GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle

Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 3694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Very good console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
Nategamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own six home consoles and have played just about every other console out there, and I have to say the Wii U is one of the best. The controller has a nice button layout and fits comfortably in the hands. The only bad thing is the battery life, it only lasts about 4 hrs so your going to have to charge it a lot or buy a battery extender. The console looks great and runs quiet, it also has four USB ports That can be used with external hard drives and flash drives to expand the memory. there is also one SD port. The games are on blue ray like discs which is nice because they wont scratch as easy. The Wii U is a must have because of MarioKart 8 and Super Smash Bros being released This year! I also cant wait for E3 2014 and the New Zelda game going to be revealed! Wind Waker HD is great by the way, it improves a lot on the original.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
i love zelda so this is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
brae609
Location: texas,braeham
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is a real nice console I love the Triforce on it I love Zelda so this is probboly the best 300$ I have spent ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
The perfect upgrade for your old Wii
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
DrDiddy
Location: NJ, USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you enjoy your old Wii or you're simply a Zelda fan, upgrade to this special edition WiiU before supply runs out and you're scavenging ebay/craigslist for an overpriced one. The WiiU is lacking in adult game selections currently, but Super Mario 3D World and WindWaker HD are just too good to pass up. The fact that the console is backwards compatable with your Wii games and many of the Wii accessories is an excellent bonus so you can continue to play your Wii games. The Nintendo Store also has an excellent selection of classic NES games for you to play on the WiiU. Besides many other features, one of my favorites is that you can play WiiU games entirely on the gamepad with your TV off or on another channel so your significant other, parents, siblings, etc., can watch their shows or even play a different console while you're playing WiiU. I would highly recommend this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Very disappointed, HDMI port broken on BOTH I had.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
Rikie114
Location: Durango, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am very disappointed to write this review, I was very excited about the console, the game, and everything the Wii U had and has to offer. But unfortunately I have to give it a poor review due to the fact that the HDMI port on both of the consoles that I bought(both windwaker bundle) did not work. So I have no basis to review this. But very discouraging to buy, I suppose i may have just been unlucky with the bundles. To add, I tried 3 different cords on two different televisions, collectively 18 different connections between the televisions and cords, and none of them worked.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Just Incredible
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
LegendOfZeldaHDLover
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is incredible, when you first get the bundle you see the gamepad and it has a incredible ancient hyrulean language everywhere stating in some parts Wind Waker HD. This is great not only for Legend Of Zelda old timers but for little kids too, this game shows how they can make a game full of puzzles into a great HD looking fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Greatly Designed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
dukeofcheese
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The console is like a 3DS combined with a Wii. You can easily switch from playing from the game-pad to the T.V. I was impressed. It is also a remote, that can turn the T.V volume up, turn the T.V off, change the channel, and all of that. A few nights ago, the volume was too low, I was comfortable where I was at, and my remote was out of distance. And then I was like: ''Oh, wait!'', Turning up the T.V volume using the game-pad. Wonderfully designed. And the Wind Waker is an outstanding graphics, and looks just amazing. It also brings back a lot of Nostalgia. I think the reason a lot of people don't have the Wii U, is because they are not exactly sure what it is. The Wii U may look big, but it comfortably fits at both palms of anyone's hands. The setup is just great. The joysticks are comfortable, as well. Wait- why are you still reading this? Go ahead and buy it already! Just think of how tempting it is- To get the palm of your hands on that smooth design, kicking back, relaxing, playing Wind Waker, or Assassin's Creed, or Mario. Yeah. That's right.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
kryptonkarma
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love the black Wii U! This bundle is great as it comes with the 32gb HD and an awesome Legend of Zelda edition gamepad. Also, Wind Waker HD is so beautiful on the Wii U. I am amazed at how much better everything looks. The gameplay is extremely fast with no glitches or lags. I wish I would have gotten a hard copy disc with the console instead of a download but it is still amazing. Getting to relive the Wind Waker experience all over again in HD alone was worth the price of the entire console. Can't wait to play all the other Zelda games now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Zelda Windwaker Rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
Roenneburg
Location: Ooltewah, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is beautiful. The gamepad is gorgeous, Windwaker HD is gorgeous. This is a must buy for all Zelda fans. For 299 this is a steal for any Zelda fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Weather you love zelda or not it is still awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
Wilbur205
Location: ???,NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you like zelda or not you will still LOVE this! Worth the 299.99 price better then game cube game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Great System with a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
Tabitha
Location: Holtsville, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I picked one of these up on Black Friday because I happened to see it at the store and I wanted one. I have to say, the system runs quite a bit better than I thought it would. The performance is excellent. It runs quiet, so quiet in fact you might not notice it's there. While Zelda may not be as graphically demanding as say Battlefield, I must say that while the Xbox and PS4 are struggling with frame rates on some games and resolution issues on others this thing is pulling off 1080 with no frame drops at all and that impressed me. Especially considering the internals are just upgraded versions of Wii chips and even then, those were upgraded GameCube chips. Another great feature was the ability to migrate EVERYTHING from your older Wii system. The process is smooth and explained in detail every step of the way. The only thing you'll need to pick up to do it is an SD card; I believe the minimum they ask for was 4GB which you can pick up for next to nothing. All your Wii accessories will work with this system as well. All that being said. As much as I love the system I have some gripes. The storage is a bit of an issue. Especially if you plan to purchase downloadable games. You'll need a large external drive in no time flat. Nintendo dropped the ball on that. A small hard drive would have been more appreciated and would have expanded the memory size with almost no cost difference. Also the controller for it is a bit on the large size and feels a bit cheap in some respects. I get keeping costs down is a key element when designing something like that, but it ends up feeling a bit like a child's tablet. And my last complaint, really specific to this bundle, is I wish they would have included a physical copy of the Hyrule Historia Book. The digital-copy is better than nothing but it's not as nice as getting the real book.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Great System, Easy to Use, Games Look Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
dantheman4919
Location: Netcong, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system is awesome, the games run great, fast and smooth and look gorgeous. At first the games would run at low framerates. But I then realized that all I had to do was make sure the disc was clean and then the games ran faster than they did on PlayStation 3. By the way, most games (like Assassin's Creed IV) have way sharper graphics! It really looks great. And even though the menus take a little bit to load. It's really no big deal because the games are where it's at! Plus there's Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, Hulu Plus and Youtube to add to the fun. The video quality is amazing. It's like watching through a Blu-Ray player! The Game selection is my favorite because it has the top games like Watch dogs and Assassin's Creed and Call of Duty and Batman and also has Mario and Legend of Zelda and Super Smash Bros.
The system has a few minor issues, like some occasional freezing and things. But those things happen rarely and at first the youtube app would always freeze, but they fixed that right away.
Hopefully Nintendo will come out with some new first party titles, and some third parties will add some exclusives but overall the system is the best system I've ever owned!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Outdated last gen toy in 2013
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/13
2muchwin
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
An appalling waste of money. Wii U has barely any games or 3rd party support. Nintendo also thinks that rereleasing a lame Gamecube Zelda would somehow offset the downright pathetic line up of the Wii U but yet here we are in 2013 with my Wii U collecting dust.
Don't buy this console. You're better off with a $250 PS3 with $50 PS+ membership, a much MUCH better deal. Nintendo's paltry console market will be nonexistent by the end of the Wii U's short life cycle and there's nothing the Nintendo drones can say otherwise (besides their usual damage control)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Incredible, simply incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my completely honest opinion, the Wii U: Wind Waker HD Bundle is the best console around. Xbox One is overpriced and has very few games, Ps4 is lacking pretty much everything. Wii U delivers and has hundreds of hours of fun packed in. With free online multiplayer and tons of great apps including Netflix and Hulu Plus, this system is truly amazing. The art design on the sleek Gamepad is beautiful, gives you a Zelda feel while you play your Wind Waker game. The digital code is simple to imput, I wish there was a physical copy though. Hyrule Historia, which is included in the bundle, is a great bonus. I suggest you go buy this bundle with a few other Wii hits I included in my recommendations. Also, remember that the Wii U is backwards compatible. You can play all of your Wii games and use the controllers too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
FamilyFun13
Location: Sarasota, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are on the fence for the wii u, this bundle is perfect. The console is great, the game pad is fresh and very fun to use, and the backward compatibility is great. Yes there is a lacking of 3rd party support but its their loss. This console is the best console for a family. You get all the Nintendo games and you still get call of duty (yes it's missing DLC) but its here. The system gets slammed for absolutely no reason. It is worth every penny and I have no intention of getting a ps4 or xb1. I believe they are over rated and lack real innovation to the gaming world. It's not just hardcore gamers out there. Thank Nintendo for creating this amazing console. Keep it coming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Sanistus
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For whatever reason, I've always liked the old, top down Zeldas over the new 3D ones, and I'm really enjoying A Link Between Worlds on my 3DS. But something about the cartoony look of Wind Waker just makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside, and I'd say this is actually my #1 favorite Zelda game. And that's saying something, 'cuz I like me some Zelda.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Its Zelda nothing left to say its Mandatory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
NoWareJoe
Location: North Richland Hills Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am thrilled I got the last one at my local Gamestop I have awaited the Release over knowing how Nintendo does things with special edition Zelda items. I am also happy I have my Zelda 3DS in the same month. If your a Zelda fan well its a must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Oh yea worth getting!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
Gabe
Location: Mesquite,Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm not gonna lie i was asking my self if Wii U was worth getting,I did research on it so i liked what the console featured and how I can play Wii games like SSBB and more. So i bought it and man its amazing!!! the graphics on zelda wind waker are awesome clean crisp graphics. I was happy to have made the right decision. I'm ready for SSB4 and Mario Kart 8.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
A perfect bundle for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
JAT527
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was a great deal. I've been wanting a Wii U for a while. When the price drop came along, I figured it was the right time. Then this bundle showed up and I couldn't resist it. The Wii U offers great ways to play your games. Especially on the Wii U GamePad itself. You can play all games directly on the GamePad without bothering anyone who wants to watch something on T.V. along with a pair of headphones, too. Let's not forget a digital version The Wind Waker HD and Hyrule Historia. I never played the original Wind Waker. So, this version will make up for that. Hyrule Historia can also help you understand the entire Legend of Zelda series. All in all, this is a great bundle at a great price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
The perfect bundle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Wsman
Location: Woodstock,Va
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This machine is awesome. The gamepad itself is beautiful with the traditional Zelda artwork on it. You don't even need a TV to play it. I will recommend this to all my friends and this is an excellent gift idea for any Zelda fan. You get the Deluxe version of the system on top of also getting a great game. Also you can look forward to any new Zelda game Nintendo comes out with in the future.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD Wii U Limited Edition Bundle
Nintendo did it again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Riker
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The WiiU was the only nintendo system I havent owned since the original NES. I was convinced I was through with nintendo and intent on just playing my ps4 when it came out. After seeing this Zelda WWHD bundle I had a change of heart and remembered everything I loved about nintendo and its iconic characters and games. Im still getting my ps4 and going to wrap this bad boy back up in the box after Im done playing Zelda and give it to my 8 year old daughter for x-mas. She's a huge nintendo fan and never stops playing her Wii so this I'm sure she will love. Plus I can still play games like the upcoming Deus Ex and Zelda U when they come out as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>