GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy VII

Download the classic FINAL FANTASY VII and experience what critics and fans have called:
Average Customer Rating:
9.2
9.2
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy VII
Review 1 for Final Fantasy VII
Epic Game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Location: Fort Myers, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is what set the bar for the term RPG to me. Hundreds of hours i spent playing this when i was kid. Anyone who is a RPG fan must have this title in there collection. I recommend this to everyone who says they are fans of the genre.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy VII
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
Location: omaha ne
This is hands down a must buy game. It's 2014 and im still playing it, like, insanity. Really the graphics are good for the first 3d final fantasy game and the story takes a dark turn from sucking the planets life blood to causing a catastrophe to become a god. Whew! You'll love the characters and you'll probably play the other FF7 games out there. This is such a good game you'll love the story about meteor and genetics and you'll love the world and music and and and EVERYTHING!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy VII
Wow.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/16
Location: Edinburg, TX
From when I heard Cloud was in smash to this day I have been playing Final fantasy 7 on my phone and I love it. Hope to get the download version if this ever supports mac. Will buy the remake if I get a ps4. You can't go wrong with this great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy VII
Excellent since 96
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Location: Raleigh NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on release day, back when playstation was "the main thing" in gaming. That is the PS one. This game was great then with graphics that were not seen before. By today's standards, it still looks better than most Indie titles. Even though I have owned all final fantasys since the original, but 7 is what put the series on the map and made square enix what it was at it's best. Too bad they made 13 and mucked their name up.
This game is simple enough for the casual gamer to understand and master, but the time requirement is immense like most RPG's, making RPG's more appropriate for the hardcore gamer. This game was one of the first games where who you think is the main antagonist or villain is really just a thorn in your side and there is a MUCH greater threat that needs to be addressed.
This game will not steer you wrong. The nostalgia is why I recently bought this game again on steam. I still have the playstation game, but no Playstation and my ps3 and ps4 are not backwards compatible.
Do I recommend this game? Absolutely! this game earns a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy VII
All Time Favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/15
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the game that got me into RPG's and into the play station I bought this game before I had a play station just from the reviews in the Playstation Mag. back in the day I had my father order it before it came out in stores it was I suppose around 78 dollars if i remember correctly.
This is one to have in your collection of RPG's as it set the standard for all RPG's at the time and ever since I have based many RPG games off of this game I have played no telling how many hundreds of hours on this game I play it at least once a year and still love it as much as I did when I was a teenager.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy VII
Astounding game in a nutshell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/15
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ever since this came came out for the ps1 it HAS amazing performacing. This game is the best rpg in a nutshell
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy VII
Revisit this Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/15
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you have the time to get into a story then please make it a Final Fantasy game. These games have always been known for their beauty and revolutionary turn-based gameplay.
Final Fantasy 7 brought in a huge array of what are now FFFans. Being the first HUGE hit in America, you should definitely go back and replay or experience this game for the first time.
If you like strategy or other turn-based games I would highly recommend getting hooked on the Final Fantasy series. And this is a great place to start.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy VII
I LOVE THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/14
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First game I played consistently, to this day I still love it. I used to buy it every odd year. *(not any more thanks to download). A "Casual Gamer" would enjoy if this is one of the few games you play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy VII
its amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/15
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so awesome. if you like role playing games you will love this. the graphics are amazing for a play station 1 game i'm just glad you can download it now. one of the best final fantasy games in the franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Final Fantasy VII
The Overhype
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/14
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is completely over hyped. If you like spikey haired emo kids with big swords and bland generic personalities, get this game. You won't go wrong.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 109 found this review helpful.