GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RPG Maker VX Ace

Have you ever felt like making games was only for teams of programmers, artists, and writers, or maybe a single ubermensch of game making skills? Have you dreamed of making a game with the story you want, the characters you created, the battles you choose?
Average Customer Rating:
8.725
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
24
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 4098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RPG Maker VX Ace
Review 1 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Fairly Enjoyable "Game" (Game Maker)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
SinNoAria
While it isn't top class in terms of what you can do (several JP products do a better job and depending on your goal, some EN products may be better), it has some good things going. It is one of the better EN products for making rpg games. As it is fairly simple to use up to a certain extent, it can be a great tool for people who are fairly casual and just have passing interests. However, as you continue to use it, you will find that some tasks that would appear simple are actually fairly difficult due to the limitations of the core product. There are workarounds such as scripting, but generally that would either be for more experienced users or users willing to get resources from others. That being said, to get the most out of the product, you should be willing to invest hours of time if not days or weeks or even months (maybe even years). In short, despite all the issues with it, it is fairly fun to use and easy to pick up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Amazing Tool!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Cyaneus
Location: Hollywood, FL
Rpg Maker VX ACE is versatile and (mostly) easy to use. Out of the box you can start creating your game. You can customize your game with your own graphics, characters, music, and more. You can also add user made "Scripts" that add whole new aspects to your game (just remember to read the terms of use). I highly recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Do you like to make games, RPGs specifically?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Xamusel
Location: Stanwood, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the perfect tool to make the RPG of your choice! ...okay, like with all things, work must be put into making games, even with RPG Maker. However, if you've heard the saying "you reap what you sow", then you'll know that all the effort you put into whatever game you make will be immensely worth it... especially if you mess around with the program enough to need to bug-hunt mistakes you are likely to make. As this is the seventh product in the RPG Maker line for PC, the developers had spent a lot of time getting it to work right, starting with the release of RPG Maker XP in the West (which is the fifth product in the line to be made... it's just the first one to be legally available here). In short, this is the perfect tool to make your dream RPG, especially in regards to how much effort was put into this engine to make it better than its six predecessors.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Best Toolset for game makers EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
CowboyBud
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely love this software. I've tried some of the earlier versions and liked them as well, but VX Ace is the best yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greyn
MS, USA
 
Please wait while more information about Greyn is loaded.
Additional information about Greyn could not be loaded.
Lots of fun!
Posted 1/7/14
A friend bought this to work on a game they had been imagining for years. I got a copy to help with the development of the game. Its been an absolute blast watching ideas come to life. It took a few hours to familiarize myself with the product (through the websites tutorials). That was it... off we went to create a world!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Does exactly as advertised, beautiful product.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
boykidcloud
Location: washington state
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This product will take you as far as you want to go, or as casual as you might need. I bought it recently and I have been learning so much and creating my dream psx / snes era game that has been sitting in my head for years. I never thought that making a game would be this easy, not only that but the ceiling for skill in this puppy is suprisingly high. I am just now breaking into the flexible ruby scripting language and going off from there. I was so impressed that I decided to write this review and I never write reviews. Big ups to the rpg maker team and heres to hopes that they keep making these things.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Not a game, but a game maker!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
lorddonk
Location: Buffalo, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just to avoid any confusion... RPG Maker VX Ace is an awesome program which allows anyone with a story idea or game concept to build a game pretty close to what they have in their head. You can always go out of your way to customize graphics, music, game systems, or whatever else you desire, but the system ships with good defaults that let you focus soley on the story. The community for this game is awesome as well, once you purchase this game, head to the official RPG Maker Web forums for any support you may need in building your masterpiece! There you will find many resources, including graphics, music, and scripts which you can add to enhance your game. (Most of which are totally free!)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for RPG Maker VX Ace
You Reap what you Sow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Palladinthug
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The engine is powerful, but there is a learning curve for 'eventing', scripting, and most of all debugging. Should you get past the basics this software can provide a rich and rewarding experience of making your own games with custom graphics, sounds, music, and more. You do not need any sort of talent for the aforementioned as they are available non commercially and commercially for use at your discretion. I have bought this product for myself and four other friends, along with the majority of DLC content for myself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Love to play? Now you can create as well!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/14
Toymaker
Location: Davis, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though this technically isn't a "game", it's a great program that delivers to both beginners and professionals. A large portion of what makes RPG Maker VX Ace great is its dedicated and super helpful community. In my time using VX Ace, I have never come across an issue that someone couldn't help me with.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for RPG Maker VX Ace
If you want something done right...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
Physeter
Location: Berlin, GER
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
...do it by yourself!
If you are a fan of Games in general or especially RPGs, you might have felt that this or that of a certain game could have been made better. Or you have a great idea of a game for yourself and you think, this must been done by someone. Then you are in the right place with the VX Ace!
Thoug this is not a game at all! It is a possibility to create a game. It has its limits, especially graphic-wise, since you are bound to a 2D-graphic. But within these boundaries you can import, draw, just create your own graphics. You can dig the web for fancy sound. And you can use several boards and communities to get help for every idea you come up with.
It can be a lot of work, but it also can be a lot of fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for RPG Maker VX Ace
RPG Lovers Dream!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
byronclaude
Location: Saint Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As a small child, I always wanted to create my own turn-based RPG adventure. This software allowed me to accomplish that dream. Sticking with old-school style 2D graphics, but complete with a huge set of resources (both graphics and sound) this software is easy enough for anyone to use, yet powerful enough to create an RPG Masterpiece. This purchase was money EXTREMELY well spent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Great for making old-school RPGs!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
TevK
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
While it's not for everyone, RPG Maker is a great toolset for making your own old-school RPGs. My only complaint is that RPG Maker and the free player are Windows-only. If the player had a Mac version, at least Mac users could play created RPGs.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for RPG Maker VX Ace
A Gateway Engine of Sorts
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
FenixFyreX
Location: Kansas City, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This review was slightly rough to construct do to this not being technically a game, but a game engine...My scores above were based on two things; the Engine's qualities itself and then any old default game/project/thing you create with it. Gameplay of the engine is decent enough. Everything is point and click and simple enough to use. There are a few hidden features that could be displayed via a tutorial of some sorts, but alas. Gameplay of the games themselves are okay, nothing magical. It is like any other typical indie-developed RPG. The engine's graphics are pleasant, a soft light blue. There aren't any conflicting/clashing colors so long-term use of the program isn't difficult on the eyes. As for the RTP (the default game graphics provided by Enterbrain), they meet the basic needs of an RPG map system; they could be much better though, and have grown stale because of overuse. The RTP's sound also has grown a bit old, but definitely has a quality to it. I actually like the RTP's music and sounds, although the selection is slightly limiting. The engine doesn't have much sound to it..and as for lasting appeal, I'd say that this engine is quite useful for a beginner developer looking to invest a bit of time making their own game. It is actually a decently powerful 2D RPG engine that can achieve quite a lot if you know your way around it, especially via the Ruby scripting component. You can see this by searching around YouTube for different games made with it, and seeing their quality! I have used it for around 2.5 years now and I'd recommend this to a friend who wants to make a game in their fun time.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Great for living out that childhood fantasy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
Liberty
Location: Australia
When I was a kid I was always in awe at the amazing games that I could play. I got invested in the characters, the plots, the worlds I played through - so much so that I would take pen to paper and write my own little games. Games that were part of my 'what if...' dreamscape for many years.
What if one day I could make a game?
Years later I finally managed to complete that dream - all thanks to Enterbrain - the creators of this engine series.
If you ever shared my childhood fantasy, ever dreamed of creating your own cast of characters and setting them off into a world of your own making, you can now live it.
With a simple, easy-to-use system; a great array of bright, cheery graphics; touching and epic scores; flexibility for new and experienced users, RPG Maker VX Ace is the best in it's field for easy game creation.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for RPG Maker VX Ace
A tool for successful commercial games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
RPGTRIBE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Some serious developers have used this tool and made successful commercial games - like "To the Moon" available on Gog and Steam - and "You Are Not the Hero" on Kickstarter. You can make custom content for this tool. Sure it became popular for newbies who aren't all-in-one-artists-composers-writers-designers-programmers, but in the hands of the right development team, it can be great. The default assets are useful (albeit generic, hence the average scores); but there's a large, helpful support community online.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for RPG Maker VX Ace
Extremely easy to use, even for a newbie like me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
Xortberg
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After getting RPGM VX Ace, it took me all of three days to make a fully functional miniature game. Considering I've never even touched game design before, I'd say that's an impressive feat that speaks to the product's ease of use. It comes with a fully functional, easy-to-use mapmaker complete with several tilesets to choose from, lots of character and battle graphics to choose from, plenty of music tracks and sound effects, and makes it easy to put all of them to use with just a few clicks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for RPG Maker VX Ace
A great creative tool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/13
mlogan
RPG Maker VX Ace is a great tool for those who are wanting to express their creativity with game making. The user is able to jump right in and get started creating new worlds. There is a learning curve to really delve in and make a full game, but even my young children have grasped the basics of how to get started mapping and making characters. I would recommend it to someone wanting to get started making games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for RPG Maker VX Ace
A wondeful game engine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
Alusair1
Location: Baldwin City, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
RPG VX Ace is a wonderful program for creating your own RPG. It does cater mainly to those of the SNES/Genesis 16-bit era given the graphics but for those who love RPGs, most would agree it is the story and gameplay that count more.
The core engine itself has a lot of material that you can utilize to create games and for those who want to go further, there is the ability to write custom scripts and design your own materials. There are also numerous add-on graphic and music packs that can be purchased that are easily imported as well. Some might say that there are more powerful or graphically impressive engines out there but this has definitely been a good one to start with for me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for RPG Maker VX Ace
User friendly and oh so flexible!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/13
IsraelCondon
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
RPG Maker VX Ace is an 2D game making engine ideal for creating your very own epic quest, with little to no coding knowledge (my favorite part)! It comes included with a fairly large royalty-free resource package, including characters, tilesets (the map bits), music and sound effects. Honestly, this engine is the most user-friendly, straight-forward game-maker I've ever encountered. Everyone from casual to hardcore can get into this and produce something they can be proud of, and better yet, they can import virtually ANY assets they may want to add to their game (so long as it's not copyright...). For the very ambitious, purchasing the engine also gives you the rights to sell anything that you produce; you could be the next best indie-game developer, if you so desire! (okay, maybe it's not so easy, but still... it IS possible). If you happen to be on the fence, feel free to try out the Lite version for no cost at all. It has almost every function available in the full version, though to a limited degree, naturally. If it doesn't tickle your fancy, get your creative juices flowing, and just generally make you want to start an insanely ambitious project that you'll never complete, then maybe it's not for you. Just remember this; you don't have to own the engine to play the games people release, and there are TONS of great games (and all free) available on various community sites all around the web. Perhaps seeing what others have done will inspire you to try your hand as well!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for RPG Maker VX Ace
An upgrade to RPG Maker VX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Celianna
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you're looking into buying an RPG Maker, VX Ace is the best entry so far. It is basically VX, but with more upgrades and less limits, and it uses the newest Ruby for scripting.
RPG Maker has always been for people who just want to make a game, but they're not skilled enough to make:
- Graphics
- Scripts
- Music
When all you want to do is create a story, RPG Maker VX Ace really helps you out. Are you good at drawing but not at scripting? Ace will fill in the blanks. Are you good at scripting but not at drawing? Ace has an entire set of graphics for you to use. It's got all the areas covered that you need to make a game, whether that be graphics, scripts or music. So yes, even a child can make a game, but that doesn't mean it is childish or not for adults.
Everything is custom, so that means the default music, graphics and even scripts, can all be changed and/or added onto. There's also an option to purchase more music or resource packs from the official store, and there's plenty more free resources available on the official forums from the community. RPG Maker has a very active and dedicated community, so there's always something interesting going on.
Ace isn't only for creating RPGs though - the program is easy to learn (there's loads of tutorials out there), and you'll notice there are plenty of other genres this program can do. Visual novels, simulations, puzzles - those are all viable genres and very easy to make (even easier than RPGs!) with Ace, where it's simply point and click and magic happens.
I'm an artist myself, and when I stumbled across the series, I immediately had to try it out, because having my art come to life is really amazing. I have never used any of the RPG Makers to create an RPG, I was more interested in dating simulations, or farming type games. And those are surprisingly easy to make, it makes me wonder why they don't start advertizing for this kind of genre as well, since it's easier to create than the actual RPG genre.
Anyways, I'll wrap it up with this: are you looking to create a story, or any kind of 2D game, but lack any sort of programming knowledge and artistic ability? Then get RPG Maker VX Ace, even IF you are good at programming and/or art. I've never seen anyone try it out and be let down. You'll be working with Ace for years to come.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RPG Maker VX Ace
A great engine
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
MrMakkusu
Location: Michigan
RPG Maker Ace is great for people who want to create their own games but don't have any idea on where to start. With a couple of hours worth of practice you'll be able to make maps and basic events that will get you started on the way to creating your first game. The default tile sets are very nice. While the default music is a little bit lack luster.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>