GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Payday 2 Collector's Edition

PAYDAY 2 is an action-packed, four-player co-op shooter that once again lets gamers don the masks of the original PAYDAY crew - Dallas, Hoxton, Wolf and Chains - as they descend on Washington DC for an epic crime spree.The new CRIMENET network offers a huge range of dynamic contracts, and players are free to choose anything from small-time convenience store hits or kidnappings, to big league cyber-crime or emptying out major bank vaults for that epic PAYDAY. While in DC, why not participate in the local community, and run a few political errands?Up to four friends co-operate on the hits, and as the crew progresses the jobs become bigger, better and more rewarding. Along with earning more money and becoming a legendary criminal comes a new character customization and crafting system that lets crews build and customize their own guns and gear.
Average Customer Rating:
9.333
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Overall Amazing and Wish more people would get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
Zombie810
Location: Havertown, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has blown me away. The gameplay is stellar and flows like you wouldn't believe. I rarely find times when I have any lag what so ever. The soundtrack is top notch as it gets you really pumped when you start up a mission followed by it getting intense when firefights go down. There is a ton of unlockables that need to be obtained and will take awhile to get through playing the game. I can say that singleplayer only lacks when you are lower leveled and cant handle everything solo. Once you're gotten down a skill tree, oh yeah there are skill trees!!!!!, then you'll start to be able to hold your own. Playing multiplayer is key for a lot of the missions as they require holding off against waves of cops. I will be playing the heck outta this game and the company has already said they plan to do a bunch of dlc that will add more content including scenerios, customizations, and more. GO BUY THIS NOW!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Basic Information
Posted on:7/16/13
jkla
Location: California
ok heres what i know you could choose 4 different classes mastermind,ghost,technician, and , enforcer each have their own capabilities in the game. mastermind,can strap explosive vests to hostages before surrendering them to the police. ghosts, silently cut through windows and disable alarm equipment. technicians deploy sentry guns and drill safes silently and quickly. enforcers how ever raise all kinds of chaos , using special melee weapons for one hit kills . in this game u could upgrade weapons and unlock special skills for each class . thats what i found out so far ,but those of you want to buy it you may as well get the collectors edition which i think is only 20 bucks more and u get so much more stuff !! honestly i couldnt think of a better deal myself
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Lots of fun with 4 players although very glitchy
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
KingEm
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre ordered the game and played it for many hours, i had lots of fun. Luckily i played with the same 4 randoms for like 10 hours. Instantly I loved it but realized how incomplete the game really is, there arent many heists to choose from and crime net pops them up at random so you may never find the heist youd like to do. as you level up it tells you you have unlocked new heists when really you have just unlocked the same heist at a harder difficulty. a couple things ive come across were teammates never going into custody, when downed they would remain downed even if we revived them, so in the end the heist could never be completed because teammates need to be in custody or in the van. another thing is falling through the map, glitching into the bank vault before it opened and not being able to walk through open doors that are clearly open. this is a very fun game when it works, Im looking very forward to the first patch/update and the promised dlc to drop
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Crazy
Posted on:8/5/13
Anonymous
Location: Youngstown, OH
It's absolutely INSANE how cheap this game is! Great looking game and collectors editions is on $60! If you're not sure about game, watch this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lrVURwF85Eg. Have fun!
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Time to ADVENTURE a bank!
Posted on:8/2/13
B4CKDR0P
Ok, it's engrained in every one that's seen a heist movie how to catch the flaws in their plans and think "I could do better." Here's the chance to put up or shut up. And I've gotta say, I'm gonna play this game SO MUCH!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
The Perfect Heist
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
AnotherReviewer12
Location: Murrieta, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun to play with especially with your friends you can have one disguised in the store while the others have flak jacket prepared for the cops to arrive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrRoboman
 
Please wait while more information about MrRoboman is loaded.
Additional information about MrRoboman could not be loaded.
I'm confused?!
Posted 8/11/13
The website says the 13th of August but when I called gamestop they were saying it comes out the 14th of August! I don't know which date is true!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Get THIS Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
InSanity9001
Location: Gleason,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Got my hands on the beta its beautiful,fun,rewarding,and most of all its very strategical no doubt the next big game of the year.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Really good, I mean... BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Lb4001
Location: Tx
This game kicked call of duty right in the butt. This is so much more fun. Picking your profession and making the best combos. Telling guards to cuff them self then making them on your side. This game is soooo much fun and if you like call of duty, you'll LOVE this. Just best game I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Nice that it's multi-plat, but physical CE lacks.
Posted on:7/1/13
FissionMailed
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Now do not get me wrong. I love Payday: The Heist and have been anticipating the sequel for awhile. The game is a vast improvement over the first from all the video trailers and live streams I watched. (T$E, Team Evil, did a few streams for Payday 2 during/after E3 week IIRC.) The first game initially launched for PS3, but was ported over to PC when and where I picked it up. However my current gripe is that console physical CE's are getting the shorter end of the stick. The PC Digital CE, named Criminal Career Edition, comes not only with the pre-order bonuses, but also; 2 Beta Keys (Estimated to be in July), Payday 2 OST (Physical copies get it too, so no big loss), Crime.net Deal (In-game shop discount for upgrades), PDF of Bain's Guide (Tips and tricks for the new game), and PDF Blueprints of the Heists (To help literally plan out your heists.). Now maybe I misinterpreted the content available, but I do not see it listed. If you have a PC that can run it get the Criminal Career Edition for PC on Steam. It's cheaper ($50) and includes more bonuses. However if more friends are on consoles and you want to experience it with them by all means get it for the console. Just be aware you're just getting a physical collectible Mask, Glove, and Wallet, and OST.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
GradeAAssassin
Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about GradeAAssassin is loaded.
Additional information about GradeAAssassin could not be loaded.
Choice
Posted 7/24/13
You overestimate the power of the majority of gamers' choice. I for one play XBox 360, Playstation 3, and PC, however my PC has a difficult time running Payday: The Heist on the lowest graphic settings. Many people simply don't have the option to "just buy it on Steam" as you suggested. The fact of the matter is that console gaming is simpler and more widely used across most social groups. For instance, if I were to just switch over to PC for all of my gaming, then I'd be alienating 90% of my friends that I play with. Gaming isn't so black and white to the average gamer. You may be able to afford a $2000 computer along with the best copy of Payday 2, but most people cannot. That being said, in all honesty I am a sucker for collectibles, so I want this mask. I spent $150 on Bioshock Infinite just for the Songbird and $80 on Dead Space 2 just for the miniature Plasma Cutter. That's just the kind of guy I am. I want the physical things that I can hang up or place on a shelf that I can look at every morning when I wake up and give myself a reason to smile. Anyways, to make a long story short, not all gamers can afford or even arrange to buy the best digital merchandise or the best physical merchandise. It just all depends on what is more convenient.
Customer Avatar
buster12
 
Please wait while more information about buster12 is loaded.
Additional information about buster12 could not be loaded.
Criminal
Posted 7/3/13
The career criminal edition was a contest if u pre-ordered there is no difference except for the collectors edition for consoles.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
all around a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/13
dalas
Location: Richmond,Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would recomend this to any gamer who wants a new style of genre. If you learn how to play it then you will find that you will not be disapontied however the graphic are okay but everything else is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
jack888679689
Location: New York, NY
this game is fun, but is not as good as some other games where you rob stores. This is a very good game, but is more for hardcore gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
Should get game of the YEAR!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
AlexN96937
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is for really anybody it is so much fun it is endless. I think it really should earn game of the year because it is that good!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Payday 2 Collector's Edition
very good game to play with your friend or online
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
TheBLegacy212
Location: New Jersey, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first start the game I was trying to play two player on the same system but I was wrong. why?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.