GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Play & Charge Kit

Keep the action going with the Xbox One Play & Charge Kit. Recharge while you play or afterwards, even when your Xbox is in standby. The long-lasting rechargeable battery fully charges in under 4 hours.* Say goodbye to disposable batteries and having to swap them out in the middle of a game.
Average Customer Rating:
7.538
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 1377%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Review 1 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
XxBIGWOODxX
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So after purchasing this item in store as of 11/15 I have always had rechargeable packs for my Xbox 360 controllers. So yeah no brainer to pick up a Play And Charge KIT for my new Xbox ONE controller. However to my surprise the battery is actually a Lithium Ion Battery instead of the out dated Nickel Metal Hydride batteries that came with the kits for 360. This is a welcome addition to the battery as the will last longer and perform better in charges and longevity of the battery. Hope this clears up any information that people were looking for.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
44 of 44 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daemonic
 
Please wait while more information about Daemonic is loaded.
Additional information about Daemonic could not be loaded.
Cable length
Posted 12/2/13
About how long is the cable?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Works good, but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The charger works great and the controller has a long battery life, but let's be honest, it's 2014 the controller should have came with this...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
28 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Bad Plug
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/14
Harig83
Location: Pine Grove, PA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It doesn't take much to break or bend the section that plugs into your controller. But overall is a good thing to buy for hours of gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Not bad but not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/14
GEEOTTO
Location: VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Is this a good rechargeable pack sure but the one thing they all suffer from is battery fatigue after a few cycles you wil notice that you get less and less play time on a charge. I would shave your money and buy a name brand rechargeable AA kit (same price) but come with 4 batteries and the charger . They hold a charge longer and last well beyond the time of these packs.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Works good but.......
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/13
Baked71
Location: Rancho Cordova,CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After purchasing this for my xbox one I would have to say it works great, and is nice not having to replace batteries all the time, just wish that when I turn my xbox one off that it wouldn't turn back on after plugging it into the charging cable?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
RizeofKaisen
 
Please wait while more information about RizeofKaisen is loaded.
Additional information about RizeofKaisen could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/14
If the system didn't turn on where would the controller be getting the power to charge?
Customer Avatar
xtravagant1
IN
 
Please wait while more information about xtravagant1 is loaded.
Additional information about xtravagant1 could not be loaded.
reply to Xbox One Play & Charge Kit comment
Posted 6/26/14
couldn't you just plug it in right before powering off the system?? or would it still come on after u shut it off?? PLZ PLZ reply & let me know how doing it that way works PLZ thx for your time............
Customer Avatar
nesto1
 
Please wait while more information about nesto1 is loaded.
Additional information about nesto1 could not be loaded.
stay off
Posted 2/5/14
Just like 10 seconds after your xbox turns off then unplug the cable. That's what I do.
Customer Avatar
lkfjld
Grand Rapids, MI
 
Please wait while more information about lkfjld is loaded.
Additional information about lkfjld could not be loaded.
Suggestion
Posted 12/6/13
I am guessing if you have an xbox one then you most likely have a high definition tv.. try plugging it from your tv's usb port into the controller I would do that with my playstation controller so i didn't have to run my playstation to charge it..so when my tv ran while i watched it or slept than i got a charge, and you don't have to worry about your xbox one turning on
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 6 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Perfect for hours of gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
enemytortoise
Location: rochester
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best investment you can buy for your ONE controller. The fit is a little tight, but I like that because it won't fall out (specially if you are one to thrash your controller around as you play.) If by chance your controller dies while you are playing, it takes seconds to plug in and turns your controller on as soon as it is plugged in. This comes in handy if you are in the middle of a firefight or anything else you don't want to have to pause in the middle of.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Does what it's suppose to do
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/14
HALOFREak69653
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had the play&charge kit for about a month now and I must say that it's worth the price. Trust me this is probably the number one thing to buy with your console cause regular batteries last for about 8 hours and the rumble goes out around after 5 hours. This is worth the $25.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Its really good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
eliminated
Location: Nj
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its so awesome I would recommend every one who has an Xbox he to get an play and charge kit. I have always shopped on game stop I highly recommend that every one should get an Xbox one.because its the best. You get entertainment gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Broke after 2 Weeks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/14
Irishphoenixx
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It stopped holding a charge after 2 weeks , then needed to be plugged in constantly. I love Microsoft. but this product was shot.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Charge and play kit... is it going to be good
Posted on:8/25/13
XboxOneFollower
Location: Brazoria, Texas
I hope its way better then the one i had for my Xbox 360 maybe lasted two weeks. Hope they make this one more durable.
12 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
you don't need this
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
sebastian
Location: flem
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You do not need the battery pack for this to work, so you can use any given mini usb cord. This includes blackberry cords and the like so it is not worth spending money on this when you can get a cord for much cheaper anywhere else.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TURBOWANDS
Holly Springs, GA
 
Please wait while more information about TURBOWANDS is loaded.
Additional information about TURBOWANDS could not be loaded.
It comes with a rechargeable battery
Posted 6/18/14
Yes you can use any "MICRO" USB cord but this also comes with the rechargeable battery. I love this because 1. I hate wired controllers and 2. Using AA all the time is expensive.
Customer Avatar
Vass15
 
Please wait while more information about Vass15 is loaded.
Additional information about Vass15 could not be loaded.
Not so fast
Posted 5/6/14
Maybe some people don't sit close enough to keep it plugged in. Actually want a wireless controller ya know?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/13
Afflictedone
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've been having problems with mine do not plug it in while playing a game it will make your controller start to not work I have to unplug my wire just to get my controller to work and it also turns off my controller for some reason also I don't like the design because it doesn't fit great in your controller it can easily get unplugged on accident
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Firedawg911
Birmingham, Al.
 
Please wait while more information about Firedawg911 is loaded.
Additional information about Firedawg911 could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted 6/3/14
My controller cuts off and my player won't move. I have to unplug the controller to play.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
A Necessity!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Alex0142
Location: Carencro, LA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I didn't even think twice about this one, it simply is a necessity. Fits perfectly, long cord for charging, basically exactly what you need.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Play & Charge Kit
Did it's job, for a while.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
pancake847
Location: Nebraska
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I got this about 1 week after the one launched and it broke about 3 months later. I would buy this to forget about AA batteries
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.