GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack

While on a special mission, a team of Skylanders discovered a secret lair where Kaos was experimenting with a new discovery - Petrified Darkness - which he intended to use to take over all of Skylands!  In the fight to stop Kaos, the lair exploded, releasing a cloud of pure Darkness!  The Skylanders knew they could not let it escape, so they absorbed the dark energy, transforming them into dark versions of themselves.  Fortunately, Spyro had learned to tame the darkness within him long ago.  So with his help, these Skylanders now have also learned to control it - combining its power with their own to fight Kaos and the forces of evil.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
Worth it
Posted on:8/13/13
Solidshadow360
Location: Florida
I recommend it to all the skylanders fans and totally worth it you will enjoy it and have a good time
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cjmcamaro
Philadelphia,PA
 
Please wait while more information about Cjmcamaro is loaded.
Additional information about Cjmcamaro could not be loaded.
Dark Spyro
Posted 8/19/13
This is awesome I always wanted the dark Spyro from the previous games and now they made a series 3 version of my favorite Skylander.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
Awesome
Posted on:9/26/13
WolfStar
Location: Florida
This is going to. E better than giants I know but spyros adventure was pretty good . Now you can jump though I think this will be better than infinity for sure.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Mrskylanderhead
Wow! This game is amazing on medium mode or higher! The solo survival mode is so intense that I have to pause in the middle of them, and lay down on the floor because im shivering so bad! AWESOME!
I don't care what you say about the price, its worth it! So much better than spyros adventure and giants! My favorite swap is Magna Ranger(which I nicknamed Magna Chicken) I thought I was dreaming, didn't know it was possible to make such a flawless game!
BOOM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
PS4
Posted on:8/12/13
yelloejacket486
Location: cleveland, ga
Hope they have this game on the PS4, my kids love Skylanders. Gamestop can't pass on this. Lot of people would buy it for the next gen. console.
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AnonAMoose
 
Please wait while more information about AnonAMoose is loaded.
Additional information about AnonAMoose could not be loaded.
Posted 8/30/13
Since they havent announced the Dark Edition PS4 version, I plan on.... well buying both and selling the PS3 version on ebay with the regular figures that come with the ps4 version. It sucks but It'll have to be that way or I'll just get the PS3 version if they look almost identical and tell the kids to STAY AWAY FROM MY PS4!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
Improved where it matters most.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
SolidSaiyan3
Location: Nashua, NH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I bought this version for my nephew and play it with him occasionally. I have to say that the improvements made over Giants make sticking with this franchise worth it. That is of course, if you can afford it. LoL. Anyway... I love that the Heroic Challenges are gone, and that stats are boosted by Portal Master Level and the Legendary Treasures. Running each Skylander through the challenges over and over got boring. The obvious addition of the 'jump' button opens up so much more game-play variety. Then there are the Swap Force characters. With 256 different combinations, you and/or the young one in your household will have TONS of fun. The are many other improvements, but rather than go on I say just pick up the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Skylanders SWAP Force GameStop Exclusive Dark Edition Starter Pack
Cool game
Posted on:9/20/13
hank23
Location: Dallas.TX
man dark edition the best better then giants and adventure combinedim bonna beast hardcore awesome:p
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NotHappy
 
Please wait while more information about NotHappy is loaded.
Additional information about NotHappy could not be loaded.
charging for lightcore hex!!!!!?
Posted 10/2/13
it says that it is free... but my order for this version of skylanders swapforce is showing that they are charging me the $12.99 for light core hex. if this is a problem then fix it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)