GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition

Outnumbered and outgunned, but not outmatched.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
looks very nice
Posted on:8/18/13
wasabiyoyo
Location: AZ
First when i saw this i was not going to get it. But when i looked at the details, and it was very pleasing, i just have to say looks like a super good deal. First you get a seasons pass and a ghost bracelet, and a bunch of awesome in game downloadable's and the ghost sound track. Also you still get the black ops 2 downloadable's. Also this is my first time ordering a game. Last is the there is a beautiful metal art work for the case, very nice. This is a bang for your buck its worth it . Also i hope i see you on the battle field, but watch out i'm right behind you Hope you guy's like my review see you next time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
A M A Z I N G
Posted on:8/20/13
Pappas
Location: Chicago
COD Ghosts Hardened Edition
$60 = The Game
$50 = The Season Pass (4 dlc's) worth 60$ saved $10
$10 = The Strap,Official Soundtrack, Player Patch, Player Emblem, Player Card, Player Background, and Steelbook Case.
$120 Total
COD Ghosts Prestige edition
Everything above and 1080hp Tactical Camera
$200 Total
Answer: I choose COD Ghosts Hardened Edition
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VanderKooi
Michigan, USA
 
Please wait while more information about VanderKooi is loaded.
Additional information about VanderKooi could not be loaded.
Missing the point.
Posted 10/21/13
Its actually cheaper just to buy the game and season pass separate. A strap. I could get that for free if I talk to the right people. A soundtrack? Could easily get that from the internet in mp3 or flac format. The rest aren't really really helpful. Its just 10-20 more dollars of showing off something that probably most will have already anyhow.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Pretty Nice Package
Posted on:8/18/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
For $120 we get quite the good deal. With new map packs that include change of scenario when triggered, it will be nice to get the season pass as part of the package. With the addition of a strap used as an accessory or etc plus a steelbook case, and some extra DLC I think I'm sold. If you plan to buy the map packs or the season pass anyways, get this edition for it's only worth $10 extra, with the game and the season pass costing a total of #110 already, why not add in $10 more for all these extra goodies. Not worth it if you only want to play the game and don't care for map packs since a strap with a steelbook game is not worth the money.
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Going to love this
Posted on:10/4/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
I can't wait for this game to come out it looks so amazing. Campaign actually looks very cool and interesting unlike in most cod games. In campaign your military is crippled and all you have left is an elite group of soldiers called ghosts you will have a new story and a completely new set of characters. Now on to multiplayer it looks like it will be amazing with cool new dynamic maps with limited destructible environments, there are 20 new killstreaks like the guard dog and sniper support, there are also about 30 new weapons and the all new create a soldier system that lets you pick not only your load out but also how your soldier looks. There are also a few minor but cool features like the knee slide, the new mantling system and the lean feature which lets you lean out of cover instead of just standing out in the open. Squads mode looks like it will be so much fun especially with the new survival which lets you play with up to three other people and use killstreaks and other things just like in regular multiplayer. The hardened edition of ghosts is nice because you get the game which alone is $60 the season pass which is $50 and a bunch of other cool stuff for just an additional $10. If you were already going to get the season pass then you should get this if you don't care about the season pass then you should just buy the regular one.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JennieBear24
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about JennieBear24 is loaded.
Additional information about JennieBear24 could not be loaded.
Omg Hurry Nov.
Posted 10/8/13
I cannot wait either.. Gamer Chick here, PSN: lovelychii (add me) I pre-order harden edition yay
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
YESSSSSS!!
Posted on:8/14/13
JennieBear24
Location: NJ
I cannot wait, I'm so getting the harden edition <3 I cannot wait for this game to come out. I'm soo Excited....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
soap121232
infinity ward
 
Please wait while more information about soap121232 is loaded.
Additional information about soap121232 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/13
all mine at 12.00 am
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
One of the best CODs ever created
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
Anonymous15852
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a great game! The campaign is amazing, extinction is one a very great mode and multiplier is still the same but, it's more fast paced! That's what Call of Duty is all about! Buy the hardened edition! $60 for the game, you get the season pass which is $50, a steel book, the digital soundtrack, and all the digital items that come with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Best COD ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/14
SunnyShores
Location: everywhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was always more of a battlefield kind of guy. never much liked call of duty. Call of duty ghosts is the best shooter I've ever played....ever. I doubt i'll play anything but COD ghosts for a long long long time. and it's great that my hardened edition and season pass follow over to my ps4 when I get it. if you're looking for a shooter that will make other shooters look like child's play look no further. worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
DrPankakes
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really do Love this game and its awesome to play with friends. and the value if this is great i mean $60 for the game and $50 for the season pass and you get a para cord that's just awesome.I would totally recommend this game to any casual or hardcore gamers out there
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Cant wait til nov 5
Posted on:10/4/13
Swaqqasofrezzh
Location: Connecticut
Tired of BLACK OPS 2 its so boring need something new BETA 4 For BF4 aint impressive at all!!!!!!!! BF3 IS AWESOME i order my Call Of Duty GHOSTS HARDENED EDITION From PS Store Same as In Store JuSt no CHEAP Paracord Bracelet so while ya waitn in a long line at MIDNIGHT RELEASE or next morning I Will Be already Playing at Mid Night NOVEMBER 5th LOL Gotta Love Day 1 Digital its one reason y i RETIRED From Being a XBOT lol they never do stuff like this i was with xbox since 2001
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
gamestop is cool
Posted on:8/21/13
cody121
Location: indio ca
they are helpful a lot they like doing what they do and they tell what is the best game is out there
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RYANJUG
blythe, ca
 
Please wait while more information about RYANJUG is loaded.
Additional information about RYANJUG could not be loaded.
Posted 10/3/13
I need $80 more to buy this game I'm afraid there going to run out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Cant Wait
Posted on:10/26/13
NativeOutkast
Location: Detroit, MI
Cant wait for this game to come out. looks like its gonna be great im gonna get the hardened edition. BTW if you've played Bo2 or MW3 Then you get an additional 6 new Digital in game content like player patches and background :D Have fun with them when it comes out i guess lol.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
Not Interested
Posted on:8/18/13
Deverran
Location: Mesquite texas
Okay getting a season pass and the game and the watch should be less than 120. Thats not a lot for a CE. If it had a statue then it would be worth 120.
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UberSlackr
 
Please wait while more information about UberSlackr is loaded.
Additional information about UberSlackr could not be loaded.
Watch?
Posted 8/30/13
Where do you read any mention of a "watch" - It's simply a paracord bracelet. Game cost $60, Prem cost $50 and a decent made paracord bracelet cost anywhere from $10 to 20. (Which IMO the bracelet is girly, but there will be plenty of tweens/teens thinking it's cool to wear them - You would not see a male soldier running on the battlefield with a bracelet made of paracord) The art work is pointless as well, but it adds to the value of the Collectors Edition. The price is set right, with all the in-game content that is given as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Ghosts Hardened Edition
This is the single most best thing ever!?!
Posted on:10/6/13
prophet123456789
Call of Duty Ghost is one of the most anticipated things in my life. I can wait until it releases. I realy want to play it multiplayer and story.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.