GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition

It is 1715. Pirates rule the Caribbean and have established a lawless pirate republic. Among these outlaws is a fearsome young captain named Edward Kenway. His exploits earn the respect of pirate legends like Blackbeard, but draw him into an ancient war that may destroy everything the pirates have built.Don't delay! Get your copy of the Assassin's Creed® IV Black FlagTM Limited Edition while supplies last.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1 out of 1100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Super awsome
Posted on:7/16/13
jtson
Location: Sacramento, CA
I have loved these games since the beginning and this one looks to be the best so far lol can wait and first to pre order at my store haha
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
10 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Problem pre ordering this Edition in Store.
Posted on:9/12/13
LegendaryScarfo
Location: Detroit, MI
For the last two months, I've went to several Gamestop stores (in Detroit) and each time, I got told they don't have the PS4 version of Assassin's Creed 4 Black Flag Limited Edition listed in their computer registers. I enformed them (and shown them) they have it listed online, but they still said it's not listed in their computer. I really want to order this in store, because I want to pick it up at launch, when I pick up my PS4. Have anyone else encountered this problem?
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Customer Avatar
briano69
Henderson
 
Please wait while more information about briano69 is loaded.
Additional information about briano69 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/6/13
@Scarfo- I am talking about ACIV LE and the release date is important because it is released 3 days prior to the release of the PS4 which means it(ACIV LE) will arrive the same day it(PS4) is released
Customer Avatar
serialfear
Toledo, OH
 
Please wait while more information about serialfear is loaded.
Additional information about serialfear could not be loaded.
preorder availability
Posted 10/31/13
Most places stop with the limited editions couple months before launch, especially if limited quantity. Chances are ran out of time or product. This happened for me when I tried getting black ops 2 prestige edition, as well as halo reach legendary edition, I ended up having to order online.
Customer Avatar
AlamoVampire
 
Please wait while more information about AlamoVampire is loaded.
Additional information about AlamoVampire could not be loaded.
Posted 10/12/13
would seem they only are allowing the ACIV LE for PS4 to be purchased online. Why that is, I am not certain, but, its what I had to do today. Kinda a good thing for me, since, it is one less box to carry when I pick up my PS4 :)
Customer Avatar
silentstalker
 
Please wait while more information about silentstalker is loaded.
Additional information about silentstalker could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/13
They might not have it on pre order no more I live in florida and I pre ordered mine in july I hope you get one
Customer Avatar
silentstalker
 
Please wait while more information about silentstalker is loaded.
Additional information about silentstalker could not be loaded.
Posted 9/24/13
I don't know about where you live but out here in florida they have it but I hope u get it. It looks like its going to be great
Customer Avatar
AlamoVampire
 
Please wait while more information about AlamoVampire is loaded.
Additional information about AlamoVampire could not be loaded.
AC IV Black Flag LE
Posted 9/24/13
I too am running into this road block of no pre-order availability in the stores for the LE. I have my 20 bucks down on the regular edition ready for conversion to the LE, but so far, no luck with seeing this thing come up on registers in stores as available for pre-order. its gonna be a madhouse when it launches if they dont. i for one do NOT want to get this game in the mail because of the statue. Oh, I trust UPS and FedEx sure enough, but, murphy's law not so much so.
Customer Avatar
LegendaryScarfo
Detroit, MI
 
Please wait while more information about LegendaryScarfo is loaded.
Additional information about LegendaryScarfo could not be loaded.
Huh?
Posted 9/18/13
@briano69 - ugh..what you just stated has absolutely nothing to do with what I just commented on. I'm talking about the PS4 version of the Limited Edition of Assassin's Creed Black Flag, not being available to pre order in store, for several months now. You, on the other hand, are talking about some release dates.
Customer Avatar
briano69
Henderson
 
Please wait while more information about briano69 is loaded.
Additional information about briano69 could not be loaded.
Pre-Order
Posted 9/15/13
That is why they have a release date of 11/13, instead of 11/15, it will arrive in the mail the same day
Customer Avatar
mike4456781
new york
 
Please wait while more information about mike4456781 is loaded.
Additional information about mike4456781 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/12/13
same thing man
Comments (9)
Comments (9)
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
Worthy edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm glad to see this limited edition bundle. Most of the limited editions I'm seeing lately are really lame but this one is worth the the cost. Aye matey!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
IDK about buying this game.
Posted on:9/24/13
Thrash39
Location: California
i bought assassins creed 3 and wasn't really impressed so I don't know if I should shell out the money to buy this.
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag Limited Edition
can't decide
Posted on:8/15/13
supermosh1990
Location: carmel, IN
this looks like an amazing limited edition, but not sure i would want this over the Watch_Dogs limited edition, or the cod ghosts hardened edition. can't really decide.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.