GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit

Experience the action like never before with the Xbox One Wireless Controller. New Impulse Triggers deliver fingertip vibration feedback, so you can feel every jolt and crash in high definition.* Redesigned thumbsticks and an all new D-pad provide greater precision. Plus, keep the action going with the Play & Charge Kit, with a battery that recharges while you play or afterwards, even when your Xbox is in standby.
Average Customer Rating:
8.538
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Review 1 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
This product is not too expensive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Pjoshyb
Location: Kent, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is not the standard controller. It comes with a play and charge kit. That's is why it is more expensive. Separately the play and charge kit is $25 so this is a better deal for only $15 more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 12/15/13
It is too expensive period. The PS4 controller is $59.99 and already includes a built in rechargeable battery!!!!!!!
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 12/15/13
It is too expensive period. The PS4 controller is $59.99 and already includes a built in rechargeable battery!!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Still a great controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
Bmore
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been a long time fan of the design of the Microsoft game controller especially the 360 controller, to the point that I went out and found an attachment to use it on my PC for gaming as well. This controller is largely the same with a few minor differences. One it feels a bit thinner when you are using it than the previous controller, not sure if its just because of the change to the battery door or if the controller is actually thinner at all. I find it to be more comfortable to grip now. The one down side is they changed the trigger and for me at least a lot of times when I quickly go to pull the trigger I end up getting the end of the trigger and it is a bit of a jagged edge and can cause some discomfort. Not a large problem or anything just a bit of an annoyance. All around still a great controller and still feels better than the PS4 controller in my honest opinion.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
New Gen, New Prices
Posted on:11/1/13
Colbear
Location: San Clemente, CA
Honestly, many are hyped for next gen. Doesn't seem that fair though to charge more for a new controller
12 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheAwakenFury
Hawaii, HI
 
Please wait while more information about TheAwakenFury is loaded.
Additional information about TheAwakenFury could not be loaded.
They are not charging more....
Posted 11/18/13
The controller is regular price ($59.99). It is only $74.99 because of the addition of the "Play & Charge Kit" which alone costs $24.99 but if you buy the Play & Charge Kit + controller combo pack then you essentially save $10. I also highly recommend getting a Play & Charge Kit to save money on buying batteries because it is a good investment if you're getting the xbox one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Looks and feels amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
ClanOps007
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love the new design of the new controller. My fingers feel so much better now that the battery pack is built into the controller. They made some changes to the analog sticks and they feel much better and my fingers no longer slip off. The triggers and bumpers feel shorter and much easier to push. The play and charge kit works great, charges the controller quick and for just $15 extra to get the charge kit this is a great deal! Over all, it's a vast improvement over the old controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Ryse: Son of Rome
 
 
 
Dead Rising 3
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
XBOX ONE Controller
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
Tabbyg420
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
XBOX ONE I love the Kinetics I love the game system, but I dislike the new controllers... I have to admit I am a bigger play station fan but when Xbox slimmed there controllers in made the bumpers and triggers uncomfortable to use.... I have still yet to see what the new PS4 controller feels like but I hope i am not as disappointed in the controller as i am with Xbox it literately was a deal breaker on whether i was going to buy it. Maybe I will later when the price drops a LOT, only for the kinetics though will I buy it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Great value!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
Shad0wVMIGET
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The charge kit itself is $24.99 and the controller itself is %9.99 so this is an amazing value and xbox one buyer should get! im gonna save my day one edition controller for collection and use this to play games xD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Looks the same
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
elsujeto30
Location: Burlington, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
To me this is not an upgrade at all. the ps4 controller is an upgrade with the touch pad and the fact that you can use headphones with a mic. The touch pad is a great add on to the controller. FYI I own a 360 so i know what im talking about.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
Paez98
Location: Lima
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I come from the ps3 and I honestly can not believe what I've been missing, is really comfortable and I can not stop playing. great job on microsoft
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Fair price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
Makave71
Location: Bronx, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Price is fair being that it comes with a charge kit, Just think about it if you bought these two items separate it's somewhat the same price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
Copelito
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Amazing! I thought it perfect even better than the Playstation 4! Complete simple, and still has the best games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
amazingly awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
bromaster87
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller has an amazingly perfect grip for my big hands! I bought 10 controllers and all of my friends said that the controllers are better than ps4!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Controller feels fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
DMagic923
Location: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought this controller today and it looks and feels fantastic. Microsoft has hit another home run with this controller. Haven't had a chance to use it yet since the system is still a week away from release though. The play and charge kit bundle is a good deal because it saves you $10 from purchasing the charge kit separate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
Looks Amazing. Does it work with 360?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
DoubleCzech
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't have a One yet but I would love to use this controller. Does anyone know if it works with the Xbox 360?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox One Wireless Controller & Charge Kit
looks the same
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/13
mrshadow
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
nothing compared to the ps4 changes at all not a big grabber in the console wars to switch sides and doesn't look like the made any effect to improve on the xbox 360s controller
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 49 found this review helpful.