GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.Don't delay! Get your copy of the Assassin's Creed® IV Black FlagTM Limited Edition while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
This game is indeed epic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
MidevilNemesis
Location: Jackson, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Were to start!?!? The graphics blew me away! I find myself gazing out into the vast ocean then all of the sudden a whale springs up out of the blue sea. I spot an island in the distance and discover a corpse with a treasure map. I get to the maps location and find the area is guarded. I could sneak past the the guards and claim the loot.....but where is the fun in that? So instead I take them out one by one using stealth. Hoiding the bodies so not to alert the other guards. I claim my treasure then its off to the open sea in my ship. I spot a ship coming my way. They open fire and miss me. I turn my ship around and unleash a storm of cannon balls that destroys the rival ships sails. I pull to the side and board the ship looting all the goodies and recruiting those who survide to join my crew. All this in just a couple hours of gameplay...... All I can say is don't pass this game by! Even if you have never played the prior games you will love the adventure that awaits in Black Flag!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Great Game... not so great limited edition
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Devilsangelsaphire
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm about half way through the game, loving the plot twist and everything. I went and popped the soundtrack into my CD player to listen to it and found out it wasn't the sound track to the game. It was the sound track to Revelations instead of Black Flag. The sound track and the Statue were the entire reason we got the limited edition and not the normal one. Sooo livid.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
neena4
 
Please wait while more information about neena4 is loaded.
Additional information about neena4 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/13
When I put the cd into my computer it said that it was the Revelations soundtrack. It turned out to be the Black Flag soundtrack but it's missing a LOT of shanties :'c which really sucks. I'm just happy it's the right soundtrack though...
Customer Avatar
MidevilNemesis
Jackson, MS
 
Please wait while more information about MidevilNemesis is loaded.
Additional information about MidevilNemesis could not be loaded.
No probs with mine.
Posted 11/30/13
Wow guy's that sux! Mine has all the songs from Blackflag and alot of shanties. Hope Ubisoft helps you out fellas.
Customer Avatar
NoLimits16
Washington, MO
 
Please wait while more information about NoLimits16 is loaded.
Additional information about NoLimits16 could not be loaded.
im having the same issue
Posted 11/20/13
i got the limited edition for xbox one and it got here in the mail yesterday. everything is fine except for the cd. it has the track list for revelations but plays songs from black flags. and its suppose to come with the sea shanties but more than half are missing. really disappointing. hope ubisoft can replace it.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Cant stop playing it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
xXAsxsaxssxinX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has defiantly got me hooked. I have played all of the other Assassins Creeds and they are amazing.... but this game..... is absolutely beautiful. From the biggest world in a game I have ever seen on Xbox, to how amazing the graphics are and the water and how everything is all synced. I would just be sailing my ship one day and see other ships in from of me fighting and then realize a storm is coming in as I am going to attack the ships fighting to take all the loot and then barely doge a spout from in the water. Then I maneuver through a huge wave coming towards me.... this game is revolutionary.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
This game is going to be great
Posted on:10/12/13
Crazytrain1234
Location: toledo,ohio
This game will be the best and sell the most out of all the games. The graphics and the overall layout is great looking
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Pirate and Assassin
Posted on:9/6/13
FutureHunter
Location: Henderson, NV
This is going to be an awesome game and I am really looking forward to the experience of a more open world that has been promised and all the goodies that are coming with this limited edition. I can not wait to start playing this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
I cant wait for this game. Going to be awesome.
Posted on:7/18/13
Validatedsky84
Location: Kentucky,ky
I started my addiction with Brotherhood then played back through the others. Last year I bought the collectors edition for Assassins Creed 3 and thought it was well worth it, so im already going to work a little overtime for this and the next gen Xbox One.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
Xbox One Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
sweet
Posted on:7/16/13
jlb2
Location: Canton, Ohio
this game is going to be epic....awesome collectors edition definitely going to upgrade.... ubisoft hits another homerun with this one!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox 360 Assassin's Creed Revelations Ultimate Bundle
10 out of 10(16)
 
 
 
 
 
13 of 13 found this review helpful.