GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus

Ratchet and Clank are back! The beloved duo return with an original single-player epilogue to the acclaimed Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction and Ratchet & Clank Future: A Crack in Time. Ratchet & Clank®: Into the Nexus is a story-driven platform adventure with humor and heart, featuring outrageously upgraded weapons, extreme planet hopping and brand new worlds begging to be explored. Into the Nexus marks a true return to form for the acclaimed series.
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Maybe alright for less.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Leonatio
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So here's been my take on Rachet and Clank so far:
*The first three games were pretty awesome.
*Deadlocked was pretty disappointing, Size Matters was mediocre.
*Tools and Crack were pretty awesome, and Booty was an alright bridge.
*All 4 One and Full Frontal were pretty much jokes.
Now, considering the pattern, I was hoping Nexus was going to be the next great Ratchet and Clank game. Already, I was disappointed when I heard that it wasn't going to be a full game, but just another side project to tide us over for a little bit.
The game itself lasted me for 7 hours, and I was able to get through it all in one sitting. Alright, I can live with that since it's not a full game, but for 30 dollars? There are other games out there that sell for less and play for longer.
The thing that got me the most however was the story. Sure, Ratchet and Clank isn't known for having the most compelling stories ever (though some have come close), but they've at least been pretty paced and went at a good speed. Nexus felt like they were going for this really awesome idea and had a full-length story fleshed out...but then because it wasn't supposed to be a "full" game, they rushed through it to where it left me confused at certain parts.
Outside of that though, the game itself is pretty decent. It does go back to what makes the games pretty fun, even if it's not as long as those games. There's not an entire amount of re-playability to it, though. I played through it once, and really had little to no desire to pick it up again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Into Greatness with Into the Nexus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
darkhairwarrior
Location: San Marcos, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ratchet & Clank Into the Nexus takes Ratchet & Clank back to the original formula the series hasn't seen since Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction. The gameplay is fluid, fast, and most importantly, fun! The weapons reach a range from awesome to hilarious, and are incredibly fun to use and upgrade. This game's campaign will take the average player about 5-7 hours to complete, but completing everything will take you about 12-14 hours, making it well worth the $30. The graphics are insanely good, with tons of detail in the characters and live cutscenes, ITN's graphics are up there with The Last of Us. The sound is fast, mysterious, and catchy, making for a great soundtrack. Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus is a very good game, and is the most fun I've had in a video game in 2013.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
great r&c game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
CJROX
Location: milton wv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a really good ratchet and clank game. It seemed a bit short, but It does give you reasons to play again. I love the new battle arena and the new ryno.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
one of the best game I've played in a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
JPHarding
Location: Canton, OH
This game really feels like a lot of work went into it. The game looks beautiful and plays wonderfully. The levels are detailed and the story is intriguing, with the thugs and Nexus monsters trying to kill you. Platforming is more simple this time around, but in a good way. I don't see why anyone wouldn't like the game. I definitely recommend it to anyone that likes a fun and funny game and/ or Ratchet and Clank lovers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Wow
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
bahnoodle
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
so i was given this game for xmas and was pretty excited because I've always enjoyed playing all of the Ratchet and Clank games, however once I played this one, I was pretty shocked to see it over so soon! I was expecting longer gameplay! Ay, but don't get me wrong though, I still enjoyed it even it was a really short game. Guess that explains why mine came with a downloadable copy of Quest for Booty lol but uh yeah just a heads up of for those who are considering buying it because it's for 30 bucks, doesn't mean it's on sale of a regular $60; it means that it's not a full game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Firestoem
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Seriously, I love the series and this was a great game to add to it. The character designs, personality's are awesome and it has the same type of humor we expect from the series as well as amazing graphics to tie it together. I am having a lot of fun trying to platinum it, and just replaying the game a lot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
short and sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
mystersk8er
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was yet again a short and sweet ratchet and clank game to keep all the fans happy. while i will say i was disappointed that we didnt get a full ratchet game, the insomniac team is still working on the movie set to release next year. overall into the nexus was everything a RAC should be, is was a very short game but it was also only $30. Definently worth playing, especially if you are a RAC fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Why does insomniac hate us
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
Vidfreak81
Location: maine
I purchased this came thinking they would go back to their classic ratchet and clank formula but they didn't do it right. It took to much from all 4 one and not enough from classic. not to mention the so called "puzzles" that are insultingly easy. To add to it it only has 5 levels including the final area and arena which takes about 3-5 hours to beat. In my opion stick to the ratchet and clank collection
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
This is why I picked PlayStation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
slyguy43
Location: severance,co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Into the Nexus, 3 words that you will think about, 3 words that will click and snap in your head for the years to come. I say, as one person, that has played this series of games, every one of these games including "Full Frontal Assault" and "Size Matters" on the PSP which in my opinion were the most disappointing ones, agrees that this episode of the series is the best one since "Up your arsenal" on the PS2. Ok, to start off, the graphics, plot, and always funny "Capt. Qwark" like characters will keep you occupied for the time! visuals such as purple colored jungle vines look beautiful, as for the design of each planet, and the surrounding environments you encounter on the journey. Enemy A.I has been enhanced, and the aliens act to entertaining weapons "pitch-perfectly". Insomniac has delivered once again, and I am so happy that they didn't take the "Fuse/Resistance side of things". All in All, Insomniac is in my book legendary for making story-telling have a purpose in the video gaming genre and I wish to work in one of their offices some day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
A Perfect Epilogue to the Future Series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
BlueBlur101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Although this game may be a bit short, do not underestimate it. This game is still a stellar adventure with all of your favorite returning characters. It acts as an epilogue to the future saga and does its job perfectly, tying up multiple loose ends from the past games. It is definitely shorter than A Crack in Time, but it is miles longer than Quest for Booty, and at $30, it is most assuredly a must-buy title, especially for Ratchet and Clank fans. Try not to be so critical and have fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Best new traditional Ratchet game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
jbsonic0715
Now its back to its traditional state, new weapons are awesome, and so does the bosses. I love it so much.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Not what I was hoping for
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
LoneFox
Location: Spokane
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got Nexus on the 12th. It is now the 14th and have allready Beaten it. I am not 100 % happy with it. It played more like Tools of Destruction. But it seemed too easy to beat and not as long as was Quest for Booty. Booty was a fun version I thought and hard enuff to make it interesting. But Nexus is more of a let down. It was fun but now it is over and I don't think I will want to play it again soon.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Can't Put It Down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
pinkcherry005
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I told myself to only play the nebulox and yerek, but I'm all the way to Igliack (sorry about spelling). I could not put this game down for the life of me. It's so fun, the graphics are amazing, sound is awesome, voice acting is superb. And the cutscenes are downright hilarious. So funny you'll wanna snapshot faces, or even rewind. The gameplay goes back to that traditional style we R&C fans love. I'll be sad when I finish this game. Insomniac delivered this final PS3 title!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
What I Unfortunately Expected...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
GameTekkie
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Upon hearing there was another Ratchet and Clank game about to be released, I really hoped I would be wrong in assuming it would be like the last few (not counting any of the future series.) I was not. From the first time you step the character of Ratchet, you get that cheaply made, PSP compatible feeling, even though this game is only for PS3. Slower framerate makes it flashy, not super smooth like " A Crack in Time." Of course, what tipped me off to this being a possibility was the price. No real release using the full force of PS3 graphics will list for $30. I don't hate this game. Its just that they cant seem to revisit the awesomeness of the "future" series that all of us R&C fans really want to see again. Some of the worlds are truly beautiful. Some of the challenges are really tricky, but again I feel its all for nothing if your main character seems to be cheaply animated within his own world. I don't understand how games that are now 6 to 7 years old could have such a better look and feel than our games now. I would even offer a challenge to someone to compare the much older "Up Your Arsenal" from the PS2 to this. Isn't technology advancement supposed to improve our gaming experience?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Looks Amazing
Posted on:11/10/13
randomguy12
Location: Queen Creek, AZ
I have been a fan of the Ratchet and Clank series since it was created in 2002, and I was extremely disappointed with All 4 One and FFA, but now that Insomniac is returning to the normal style of R&C games, I'm super excited. Can't wait for the 12th!
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Explanation for $30
Posted on:11/9/13
Jmal05
Just so everyone knows that the reason that Into the Nexus is $30 is because it isn't a full game. It isn't like one mission or something like that it just isn't nearly as long as some of the classic games like Going Commando, Up Your Arsenal, Tools of Destruction, and A Crack in Time. The reason it is shorter than usual is because they are going all out on a PS4 R&C
 
My Product Recommendations
 
PlayStation 4 Knack Bundle
8 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Can't Wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/9/13
LoneFox
Location: Spokane
I can't wait for the 12th. I have all the games but FFA. Did not even like the demo game of it. But I just wish it was the 12th so I could play the newest one.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
hopes are high
Posted on:10/22/13
CJROX
Location: milton wv
R&C is my favorite game series ever. The collection made it possible for me to play them all, but now this one and ONLY $30 IM IN. All for one left me hanging so I had to skip it but a new traditional r&c, sweet.
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
$30 brings you back to the roots.
Posted on:10/15/13
NickVV
Location: Mason, OH
After getting Tools of Destruction, Quest for Booty (lol), and A Crack in Time. I've been waiting for a decent Ratchet and Clank game. I decided to skip All 4 One and Full Frontal Assault since they were considered Spin offs from the story. With the PS4 coming out I was thinking that they were going to build a Ratchet and Clank game for that system. After seeing that this is coming out for $30 I was immediately excited. This is considered the last in the quadrilogy. I assume that this game will be and epilogue to the future series and open a path to a new ratchet and clank series for the PS4. I'm excited to see what this new game will offer in a no gravity environment.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: Into the Nexus
Shocking isn't it
Posted on:9/16/13
jmil19891
Location: philadelphia,PA
So far the ratchet and clack been play many games for over 11 years. Since people like and play ratchet and clank games year after year they want to change the price buying this game! The price won't be $60.00 American dollars now the price will be $30.00 Americane dollars, 50% off! On game might come out in October - December 31,2013
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>