GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition

Batman: Arkham Origins features an expanded Gotham City and introduces an original prequel storyline set several years before Batman: Arkham Asylum and Batman: Arkham City.
Average Customer Rating:
7.714
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
This look AMAZING
Posted on:8/14/13
BatmanLover4
Location: Elko,Nv
I can't wait to get this game and all the cool add-ons and all the other things that go with it. This is AMAZING!!!! Cuz I"M BATMAN
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kellogs
 
Please wait while more information about kellogs is loaded.
Additional information about kellogs could not be loaded.
Posted 10/17/13
can i still pre order this or is it too late as i really want this but cant afford it yet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Poorly put together and missing stuff
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
bondzly
Location: Bondzly
I bought the Arkham Origins collectors edition thinking I was going to get a cool statue and some other cool stuff. My thoughts were almost correct. All of the extra stuff is cool, except for the statue itself. It seems like they were trying to cut corners making it. It was put together with a hot glue gun with tons of excess glue, mine is coming apart at the bottom, one of the TVs fell off, and I am missing one of the "spoiler" evidence bags from the back of it. I'm not the only one missing a bag as I've read other reviews and its happened to a ton of people. For the money this costs it should have been put together better. The game is pretty sweet though.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Not the CE we deserve, but the CE we need.
Posted on:8/14/13
TheSlipknot611
Finally, a CE that looks like it's going to be worth the money. The statue alone is worth the extra money (from the looks of things), and you still get an artbook, the Necessary Evil blu-ray, villain dossiers, the assorted other stuff, and an awesome case to put it all in... for less than the GTAV CE? Yeah, I'm in.
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kapowbamoof
 
Please wait while more information about kapowbamoof is loaded.
Additional information about kapowbamoof could not be loaded.
knightfall ps3 exclusive?
Posted 8/15/13
if i order from game stop do i get the knightfall ps3 exclusive skins and maps? it doesnt say anything about that in the details of the collectors edition, but i know if you get a ps3 youre supposed to get that.
anyone know?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
No Steelbook?!?!
Posted on:8/14/13
BaldoBojangles
Location: Silver Spring, MD
The UK verrsion has a steelbook (as usual), how come North America never, ever get a steelbook with collector's editions? Anyway, I will defenitely get this, in addition to preordering at BestBuy (they have a free steelbook offer!!). I think the statue looks amazing.
9 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BIGPAT75
 
Please wait while more information about BIGPAT75 is loaded.
Additional information about BIGPAT75 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/13
Awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
knightfall pack for ps3
Posted on:8/15/13
kapowbamoof
Location: earth, milky way
if i order from game stop do i get the knightfall ps3 exclusive skins and maps? it doesnt say anything about that in the details of the collectors edition, but i know if you get a ps3 youre supposed to get that.
anyone know?
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
atrjustin
Oak Ridge, TN
 
Please wait while more information about atrjustin is loaded.
Additional information about atrjustin could not be loaded.
knightfall pack
Posted 8/18/13
ps3 editions automatically have it. no matter if it's collector's edition or not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
good game too short story.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
theevilone
Location: san diego, ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like the game the bosses were challenging, but the story mode was too short. The side missions were ok, some things like the bird cage at Dixon Docks was not there to scan to follow the path to "Bird" one of t he criminals to further y ourself in the game. I like Batman Arkham Asylum and Arkham City way better, better story mode and side missions easier to follow. Asylum and City hands down compared to origins.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
I thought is was an excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
sgladior
Location: Ohio, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought is was an excellent game with an amazing story line it was a pretty hard game on the higher difficulty but the last boss was a disappointment
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
ehhhh could of been better
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Arod714
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an okay game. Pretty much an updated version of Arkham City. This is not worth it, the price is outrages. Everything in their is cheap. The "statue" feels like it was made in 5 minutes. Although i would recommend just purchasing the regular version while it's still on sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 9 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
I love batman
Posted on:10/21/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Worth every penny Every one knows batman arkham city CE Sucked you got a toy/statue that looked terrible and was just bad this on the other hand looks great I like the led joker statue that looks more better than the other stuff they had I like that you get all the posters and movies you get so much stuff it is really great a must buy for batman fans and collectors
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Collectors Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/13
h3digital
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm so glad I pre-ordered my collectors edition early! I can't wait. this is a friendly reminder you have to pre-order early on collectors edition's, especially when it comes to batman. Assains creed collectors edition I could care less. Also check out the southpark collectors edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Great Prequel
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
JacobScott22
Location: Pascagoula, MS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Such a great game. Awesome Cutscenes And A Nice Story. Maybe Not as Good As The Other Batmans And has a Couple Of Bugs, But Still Such a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Looks Amazing! but,
Posted on:8/19/13
Nightwing22
This looks like one of the best collectors editions I've seen.Very well worth the price. I am disappointed that we aren't getting the steelbook case and statue like the UK edition but this edition is better and the statue included is just as good. As for the PS3 exclusive DLC I'm thinking it's going to be in the case of the game CE edition or not.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HiredGunn
NY, NY
 
Please wait while more information about HiredGunn is loaded.
Additional information about HiredGunn could not be loaded.
Looks great for a Batman fan, but for a gamer...
Posted 10/5/13
I don't think its worth it. Don't get me wrong the posters, DVD, art book and especially the statue look awesome but I'm buying this for the game so I would expect a CE to have at least a dlc map pack season pass. You know they are going to have them anyway. Just saying, IMO would have been totally worth it with a seasonpass thrown in. Would not have given a second thought. For now getting the regular ed and saving the $60 for another game or future dlc
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Game of the Year worthy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/13
DAVIDTHEHEDGEHOG
Location: South Gate,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the last collector edition!!!!!!!Can't wait for this to come out. What I wanna know is if there is a midnight launch? Any way, Its Game of the Yea worthy, no doubt about it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Megaoverlord22
 
Please wait while more information about Megaoverlord22 is loaded.
Additional information about Megaoverlord22 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/25/13
I bet it will have one because it is a big title game and AC had one I was at that one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
Looks great
Posted on:8/30/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
this looks very good I bought the first batman arkham asylum CE which was very cool Arkham city ce wasn't very appealing to me but this looks great with the joker statue and the mini poster very Cool collection for any batman fan
Review 15 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
best game in history
Posted on:8/21/13
batman0368
Location: allen tx
I already pre-ordered this game and it is totally awesome. totally worth buying. but it was sad to hear that the north American version didn't include the steel plate but to me it really didn't matter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Uzumaki94
 
Please wait while more information about Uzumaki94 is loaded.
Additional information about Uzumaki94 could not be loaded.
can't wait for this game
Posted 9/26/13
I so happy my gf per order this for me I'm going to marry that woman
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
omg O_O
Posted on:8/14/13
Jok3rboi
Location: michigan
i need this i want it its gonna be the best game ever especially tge collectors edition i got the arkham city collectors edition i love it and i need this one all to myself
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
BEN AFFLECK IS BATMAN ?? SAY WHAT
Posted on:8/27/13
StarLord
Location: Gig Harbor WA
Yes i order this right before they put this out so i going to get it YES YES YES YES...YES YES YES..
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Batman: Arkham Origins Collector's Edition
JUST PLAINLY AMAZING!
Posted on:8/18/13
dladduwps
Location: Orlando, FL
In my opinion, I think that this game is going to be the best out of the arkham trilogy. This should