GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Black

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
9.778
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
BRILLIANT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
yamy21
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE THIS 3DS XL. IT'S AWESOME YOU CAN PLAY IT FOR HOURS AND SEE VERY CLEARLY AND WELL IT'S BIG. GREAT GRIP! THE MOST WHAT I LIKE ABOUT IT IS THE COLOR... BLACK.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
WELL THIS COULDN'T HAVE BEEN BETTER TIMING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
rockerryan
Location: OR
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In all my time buying Nintendo products they have really never disappointed me I just simply love their products, But they have one constant problem which I usually keep get hooked into. For the most part when Nintendo brings out a new system I am usually one of the first people to go and pick it up, why? because I love video games. But the problem keeps occurring that I am just a test dummy, And They get their product out before the other companies have a chance so they can get all of their glitches taken care of to compete against the other leading consoles. Now don't get me wrong This isn't necessarily a bad thing I just got to learn to wait. I bought a wii from ToysRus on the opening day the got the wii instock, and It was great lasted only about a year and a half before it failed, So I was just etching to get a new one, by this time the new Black version of the wii had came out and the price came down, this was extremely cool because I don't really have a problem with it. What I am trying to get at here is I didn't have enough money to get the 3ds xl and I was eager to purchase it, but I always had the resembled feeling of regret with buying it because of they incident with the Wii, Then by the time i got the money to buy it They brought out this brand new version Black! I was so happy Hopefully Nintendo has had enough time to get all of their glitches and such out. And with all of the new titles coming out like Pokemon X/Y and Super smash bros 4 etc. how could I not buy it? thanks Nintendo Hopefully you don't disappoint.:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Aww, man... I just got a Red 3DS XL a month ago.
Posted on:7/31/13
JAT527
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Where was this when I wanted it? I was hoping this would've been released soon. I just bought a Red/Black Nintendo 3DS XL one month ago. I couldn't wait any longer and I figured an all black Nintendo 3DS XL would never be released. Looks like I was wrong. It'd be great to have this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CAMER0N
 
Please wait while more information about CAMER0N is loaded.
Additional information about CAMER0N could not be loaded.
Posted 8/4/13
Exactly what they wanted you to think! they figured you would buy that one, and they are hoping you will buy this one as well. all about that money
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Wolfley
Location: South ogden
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great item it works great! I originally bought it to play pokemon X.Y but now i use it for a ton of things!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Huge Improvement!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/13
MaxNG
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS XL is a huge improvement from the 3DS. Basically, bigger is better. It's easier for those who have larger hands, and it has larger screens for better viewing. I definitely recommend this handheld gaming system to anyone who loves video games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Trade in bonus
Posted on:7/30/13
Extorting
Any chance of a trade in bonus for those of us who recently got a different color not knowing this would be released?
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Kazzyland
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Kazzyland is loaded.
Additional information about Kazzyland could not be loaded.
Double Credit-edit
Posted 8/2/13
Sorry its really $120. It was my bad, I said $240. DX
Customer Avatar
Kazzyland
San Francisco, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Kazzyland is loaded.
Additional information about Kazzyland could not be loaded.
Double Credit
Posted 8/2/13
Theirs a double trade-in credit off that lasts tlll 8/18. so normally (from what i remember) A 3ds XL is $120 (trade-in credit) so you'll get $240 (trade-in credit) for the tradein of your 3ds XL
Customer Avatar
Answer
 
Please wait while more information about Answer is loaded.
Additional information about Answer could not be loaded.
trade bonus
Posted 8/1/13
There's a deal going on now for getting +50% on systems for trade ins, giving you about $120 for trade in
Customer Avatar
lyquid
 
Please wait while more information about lyquid is loaded.
Additional information about lyquid could not be loaded.
Posted 7/31/13
I agree. I bought one early this month not knowing or hearing about a black one being available anytime soon.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Awesome system, works like a charm.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
sniper177
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this a few days ago still works great. The 3D on this is great (drains battery faster). Speaking of battery life, this battery life is great for long gameplay.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
Love it... with one exception
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
RobTheHood
Location: Omaha, NE
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I never owned Nintendo products much in the passed, but having now finally played Mario games, Luigi's Mansion, and such. I can finally say I love the games. The 3DS XL is great, but the only thing I do not like is the design. My hands get sore from playing after about 30 minutes.
I own a PSP too, and the games aren't as well done as Nintendo games. However, the design of the system is easy to hold and access all the controls and buttons. I have a little issue with this on the 3DS, but I would still convince my friends to own this over the Vita any day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamer191
 
Please wait while more information about Gamer191 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamer191 could not be loaded.
Glade to be back
Posted 11/12/13
Have had so many Nintendo product's in the past, Game Boy, Nintendo 64, Nintendo GameCube, Wii, Game Boy Advance. Game Boy Advance SP, Nintendo DS.. so on. So to the point, having this 3DS XL is going to be new for me, was told how good it was. Knowing how much Nintendo put's time into there product's, I have been "faithful" to Nintendo & few other company's (like "Other company's" Not putting any one company down). So the good new's I was told about this 3DS XL, I am happy to say "Bring it on!"
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
More than i expected!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Santitos
Location: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I went to store to upgrade my 3DS and i got my new Nintendo 3DS XL Black Color. Pretty Big, Really awesome and i cant ask for more. I can see very well everything, easy and comftable to grab. But i really recommend that you buy this with a Warranty and Cover ASAP :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
BEST DS EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
theSMALLguy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great handheld system for people that haven't got the the 3ds yet. The 3ds xl is a great improvement over the original 3ds almost in every way, comfortability, battery life, screen size, memory, ect. Plus it is finally getting awesome games for it like legend of zelda link between worlds, pokemon X and Y, super smash bros, and super mario 3d land. I have never got this much enjoyment out of a DS before, this is a must have for people that like portable consoles!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
HaterDestroyer
Location: D.C
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the top of the Nintendo scale it the most awesome portable gaming system ever because that it is better it has a larger memory card it holds a charge longer it is the most awesome thing Nintendo has mad
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Black
going to be one bad 3dsxl
Posted on:8/2/13
tennbadboy
Location: graysville,tn
seen this coming out and had to have this 3dsxl and got mine pre ordered..have had bout all the ds systems and got to say the 3dsxl has got to take the cakeand with nintendo coming out with this new color its going to be amazing
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Docterwako
Arvada, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Docterwako is loaded.
Additional information about Docterwako could not be loaded.
Preordered
Posted 8/4/13
I preordered it is goin to be op
Comments (1)
Comment (1)