GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Elder Scrolls Anthology

For the first time in the history of the award-winning saga, experience The Elder Scrolls® as one extraordinary collection. The Elder Scrolls® Anthology features all five critically-acclaimed games, plus official add-ons in a premium collectible box set - beginning with The Elder Scrolls: Arena and concluding with The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Legendary Edition. The Anthology also includes a set of five physical maps detailing Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodiil and Skyrim. Own this essential collection and experience the series that defined the open-world genre.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
FINALLY!
Posted on:8/12/13
Osiris92
Location: New Jersey
As an avid Elder Scrolls fan, I have played all of the games. It is without a doubt one of the best and in depth series i have ever played. Not only am I excited to get this and be able to replay arena an daggerfall, I am happy that new TES players will get a chance to play the games that started it all. (Morrowind is still my favorite)
34 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
545554
Murica
 
Please wait while more information about 545554 is loaded.
Additional information about 545554 could not be loaded.
you do realize...
Posted 9/10/13
you do realize that both daggerfall and arena were released as freeware several years ago right?
Customer Avatar
moclov
Storm Wind
 
Please wait while more information about moclov is loaded.
Additional information about moclov could not be loaded.
Posted 9/9/13
i didnt like Morrowind that much. but it was a ok game
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
grand haven
Toke Long Enough
Posted 8/16/13
Finally. it's been years since i got to play anything before morrowind. Lost my discs while moving! Morrowind is in deed the best.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/13
zCrookedz
Location: Atlanta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Received this as a birthday present today. I have been in love with The Elder Scrolls games since i first got ahold of Morrowind for the Xbox. Ever since ive had multiple copies of Oblivion and had Skyrim for the Xbox 360. As soon as i poped in the Arena disk it was like finding a piece of treasure i had never seen before. This is the best birthday present EVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
Can't wait
Posted on:8/16/13
JoshTheGreat
Location: Fort Myers, FL
If you have played one of the first elder scrolls and loved it then this collection is for you, and at a great price.
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
Possibly...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/13
MythReviews
Location: somewhere on earth.
Edler scrolls daggerfall: free (off of tes.com)
Es arena: Free (off of tes.com)
Es Morrowind: $20
Es Ob: $25
Es skyrim $30
This is a cheaper deal as you would have to buy skryim dlc.
Hope this helps. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
Morrowind Game of the Year Edition
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
Oblivion GotY Deluxe
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SolidusV2
Racoon City
 
Please wait while more information about SolidusV2 is loaded.
Additional information about SolidusV2 could not be loaded.
Wrong.
Posted 11/30/13
The DLC for Skyrim is included...so, this is actually the better deal. :P
Customer Avatar
farleftmac
Tx
 
Please wait while more information about farleftmac is loaded.
Additional information about farleftmac could not be loaded.
ES Anthology
Posted 9/18/13
I need this to come out on PS4 , doubt Bethesda would do it for PS3.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
You're only paying for Oblivion and Skyrim..
Posted on:9/9/13
SoulReaperHikuru
Location: Portland, OR
I like the idea of this but my main gripe with this is that you're spending $80 really for Oblivion and Skyrim, the first 2 games are free on Bethesda's website and Morrowind isn't a good game in terms of questing. I would understand paying $70 MAYBE $75 for this because of the books and stuff that comes with it, but if you're someone who just wants the games, you're going to be wasting your money on this.
6 of 84 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jimt722
 
Please wait while more information about jimt722 is loaded.
Additional information about jimt722 could not be loaded.
morrowind was great
Posted 2/12/14
You find the quest locations through the descriptions. I got lost so many times in that game trying to find the quests. It was an epic game. It hooked me on the series, and I have played every game since. It had great quests but it wasn't for everyone.
Customer Avatar
Ritchy94
 
Please wait while more information about Ritchy94 is loaded.
Additional information about Ritchy94 could not be loaded.
Not entirely true
Posted 9/9/13
by the time you would buy oblivion goty edition your looking at almost thirty dollars plus skyrim goty is 60 and morrowind runs 20 even if u dont want it and want the first two you still have to set up dos which sucks so they did it for you plus threw in some nice extras and i thought morrowind was great
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
Possibly won't get it.
Posted on:9/4/13
MyBloodIsPoison
Location: NotGonnaSay, Lol
I'd get this beautiful thing, but sadly it's release date is WAY too early. I just found out about it today and I'm completely broke. Especially since Kingdom Hearts HD is coming out on the 10th and with Pokemon X & Y. That also includes the Pokemon themed 3DS XLs that were announced today as well. If it wasn't a limited quantity, then I'd try getting it and if the date was a little later.
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CJPerez
New Haven,CT
 
Please wait while more information about CJPerez is loaded.
Additional information about CJPerez could not be loaded.
Still in Stock
Posted 10/16/13
I thought the same thing, but they still have them in stock on Gamestop, and Amazon for $20 cheaper than normal so it's $60 now. Hope you read this because as an avid ES fan I wouldn't want you to miss a deal as epic as this.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls Anthology
ASKO;DHGFOASHGJ
Posted on:9/3/13
Shawnicus
Location: Shreveport, LA
I am so ready for this! I've played Oblivion and Skyrim and loved them! This bundle is one killer deal for all 5 games plus the DLC. Seeing how Skyrim Legendary Edition is still $60.. So ready to pick it up and unbox it Tuesday.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arrrrrrrg
 
Please wait while more information about arrrrrrrg is loaded.
Additional information about arrrrrrrg could not be loaded.
how is thisa good deal?
Posted 9/8/13
seriously, arena and daggerfall are free on the Bethesda website. Granted not with dosbox already set up, but it's not that hard to get working.
I'm sure you can find oblivion and morrowind on steam during a sale for next to nothing, in fact I got oblivion with all dlc for around $5-$10 dollars I think. and normal price is $25. already owned Morrowind with expansions but that non sale is $20. So the only real offering here is skyrim with dlc which $80 is a bit steep for, again steam has good deals often.
Skyrim legendary edition $60. so for $80 you're getting oblivion or morrowind (take your pick) for free. the real upside of this package though is the maps, it's really useful for morrowind and I do not have mine anymore.
besides if it was a REAL elder scrolls collection, it would have redguard and battlespire.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)