GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hometown Story

A Tale of Life, Love, and Friendship!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
5 out of 1533%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hometown Story
Review 1 for Hometown Story
I set my expectations too high...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/14
Itachifan137
Location: Cali
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had been waiting for this game to come out for almost a year after it was announced. I begged my bro to get it for me for Christmas and he did! (along with Rune Factory 4). I was so excited! I mean come on! With a large predecessor like Harvest Moon, how could I resist?? well in a nutshell, I should've... Game starts out nice, good customization options for sure! but then, when it starts that's when it decided to go downhill. After the little sprite thing tells you how to sell stuff, ur on ur own for the REST OF THE GAME. When I was able to go outside, I was surprised and ticked off on how the shop stays open when you leave it... IT STAYS FLIPPIN OPEN!!! WHY!? It made no sense. After meeting only 3 people in the town (because its hard to find barely anyone wandering about and the map is complete horse p00p), I went back to my shop at night to find a long line full of angry customers! After about a month of in-game play, I've made absolutely no progress with anything, still have only met the same 3 villagers and only 1,000g to my name. Don't have hopes for it like I did. you'll only be crushed. I've had it for 8 months now and was mentally done with it in about a week =-=
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Hometown Story
Sounds fun!
Posted on:9/1/13
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
It seems to be a new twist on Harvest Moon and Rune Factory. I am saying this because like Harvest Moon it sounds more like a game focused on selling and making a profit, but has no mention of fighting like Rune Factory does. However it now has a bonus of a cute dragon plushie which to me hints at a possible fantasy aspect like Rune Factory has just no fighting or farming instead you do good old fashion trading which requires talking to people and getting them to like you. It will no doubt have a love relationship aspect in it given the first line in the product details and it is probably giving the choice to choose gender of your character given the cover and lack of gender pronouns used in the product details. I am looking forward to the change from farming and/or fighting and have preordered and already paid for the game.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hometown Story
The game really depends on your taste.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Shugo464
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game because I thought it would be interesting to run a shop and it was from the creators of Harvest Moon. I have put in around 32 hours into the game since the day I got it on release. I will admit I was disappointed in the beginning. You start off the game with a small store and a few items to sell. You're also just thrown into the game. The little flying rat tells you that your grandma died and you're here to run the store. The game literally starts from there. The game said you can wander around town to find materials but I rarely find anything. The most i find are a few mushrooms and fruit but they spawn every other day. This game is really for people who like putting in a lot of time into games that require merchanting as a main source of income. A majority of the income i make in the game comes from me buying goods from other vendors to sell at a higher price at my store. You have to understand what the people want and have a balance of cheap and expensive items. Although this sounds like a slow pace to make money, there is a odd way to make extra money in your store. To make extra money, you would need to sell a lot of items in a chain of customers. Each customer buys one item so you make them wait in line for seriously long times that a normal person would have complained to the manager of the whole store. Sucks to be them when they find out that YOU are the manager. Now the really bad factors I disliked about this game. 1.) The game lack instructions. Seriously, did they even consider the fact that people want to know how to expand their store? I had to find out myself by talking to the twins at their store. 2.) The stores. They don't have open hours for you to see. You just walk out and HOPE they are open. But remember you have customers lining up at your store because you can't close the thing. 3.) I want to close my store once in a while! You aren't even allowed to close your store. Never. You open at 6am and leave it open until 12am. People will always visit your store even when you are out looking for goods for talking to people. 4.) The camera sucks. You can't control the camera and it changes so suddenly that I run face first into countless walls. 5.) My last issue is the inventory. You can't access your inventory outside of your store. Without this you can't gift items to your friends or would be wife or husband. They completely took out gifting unless you sell the item to them in the store.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MichNative
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about MichNative is loaded.
Additional information about MichNative could not be loaded.
I was so disappointed
Posted 1/23/14
I trusted the Harvest Moon factor and was sadly disappointed, I didn't have a great time with this game at all. I am a hard core Harvest moon fan and I was ready to love it but it has so many drawbacks that I just didn't fall in love.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hometown Story
Enjoyable, addictive, confusing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
HarvestMoonFan82
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had big hopes for this as I enjoy the Harvest Moon games. It is just as addictive. It is very fun running and customizing your shop. The core gameplay is solid and a blast. The problem arises from absolutely no hand holding. Like detailed tutorials and a solid lead to advancing plot? Well, this game doesn't. If you are OK with figuring things out for yourself then it's not so bad. Its fun and keeps you playing, thinking just one more item. Gotta sell just one more thing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hometown Story
Looks great!
Posted on:7/26/13
SpilledTea
Location: Ohio
Seeing as this game is created by the same creator of harvest moon, I'm probably going to get it. I love those games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Emberman
Cincinnati, Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Emberman is loaded.
Additional information about Emberman could not be loaded.
Free Dragon Plush toy? Yes please!
Posted 7/27/13
I was on the fence about this game, but now that I know the preorder bonus, I'm going to preorder this!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hometown Story
Don't waste your time or your money...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Meggatron
Location: West Hartford, CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Let me start by saying that I love every Harvest Moon game and Rune Factory. I received this game today and I've been playing it for about 8 hours now. It is absolutely terrible. It's NOTHING like Harvest Moon. The graphics are bubbly and boring, the camera angles make me run into walls constantly, the music is making my ears bleed. Seriously, there is no soundtrack. The same song plays non-stop as you have people shopping in your store. And your store is open from 6am-12am with no way to close it during the day, so if you run out to talk to people or collect items, your customers are sitting there waiting for you to cash them out. There's also no way to give gifts or even hold an item outside of your store unless you run out of your store while holding it. I've also been playing for, like I said, 7 hours nonstop and still haven't even been able to increase my store size once. AND there is nothing to do other than sell items and talk to people...you can't farm, you have no animals, you can't mine or chop down trees or fish or anything. There is also about a 2 minute tutorial in the beginning and then they throw you to the wolves. They don't even tell you what some symbols mean in your daily ledger. It's a complete disaster, and seriously, shame on Natsume for shipping it like this. Horrible game. The only reason I've played it for so long was because I was waiting for it to get better, which it never did. I feel completely ripped off for having spent $40 on this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hometown Story
High Hopes, Low playability
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
JohnnyAtom
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was excited when I heard that Yasuhiro Wada, the creator of harvest moon, was making a shop management game. However after limited previews and not a lot of press about the game I started to get a bit nervous about the game, however I decided to go ahead and purchase it (with the little dragon preorder bonus XD ). After plugging the game in to my 3DS I started to get excited as there was quite a few customization options for the character creation which boded well for the rest of the game, or so I thought. The intro is a short clip of overlay text explaining you've inherited your nana's shop. A small cute floating rat explains how to do the basics of the shop layout and pricing and how to open the doors to the public. That's it. From then on out you're on your own, no explaining if you can leave the shop, how to close the shop, nothing. after the first day ( I apparently don't close my shop till after 10PM I went to bed and decided to explore the town the next day. Leaving the shop in the morning I wandered along a path (terrible camera work here as it stays way to close or at weird angles(you have no control over the camera, it's all fixed locations) The mini map provided was very weak and the locations you go to are by in large very similar looking. I ended up getting lost and it took me 20 minutes to find my show again. the world is wide open, empty fields with trees around them, and while I know that people move into town and start filling the fields outside of your shop the game is ugly, very ugly. Fighting controls and a difficult camera make this game nearly unplayable. I was bored with it in about an hour, I put it down to play something else, I came back and played for another two hours but it really didn't improve. I would say avoid this game as it does not have the high level of polish and playability that you get with a harvest moon game. TL:DR It's definitely not harvest moon, bad camera, bad controls, ugly and no fun, give it a pass.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hometown Story
Great idea but missed the mark
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Skyte
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game had great potential but it missed the mark. The bare bones of it is you're put in charge of a store Harvest Moon style and gotta run it. Ok I like the sound of that. Each game ends out differently? This sounds kinda like other titles that promised this but didn't reach it but I like where your head's at. BUT the gameplay doesn't quite get to where it needs to be. There is very little in the way of the game telling you what you are supposed to do. Such as where can I get more stuff, apparently from some random guy that sells stuff to you; what stuff can be sold in my shop, no way of telling before you buy it; Where do people live, get out there and look and make a mental note because that map is useless unless you have already met the person in which case you can stalk them. One thing that bugs me is that you cannot not open the shop! You literally cannot leave your house without opening the store first. And when you leave the shop it doesn't close for a bit, you still have people coming in and wanting to buy stuff. Who leaves there store open with no one minding it! Other than that its relatively to fun to play in short bursts. I couldn't recommend it for extended play. If you do you better mute it or the repetitive music, while good, may cause loss of sanity.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hometown Story
Eh
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Katfayegirl
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I picked this game up and promptly put it down. It didn't really have any of the appeal of Harvest Moon - and since I'd been excited about this when it was first announced I was very disappointed.
There are faceless villagers milling around, many without even NAMES, and the few villagers that do have faces aren't memorable in any way.
The world seemed large, but mostly empty - with the occasional faceless thing walking around, nothing to pick up, nothing to SEE, and just screen after screen of emptiness. The shop itself didn't offer much enjoyment, and I couldn't really press on more than a few in game days before I gave up.
I wouldn't recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Hometown Story
Huge disappointment
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/13
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The concept was wonderful but the execution sucked big time. The camera changes are sudden and cause problems when moving and the shop is small and I see no expansion in site. Overall compared to the Harvest Moon series and Rune Factory series that this company also does it fell very far away.
I would not suggest this game to anyone as there is no manual and you are thrown to the wolves like other reviews have said. I did like the cute graphics though but Rune Factory 4 had better, as did Harvest Moon: A New Beginning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hometown Story
Awesome but some things that may bug.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Hanako
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off the game has the same graphics as Harvest Moon A New Beginning. At first when you start off it is as confusing as being a second grader learning Algebra. There are no clear instructions in the game as you play. But, I like a challenge so I was fine with it. I feel like the game has a great story line that,unlike all the Harvest Moon games, is very unpredictable. That keeps me very interested in the game. The music in the shop, at first, was pretty awesome. Now I wish there wasn't that chorus of nothing but "lalalalalalala" wasn't in it. One thing that really bugs me is the fact that you can't leave the shop without opening it to customers. It has to be open or you're stuck in the house forever. And when you leave to go do stuff like adventure the complexly huge town you live in, it stays open. Which opens into my next petpeeve about the game. The camera angles. It took forever to get used to them and well, it still get's me. The camera angle changes suddenly and confuses you to death. I like the fact that the game doesn't shove marriage as the top priority too. It would had been nice if there were changing seasons and if after say something really really depressing happens, they don't use the dialog from before it happened. a Character was just crying to death in an event then after it you go to talk to them and it's like "What a wonderful day it is. You should eat some of my crops" . Sadly I would not recomend this game to somebody who can't handle a sudden, out of the blue, tragedy. Personally I love the game to death and will keep it forever. I hope my review helps.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hometown Story
Not Great, Not Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Mayo2198
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this game because it was made by the same people who did Harvest Moon, which I love. I'm sure a lot of people have done the same thing. It seems they didn't go much into detail for story here at all. Basically it thrusts you in with a note saying to come to this address, and then this little animal says that your grandma has passed away and she wants you to run the store. Your character obviously doesn't remember your grandma ever living in this place, and after meeting an old friend you obviously don't remember him either. But later on your little monologues say that you remember enjoying time here as a child and visiting grandma. Not very clear on all of the story now is it? They also lack telling you HOW to do things, they just sort of assume you know how other than the little critter teaching you how to set up shop in the morning. They do have a nice variety of character creation details as usual for a Harvest Moon type game, and you can even collect magazines later on to expand your options on hair and clothing. Stocking your shelves correctly takes detail down to a pin point but you can find a rhythm, though it's kind of tedious even for this type of game. Shops don't have hours listed so you never know when the bakery, or the twin's place is actually going to be open unless you just sort of hang out in front of it all day and wait for someone to enter. There are a good amount of items you can get though if you have the money and that's fun to sell when you have fully stocked shelves, which takes awhile to be able to do. There are lots of characters that move into your town and they're silly and quirky like any Harvest Moon game, only it doesn't really feel like you're earning them to move in. It says in instructions and by the little critter who helps you run the place, that the better your shop does the more people will visit and move into town. But it just sort of happens anyways. You only get 2-3 love candidates for each gender and sadly none of them are really special or have that much personality out of all of the characters in the entire village. For women I know you get Steve, who is the mayors son and your childhood friend that you don't remember. He's alright but he always seems to be pushing you to move to the city to open a chain store? Not really a sweet guy. Shinji is some scientist who is studying the Harvest God, he's really obsessed with it and I don't see how he can have a wife if he's so utterly obsessed with this. And Dexter who is the quiet guy who doesn't seem to understand romance at all, boring. The thing I find worst is that you can't actually close shop/set closed days. Instead you have to leave your doors open and customers will stand at the counter as you go look outside for cut scenes/buy things/talk to people/explore. Also POCHICA(the little critter) IS USELESS. She explains the small tutorial at the beginning and then her usefulness ends. She doesn't explain much after that and she basically talks for you in cutscenes, she won't help you in the store or tend to the counter while you leave and do things, she is absolutely useless and not even entertaining despite her having a little fetch game later on. The game is entertaining on a first play through and I plan to get through all of it, marry, expand completely and etc before trading in the game. But I don't see how it could be fun on a second play through and it will just gather dust on my shelf after that. I'd say it's decent for a single play through if you can handle a game with a few quirks to it, fans of Harvest Moon like me will probably enjoy the first play through and then trade it in to play a real HM game with some actual story and growing to it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Hometown Story
well..... to be honest.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
NatsumeGirl
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really am having mixed feelings with this game. I'm like a HUGE Natsume fan not just harvest moon and stuff like that. And it does annoy me that theirs very little help in the game... they just pretty much tell you whats going on and put the shop in front of you. Its kinda complex and confusing. But I have heard rumors of interviews with the creator and he's added a new feature into this game to challenge players and that does interest me (already know what is it but am not spoiling for those who haven't looked into it or gotten that far) It does get annoying for the fact your store doesn't close. so if you gotta go do something you'll have to leave your shop and its open and when your return sometimes there are people standing around in there. As for figuring out to save (read some some people had problems with that) its similar to the new rune factory you just go to your bed/diary beside your bed. you'll get the option for action and then click A then you'll get three options that didn't seem to be a problem for me. I do wish they would of given a better booklet in the game. With at least a little info in it. Over all i do enjoy laying down at night and playing it. Just for not long periods of times....... Though I like it. I guess it all depends on what your into :) Also i actually like the graphics for this its adorable.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Hometown Story
Buy it pre-owned so that you can return it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Kohii
Location: Delaware
I'm a long time fan of Rune Factory and I have enjoyed several of he Farmer Moon games. If you're expecting a game remotely as enjoyable as either of the above mentioned titles then you should turn away. The game starts off disappointing with virtually no tutorial and what little tutorial they do have doesn't even answer the most basic of questions. The fact that there is no tutorial is the only reason the last appeal got a 2 as opposed to 1 (I spent 8 hours just trying to find out the most basic of information such as how to expand the shop.) The gameplay is very monotonous due to the fact that you are only able to run the shop. You can't farm. You can't mine. You can only run the shop. The worst part is that you don't have much control over the shop either. You can't close the shop mid day so customers will line up waiting to be cashed out. They sadly didn't even add in the possibility of theft to at least give some realism to it. The best way to gain money is to be at your shop at 2 and purchase items from him so that you can resell the items back to your customers at a profit. Moving on from the store even wandering around is a pain due to the fact that for some reason with each area you change to the camera angle randomly changes. If you don't leave the shop you aren't missing much though since there isn't much of a story. The story only really progresses through random events and interactions with other characters are poor at best. The only thing I can say is even half decent regarding this game would be the graphics but a the game looking nice doesn't make it a good game. This is the only game that I have played that is on roughly the same level as the "classic" ET video game. Save yourself the disappointment or at the very least buy it pre-owned so that you can return it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Hometown Story
Pre-ordered this already!
Posted on:10/10/13
LunaDarkheart
Location: Gallitzin,PA
I can hardly wait to get my Green Ember home! The game itself sounded like it was just right for me. I tend to love anything cute and rpg style. Natsume is one of the game companies that I buy from as well. I am looking forward to seeing if this game lives up to the hype behind it as well. I'm pretty such that I'm going to love it!
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hometown Story
this game stinks!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Sassifrass
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I wish I had borrowed this game first. It was terrible. I was so bored. I would give it away in a flash. Bring back the old hometown games
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
darkworldking345
ny
 
Please wait while more information about darkworldking345 is loaded.
Additional information about darkworldking345 could not be loaded.
collecting
Posted 1/15/14
am collecting rpg games for 3DS and i see alot of people don't like this game but am still going to get the game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hometown Story
What did I just buy??
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
SampsonsLostHair
Location: st. louis
If you hype a nightmare of a game like this, do not expect to make any new fans Natsume. Placing the Harvest Moon sticker on the cover is completly misleading. It is basically Diner Dash with Harvest Moon graphics. The graphics were alright, the sound was repetitive (not in a good background way), the controls are a complete disaster, the camera was all over the place... Was this thing even tested???
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 18 for Hometown Story
If you like Harvest Moon, try it :)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
Moonie327
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really love what I've played of this so far. It's super cute, and adorable and i would recommend it to anyone that plays the Harvest Moon or Rune Factory. Don't let so many negative reviews affect your buying decision so soon, give it a chance!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Hometown Story
So psyched!
Posted on:10/21/13
NekuRulez
Location: Providence, RI
One day away! I am so psyched for Hometown Story! I love Natsume/Harvest Moon games, and this one looks like a great twist on the series. My only concern, how can I play Hometown Story AND Animal Crossing: New Leaf?! I need more time!
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MichNative
Colorado
 
Please wait while more information about MichNative is loaded.
Additional information about MichNative could not be loaded.
Not my hometown
Posted 5/9/14
As soon as this game came out I bought it, I actually showed up at GameStop a day too soon......and had to return the next day.
I was so excited about this game, until I played it.
Please read all the reviews- they are right on, so I wont rehash the same info. I too bought this game simply because of the tie to Harvest Moon- I love that series- have played everyone of them- but don't think this game is ANYTHING like HM.....it is not. If you really want to play this game here is my advice- buy it used from GameStop play it for 6 days and if you don't love it return it......and save some money!
Too bad.....I really wanted to love this game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)