GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
High Hopes, but the last chance
Posted on:10/30/13
DrAssassin
Location: Omaha, NE
First off, I am a big fan of the Call of Duty series, however; the last two games, made me start to hate it. MW3 was not great, but not as bad the atrocity that was Black Ops II. Black Ops II made me lose almost all faith in this series, connection and hit detection were awful, quickscopers and 12 year olds polluted the game, not to mention the target finder. CoD Ghosts though, looks quite good, from the supposed lack of aim assist on Sniper Rifles, to the return to large maps, and a whole new flow of movement. As well as the fact that I've always had more faith in IW as developers. This game may bring me back to the series, after drifting towards Battlefield and other shooters, but honestly, if the game doesn't live up to my expectations, I will not buy the next game.
(Note that I have pre-ordered the Hardened Edition, because chances are, even if it's bad, I will end up getting most DLCs, and playing it a fair amount, as I did with Black Ops II)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Kind of a good deal
Posted on:8/22/13
slivis117
Location: Az
This one is kind of a good deal. with this package you get the game ($59.99) the season pass ($49.99) a bracelet (maybe a $1) Then you get a steel case and download content for the other $9. Although i think they are over pricing the season pass a little bit. It all depends on how good the maps are that they are going to release. So in the end this is not to bad of a deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
25 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Hardened Edition is a good deal
Posted on:9/13/13
DarthCinnamon
Location: Salisbury, MD
COD: Ghosts- Hardened Edition costs $120. If you are deciding between the regular $60 game and this one, it all comes down to how much you will play the game. Here's the breakdown for the Hardened Edition: $60 for the game; $50 for the season pass DLC content (4 sets of map packs); $4 for the Ghosts bracelet; $5 for the steelbook case and unique cover on the case; $10 for the soundtrack. This edition is for those who really love playing Call of Duty games. If you plan to play it through the end of next summer, get this one. You will already end up caving in to getting the season pass just because it makes the game feel more alive each time a map pack releases. And the case is a double feature: it looks really cool and protects the game FAR better than the regular plastic cases that bend easily. And a soundtrack and DLC stuff is pretty neat. Ghost from MW2 is a special download for pre-orders of all editions. These games always step up the interesting add-ons and changes to the way we play. Squads can be made for a special type of game-play for those who do not wish to deal with TDM. You can have a female character and see them on the screen. This is really a rare case in any FPS game since it has been shunned until recent laws have been passed allowing women on the front lines in US military. So that's chill. And you can cause buildings and different objects to move by shooting or blowing them up, potentially eliminating enemy players. This is seriously complex for the game-creating industry and will be very interesting to see how it pans out. Pre-order and enjoy come November!
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Definitely the best Call of Duty game in a while.
Posted on:10/17/13
TheUnionJake
Location: Cleveland
I am a diehard COD fan. Although I feel there hasn't been a truly amazing game since MW2. BO2 and MW3 were great if you were a YouTuber, or a troll. I feel this is going to bring us out of the shadows. this will be the game that ends this horrible streak. It has to be good, everything it's doing is a massive new step for Call of Duty. With Spec ops AND extinction, even if the multiplayer fails it still has something to fall back on. I know all the haters say all COD is the same. (Nothing could be more false) Ghosts rise from the dead. So will Call of Duty
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheUnionJake
Cleveland
 
Please wait while more information about TheUnionJake is loaded.
Additional information about TheUnionJake could not be loaded.
On second thought...
Posted 5/19/14
Actually, Ignore what I just said, this game sucks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Possibly the best game ever to be.
Posted on:9/16/13
ProfessionalCoDPlayer
Location: The Ûñkñøwñ
To start off, I would like to note that it quite annoys me when people comment on the paracord strap and call it a bracelet. It is NOT! It is a military-grade Ghosts themed strap that can hold anything up to nine feet away. Secondly, this is worth it all the way. Only $131 dollars (tax included) if you buy it and you have a PowerUp Rewards card which only cost $15 dollars for an entire year. About $150 without the card though. Not only you're getting the season pass, but also in-game content, and physical content. The best part is that pre-ordering this game here though, would get you three bonuses aside from the already-filled-hardened edition. First bonus, the map Free-Fall which I expect to be so good, by itself it's like a mini season pass or dlc. Second bonus, the original Ghost "Simon" will be a playable character for you, and only one more thing might be more legit than that, the third bonus. Third bonus is pretty cool, and might be the best, it is a double xp "launch weekend" which is the 7th through the 11th. That is five full days (exclusive to Xbox 360 ONLY) to level up your soldiers to that nice good prestige. I sure know I'm going to take full advantage of those five days to ensure I can reach the maximum level. One last thing before I end this review, I would like to say to all your haters out there, the only reason you hate this line of wonderful games, is because you're not good at it. An estimated 70% or so of haters, I assume to have CoD MW2 or CoD Bo1. They played the game a couple of times, hated it, and now write bad comments on these walls. Thing is, the two last words of this review that can only help a person who has sense, is: Grow up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Understand the pricing
Posted on:10/25/13
TheGiraffez
Location: Honsedale, PA
I thought that this was a major rip off since the hardened edition of BO2 was $80 but after reading i saw that they included a season pass which actually makes it totaly worth it, good deal
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Seriously?
Posted on:8/14/13
OmegaToTheMax
It's so garbage, both of the collector editions are so lame. Really? They're gonna give you the season pass, which more collector editions should do if viable for that game, but other than that you get a steelbook and a silly bracelet. Along with other stuff. For 120 dollars? That's such bad planning, and the 200 dollar edition and you get a camera. Considering it's coming with a game's collector edition, it probably won't be that great, even if it says "1080p," it's being shipped by Infinity Ward. This is by far one of the WORST collectors editions I've every laid my eyes upon.
29 of 151 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
jkla
California
 
Please wait while more information about jkla is loaded.
Additional information about jkla could not be loaded.
going to be great
Posted 8/20/13
I agree this is going to be an amazing hardened edition because you get the steelbook case and the season pass which im sure are the main reasons people would buy and love this game. DEFINETLY going to get this!!!!
Customer Avatar
Masterade
 
Please wait while more information about Masterade is loaded.
Additional information about Masterade could not be loaded.
Stop Complaining
Posted 8/16/13
The game is already going to be $60. And then the Season Pass is %50; so you're technically spending $10 extra for all these goodies. Not a bad deal considering the fact that you can count the extra $60 as you buying each individual DLC- making it so you're getting freebies.
Customer Avatar
NightBlade54
Trenton, MI
 
Please wait while more information about NightBlade54 is loaded.
Additional information about NightBlade54 could not be loaded.
A Great Deal
Posted 8/16/13
I think this is going to be an amazing collectors edition of the game. Mainly because the standalone game is $60 and the Season Pass is $50 so that's $110. For $9 more, your getting the steelbook case, concept art, the soundtrack, the game and season pass, a paracord braclet and in-game stuff. If your a hardcore COD gamer like me, this is a bang for your buck.
Customer Avatar
TheUnionJake
Cleveland
 
Please wait while more information about TheUnionJake is loaded.
Additional information about TheUnionJake could not be loaded.
Game of the year...AGAIN.
Posted 8/15/13
This game is going to be amazing. I don't care what anyone says. its going to be great.
Customer Avatar
hi11
 
Please wait while more information about hi11 is loaded.
Additional information about hi11 could not be loaded.
awsome
Posted 8/15/13
cant with till ghost and the harded game edition looks so cool and ghost is the best game this year most lilkey
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Call of Duty need i say more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
MrTriggerhappyy
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I used to mock people that got more then just the game But I must say the Hardened Editon is pretty cool .The box set is done nicely and I would have gotten the season pass anyways so the price is fine . Plus You get some extras . Now for the game . Haven't played to much yet but I really like it so far . The campain is off to good start and multi player I like the new perk system . Its COD if you been lovin it for years youll love this one . Only bad thing I can say and its small in multi player in some places the graphics seem not as sharp as black ops2
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
It's survival of the fittest
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
PaladinK
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a great game, awesome campaign and great multiplier. Clans are fun and squads gives you a plethora of ways to play. extinction is, in my opinion the superior to Treyarch's zombies, they come right out and tell you the plot. guns are easier to come by and don't cost a fortune, plus the levels have an actual end. over all I enjoy the game and you should try it, the game itself is at least 30 bucks, the season pass will go for about 45, the military grade para cord strap can't put a price on that, and the steel case is bada**. get this if you don't have the game already
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Wow!
Posted on:8/18/13
Elite1223
Location: Pocono Summit, PA
20 dollars for hardend edition. Wasnt Black Op 2 Only 80 dollars for hardend edition. But they do give you a season pass which could be good but i dont know.
6 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Ordered
Posted on:8/21/13
911Slingshot
Location: Greenville, sc
Just preordered looks so amazing I want this just so I can get the season pass to soo heck yeahh.................
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Ordered
Posted on:9/2/13
Lilxxcruz69
Location: El paso, tx
Looks cool, cant wait until th release, by the way is my classic character ghost going to be in the bow or receipt?
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MazerMentality
Lower Burrell, PA
 
Please wait while more information about MazerMentality is loaded.
Additional information about MazerMentality could not be loaded.
Help
Posted 10/27/13
I'm pretty sure Gamestop does reciet.
Customer Avatar
ArcC
 
Please wait while more information about ArcC is loaded.
Additional information about ArcC could not be loaded.
Ghost character.
Posted 10/3/13
I assume you mean box instead of bow. Regardless, from what I've heard, the character comes on a receipt when you actually pick up the physical game ( or it's shipped to you ), enter the code like we've all done for so much other DLC, and presto. Ghost character unlocked.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Call of Duty Ghosts Is The Best Call of Duty Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/14
ThatPuncake
Location: Los Angeles
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
All I can say that this is the best Call of Duty ever and forever. Also this has the best deals and the best DLCs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
cool game
Posted on:10/17/13
ddr45
Location: Tennessee
im getting this game i think its worth the money you get the game and season pass and other stuff to
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Can't Wait for the next Call of Duty!
Posted on:9/19/13
Fusion
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I'm so pumped that I was able to pre-order the hardened edition, usually the gamestops near me are sold out of it. It's cool how they put the season pass in the hardened edition but honestly, dont buy the collecters edition, you pay so much more money just for a camera, it isnt worth it. But this it is ONLY IF you play call of duty on a regular basis. If the regular game is 60 and the season pass is 50, thats 110$. With all the stuff you get in game aswell as the DLCs, It sure is worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LosDuran
Palmdale Ca
 
Please wait while more information about LosDuran is loaded.
Additional information about LosDuran could not be loaded.
Before you write a review....
Posted 10/31/13
I hear a lot of people saying its the same game over and over again. Chances are, they also have not played campaign mode. I actually like the story that went through the Modern Warfare series, and this seems to be a spin-off dedicated to Ghost, one of the most memorable characters. Besides, they always add more to the multiplayer experience with each title (sometimes less than they should have) and keep the game fun to play after the story part is over. If you don't like multiplayer because of all the children who clearly should not even own the game, then learn how to mute them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Finally looks hopeful
Posted on:11/4/13
Rakkman
Location: Raleigh, NC
After being disappointed by the Call of Duty series since Black Ops came into the mix, this game finally looks like it might actually be awesome. Hopefully the maps are going to be lager like they used to be and evolving maps sound like a pretty cool edition. I've been pushed to the Battlefield series since then and now it might actually be able to stand up against Battlefield 4.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrTriggerhappyy
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about MrTriggerhappyy is loaded.
Additional information about MrTriggerhappyy could not be loaded.
What
Posted 11/5/13
Black opps 1 & 2 are great . And can it stand up to freaking Battlefield . Bro COD always out sells it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Ghost shows promising gameplay
Posted on:10/31/13
UnIdentifiedPlayer
Location: California
Modern Warfare was one of the best Call of Duty's to this date but Ghost looks like it has the potential to be the best Call of Duty game that has been put out on shelves. I am actually excited and eager for the release of this game and can't wait any longer until this game comes out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Ordered.
Posted on:10/29/13
TheUnionJake
Location: Cleveland
Hey, guys. definitely got the game, just wondering: Do I still get the Black Ops 2 Ghosts camo? Kind of worried that it doesn't say anything about it, but I haven't heard that you can't get it now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Overall, a great game at a GREAT price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/13
MajorMcDuffie
Location: Sumter, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far my favorite Call of Duty title. Ghosts brings many new gameplay features to the table, and best of all, the BEST COD campaign yet! The story in this COD installment is much more fast paced and interesting than those told in previous games. It is also much more fun and exciting, because there is more action, and more guns, around every corner. The multiplayer is also a huge success in my opinion. The ONLY con about the multiplayer is the AWFUL spawn points, along with the way that challenges are done. You can and WILL literally spawn directly in front of and behind enemy players. Instead of having access to all challenges, players must choose five "operations" from a list of about one hundred different completely random operations. While this is a HUGE nuisance, it can be overlooked due to the many great new features that Ghosts brings to both Next-Gen and Current Gen consoles. The new sliding ability makes your character look cool, and makes you feel like a total badass. The character customization is absolutely awesome--there is a lot of headgear to choose from, along with tons of different uniforms, masks, character faces and camos, and player patches and emblems to choose from. There are ten prestiges and 60 levels, and each character levels separately, while also unlocking gear and weapons separately. Players unlock "Squad Points" that can be used to purchase weapons, equipment, and attachments, as opposed to unlocking them via challenges or upon "leveling up" a weapon. While these things are unlocked separately from character to character, "operation" (challenge) progress remains the same no matter what character the player is choosing to play as. There is also a wide variety of guns to choose from, including a brand new weapon class: marksman rifles. Most guns look sleek and some just plain badass, while others look like they were found in the children's toy section at dollar general. Ghosts also features a new game mode: extinction. I know what most of you are thinking: "Is this game mode anything like zombies?" The answer is: No, extinction is in no way similar to the zombies mode featured in the past three COD titles produced by Treyarch. It is an objective based survival type game mode with more unlockables, perks, and upgrades available then there were in zombies. While it is easier to play, it can also get boring after a few hours. So far, the first few objectives are the same, as are the enemies, and there are few weapons to choose from, along with the fact that the player cannot swap out their default starting handgun for a new weapon at any point in the game. The Hardened Edition features a copy of COD: Ghosts (packaged inside a sleek and shiny Steelbook Collector's case, which in my opinion looks SO sweet), a Ghosts paracord strap, which is really just a sturdier type of wristband, a Season Pass, which comes with a good bit of Day One exclusives, a code used to download a (digital) copy of the game soundtrack, and a code good for the download of an exclusive player patch, card, and background, along with the free fall bonus map, which, if you did not know already, was NOT a pre-order exclusive. Those of you who pre-ordered in hopes of receiving a truly exclusive map, I am sorry, you have been lied to. But what makes the Hardened Edition even sweeter is the super sexy box that it all comes in. This isn't just a regular cardboard box--it's a sturdy case-type box--the kind one would use to keep something very valuable in. The Cover Art it features is absolutely stunning, and the glossy feel and look makes it feel even more valuable. All in all, COD: Ghosts is not only the best COD game yet, it's also a great game in general. If you are into not just COD, but just FPS games in general, then I would highly recommend picking up a copy of Ghosts sometime soon. The Hardened Edition is PERFECT for any hardcore OR casual COD fan with an extra sixty bucks on their hands. And if you're planning on buying a new copy of the game and then getting a Season Pass later, don't miss out on a bunch of awesome extras just to save $10. You can trust me when I say that Ghosts is a GREAT game, and the Hardened edition is TOTALLY worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10