GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wolfenstein: The New Order

Wolfenstein: The New Order reignites the series that created the first-person shooter genre. The year is 1960 and the Nazi's have won World War II. War hero B.J. Blazkowicz must launch an impossible counter-offensive against the monstrous Nazi regime that has conquered the globe.
Average Customer Rating:
8.274
8.3
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
21
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 5184%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Review 1 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Los Angeles
Dont listen to that other review. Must be a CoD Fanboy. This game makes you remember a time when gaming was all about fun. Great characters, graphics, gameplay, and a fun story. Absolutely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Nothing new...but fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Erie, Pa.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've read nothing but mixed reviews on the internet on this game along with a few complaints on how it plays. It looked good so i figured why not, and bought it anyways. Have I regretted that? Absolutely not. Apparently gamestop won't let me use the N word that rhymes with Yahtzee im my review because they find it as an offensive word, so im just going to substitute it with "german soldier". So let me start with this, it is a first person shooter that does absolutely nothing new for the fps genre. It's just a regular, stealth or run and gun shooter. But what makes it fun is, well, you're shooting up german soldiers the entire game, what's more fun than that? It's definitely not one of the best looking games I've ever played on the xb1, but it certainly isn't bad. What really made this game playable for me is Its filled with an awesome strong story along with an awesome, "tough guy" main character. I've been playing it with my headset on and have to say whoever did the sound and music for this game did a wonderful job. It made the game suspenseful and also creepy at some points throughout the game, when you're trying the be stealthy and it makes you keep looking behind you and checking corners from the sounds being made. People were complaining about you had to keep pressing X to pick up ammo, guns, armor, health packs, and they said it got annoying. It hasn't annoyed me yet and i've found it to be more nostalgic than anything. Thats how games used to be people! Lastly, maybe it's just me, but I've been playing from the difficulty below the hardest difficulty, and i've found this game to be a little bit easy. I didn't want to put it on the hardest setting because i wanted to enjoy the game on the first playthrough which i am, but i didn't think it would be this easy on this high of a setting. But I really don't care about that, the game is still fun. So if you're looking for just a casual, fun, german killing shooter with a cool story. I'd recommend this to you!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
History Fan.
Posted on:7/7/13
Location: Norfolk, NE
I love history, It's the only class i didn't have my head down. spacing off during school. I always wondered what the world would be like if Germany won the world war, and i like the trailer a lot. i like the cyber soldiers that during the war . Hitler funded the invention and production of cyber soldiers. Bethesda made fallout 3 and the elder scrolls games so i know its definitely worth it. i look forward to the hours and hours i will put into this epic game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
26 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
artster
USA
 
Please wait while more information about artster is loaded.
Additional information about artster could not be loaded.
Complicated & unimaginative + boring
Posted 5/23/14
Complicated (to me) - odd button work - can't find how to complete a mission - clueless - not as fun as the previous ones - doing stupid things like smashing stuff before it blows - die often - gory - not scary - no stealth - same old weapons - not open ended - linear - no really cool gadgets or abilities - just plow ahead shooting - arcade style - so so cut scenes can't be skipped - not clear where checkpoints are - can't save anywhere manually - clumsy jumping - 1st person only - no really cool weapons or upgrades - can't sneak - no sniper rifle - no silencer - no night vision - no smoke bombs - no skills - just "x" to do things - run and shoot - mostly machine gunning - was bored.
Customer Avatar
blademaster1121
MI
 
Please wait while more information about blademaster1121 is loaded.
Additional information about blademaster1121 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 2/23/14
Bethesda only published the game they did not develop it, machine games is the developer.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
amazing story no multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/14
Do not get me wrong. This game is amazing as far as the story goes. They keep you going with the suspense, and action. The game play itself should take the casual gamer 20 hours, and that hardcore gamer 10-14 hours. Which is amazing for a FPS. Now after you beat the game is where you notice that there is a problem. You are craving more action and would love to play the game online against some of your friends, and fight with the cool arsenal of guns and grenades in the game. Then you realize that there is no multiplayer at all. In this modern era of FPS games to not have a multiplayer is a massive pitfall that I just cant get past. I mean sure the story is fantastic one of the best I ever played, but besides one story mode choice that changes out one of the main characters (not going to spoil anything) and a handful of collectibles on each level there is just no replay value. For $60 brand new you have to decide if your willing to overlook these problems. I imagine some can but as for me I am sorry, but this is a game that is best bought used on sale for around $30.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great game, although it is extremely violent. If i had a son or daughter that was under the age of 16 i would not let them play this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Or
This game was amazing, It made me laugh and it made me cry I loved it, Its gory but fun. Ten out of ten on the story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: gloversville, ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game not trash as the other user put it, its just like the doom games or wolfenstien games, if thats what your looking for then you will love it. If you came here for another call of duty or titanfall you wont like it. There is no mulitplayer so the replay value is short. There is two story lines depending on who you save so there is some replay but not much the game should take around 15hrs i would say if you were playing on the hardest difficulty. If you look and found all the hidden items and did both the storys on uber i would say 40hrs total. The game is fun, its very gory and you get to kill Not zs (wouldnt let me put the real word). I love ww2 games and technically its not ww2 but at the same time it is and there is not much out there for that anymore and this game filled my craving. My brother hasnt played a single xbox one game i have and i have just about all of them and he played this after seeing me play. You be the judge for your self go onto twitch like i did and watch someone play for 5 min and you know if you will like the game for yourself.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Pleasantly Surprising!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had never played any of the previous Wolfenstein games before, but I decided to pull the trigger on this one when I saw that it is based off of WWII. (I miss the old 1940's era Call of Duty games) Great game, two different main story lines that you un-kowningly pick from at the start which will make me go back through and play it again. Its serious yet whimsical at the same time, sticks to its roots of being an arcade FPS. Amazing attention to detail, like a chest moving up and down as an AI is sleeping. AI is smart, they know when to duck and cover. Unlock-able perks that reward you for your play style. Not an open world game, but leaves enough wiggle room for the players to map out their plan of attack instead of being forced one way. Beautiful settings and a fun plot that is similar to a Quentin Tarantino movie. My only complaint is that I wish the gun movement was a little more fluid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Decent Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/15
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a decent shooter and the story is really interesting and cool. Don't buy this game for more than 30 dollars because it isn't worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Best campaign on xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/14
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is by far the best campaign to date of any shooter,its upwards of 20 hours long depending on the difficulty, if your a graphic junky get this game its gorgeous, if you like shooters get this game,if you like great control get this game, Wolfenstein: The New Order is a great shooter period..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/14
Location: Los angles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The storyline is great but you only really need to play through it twice to experience both storylines great story to it wish it was a little longer though
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Guns, Tesla Grenades and sexytimes
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm coming back to this series not playing any Wolfenstein since "Return to Castle Wolfenstein" and I had high hopes that MachineGames would gives us a Game of the year contender and they did in my opinion even thought this was there first attempt at a release under MachineGames banner they were part of many great games like Riddick and Darkness. The story of WTNO is a masterpiece it makes you feel for the characters, when their happy your happy. When you make Max Cry from the noise you feel bad and you try to make it up to Him by finding his misplaced toys. The relationship between Anya and B.J was interesting to watch during their scenes it's felt more like a movie then a game. The weapons are very interesting in the game I Kept to a stealthy approach with a silenced pistol, throwing knifes and we'll timed takedowns. I felt the A.I were a little dumb in this regard because they would walk within 5' feet of a body and not be alerted . The rest of the weapons were nice but I didn't like the dual wielding much because it just felt flawed shooting two auto shotguns with barely any recoil or weapon sway just felt strange I only think I used it maybe five times in the game. The huge variety from map to map the Moon, Britain, Asylum, Prison were very nice. For most people this would be a RENT because there is only single player you might get 30+ out of it to get all achievements I played for about 10 hours and beat it on UBer Difficulty and got 730/1000. I do not regret purchasing loved every minute of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Return to Castle Wolfenstein: Tides of War
10 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Just an average FPS game, nothing we haven't seen.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game play is ok (keeps me somewhat entertained), the graphics are good, a lot of closed caption reading which brings you away from what's going on onscreen, that's a negative, but the character dialog is good. Sadly you wouldn't catch me playing it more than once. The replay value just isn't there. The game is leaning towards the linear side of things, with nothing to work towards. That can be boring to some.
If you're looking for a "run n' gun" and a "time killer", pick this up. Just keep your expectations to a minimum.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
best wolfenstein ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/14
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This new addition to the wolfenstein series is such an amazing experience for any fan or if you are new to the series. this one is outstanding, the story alone is the best. it first takes place during WW2, then in the 1960s. overall great addition.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Story is impressive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
Location: Blackwood, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this on my brothers gaming laptop at night while I was on vacation, finished in a week. Its not short but I played for a few hours each night. I was surprised how well the story was in this game and by the xxx scenes lol. This game was like playing a movie. I definitely enjoyed playing it and would recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Very good but Often Hard
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Location: Durham, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has great sound and visuals, the gameplay is great but it can be very hard at times. Overall You Should Get this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Best shooter one xbox one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/14
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just a beautiful game, great shooter with cool bad guys. soooo EPIC with a cool story. i really enjoyed the cool Easter egg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Decent Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/14
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It wasn't a bad game good storyline that was very thought out, challenging enemies, and there were some points where I had to use my head. My problems with it was that, there was not much of an arsenal (sure there was upgrades and the cool laser weapon but that's it) , and the campaign was really short. I thought that I was getting into a game that will take up a good amount of my time but I beat it in less than a weak. Also, beside the few times during missions, and the occasional current event paper you really did not get to see much of the outside world. So, unless you are a Bethesda fanboy or just like Wolfenstien I would recommend putting your money toward a different game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/15
Location: Stoystown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played Wolfenstein when it came to the pc years ago and enjoyed it then! This has a very good storyline, good graphics but could have been longer. Don't buy this for your child!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Wolfenstein: The New Order
The Return of Wolfenstein
Posted on:4/28/14
Location: california
Wolfenstein: the new order will be the return for me, i have not played Wolf.. since Return to castle Wolfenstein it has been along time and i couldn't be more happy to come back. this looks like it going to be the best in the series it looks like it going to have a good story with alot more character detail unlike the others not that i didnt enjoy RTCW its just a whole new level now with way better graphics an a good story and gory and intense first person shooter gameplay like classic Wolf.. this will not disappoint.
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>