GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle

Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.103
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 3992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Love the Wii U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/14
G0DZILLA2000
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm a sucker for limited edition consoles so this version was the reason for me to buy a Wii U. only the controller is zelda themed but it looks amazing and is a beautiful design. the console itself is fantastic and far exceeded my expectations. Initially I wasn't too keen on the screen controller, but love it and almost play it like its a portable console. I highly recommend the Wii U especially with all the great titles coming out/came out such as mariokart 8, smash bros. etc. Maybe im not picky, or am very nostalgic about Nintendo but I don't understand how this system is "in trouble". I prefer it over the xbox one and ps4 because I have a gaming desktop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
WOOOOOO
Posted on:8/29/13
Electrofreak0
Location: Green Bay, WI
This game was my childhood. As in I played this game so many times I've easily lost count. When I heard of a remake I started scheming how to afford a Wii U. And now they've gone and released the ultimate bundle! I own the Zelda Special Edition 3DS as well and I can't wait to have a matching pair of Nintendo consoles and all the memories of my childhood coming back. Only wish they had included a physical copy instead of digital. I'd love to set the new box next to my old copy of Wind Waker on the shelf. That's just me though.
55 of 57 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadow56
Loveland, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Shadow56 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadow56 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 9/16/13
I agree with you. I would have liked the hard copy too. But at least it's not like some of those ps3 bundles with games where you just got a sleeve for the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
No way!
Posted on:8/28/13
MickiefromtheID
Location: Nampa
I am a Wii U owner already, Its fun but dang, If I would have now that this bundle was dropping I would have waited!
Well looks like daddys getting a 2nd Wii U. The controller with the Zelda theme is the stuff dreams are made of! LOL
37yr old kid at heart!
66 of 70 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jpw2001
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about jpw2001 is loaded.
Additional information about jpw2001 could not be loaded.
Me too
Posted 8/29/13
31 year old father, still a kid at heart. Important my kids grow up on this stuff. ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
A Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/14
notnintendo
Location: Lubbock, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was super excited when I got this console because I was going to get to play The Legend of Zelda Windwaker. That game was awesome along with all other games that I have played with it such at Assassins Creed 4, Batman Arkham Origins, and the Pikman 3. Also the Gamepad is pretty cool also. If you are looking for a multimedia device this is not it, 1st of all it does not allow you to play anything else besides games. I knew that blue-ray was not an option on this thing but it will not even play DVDs. 2nd it does no allow you to put anything on the console such at music or videos. 3rd the Gamepad is very picky as to where you can sit and how far away you can be from the console for it to work, I have had numerous times were I will be into a game and then the system tells me that I need to check to Gamepad. This system would be great for like a kid or someone who is not into that much into gaming. Once again Nintendo you have failed at getting at gamers and have once again made a system for kids. Please if I was you I would spend the extra $100 to get the PlayStation 4 which I will be getting as soon as I trade this junk in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Wind Waker HD does the Wii U Justice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/13
Quilleh
Location: United States
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't ever intend on buying a new Wii U deluxe after purchasing the Zombie U Wii U bundle back in March (which at its time, was a good buy). However, when I heard about this system release, I jumped at it. Wind Waker was one of my top favorite Zelda games. The embellished game pad is gorgeous. I'm not a big fan of digital downloads, but I already had the CE Wind Waker due for release in Oct. on pre order.
I feel like I spent my money well. For anyone new to the Wii U, this is a perfect gaming investment, especially with the price drop. You get a $50 game, a $30 digital copy of Hyrule Historia...and a price dropped $300 + tax Wii U. Must have for a Zelda collector!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RancidRaptor
 
Please wait while more information about RancidRaptor is loaded.
Additional information about RancidRaptor could not be loaded.
Trying too hard
Posted 9/27/13
Feels forced. Not sure if buying now.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Awww Yeah!
Posted on:9/8/13
nirgitybirgity
Location: Covington, LA
I haven't got a Wii U yet, so getting this bundle is a great way to start off. Even though its only a digital copy, its still a great game to have nonetheless! Can't wait! Also,I'm very excited about the Wii U, since they have great games for it like Pikmin 3 and Super Smash Bros Wii U, which will be out next year. Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
21 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drpeck104
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about drpeck104 is loaded.
Additional information about drpeck104 could not be loaded.
A little disappointed...
Posted 9/19/13
With the advent of this console / game combo, and Nintendo deciding not to do an ambassador program for Wii-U early adopters, I don't think I will buy another Nintendo console right when it comes out, especially since not even a year later you can get the console for $50 cheaper, and, with $80 worth of freebies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
FINALLY!!!!!
Posted on:8/28/13
Cecil1832
Location: Clementon NJ
THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR TAKE ALL MY MONEY!!!!!!!!! This system is beautiful and I cannot wait.
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
courtneyelizabeth
 
Please wait while more information about courtneyelizabeth is loaded.
Additional information about courtneyelizabeth could not be loaded.
Posted 9/23/13
Did you like it? I want to get it but I'm not totally sold yet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
A must have for all Zelda fans
Posted on:8/28/13
NintendoHistory
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Where do I even begin with this amazing bundle. It's beautiful. The Gamepad has a beautiful gold Zelda themed designed. The bundle comes with a digital copy of The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD and a digital code to get the Hyrule Hystoria. For ONLY $300 this bundle is worth every last penny. It's a must have for anyone who doesn't have a Wii U yet and for every hard core Zelda fan. All I can say is, Thank you Nintendo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dezy
 
Please wait while more information about dezy is loaded.
Additional information about dezy could not be loaded.
Posted 9/3/13
This is why I haven't bought a wii u yet! Ever Zelda fans dream!
Customer Avatar
SnowyStar
 
Please wait while more information about SnowyStar is loaded.
Additional information about SnowyStar could not be loaded.
Posted 8/30/13
Indeed, this is the reason I haven't bought a Wii U yet, I am waiting for this bundle!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
an awsome bundle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/14
rem46
Location: ashley mi
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good way to get a limited edition bundle fetureing Zelda windwaker hd it is worthe the 300 you pay for it. this system has my vote ! 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
BEST DAY EVER
Posted on:9/2/13
Peacewalker501
Location: TUCSON, AZ
I get to save 70 bucks with this, now I won't have to buy the book and the game separately. Plus the design is really cool!
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Greatly Designed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
dukeofcheese
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console is like a 3DS combined with a Wii. You can easily switch from playing from the game-pad to the T.V. I was impressed. It is also a remote, that can turn the T.V volume up, turn the T.V off, change the channel, and all of that. A few nights ago, the volume was too low, I was comfortable where I was at, and my remote was out of distance. And then I was like: ''Oh, wait!'', Turning up the T.V volume using the game-pad. Wonderfully designed. And the Wind Waker is an outstanding graphics, and looks just amazing. It also brings back a lot of Nostalgia. I think the reason a lot of people don't have the Wii U, is because they are not exactly sure what it is. The Wii U may look big, but it comfortably fits at both palms of anyone's hands. The setup is just great. The joysticks are comfortable, as well. Wait- why are you still reading this? Go ahead and buy it already! Just think of how tempting it is- To get the palm of your hands on that smooth design, kicking back, relaxing, playing Wind Waker, or Assassin's Creed, or Mario. Yeah. That's right.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Very good console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Nategamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own six home consoles and have played just about every other console out there, and I have to say the Wii U is one of the best. The controller has a nice button layout and fits comfortably in the hands. The only bad thing is the battery life, it only lasts about 4 hrs so your going to have to charge it a lot or buy a battery extender. The console looks great and runs quiet, it also has four USB ports That can be used with external hard drives and flash drives to expand the memory. there is also one SD port. The games are on blue ray like discs which is nice because they wont scratch as easy. The Wii U is a must have because of MarioKart 8 and Super Smash Bros being released This year! I also cant wait for E3 2014 and the New Zelda game going to be revealed! Wind Waker HD is great by the way, it improves a lot on the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
The perfect upgrade for your old Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
DrDiddy
Location: NJ, USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you enjoy your old Wii or you're simply a Zelda fan, upgrade to this special edition WiiU before supply runs out and you're scavenging ebay/craigslist for an overpriced one. The WiiU is lacking in adult game selections currently, but Super Mario 3D World and WindWaker HD are just too good to pass up. The fact that the console is backwards compatable with your Wii games and many of the Wii accessories is an excellent bonus so you can continue to play your Wii games. The Nintendo Store also has an excellent selection of classic NES games for you to play on the WiiU. Besides many other features, one of my favorites is that you can play WiiU games entirely on the gamepad with your TV off or on another channel so your significant other, parents, siblings, etc., can watch their shows or even play a different console while you're playing WiiU. I would highly recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
This looks great
Posted on:9/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Nintendo is a really good company I love the charters they have and their games which bring back childhood memories and never gets old Nintendo always fines a way to create an amazing new story to their old characters and always make it fun this bundles looks really good and I am probably going to scrape up the bucks and buy it. I really don't know why but nintendo games are so relaxing to play after a hard day of anything and it is good for families friends and couples
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Already have a Wii U but...
Posted on:8/31/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
I have the basic Wii U, but this is too great to pass by. I already missed the LoZ 3DS, and I'm not going to let this go by. I will also be getting the physical copy of the game with the figurine. Nintendo, smart move, by the way!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bluej127
Orange, MA
 
Please wait while more information about bluej127 is loaded.
Additional information about bluej127 could not be loaded.
Indeed
Posted 9/5/13
I agree 100% with you, i was gonna get the LoZ 3DS but i missed it by a mile with all the people wanting it and such. But this, i plan on getting it the day it comes out. ( Sept, 20th)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Incredible, simply incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my completely honest opinion, the Wii U: Wind Waker HD Bundle is the best console around. Xbox One is overpriced and has very few games, Ps4 is lacking pretty much everything. Wii U delivers and has hundreds of hours of fun packed in. With free online multiplayer and tons of great apps including Netflix and Hulu Plus, this system is truly amazing. The art design on the sleek Gamepad is beautiful, gives you a Zelda feel while you play your Wind Waker game. The digital code is simple to imput, I wish there was a physical copy though. Hyrule Historia, which is included in the bundle, is a great bonus. I suggest you go buy this bundle with a few other Wii hits I included in my recommendations. Also, remember that the Wii U is backwards compatible. You can play all of your Wii games and use the controllers too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Finally - A Reason To Buy A Wii U
Posted on:8/30/13
Anonymous
Location: Rock Springs, WY
Okay - first off, I am 24 years old and I am a loyal Nintendo fan and always will be due to series like The Legend of Zelda. The Wii U is literally the first Nintendo console I can think of that I didn't buy at launch and this goes back to the Gameboy Color, when I started buying consoles with my own money. I knew I would eventually pick up a Wii U but all I needed was a reason and the Wind Waker HD limited edition is finally it! I just wish Nintendo would do more for the hardcore gamers like myself who truly enjoy the epic-ness that Nintendo is capable of but their catering to the family crowd really annoys me. I will probably replay this game, Wii Zeldas and Xenoblade until they come out with the next Zelda/Metroid. P.S. - The Mario Bros games they have been making sucked after Super Mario 64.
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ItemCompany
 
Please wait while more information about ItemCompany is loaded.
Additional information about ItemCompany could not be loaded.
stupid
Posted 8/30/13
when people get special editions of a gameing console they want a little more than just a simple design and a cool box, who wants all their games and books to be digital downloads, i dont, i like having material things, and for that reason only i will not be buying this
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
ok listen up!
Posted on:8/29/13
PsychoMantis99
Location: atlanta,ga.
the wii u will do well.. the new Zelda will sell more systems., Nintendo is behind but not out of the game. I promise there working on Metroid and Zelda that will blow peoples minds. that is all.
16 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CANDYB
MA
 
Please wait while more information about CANDYB is loaded.
Additional information about CANDYB could not be loaded.
PREORDER DELIVERY FOR MARIOCATGAME
Posted 9/10/13
EVEN THOUGH I'M ON THE EAST COAST, I CAN TELL YOU THAT WHEN IT COMES TO GAME STOP THEY HAVEN'T LET ME DOWN. IN ONE FASHION OR ANOTHER I ESTIMATE THAT I MADE 10+ PURCHASES AND UNLESS THERE ARE SEVERE WEATHER/NATURAL DISASTER CONDITIONS I'VE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
When will it be delivered?
Posted on:8/29/13
MarioCatGame
Location: CA
I Pre-ordered this for my husbands b-day and paid for the 1-day shipping. Does anyone have experience with Pre-orders? How long do they typically take? It comes out Fri the 20th and his bday is Mon the 23rd. Think it might be here it time- or will I have to give him a picture of it instead lol? I feel like it was made for him, he's a huge Zelda fan and I was goi g to purchase the Wii U for his b-day anyways- sooo happy about the special edition !!!! Thanks for any help!
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
jpw2001
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about jpw2001 is loaded.
Additional information about jpw2001 could not be loaded.
Day One Baby!
Posted 9/20/13
If you pre-order it and pay for one day shipping they send it the day before so you get it day one. Mine just arrived! Woot!
Customer Avatar
ahaho
 
Please wait while more information about ahaho is loaded.
Additional information about ahaho could not be loaded.
This offer Saintha or not
Posted 9/20/13
This offer Saintha or not
Customer Avatar
PsychoMantis99
atlanta,ga.
 
Please wait while more information about PsychoMantis99 is loaded.
Additional information about PsychoMantis99 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/13
it should come day one as long as its not on a weekend or holiday as they wont deliver on those days. hope this helps.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Great System, Easy to Use, Games Look Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
dantheman4919
Location: Netcong, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is awesome, the games run great, fast and smooth and look gorgeous. At first the games would run at low framerates. But I then realized that all I had to do was make sure the disc was clean and then the games ran faster than they did on PlayStation 3. By the way, most games (like Assassin's Creed IV) have way sharper graphics! It really looks great. And even though the menus take a little bit to load. It's really no big deal because the games are where it's at! Plus there's Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, Hulu Plus and Youtube to add to the fun. The video quality is amazing. It's like watching through a Blu-Ray player! The Game selection is my favorite because it has the top games like Watch dogs and Assassin's Creed and Call of Duty and Batman and also has Mario and Legend of Zelda and Super Smash Bros.
The system has a few minor issues, like some occasional freezing and things. But those things happen rarely and at first the youtube app would always freeze, but they fixed that right away.
Hopefully Nintendo will come out with some new first party titles, and some third parties will add some exclusives but overall the system is the best system I've ever owned!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>