GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version

Forza Motorsport 5 from Turn 10 Studios is the latest edition of the highest-rated facing franchise of the past 10 years. Built from the ground up to take advantage of Xbox One and the infinite power of the cloud, no game better delivers the sensation of being behind the wheel. "Forza Motorsport 5" sets a new bar for racing games and will be available exclusively for Xbox One at launch.
Average Customer Rating:
8.25
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Review 1 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
9.5 Realy?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Nickthisname
Location: Salt Lake, UT
Ok this game is in my opinion the absolutely worst one of the series. It makes me want to kick my self for buying the Xbox one to play this game. First off they put everything into either career mode or free play. this doesn't sound bad but if you just want to chose a cart and then run through the available races for that car and tuning well try again I cant find that anywhere. also the games cheat mode is set way to low so it starts acting up early on you even at lower driving settings.
Driving mechanics initially looked good but they did not adjust to the difference between game feel and RL. also I don't get how even at 20 miles per hour you cannot start to turn a lot of the time in grass or get slowed and resistance as if you were in over a foot of mud. in every car I have tried at roughly 100 mph you are totally out of control no mater what tires and suspension you have. Umm yea I have been playing low end cars so far but still. I have an old VW rabit that I have had over 100 mph stock and handled far better then this. nope my RL cart did not spin out and go sailing off the road when I changed lanes. or took nice wide freeway turns. Umm I did see this reaction to some extent with an old ford pick up at 125 mph but no were near as bad as the game programmer's have this set at.
If you have the Xbox 360 and just wanted to try Microsoft's version of racing buy any previous Forza and leave this one alone until they either fix it or release the next version
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Best!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
tapout
Location: euless, tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best racing game out there!!!!! I also bought gt6 and only played it a day before taking it back to trade, forza 5 is so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Best first party launch title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
This game is beautiful the detail to the cars and tracks is astonishing the amount of cars and tracks is a little disappointing compared to the last forza but with all the detail I understand why. I'm a little angry about the season pass for cars you will add 60 more cars that I need to pay for on top of my 60 bucks. the online mode is very broken with no quick match so be prepared to jump from room to room looking for more then 2-3 people. The top gear cast(uk) is a wonderful addition but I would of like to see the USA version also
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Love it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
gmori1018
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The physics are spot on, gameplay is fun and easy for a casual gamer like me. The drivatar technology is so much more fun than playing against an AI opponent--and your drivatar gets you points daily for participating in other people's matches!
Getting credits is easy enough, although the races start to feel a little repetitive after a while.
I think the best characteristic of this game is that it goes back to giving you a sense of accomplishment by teaching you what to do, and then challenging you a little bit more each level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
AWEEEEESOOOOMEEEEEE
Posted on:11/18/13
G4rB4n5O97
Location: bayamon,PR
i already paid fully the limited edition and the xbox so i just cant wait to start racing in Bathrust,Le Mans and in Prague
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Hopeful
Posted on:10/20/13
NFSFanforlife
Location: United States
I plan on getting an Xbox One so I hope that after all the bad buzz its created it will be worth it. I just have a personal preference for xbox. I like the controller, the exclusives, and even though I have to pay for xbox live I prefer that too. One of my favorite exclusives is Forza and if you've played it you probably enjoyed it plus even though Forza 4 had less cars than Gran Turismo 5 the cars sounded much better than GT5 along with having better selection. Out of all the cars in GT5 most of them are Japanese yet with Forza 4 there are plenty of cars from each manufacturers. All that being said it is MY preference.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
The REAL Forza is back and better then ever!
Posted on:10/8/13
TheOrangeBox
Location: MA, USA
Forza: Horizon was a nice spin-off from the forza series and was probably the best thing Turn 10 studios could do with the hardware at the time and to wait till next-gen to make a new forza. Forza: Horizon's multiplayer was (imo) a disaster and wasn't very fun at all. I loved the level up system as well as some of the community game modes but the tracks were bad and the glitches/bugs were annoying. But man oh man Forza has returned with such an amazing game. The exterior of the cars look outstanding as well as the interior looking more detailed then ever. The tracks so far aren't random dirt/concrete tracks there REAL tracks and the ones we've seen so far are great. They explained that the A.I. take feedback from players and put those A.I. in your games. You also have things returning like the excessive customization, tons of cars with the best interior and exterior view, auction house, etc.
Everything sounds great, although a few things worry me. They announced a while ago there will be no night, weather, storefront, and auction house. Now the night and weather part really doesn't bother me much as I prefer driving during the day and if they need to drawback on something minor to improve the game thats fine. But they have yet to address the auction house. The auction house is great because theres tons of people who like to be rewarded by earning money and buying a car with a cool design on it from the auction along with making a cool design and selling it. Turn 10 needs to get this fixed (and im sure they will) and once they do this will be the best racing game so far next-gen. Forza is back and better then ever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
pretty pretty good
Posted on:9/15/13
ayobro
I don't play racing games that much but for 20 bucks extra you won't have to worry about playing everyday to keep up. Might as well just buy this and then get the xbox later.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NitrousGauge13
 
Please wait while more information about NitrousGauge13 is loaded.
Additional information about NitrousGauge13 could not be loaded.
FORZA FEVER
Posted 11/12/13
Forza 5 looks soo awesome. I never really knew forza until last christmas, and i saw almost every car, then came forza horizon, now forza 5, of course i need to get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
Totally Worth It
Posted on:9/4/13
DF13
This game is already going to be incredible, but when you throw in the limited edition, it becomes infinitely times better when Turn 10 adds items that are worth way more than the extra $20. What I mean by this is that you get a VIP pass (worth $10), which boosts you XP by 2! (I think permanently, not specified anywhere). On top of that, you receive 1,250 credits, which is also equivalent to $10, plus you get a special steel book case, decal stickers, and for preordering you get the day one pack of super tuned cars. Sounds like a buy to me!
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
 
 
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jamesklan
south florida
 
Please wait while more information about jamesklan is loaded.
Additional information about jamesklan could not be loaded.
pre order forza 5 from gamestop
Posted 12/16/13
what cars were pro orders? I missed out on that!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Forza Motorsport 5 Limited Edition Day One Version
The best way to bring in a new generation of Xbox
Posted on:8/19/13
2xtreme07
Location: Lakeland, Florida
I pre-ordered this the day after news was released on the Forza 5 Limited Edition. The clerks at Gamestop hadn't even received word on the Limited Edition until I walked in. One of the best racing franchises on consoles will only blow the mind on Xbox One. Looking forward to racing Prague, Spa, and the many other tracks in these various machines. Non more so than James Hunt's McLaren M23! Can't wait for Forza 5!
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dante71101
CT
 
Please wait while more information about dante71101 is loaded.
Additional information about dante71101 could not be loaded.
SO AWESOME
Posted 8/28/13
Can't Wait For this game to come out Looks SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO COOL!!!!! I already Got the Limited One!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)