GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series

Make Every Choice Like It's Your Last Winner of over 90 Game of the Year' Awards, The Walking Dead Complete First Season includes all 5 episodes of the critically acclaimed series, plus special episode 400 Days'. Play as Lee Everett, who has been given a second chance at life in a world devastated by the undead. Experience events, meet people and visit locations that foreshadow the story of Deputy Sheriff Rick Grimes. Each move matters in this tailored game experience, as your actions, choices and decisions affect how your story plays out across the entire series.
Average Customer Rating:
9.571
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Review 1 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Great game and it's about time!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
afk9dude
Location: Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thank you Telltale for FINALLY putting walking dead out for the Vita!! This game is made for the Vita system. I love the walking dead and had been praying it would come to Vita and here it is and we get everything in one shot without having to wait!!! This game is an awesome game for every level of gamer. You feel like your playing the graphic novel and the voice acting is really good. There are enough puzzles and action to keep a hardcore gamer entertained while not too difficult thus scaring off a casual gamer. The only draw back (which isn't really a draw back given the $25 price tag) is the low replay value. I guess you could replay it and make different choices to see how the game changes, but After 2 MAYBE 3 replays though and this game is shot, but with it only being $25 that's okay! This is a 10+++ game that won every game of the year title out there so if you haven't played and you own a vita, get this game!! GET IT NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
not bad
Posted on:8/7/13
shamblingswarm
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for a handheld system since its a point and click based game, my problem with the ps3 version of this was exactly that, when i play at home i want to play a game not point and click, on a handheld i can do this while on the bus or at work .
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tankopher
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about tankopher is loaded.
Additional information about tankopher could not be loaded.
Easy Platinum
Posted 8/13/13
The game isn't really a game, it's a story with little challenge. If you're a trophy hunter, it's an easy platinum with an addictive story.
psn - tankopher
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Sad Frustrating Beautiful Game / Movie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Melnichenko
Location: kansas city, mo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a point and click style game. Most of it you're watching a movie, an epic beautiful lasting impression movie. This game is also an easy platinum trophy. (beating the game basically). The ending is basically the same but you can alter what happens leading to it with the choices you make. You also have parts in the game where you have to choose who lives and who dies. I just beat the game and im still thinking about the ending :/ . Not really a spoiler but you'll figure it out. Overall this game is really good but the replay-ability is almost to none unless you want to go back and do different choices. Just having this game in my small vita collection makes me happy knowing it was a beautiful one. The best part is that SEASON 2 of this game is also coming to the vita. Also this game comes with an extra episode 400 days. Which is a nice bonus. If you are looking for a way to kill some hours or days lol then watch this movie and play this game. P.s Lasting appeal like memory wise is a 10/10 but if it meant playing it again after beating it well 6/10. but this game is seriously a perfect 10 :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Read Below For Vita Exclusive review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/14
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
I feel like it would be useless to review the game story wise or anything like that. That has been done many times.
Does the Vita version compare? Well, it gives you the same story feel and same game play. So don't worry about that.
However, frame rate issues persist, and in my opinion are even worse on the via. Also, I found myself frustrated using the Vita nubs during intense sequences, and it was tough to get a grip. However playing with touch controls is worse. It would be nice if they had bothered to integrate touch controls into the regular scheme. To move and talk with the buttons but hit the interactions on the touchscreen. This just didn't happen.
Finally, this is the prime bundle to get if you are buying the system. It's the same price, and it's a game. So can't go wrong.
Overall the game is a 10/10. But for this version, I give it a 7.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nate552
Salt Lake City. UT
 
Please wait while more information about Nate552 is loaded.
Additional information about Nate552 could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 1/28/14
I've been looking for a review like this. thank you for your help.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
A game for anyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
thatsadguy
Location: Manchester, CT
I don't prefer playing games involving the living dead or any type of mutated beings but this game had me hooked. This game is decision oriented, everything and anything you say or do affects the story. Certain characters can live or die from the choices you make. This game will take you on a jumbled roller coaster of emotions, making you smile and laugh and then destroying everything you worked for in a matter of moments. You may not want to continue playing at some points but you have to go through this journey to the end. I would have loved to give this game a perfect 10, but the game likes to lag a bit when you aren't playing it with the touch controls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Amazing Game Anyone Can Enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
tbogost
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm not often a fan of point and click games like this, but I'm so glad I tried out The Walking Dead. The story, although different than the tv show, is truly amazing. The entire story is extremely emotional, and I couldn't stop thinking about the ending for days. You become so attached to the characters, even though the game is relatively short. (Approx. 10 hours) Being able to make choices about what you say and what you do is really cool, but be warned that you can't actually change the storyline *that* much. Its small things that get changed depending on the decisions you make and the things you say to your comrades. For example, there is basically only one ending. The sounds and the dialogue is all great, and the acting is FANTASTIC. I recommend that you play with headphones. Although I thought there could have been a few more things added to advance the gameplay, such as puzzles, it was still lots of fun. My only major complaint is that there were some frame rate bugs on the vita version at least, which can be frustrating at times. Overall completely worth the purchase. This game is especially good because anyone can enjoy it, whether they be hardcore gamers, or casual people who just want a good interactive story. The Walking Dead is possibly the best game I've ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
Story First
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
mark2
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I usually dislike story driven games because I feel like I have no input into what happens. However, this game is different. In this game your decisions directly alter the path of the story. The decisions you are forced to make in this game are epic! Several decisions I made were so impactful that I thought about them long after the game was over. The game looks and controls great on the Vita!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Walking Dead - A Telltale Games Series
One of the Vita ports
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
NeoZeroPanda
Location: OC,CA
This hands down one of the best Vita ports along side with Persona 4 Golden,the story is amazing really hoping telltale makes season 2 for the Vita with DLC too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10