplay would be revolutionary like everything said it was. And at first I thought that it really was. Everything was pretty cool and the game felt unique. 2 days later, I'd completed the campaign (took like only 4 hours), I had played a fair share of matchmaking. I've had the game for as long as its been out and I'll tell you I put 14 hours in the first week. I haven't touched it since. There is very few unlocks so the game feels pretty pointless once you have them all. All you do is play the same things on the same map for hours. The gameplay is great but the customization and options you have are so limited that it is crippling to replayability. I honestly regret buying this game, $60 absolutely wasted. I don't see myself picking the game back up because its just not appealing. I feel like I've done just about everything there is to do and having a larger level number next to my name is not reason enough to keep me coming back. Another note is that there is basically no true matchmaking. You'll either end up on an overpowered team or be on the short end of that stick. Save yourself some money and don't "believe the hype."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titanfall
Pull out the Big Guns!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
Wehrmacht
Location: Asheville, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
When I played the Beta for Titanfall I couldn't put it down and hit the max level within 4 hours. Now it's a whole different game, with the graphics being nothing extravagant, but nice, the fast non-lag game play is so amazing that I would just end up getting distracted which happens all the time playing new gen off my laptop with graphics like COD: Ghost and Tomb Raider. This title will bring joy to your gaming experience and add a wonderful game to your collection that will be hard to put down, and if and when you do, you'll be back playing in no time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Titanfall
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/14
Anonymous
Location: new jersey
graphics are bad, huge lag outs unplayable even on a great alien-ware computer and upgraded specs. waste. of. money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Titanfall
Truly awful
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/14
Connorman01
Location: Newark, Delaware
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
you can unlock everything in multiplayer within a day. extremely repetitive. and the campaign IS multiplayer. apparently there some kind of story to it, but if there is, they do a terrible job and telling it. nothing about this game stands out. i should have known that since the developers of COD helped make it, it was going to be an over hyped piece of garbage.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanfall
A refreshing breed of FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
KainMorgoth
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off let me say how awesome this game is and how it reminds me of the glory days of Unreal Tournament and Quake. I haven't had this much fun in a new IP in years. The game is seamless in its ability to intergrate Pilot vs Titan vs Titan without detracting from the overall scene. All the game modes from Capture the Flag to Attrition have their own little secrets to levels and how it changes depending on the game type you are playing. Outside the initial tutorial the game places you through there are a lot of things that aren't mentioned that are probably considered more advanced tactics. Things like hacking enemy Spectres for your own little robot army in multiplayer that add to your score when they kill things or make objective control easier to place is really innovative. Titans may be beasts of destruction in combat vs pilots but don't let that turn you away from playing as EVERYONE gets a Titan. You don't have to be great at killing players as the npc bots can help you get your Titan faster but not as fast as killing other pilots. I have yet to find a single weapon or perk that is useless versus the overall total of options. Sure some may seem not great or ideal but for the player that seeks new challenges or new ways to do things the options aren't as limited as they seem. Get your friends and drop some Titans today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Titanfall
Sucks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Chucksince1988
Location: None ya
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'm not hard to please when it comes to games but this game just plain sucks ... Boring repetitive and stupid a.i in all multi player matches. The first couple days you will adore this game ... After that like 75% of peeps on my friends list you will h8 it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Titanfall
not worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
blasfmer
Location: wilmington nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is stale, it is not worth the money. if you like 1st person shooters this is decent at best. if not a fan then dont bother. the mechs are subpar the control is ok. fan boys will claim im out of my mind for the review but id suggest not wasting the cash for this piece of trash game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Titanfall
Terrible gameplay unless you are a hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
michaangelo
Location: San Jose
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, let me tell you that this game is beautiful. The graphics are awesome and the mechanics are sweet. Wall running and the jump jets are handled perfectly. What I hate about this game is the fact that the only option is online 6v6 gameplay. For me, this means I am constantly getting destroyed by teams of Level 40 players who have better loadouts and Titans than I do and are better gamers. I am lucky to get more than one kill in a round unless they are the auto-bots. The matchmaking is completely broken in this game. I am always playing players who are 30-40 levels above me in ranking and leveling up is nearly impossible as I am always getting destroyed as soon as I spawn.
There is no story mode to allow me to learn the game. There is no way to create "training missions" where I am playing against bots whom I can modify their levels to increase my skills over time.
Overall, this game is perfect for the hardcore gamer willing to play for hours and hours. For the casual gamer, you will be little more that target practice for the players who spend their lives playing this game and/or players who are awesome at it. The good news is it is really fun to run around for 20-30 seconds before you get slaughtered.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titanfall
Titanfall is a breath of fresh air for FPS games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
StryderXCVI
Location: Honolulu, HI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first heard about Titanfall, and that it was being made by Respawn Entertainment, I was extremely excited. I was a major fan of their work while they were at Infinity Ward, so I knew they wouldn't do me wrong with Titanfall, and I was absolutely correct.
I'm rather new to PC gaming, I built my PC two months ago as of tomorrow, and I picked up on this game very easily. It isn't hard by any means, but is very rewarding to a player who has quick reaction time and learns their way around the maps. So don't be afraid to pick this game up!
A lot of people were ranting about Titanfall only being 6v6, but I can assure you, the AI make up for it. Every corner you turn there will be a decent amount of AI for you and your team to kill. It makes you feel very accomplished no matter who you kill, as you run through enemies effortlessly.
Titanfall may not have a true singleplayer campaign, but it does have a multiplayer campaign. I personally, had extreme trouble keeping up with the campaign or it meaning anything to me, as I was way too busy running around killing people and focusing on listening for footsteps than I was paying attention to the story, so that was a sort of downer for me, loving to get into the lore of games.
The graphics of this game may not be the latest and greatest, as they run on the Source engine, but, the great take on factories and outdoor sites make up for it. The scenery is great, but you will be running around so fast you won't really be able to notice.
The sound is phenomenal. I use a set of Astro A40s, and I can say that the footsteps aren't too hard to hear when close up, but you don't have to worry about people noticing you a mile away with all the action going on. My favorite sound in all of this game, would have to be the sound of my Titan falling to the ground, and then booming kneeling down before me. It's epic every time.
Gameplay wise, it plays a lot like Call of Duty (who'd a thunk it?). It's very fast paced, and the jetpacks make it that much faster. This means you need to pay attention from every angle and watch your minimap to get an idea of where the enemy is.
The customization is nice, and it has that old school "get kills with this gun, unlock the attachments for this gun" ordeal, which I really miss from games. Burn cards make it easier for beginners, without putting a major issue into the game for more experienced players, and there are plenty of weapons to choose from.
Overall, Titanfall is one of the better shooters I have played over the years, and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting an FPS game, and Call of Duty fanatics. It brings more to the playing field of the genre, and I expect it to do well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Titanfall
Great Game! Must Have For PC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Jirsis
Location: Burbank,Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently built a computer system and I am very pleased I was able to play this game without any lag or a dedicated graphics card.My Setup: -AMD A6-6400 3.9GHZ/WITH RADEON 8400 -8GB RAM. Works fine and great and I was able to pass the 1st part of the campaign within a day. Fast paced game and I would definitely recommend a game pad for this or if you have an Xbox 360 remote, just buy the receiver or buy a wired controller. It will add to the fun! Definitely buy !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Titanfall
Great multiplayer game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Nomad36
Location: Moody, Al
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed the Beta and now I'm loving the game. I don't see 6v6 as a problem as some seem to. Pace paced, innovative fighting and great visuals. My only real complaint is lack of customization of your character. When I complete a "challenge" reward me with letting me swap a helmet or at least change it's color. Other than that I have no complaints.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Titanfall
It's ok
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Pricne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love how it looks and sounds, but every time I try to do the campaign I get put in half way through the story and have no clue what is going on. Also I understand the whole trying to incorporate multiplayer more, but you shouldn't design the campaign of a story around it for the reason I already mentioned. I'm still going to play it, but I wish they would have thought more about the solo players.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titanfall
THE FPS WE HAVE WAITED FOR
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
Titanfall has everything I want in an FPS. good maps, check. good game modes, check. fast paced action, check. awesome weapons, check. One thing that catches my eye is that this game is basically multiplayer only. There is a campaign but no extra modes like other shooters, there is multiplayer and campaign only. the multiplayer is top notch. there are 3 notable fighters. the pilots are controlled by human players and they are the most agile and smart of the bunch. Spectres are a bit smarter than grunts but not by much. Grunts are terribly stupid and just stand there as death fodder. This is one of the main complaints about this game, people think the A.I is stupid and don't need to be in the game. I don't think this is a problem considering they speed the game up and they just help move the game on if things get too slow. the maps are very good. They favor a mix of high mobility and vantage points. Game modes are very fun. hardpoint domination and last titan standing are extremely fun but attrition, the classic team deathmatch is my way to go. Guns include the R-101 carbine is the standard AR and is my favorite weapon i have seen because i don't own this yet. My only gripe is that it is PC and Xbox exclusive. come on PS users get no love when it comes to titanfall. I don't have an Xbox and i doubt my PC can run this game. so overall titanfall looks to be the FPS on the market right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Titanfall
Needs Alot More IMPROVEMENT
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
TorTrex
Location: ATL,Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just brought the Game yesterday & When I played it,I noticed the Campaign is not really a CAMPAIGN its just A Solo Multiplayer mode with Bots.The Multiplayer mode Gets Boring Real Fast.I Hope They Add A Storyline DLC or something In the Future
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Titanfall
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
AssassinToasta
Location: Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got his game on my computer, which doesn't have the best graphics card, and was able to run it at a good 45 fps. This game brings a whole new way to play FPS games but still keeps the good features that everyone knows and loves.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Titanfall
Non-stop Fast-Paced Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Jabro
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honest Review:
Titanfall is awesome! The only problem is the 6 A.I. units aren't very tough, they could certainly use some lovin in a future patch. Also, this game is intended for those who like fast-paced games. If you are a camper, this game is not for you. If you don't like campers or are not a camper, this game IS for you. Titanfall is certainly worth the money till other games come out such as Watch Dogs, EQNext etc. It's a great time killer and graphics are superb! Highly recommend this to anyone who likes FPS's!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Titanfall
This is what Mechwarrior always wanted to be
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Dashel
Location: NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the game every player wished would exist. Fast paced, balanced, bare knuckled MECH brawl, and first person shooter, with Mega Mechs and foot soldiers. This is as fun as it gets! It's flat out fragtastic! The most satisfying game out now for the PC and consoles. Pick this one up. You will be glad you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titanfall
A bad FPS Game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
chriskovo
Location: new york
Heard great raves about people playing the demo but my god its implementation is horrible. Its doesn't even reach the minimum standards for a modern FPS. Its only 6 on 6 pvp. My god the minimum for a good game these days is 24 or 32 people total. In order to hide the fact that the maps are barren they have implemented horribly scripted ai npcs you shoot. It looks like people to farm these instead of killing other people. But to add insult to injury the real players are barely distinguishable from the npcs so people just hide in them. This game would have been acceptably 5 years ago but the bar has been raised and this game does not reach it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
11 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TorTrex
ATL,Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about TorTrex is loaded.
Additional information about TorTrex could not be loaded.
You Said it Best
Posted 3/13/14
I Brought it yesterday & Played it N I was HIGHLY Disappointed it.NO STORY & The Multiplayer is Plain & gets Boring Fast...I Really Don't see how it won 75Awards
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Titanfall
This game is AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
xxxGrayWolfxxx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, I have played the Beta, and so far this game is absolutely AMAZING! I have only found 1 or 2 bugs in the beta, so don't criticize it just because EA is publishing it. The parkour is simply awesome, running along walls, jumping on titans, boosting around, etc. The combat feels alot like CoD, but honestly, CoD has some pretty nice gunplay. The Titans are not overpowered at all: as soon as you jump in one you become one of the biggest targets on the map. It's fairly easy to take down a Titan, and it's also fairly easy to stay alive as a Titan and demolish everyone in your path. There are also these things called burn cards, which are like single use items that you can use in-game. Some give you powered up weapons, while others give you xp boosts or make you run faster. There are only 2 maps, but I still did not get bored because each battle was different and unique. Both maps have places to run around and parkour, and they are decently sized. Each match is 6v6, but there are numerous AI controlled bots on the field. These bots are not useless however: they do kill and if playing on Hardpoint Domination they do capture hardpoints. Finally, the last thing in this game is challenges. There are LOTS of challenges, and certain ones allow you to unlock different things for your guns and Titans. For example, if I kill 50 grunts with a certain gun, I'll get a new sight for my gun. Leveling up will also get you new guns, perks, and attachments. Overall, this game feels very nice, looks very nice, and adds enough new stuff to make this a CoD killer. PS Another thing I should mention is that this game is very well optimized.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Not the greatest gameplay in the world, but shows off Pilot and Titan gameplay, as well as parkour
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deathkiler321
 
Please wait while more information about deathkiler321 is loaded.
Additional information about deathkiler321 could not be loaded.
Speechless
Posted 3/11/14
Titanfall is a amazing game! Combine Halo 4's graphics with Brinks parkour, with COD's create a loadout system,and with HAWKEN's mechs and u have a great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>