GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition

Average Customer Rating:
8.133
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 1573%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Pleased with the changes. Great Story emersion
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Houstonheart
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved Final Fantasy XI, I enjoyed WOW but not as much. When FF XIV first launched, I was disappointed as a fan. Then Yoshida took over and added new life into it, but he wanted to redesign a new engine and server structure.
They did just that. Us Long time players are pleased. Starting in Alpha testing, into current Beta, it has come a long way. Fast action, deep story, and challenging foes. No more waiting for parties to do a dungeon. No more long grinding. New classes and jobs already being added (Arcanist>Summnor -Scholar).
I will also get a copy for Ps4 since I already get it for PC. The game is fun, with a deep story emersion Wow and other mmo's lack.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Cannot wait until the release!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Drgnstng
Location: Rural Hall, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played 1.0 and it was a 4 out of a 10. They really revamped this game and gave it the makeover it deserved! Only reason I gave this game a 7 on lasting appeal will depend on the content that they release later on down the road. (and there has already been mention of addons in the near future) You can solo, group, or explore. It is so much easier than the way 11 was made in the beginning and it reminds me of WoW and Rift mixed with the elements of Final Fantasy. If you played FFXI then you will fit right in with some familiar char's and NPC like Goblins, Mandragoras, and Gobbuue. They have added mounts instead of warping to a town to get a chocobo and it is so much easier to get around in the game. Not only that but questing is so much easier and keeps you on track for the story. The cut scenes are amazing and even on a PC the graphics are amazing. I have an AMD cpu and an Nvidia 560 Ti video card and it plays flawlessly at high settings. They definately made it easier on what specs you need on your PC without comprimising playability or eye candy!! Definately give this game a try and im sure you will be glad you did!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Whats not to love from a real Fantasy game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
purextreme
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have played all final fantasy series just like iv played mmos like WoW and let me tell u i finally played ARR phase 3 for the first time on the pc from version 1.0 since a month from release and let me say this is a huge leap its way better than it was a lot easier to get around every quest is displayed on the map the combat is faster and easy to control even on any game pad for those that got disappointed in version 1.0 (like i did) or even some what liked it, its time for a change of heart this time around Square Enix got it right give it a chance this time is for real.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Very impressed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
Zeux
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me say first off I have been gaming and playing MMOs for about 14 years total. I have played every Final Fantasy game on the market from start to finish including the off genre ones game cube, Gameboy, etc. I always enjoyed FF games growing up as my favorite series it was the series that I think of when the word video game is mentioned. I have played many MMOs WoW for 8 years as a PvE healer, GW1 and 2, Aion, Rift, Age of Conan, Tera, SWOTR, and more almost always a PvE healer class.
This is where FF: Realm Reborn comes, it blows me off my feet keeping the whole FF series that I have known for 14 years and gives me an amazing MMO I can enjoy. I have all the amazing aspects of a solo player RPG I enjoyed into a world wide MMO with great PvE content. I play a white mage and plan to do PvE healing content at a high hardcore level of raiding just as I did in WoW. This game is going to have great challenging content to come and I truly cannot wait for this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
you've played this already
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
rpgfan1282
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
CONS: When I say "you've played this already" I am not reffering to version 1.0. If you are a veteran of MMO's you will understand what i'm getting at. This is yet another heavily instanced, quest hub grinder with global chat. You start in an area, grab all the menial tasks, run out and complete them so you can move slightly further from where you started, rinse and repeat. The combat is border line abyismal with a 2.5 second global cooldown. The game is solo friendly and offers group content as well. The map directs you like a child everywhere you need to go. You start off fighting bees at level 3 and then you will fight tougher bees that look like the level 3 bees a little further down the line. There is little to zero inovation in this game. Most things good and bad you've already done in another MMO you will find in this game with a FF skin. PROS The sound and graphic quality are what you expect from a Final Fantasy title i.e. awesome . Cutscenes are beautiful and offer some humor. character creation options are better than many AAA MMO's.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RaiRai
Knoxville,TN
 
Please wait while more information about RaiRai is loaded.
Additional information about RaiRai could not be loaded.
Just letting you know
Posted 8/23/13
Your score should be an overall 7 not a five. If you add all the components together.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
A must play game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
Guard
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has been reviewed, revised, tried and true. I am currently playing the beta and there are already so many players on it. The game looks and feels great and its a ton of fun you have to buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Better than expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
nalgachuey
Location: harlingen, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Well final fantasy developers really worked on this, and it shows. At first playing the beta I was a little skeptical. After creating a character some guy with a mask "shows you what you will look like with your classes gear. I did not understand this. After that cutscene I was shown in a wagon with chocobos and then some elvaan looking guys in the gayest looking masks came up to the wagon.... Already I was shaking my head lol. I played a little and stopped. The thing is, past that, the game keeps getting better. The graphics are amazing, the soundtrack is beautiful and really gets you in the mood. The combat system is a lot faster than FF11. they put a lot of detail in this game and they cut out a lot of the bull. You get spells/abilities as you progress your level for that weapon. That's how you level up your class now. It's still in Beta phase so I do think the monsters will scale a little better and I know developers have mentioned this as well. All I know is the soundtrack alone has me wanting to get back into this. I showed my brothers and they got hooked from the start. One of them hated how slow leveling a BLM was in FF11. He was always dying too. In ARR, all that changes. I recommend this game to casual and serious gamers. You don't need to dedicate all your life just to get anywhere in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Finally
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/13
DubbaDDz
Location: Orange, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As great of a game as FF11 is, after playing FF14 in Beta I now have a reason to play this full time. Perfect evolution for the future of the FF series. Finally, a MMORPG done right.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Just a reskin of a better game...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/13
Cuponoodle
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nothing special in this game. They basically take ideas from other games and put them in half hearted. And if you're a quester you'll be sad to know the quests aren't really repeatable so 3-4 classes/jobs in you'll have to find another way. Almost all the skins I saw are just redone FFXI skins.
The cut scenes are great tho.....so if you play a mmo to watch cs it's great for you..
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
What is this?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
eBu11y
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
What is this garbage labeled as a MMO? Would actually be nice to be able to play the wretched game. At least with The War Z I was able to play the game. Here Im just sitting around hoping and praying for an opening and its going on 8 hours so far! Don't waste your time with this garbage. This garbage launched with so many ridiculous bugs, lack of space for mass population in each servers and really apparently not enough servers to put up with demand. For crying out loud I can't even play on a freaking NA/EU server!! Final Fantasy: A Real Ponzi Scheme should be the title and is much more fitting.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RiordynZidelle
Masamune(server)
 
Please wait while more information about RiordynZidelle is loaded.
Additional information about RiordynZidelle could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 8/28/13
When a game gets so many sales that it surpasses their server capacity that's not called a failure, that's called an overwhelmingly successful launch. The team will be upgrading server capacity whithin a week.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Might be the best game of Final Fantasy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
monsterslam
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the ages of the FINAL FANTASY that I have played have been a 9 rated score for the graphics that is but this a knew spin.The monster on there is kinda tough if u don't us the right tools.It gets harder and harder from the start to finish.I never played this one before but this one might be a great sell since all games we make go to Asia like, Naruto and many more so I am hoping that this might be the game changer of FINAL FANTASY.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pars
Colombia, South America
 
Please wait while more information about Pars is loaded.
Additional information about Pars could not be loaded.
PURCHASE NOT AVAILABLE
Posted 8/14/13
I live in Colombia (South America) I have always played MMO´s since the beginning of this genre, I am sadden to find that I CANNOT purchase the download on my country, what is the reason for this? I would like to be able to play this awesome game upon release...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Amazing Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
Aldebaron
Location: SF, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game I've seen come out in recent memory!! I've played all through the beta and the first version, and it's just FUN, nothing about it is painful or annoying, you plug in and go, and start your adventure, lots of help along the way for those that need. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
New or Experienced with MMOS GET IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
RaiRai
Location: Knoxville,TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say that this is one of the best games that I have played in a long time. If we would start with the company Square Enix. Any company that would recognize that they made a mistake then go back and fix it, that is unheard of in this day and age. If you told that to let's say Bioware they would be like "Be happy with what you got, even tho it wasn't what we promised." They went in and did something about it. Now they have Yoshida (Producer) Who actually gets on Live chats and tells what he is going to do then does it! What better way to have a game? Now as for the GAME PLAY itself they have great tutorials on how to play the game as you play which is a great thing. It plays so smooth the character models looks great (With more to come) The battle system gives you a chance to move out of the way of attacks if you need to as well as interrupt them. When you do dungeons unlike another MMO you have to think a little when you fight in even small battles you can;t just grab everything and got at it or your going to get yourself killed. So as for the gameplay I give it a 10. MUSIC: As for the music it is wonderful it gives you sense that you are in the area and how the people feel that live there. When you engage in battle the fight music also adapts to that area and it will continue to the next fight so you hear the whole track and not have to start over every time. CONTROLLER ON PS3 wow I have never seen or used such smooth controls. It is one of the best layouts and control mapping I have ever seen. If you do get it for PS3 you will not be disappointed. As for my overall review this is a must have if you want somthing new and that the game designers actually care about what you think. So please give a try and remember to rate my review. Thank you and enjoy the game and spread the word.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rhondalgun
Brazil
 
Please wait while more information about Rhondalgun is loaded.
Additional information about Rhondalgun could not be loaded.
Fee
Posted 10/23/13
I did the playtest and loved the game, bur I want to know how much wil be the montly fee.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
What can I say
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
Theedude
Location: san diego
This game made it right this time around , looks great compared to 1.0 and the atmosphere is alive. A must play for Final Fantasy fans or any MMO players out there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition
Almost everything you could want in a fantasy MMO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
FF14BetaGuy
I played the original Final Fantasy 14 on and off since it launched; wasn't too impressed like everyone else, but it wasn't the worst ever. I was then included in the beta test of a Realm Reborn from day 1 and I must say that it's been mind-boggling how much they've listened to us testers and how much they've improved even upon their already-improved original beta version. I've played a handful of other MMOs and participated in betas for a dozen or so. This game has everything I look for in an MMO, allowing me to play casually or hardcore. It has a lot of features common to MMOs like WoW or SWtoR, but there are some significant differences, too...quests have instanced and bound mobs and items to all but prevent griefing, the FATEs are freaking awesome, I've probably spent at least 2 hours staring at the scenery - the graphics are better and run smoother than any MMO I've seen (even ESO which isn't even close to release), incredible story immersion, the interface is really easy to customize, the class and job system is deeper than other games, crafting and gathering is actually almost fun, and it just feels really polished all-around moreso than any other. I guess it might be easier to say that the only real complaint I have is that skill/spell responsiveness doesn't feel quite as solid as Tera's, though it's better than WoW or SWtoR certainly, maybe on par with GW2, however it hasn't hindered my gameplay or screwed me up at all and the combat still feels really good - if you push a button, it happens (more than I can say for WoW or SWtoR...lol). I have not been able to participate in PvP just yet, though I know they have both open world and pvp matches...no idea how well that will turn out, yet. Did I mention the music and sound? Yeah. Amazing. Perhaps one of my favorite parts is that they actually somewhat disguise the hand-holding aspect of this game and give you story-driven reasons to do most of what you do and tell you what they tell you...and cutscenes rock. I could go on forever...just go try the open beta, should start in a week or two :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10