GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Strategy Guides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide

Average Customer Rating:
5.037
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
2
12 out of 2744%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Review 1 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
No Pokedex
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Kamarihi
Location: Louisiana
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been a long time fan of the Pokemon series and have almost religiously purchased the guides for the games but with this generation something horrible has happened. For the last few games Prima has been in control of guide publishing (which I dislike) and they have been releasing the guides in two volumes. The first will usually have a walkthrough and some tips/tricks while the second will have the Pokedex. As inconvenient as this is, it is still a Pokedex for the game world. With this guide, however, there is none and as far as we know Prima has announced there will be NO volume 2. If you are a beginner of the series the guide is worth it for the poster, type match-up chart, mini-guides on breeding and new systems, and screen cloth. But for long time fans the lack of a Pokedex is unforgivable and I will not be supporting Prima ever again. Also, they wrap it in plastic so you can't even look through it and know that it's missing one.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Not a complete guide, save your $20
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Chris9555
Location: Staten Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I just got this guide and for starters...there's no part of the book where it shows every pokemon in the pokedex and where to find them. All it has is some pre game info, and the walkthrough. The walkthrough is excellent however I bought this guide AFTER I beat the game so it was of no use to me! There is NO index to find items AND worst of all there is NO LIST ON WHERE THE MEGA STONES ARE. That's half the reason I bought this guide. There's also a lack of sprites for the Gen 6 pokemon when showing an enemy team. It also tells NOTHING about the post game, it ends after the elite four. Theres a nice TM guide...however HALF OF THE TMs ARE BLANK and just say "Available after you beat the game"......This guide has some pretty pictures, a nice walkthrough but it really couldhave been better...If it didnt come with the awesome screen cloth I would have returned this instantly. Terrible product.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Detail: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
28 of 39 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Psyka25
 
Please wait while more information about Psyka25 is loaded.
Additional information about Psyka25 could not be loaded.
Question before I purchase
Posted 10/21/13
The main reason I was considering purchasing the guide book was to find out if there are any pokemon that you can only catch before beating the elite four. I seem to remember in playing some of the earlier pokemon games that upon beating the elite four certain features in the game including some pokemon were no longer available to you. I've searched many of the dedicated pokemon websites for an answer to no avail. Could someone that has the book let me know if that information is given in the book? Thanks!
Customer Avatar
BlitzzFrank
virginia
 
Please wait while more information about BlitzzFrank is loaded.
Additional information about BlitzzFrank could not be loaded.
INCORRECT EXPECTATIONS
Posted 10/19/13
Every single generation of pokemon has had a guide published, and a SEPARATE updated national pokedex. I'm sorry you bought this guide thinking it was the end all be all of poke info but you shouldn't known it wouldn't include a list with moves learned etc
Customer Avatar
PokemonGamer000
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about PokemonGamer000 is loaded.
Additional information about PokemonGamer000 could not be loaded.
Agreed
Posted 10/18/13
Wish I saw this before I ordered it. The Pokedex is pretty much the main reason many get the Pokemon Guides!
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Pokémon X And Pokémon Y Details!
Posted on:9/9/13
ZorakGaming
Location: Redmond, OR
With the new Fairy type and newly revealed Mega Evolutions we can expect greatness from Nintendo.
Sylveon is one of many to come Fairy types as well as some classic Pokémon like Marill and Gardevoir.
Mega Evolutions are a new form for a handful of selected Pokémon. These new forms are more powerful than there normal form and may also gain a new typing.
Now for Xerneas and Yvental, Xerneas is a pure Fairy type and has the ability Fairy Aura, which powers up Fairy type moves. On the other hand Yvental is a Dark and Flying type and has the ability Dark Aura which powers up none other that Dark type moves.
Well that's all the major stuff Nintendo and Game Freak as revealed to us besides new Pokémon, if you want to check out all the new Pokémon be sure to visit the Official Pokémon X and Pokémon Y website: http://www.pokemonxy.com/en-us/pokemon/
Also for a list of all the Pokémon getting mega evolutions check out this link: http://www.pokemonxy.com/en-us/pokemon/mega_pokemon/
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(42)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
A very nice game
Posted on:10/11/13
skylander123456boomer
Location: tx
the best game there is for pokemon is coming Oct/12/13.You must by the guide from game stop before playing
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rainbowbrite
 
Please wait while more information about rainbowbrite is loaded.
Additional information about rainbowbrite could not be loaded.
OCt 27
Posted 10/14/13
The book is not being released until October 27. Issues with publishing would prob be my guess. Kinda sucks but oh well I got X already and I am already close to getting to gym 4.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Probably not what you want...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
PokemonGamer000
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The main reason I usually get these Pokemon guides is pretty basic. Besides learning what I need to do next, I wanna know everything about each Pokemon in the Pokedex. What they look like, their typing, the moves they'll learn, when/how they'll evolve, and where I can catch them. Unfortunately this guide does not show the Pokedex with all that information. I flipped through each page, back and forth, with no luck finding a Pokedex! I didn't even find an Items Guide in the back of the Guide like there usually is. If you really need this to stay on track of what to do next in game, then you might want this. But if you really wanted it to see all the new Pokemon and learn about them, don't buy this, just look them up online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
pokemontrainercharlie
 
Please wait while more information about pokemontrainercharlie is loaded.
Additional information about pokemontrainercharlie could not be loaded.
pokemon STRATEGY GUIDE!
Posted 10/28/13
helloo it says STRATEGY GUIDE! NOT OFFICIAL HANDBOOK! well you still have a point though. and thnx for postin
Customer Avatar
Lucario2020
oxford ms
 
Please wait while more information about Lucario2020 is loaded.
Additional information about Lucario2020 could not be loaded.
complaint
Posted 10/26/13
people are complaininh because the most impostant thing every guide book has ever had was the pokedex of general pokemon which is needed above everything is even if it doesnt show the national dex the regular pokedex should be a requirement in any guide book i would have been fine if i would have gotten at least that much not the other useless info that the game itself tells u already
Customer Avatar
BlitzzFrank
virginia
 
Please wait while more information about BlitzzFrank is loaded.
Additional information about BlitzzFrank could not be loaded.
INCORRECT EXPECTATIONS
Posted 10/19/13
Every single generation, a guide has been published, and A SEPARATE full length pokedex has been published. I'm not sure why so many people are complaining about what's to be expected.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
No regional dex, not even pictures.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Detail: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
wystearya
Location: WV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very incomplete book and I am disappointed with the lack of information. The Black & White books at least had a regional pokedex with pictures and locations of the pokemon. This book doesn't even have that. Within the book there are not even images of all the pokemon. Not even when it describes a battle do all the pokemon have pictures, Hawlucha for example is not pictured, just a pokeball image.. Odd. Seems like the book was rushed. I like having the guide, but this is *very* basic. There is no information after the Pokemon League battle either. All in depth information is missing. It does have information on the new features: Super Training, etc. But really all this could be found online in time. If your a seasoned Pokemon fan you might want to save your money. The book itself is OK, just missing a lot of information.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Detail: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Accuracy: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Good and worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Jissu
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Most of the people who bought this are complaining about it not having the Pokedex in it. There are always two different strategy guides. The first one that comes out never has the Pokedex in it. Than the later strategy guide comes out and says "FULL POKEDEX INCLUDED"
This is the first one, just like all the others, and it does not have a Pokedex. However, for what it is worth, everything else about it is good and worth it, but if you want one with a Pokedex in it, wait for that one instead.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
17 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
No Pexedex!?!?!?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Detail: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
lunafox
Location: north bend, wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off the guide itself is good, for an experienced player who knows what the pokemon are. It's detailed on where to find items, even those that I somehow managed to miss on my first little play through. The screen cleaner is awesome, and the map tells you where everything important is. That said I am not completely happy with it. There's no pokedex, the tm list is incomplete and the post game content isn't there. The main reason to purchase these guides, the main reason i've purchased every pokemon guide that I have is for the dex, and the move pool, the locations, a full list of tm, hms, and items. Serebii will have to be my main information but unfortunately even their dex is incomplete. I would suggest buying it for your first run through especially if you're a stickler about getting all the items and pokemon at the place your at. If you're looking for a pokedex and post game content than Serebii is the place you need to search
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Detail: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 9 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
awesome
Posted on:8/23/13
Popwert16
Location: nyc
i saw the game early and it is AWESOME. You guys should really get it with the book first! Don't forget to get the special torchic with the megastone!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
23 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZombieEyeZ
Kearny
 
Please wait while more information about ZombieEyeZ is loaded.
Additional information about ZombieEyeZ could not be loaded.
Finally coming out I think
Posted 10/16/13
The guide keeps getting pushed back more and more but I think that it is finally going to be released today. Amazon has it out already so I'm sure by time gamestop opens they should have it in stock. I already beat the story but I'm still going to get it because it will still help with other things like evolving the new types and find where certain pokemon are.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
A children's guide for a children's book.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Detail: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
wil2us
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In all fairness, I'm sure this book hits home for Game Freak's target demographic (younger children), but with a game series that's over a decade old, Nintendo & their developers don't recognize that they serve a large range of people, and their guide book makes that obvious. The book is a basic, albeit accurate guide through the core of the game, the items and where to find them, and its new and updated features in deference to previous games. I'm sure someone finds that useful. However, the book lacks detailed information about available pokemon (of which there are 450 in the regional Pokedex alone), their move sets, and their compatible TMs and HMs. It also lacks any significant post-game information and moves & held items for the pokemon used by Gym Leaders and other significant trainers. In fact, the only useful information on the pokemon of the region are which pokemon are available in a given route or area. I might recommend this guide to a first-time player of Pokemon games, but I would not recommend it to anyone looking for in-depth information. Overall, this is a very disappointing guide for an unbelievably fantastic game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Detail: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 11 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Good for strategizing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
ShadowHawk5000
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because I know so much has changed and been added and wanted to know what I was getting into. This guide really helps it goes into detail on the new game features and has a complete walkthrough of the main game. My only complaint would be that it doesn't give an in depth description of the gym leader's and elite four"s pokemon they only give us their levels and weaknesses.
And for anyone who wants a pokedex the second part to this guide comes out on January 22nd
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Has been delayed
Posted on:10/3/13
NibblesForever
Location: California
I'm still going to get this guide of course and just reserved it with x and y but everyone please note that this guide has been delayed and gamestop wont get it until the 15th. Amazon got delayed to, thats why I canceled my order, and I will die inside slightly if I can play my games until 5 days after they are released XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
More info!!!
Posted on:10/1/13
R1cky
Location: NY
I already pre ordered it all I have to do now is give the cashier my power up rewards card and that's it it's mine! I know you can get the info on serebii but you can get the info a lot quicker when you buy this book you wont have to wait a week or more for all the info of X and Y. I wanna see if this book gives tips about pokemon Amie would be interesting. And you can learn all the strengths and weaknesses of the new Fairy type. Like I said you can go to serebii or other pokemon website to get the information but you can't get all the information at once on October 12!
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cartonomilk
Portland OR
 
Please wait while more information about Cartonomilk is loaded.
Additional information about Cartonomilk could not be loaded.
Not worth your time
Posted 11/5/13
has only basic information and no pokedex. just save your money by going to psypoke or serebi to get around
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Great Walkthrough
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
x7hatchetman7x
Location: Evansville, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love the guide just for the walkthrough i thought it was pretty good untill i started using it you have to pretty much crack every page just for it to stay on the page i guess cause the spine is so thick so doing that causes the pages to pull and i have a few pages almost falling out so a few people that i asked said there falling out cause who ever made the book did a terrible job but it works for what i needed it to so yea there is no pokadex and some of the pokemon just have blank pokeballs for there picture and my guess is because they didint want to show all the pokemon untill people got to play it cause there were only a few pokemon pictures leaked so they didint want to give it away but i dont know but it is still a good book and i recommend it if its what your looking for
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
5 out of 10(42)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Accuracy: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Great but missing a slightly important thing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/13
Zaod
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, this book is excellent in looks. Look past the book jacket and find the wonderful cover art hiding beneath it. Though it feels a little on the slick rubber side, the art, feel and weight is very nice. It's a little too small for my liking but that's an easy thing to over look. Once inside of the book, the detail is great. It's straight and to the point with out the annoying fluff earlier game guides have. No pesky tip pages casually interrupting your walk through. Now, they still do exist but have been placed in more correct positions. Adding to your knowledge of that area rather then interrupting you with unneeded knowledge. Having got through most of the game, to the elite 4, before obtaining the book, i can say the guide so far is on point and again tells you straight up whats going on. Although, the rates of Pokemon appearances i can almost argue on. yet, i could have just gotten lucky. For me, Pokemon like Goomy, listed as rare in the book, showed up more often then the common listed Skorupi or Weepinbell. The major downside however, is that there is no list or Pokedex of the newly added Kalos Pokemon. Meaning you have to flip page after page looking for the Pokemon's name to show up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Detail: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
The new legens arrive in the Kalos region
Posted on:7/30/13
fmgames
Location: Joliet, Illinois
Yvfetal is a dark and flying pokemon and Xerneas is a fairy type pokemon. Players unite to fight new battles. Battle in new dimennsions. POKEMON X AND Y VERSION OUT OCTOBER 12, 2013
18 of 60 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Online Not Available?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
DiabolicEdge
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this purchased online, and the day X and Y released, today I mean, it says its unavailable online. Also, I pre-ordered this book too, so I should have gotten it shipped with my X and Y, yet it isn't available and now I'm missing out unless I convince to go to gamestop and see if they have it there. I think that's kind of stupid in my opinion, but I guess I can only wait, but I hope I get this soon!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Detail: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
DiabolicEdge
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about DiabolicEdge is loaded.
Additional information about DiabolicEdge could not be loaded.
THIS GUIDE ISN'T LIKE THE OTHER GUIDES!!!
Posted 10/15/13
I would NOT recommend using this guide unless you're only looking for completing the storymode. This is NOT a complete guide, as in the features are in the back, there is NO POKE-DEX OF THE NEW POKEMON AND/OR MEGA EVOLUTION STATS!!! Nor the location ever Every SINGLE stone. Also, its more of a handbook, like a "You can do this as we recommend but don't have to" type of book. Its smaller than an 8in. X 11in. piece of paper, if you put the book on top of it, it'd be smaller than that. I'm serious, this book isn't like any of the other guide books for the pokemon games, like how they had one for Black and White, or Pearl and Diamond. Heck, even Gold and Silver. Its small text is ok, the book itself is small with little info, heck, it doesn't even show every pokemon's little picture in each of the trainer's roster (the main ones like elite four, rival/friend, gym leader, etc.) If you want to collect the book then dish out $20, but this is not, by far and in my book, Complete. I take back my recommendation of this to a 1, since of how little info this book provides. :c
Customer Avatar
Aqual
Largo, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Aqual is loaded.
Additional information about Aqual could not be loaded.
Publisher delay
Posted 10/15/13
The guide was delayed by the publisher and Nintendo knows about it also since they post on their Pokemon GL site.
Customer Avatar
ohiostguy01
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about ohiostguy01 is loaded.
Additional information about ohiostguy01 could not be loaded.
Game Guides
Posted 10/13/13
I picked both x and y up from gamestop yesterday and they said that the guide books would not be at their stores until next week. they were supposed to get shipped with the games but I guess they didn't ship them out with the games.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
web info
Posted on:10/1/13
inasanity
Location: eustis, fl
this looks like a great stratigy book and ill probably get it. the problem is i can find the info on serebii.net. this website has all the info on everything pokemon you'll ever need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
new pokemon manual has most of what I want
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/13
Positude
Location: Bay area, CA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The only thing is the "Pokedex Issue"... but that is a bonus which is OK to get later. When I remember all of the older pokemon games this one has many of the features I love and cool new graphics. This is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Detail: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Accuracy: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pokemon X & Y Official Strategy Guide
Pretty Lame
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
sfaspell97
Location: West Hartford, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It only gives guidance through the story. I suppose it's helpful, but the post game has a bunch of secrets that I was hoping it'd help with. Overall, this game is fairly straightforward compared to other Pokemon games, and thus I don't think it needs a guide. Plus, it was hard to read because it is the size of a regular hardcover book, not the large paged guides we've come to know and love. Because of this, it wouldn't stay open on a page I was looking at. Because of this, I am selling mine because since I've finished the game, it's literally of no use to me.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Helpfulness: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Detail: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Accuracy: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Bang for Your Buck: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>