GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive

Created directly from the digital files used in the creation of the Arkham Origin game comes this exact replica of Batman's signature gadget, the Grapnel Gun.
Average Customer Rating:
5.273
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 1145%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Nice to look at, but doesnt make you shoot a load.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
markymarknyc
Location: New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks cool. But shooting it is a joke. Fun to show people that expect it to shoot them...and it just drops at your feet.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Dud.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Its a nice item
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/13
koga5
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The concept of this item is awesome, an actual life size replica/prop from Batman’s gear. With that said I will go over the details of the product I purchased.
Pros
1.Great collectors piece, for the real size and looks
2.It’s an affordable item compare to other versions elsewhere
3.The Grapnel Launcher has some function
Cons
1.The winding motor should be more powerful
2.A longer string at least 7 feet. The 2-1/2 feet string it has, uhm okay I guess
3.The claws should be made of some type light plastic. The foams claws, it has a feel like it’s for a kid. Although they might use foam as a material because it is not heavy.
In conclusion it is a very nice piece for a collection, does attempt to have some type of function, and under 40 dollars it’s a good deal. I will keep the Grapnel because I love Batman and will look great in a display. My suggestion for the NECA Corporation is to make another model that has a more realistic function, I don’t mind if I have to pay more.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off people are saying this sucks cause its cheap or doesn't work This is a prop it is made to look good and it does. This looks amazing and for every one that doesn't know what a prop replica is well you put it on s stand some where in your room/ house and when friends come over it looks amazing me being a huge fan of batman it is just awesome next to my light saber and baterang when my friends came over they thought this was awesome just because it is crafted very well great buy for fans and collectors but for kids this is a major let down as it doesn't shoot good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 12/7/13
Btw this does not come with a Stand I suggest buying one from the store Michael's or on like a amazon
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Cant Wait
Posted on:7/26/13
wrangler013
Location: amherst ny
being a huge batman collector i pre ordered this and im hoping its not just some plastic junk you can buy for a kid at toys r us.I at least hope its more aimed at adults and made for adults being so pricy.Very excited about the new installment of batman origins and hope its as good as the arkham ones.If your a batman fan or collector how can you pass up on a batman gaget prop.
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Drew326
 
Please wait while more information about Drew326 is loaded.
Additional information about Drew326 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/13
its not the grapnel that batman took from deathstroke its the remote claw
Customer Avatar
slade1452
 
Please wait while more information about slade1452 is loaded.
Additional information about slade1452 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/27/13
i was reading an article and its really supposed to be deathstroke's grapnel gun because deathstroke had the grapnel gun then batman took it but... that dosn't matter i'm really exited for it im gonna finish pre-ordering the game then get this.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
BE VERY CAREFUL
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/14
WINdohs
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product looks spiffy sitting on a shelf, but be careful fellow crusaders, this hook will NOT support your weight! I cannot tell you how red my face was as my foe ran off with glee as I can came tumbling down. hook won't even break into the brick to get a good grip. so, as a knick knack=Awesome. Tool?=NO
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Not good, but looks good
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
tjgameman
Location: OKC, Ok.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got mine in a little over 4 hours ago today and I have to say it is not a very good replica. Let me start with what is awesome about the gun; for starters it looks exactly like the game model. Very accurate, very well recreated. A lot of detail went into this product and that is to be commended. Now for the not so good; the hook barely launches more than two feet, the wench is rather weak, the string weighs down the hook which is the cause of the lack of launch, and now the string has come untied form the hook and the only way I can see to fix it is to take it apart. All and all it will look good on your shelf but beyond that I wouldn't recommend it for anything more than that.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
tjgameman
OKC, Ok.
 
Please wait while more information about tjgameman is loaded.
Additional information about tjgameman could not be loaded.
a question of quality
Posted 11/17/13
While swinging from roof to roof would be fun, I had no expectations of it functioning like that but a decent quality product which this is not. Just because it is a replica, doesn't mean it has to be sub-par in construction or materials, there a lot of other replicas out there that are much better. Maybe I just expected too much.
Customer Avatar
thebluedragon07
 
Please wait while more information about thebluedragon07 is loaded.
Additional information about thebluedragon07 could not be loaded.
Same
Posted 11/12/13
I had the same problem with my grapnel gun, and i just got my about an hour ago, plus one of the claws broke off, so now i have to glue it back on, kind of wish they made so that you can at least take it apart just so you can have better access to the spool, but i will say that it will look great with my costume, sadly, i won't be able to use it properly (and no, i wasn't planning to use it to swing around from roof top to roof top, just cosplay).
Customer Avatar
KnightTime
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KnightTime is loaded.
Additional information about KnightTime could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted 11/10/13
it seem like you where planning to grapple around your city with this and other cause you where the top comment but like it says its just a prop replica
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Umm replica lol
Posted 11/7/13
Its suppose to be a replica you dont go jumping off buildings trying to grapple lol.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Uhhh yes no brainer
Posted on:7/19/13
THEULTMATESANIN
Location: Tucson,AZ
Who doesen't want a grapel gun that would be awesome I'm pre ordering once I get the money. Can't wait for the game itself
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
A tip on how to use this thing...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
motrondog
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think some people have been having issues with the firing mechanism because they haven't retracted the line all the way. After you lock the claw into place, You have to press the retraction button again to make sure it's wound back all the way. After that, you won't have any issues firing it. The best thing about this replica is the price... $35 for a fairly accurate replica - even if it's made of plastic - is a solid value. I was also surprised by the size of this replica, it's about 50% larger than I expected,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
I want, I want?
Posted on:7/25/13
itachiuchiha17
Location: sandiego
So, I recently heard of this and it sounds awesome! Its fully spring loaded and its a replica of the up and coming game of Batman Origins what more can a Batman fan ask for? (Dont answer that) So, I'm going to pre order I suggest ya'll do the same... The only question I have is does it work the way I envision it too? Or is it just a cheap version? Only one way to find out pre-order it today!
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grappler
*ahem* totally NOT posting from the Batcave...
 
Please wait while more information about Grappler is loaded.
Additional information about Grappler could not be loaded.
Would buy without hesitation - IF it measures up
Posted 10/7/13
Sound's a little too good to be true, for the pricetag. I'm worried it'll be made of dingy plastic, and that the "several feet" the grapple is supposed to launch will end up being more like two feet and less like six (which I'm sure is what we'd all rather have).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Hey All Bataman Fans!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
kovac
Location: New Mexico, NM
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend this to all the Batman fans this grapnel may not shot far but it is a cool replica
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Cool to look at, doesn't shoot :(
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
RrawrSunshine
Location: Vegas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Being a huge batman fan this is a very bittersweet purchase. Sooo cool to look at, detail is great, looks like I snatched it out of the game. However it doesn't shoot more than an inch out of the barrel. The claw itself is an extremely flimsy foam. Retracts but doesn't shoot. Feelin a lil jipped based on the description. Rad to look at but as far as working thumbs down.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Perfect only for an authentic costume
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
DeusMortis
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received mine a little over a few hours, and let me say this thing looks incredible. The weight of it is really comfortable, and the entire detailing is marvelous. However, for me the one thing is the very terrible spring. It sounds fantastic whirling the string back into the gun, yet the worst of it is the fact that when it shoots, it hardly goes the distance. I would go more into detail, however, to sum it up: Good for Halloween or a Con as Batman or Deathstroke, but terrible as to mess around and maybe play with.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
waste of money and time. DO NOT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
N1GHTW1NG
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my first one and after 4 launches the string broke inside the gun so there was no way to get it. After switching out for a new one the new one wouldn't launch the first few times and when it launched successfully it jammed and the string broke again. Unless you're going to mount it for display only this a poorly made poorly advertised prop. Even though I haven't bought the game I highly recommend the Assassin's Creed black flag gauntlet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
THIS. WILL. BE. AWESOME.
Posted on:10/3/13
technodude458
Location: New City, NY
not only is this the first of its kind other than a 100$ or so price tag from barns&noble which was a non-working prop this one will work and is made using actual digital files from the game i work with files like that so i know how high quality they are i can't wait
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
batman
Posted on:10/13/13
deadpooljoey
Location: hesperia, ca
i cant wait to get this! this awsome grapnel gun replica is perfect for any batman fan out there as well as for any batman fan film! its a great price! usually replica items cost very expensive. take the riddler trophy by triforce for example. so everyone out there who is a batman fan should get one while there is still some left!
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman Arkham Origins Limited Edition Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Good for display, not much else.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
Edger57
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you just want to put it on a shelf as a prop, then it definitely worth it, but if you want is for the function or for kids to play with, you're better off painting a $20 Nerf gun black.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins Grapnel Accessory Prop Replica - GameStop Exclusive
Looks Great
Posted on:10/23/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This looks very good I want to buy this just to grapple hook my friends in........ the pppeeeanuttttts sounds very fun!