GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition

THE ULTIMATE RACING SIMULATOR FOR XBOX ONE: The first mass-market Force Feedback wheel featuring a brushless industrial motor. Features a detachable wheel and metal pedal set. Core product of the TX Racing Wheel ecosystem.
Average Customer Rating:
5.25
5.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
5 out of 862%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Review 1 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Why so expensive?
Posted on:10/12/13
djblazeapound
Location: salyersville, ky
Looks cool but way over priced for a piece of plastic and some wires. Maybe if it was a real Ferrari steering wheel I would pay that.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Stopped working after 10 seconds of gameplay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
WadeForzaFan
Location: Texas
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First, I don't mind updating my hardware or software, but Thrustmaster did a very poor job in making the updating process user friendly. Which I was willing to overlook because I was able to successfully update the wheel as instructed after about a half hour. (I'm not sure why the wheel can't just automatically update through Xbox One, but that isn't the main issue.) The main issue was I began to play my first race for a about 10 seconds and I hear an audible "pop" come from the wheel and it was dead. It hasn't worked since. It won't even turn on. I have read many reviews from multiple sites and it seems like this is a common problem. Too bad, because the wheel is beautiful, and I love the idea of being able to get the F1 wheel add on, but Thrustmaster has to fix this problem if they want to make me a customer. I'm already looking into buying the MadCatz wheel instead. But for now I will just wait and see if I can return this with too much hassle.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThrustmasterUSA
 
Please wait while more information about ThrustmasterUSA is loaded.
Additional information about ThrustmasterUSA could not be loaded.
Posted 2/5/14
We are very sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Can you please contact me directly? I will see what we can do to make this right for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
easy to use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/13
candjauto1
Location: st. cloud, mn
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the wheel makes it so nice for shifting and braking. the only thing that I would say was bad was the price, but as the saying goes you get what you pay for and if your a hard core racer its well worth the coin.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
A review NOT an Opinion
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
TriggrPullrUSMC
Location: Redwood City CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Seems as though some do not understand the difference between a review and an opinion. Your opinion on the price if you did not buy one is irrelevant. Your opinion on the gear if you have not purchased one is irrelevant. A review based on using it extensively and or owning it is relevant because it is how a community helps each other decide if a purchase is a good decision. In my opinion the Thrustmaster TX wheel for Xbox One is a good deal, it is worth purchasing and it will enhance your experience if a wheel is important to you. The piece is well made, the quality is excellent. Some of the makers of these wheels will put out gear that is much more expensive but will it make the experience better? Not sure- but by purchasing this wheel you'll definitely have a better time with the game-IF a wheel is important to you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Another Legit Review.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Micalux
Location: Folsom, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing was absolutely awesome, when it worked. And unfortunately that was not long. Got through four races and then all of a sudden the gears sounded like they were all sheared off and it started to stink really bad. Attempted to restart the thing per the instructions and it will not turn back on. REGARDLESS OF PRICE, nothing should break after 30 minutes of normal use. But for a $400 product to fail like this is unacceptable. For $400 you are paying for R&D and QA, two things that are clearly lacking in this product or there would not be so many units that were basically DOA.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
If u want a realistic driving experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/13
iamme123jb
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes it is extremely expensive, but if u want a realistic driving experience then look no further. This is by far the best gaming wheel I've used, and if you are into realistic racing games you will not be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LBraden95
 
Please wait while more information about LBraden95 is loaded.
Additional information about LBraden95 could not be loaded.
I have a question
Posted 1/31/14
Do you have to have the kinect plugged in and on you to use this or is it just like the controller?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
The best racing wheel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
HIGHGRAVITY
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The update was not fun to do but once I got the update loaded on the wheel it worked just like it's supposed to I have been using it everyday 2-4 hours a day and no problems. I'm glad I bought one it's the best accessory for the XBOX ONE so fun to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
of course it's expensive ...
Posted on:11/15/13
evolvetek
Location: seattle
it's a racing simulation wheel. it is also very well built. just because its price point falls outside of the typical gamer demographic's affordability, does not mean it isn't worth the money. perhaps to you, it is not worth the price. however, to me, it is. will they sell very many as a result? not likely. i cannot imagine thrustmaster didn't do their market research when deciding on materials, labor, scalability, and subsequent price point. therefore, i would venture that thrustmaster knows they will not sell as many, "tx racing wheels" as they would if they made a less expensive product. in other words, your response is somewhat expected, but also obnoxious when it ventures to the territory of, "it's too expensive so it sucks!" please, kids, think a little bit before you post.
9 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Scrunchpup74
 
Please wait while more information about Scrunchpup74 is loaded.
Additional information about Scrunchpup74 could not be loaded.
How about some real help
Posted 5/23/14
well how about some real help I agree that the price is not a review of the product however I'm seeing a lot of feedback that this equipment keeps burning out. but then there are others that say its a quality product that is well built well it can't be both so could somebody please post something regarding these issues or maybe post a link that talks about this so when spending my hard earned money I get a product that both works and gives a great gaming experience
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
The price is a reflection of quality
Posted on:11/17/13
roosterblock
Location: Houston, TX
For those complaining about the price, there is reasoning behind it. The wheel itself is built with quality motors, is modular, and also can be used with a PC. Thrustmaster plans on releasing more wheels, petals with clutch, and gated shifter in the future. (see here https://www.facebook.com/ThrustmasterXTeam). For comparison, if you think this is high priced merch, check out Fanatec wheel systems. Sim racing isn't a cheap hobby but I'm glad they're hitting the ground running with a quality wheel for Forza.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ctcusson
 
Please wait while more information about Ctcusson is loaded.
Additional information about Ctcusson could not be loaded.
Games
Posted 11/22/13
Does this support Need For Speed Rivals on Xbox One
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Received, Installed, Played secs, burnt out quit
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Darktimes
Location: Roanoke, TX
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The wheel was installed and updated. Played for about 1/4 lap in Forza on an Xbox One. The wheel died and hasn't worked since.
Not usual Thrustmaster quality for a product.
Will wait to see how quickly Gamestop reacts and replaces the Wheel.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Micalux
Folsom, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Micalux is loaded.
Additional information about Micalux could not be loaded.
Same exact Problem
Posted 2/8/14
Played 4 EPIC races, then all of a sudden it sounded like all the gears suddenly sheered off and the wheel started to smell like it was on fire. Not pleased considering i spent two weeks constructing a custom rig using a seat from my old '95 VR6. Will try a return for a replacement and give it another go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Too much money
Posted on:8/27/13
CatGandolf
Location: Georgia
dont need this stuff anyways just use the controller you dont need this wheel that will be igsignifcant in a year
27 of 86 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Looks cool, but the wheel just seems...
Posted on:9/30/13
Btown4Life
Location: Bloomington, IN
I see that the wheel is pretty cool but the price is just too much. If it was like half the price I could maybe do that.
10 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Only 2 buttons worked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
Adamant80
Location: VA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After a full day of trying to set it up, only 2 buttons on the wheel worked. Had to return it. BAD experience.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThrustmasterUSA
 
Please wait while more information about ThrustmasterUSA is loaded.
Additional information about ThrustmasterUSA could not be loaded.
Posted 2/5/14
This sounds like a truly frustrating experience and for that, we are sorry. Can you please contact me to see what I/we can do to make this right for you? Thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for TX Racing Wheel Ferrari 458 Italia Edition
Way too expensive
Posted on:10/22/13
ZDRIVE007
Location: Jacksonville,Fl
I can get a PS4 for that price...! It doesnt even have leather wrap just some rubber garbage........ugh!
2 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bonglord
 
Please wait while more information about bonglord is loaded.
Additional information about bonglord could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 11/7/13
looks good...cant drive with a controller,so this will work great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)