GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 4 Premium

Own more, be more with a Battlefield 4 Premium membership. Get the competitive edge with two-week early access to all five expansions, and keep the action going all year long with weekly content and 12 additional Battlepacks. Get into the battle faster with priority position in server queues and participate in Premium events. Dominate in style by personalizing your Battlefield 4 experience with exclusive camos, paints, emblems, dog tags and more.
Average Customer Rating:
5.556
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
5 out of 956%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 4 Premium
Review 1 for Battlefield 4 Premium
A pain for PC BUT I FOUND THE ANSWER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
OfficerHotpants
Location: 29 Palms, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
READ THIS IF YOU BOUGHT IT FOR PC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Once you download the gamestop computer client, REDEEM YOUR CODE OFF THE RECEIPT in the GAMESTOP CLIENT, then INSTALL IT TO YOU BF4 FOLDER, then inside the folder you will see a HTML document labeled "SETUP" click it and it will load a webpage with your ORIGIN CODE AT THE TOP!!!!! WOOOOHOOOO!!!! IT WORKS! NO WAITING FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Download Was a Snap
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
MAGValor119
Location: doing shooter gaming
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For me, I copied and pasted the download code and went to the "redeem-a-code" section under the Origin deop down menu in the upper-left hand corner in Origin, pasted my code and entered, and my download began. But if that doesn't work like that for you then I recommend you do what the most helpful review said. P.S. Dice recently came out with a nice patch that fixes the problems that people were complaining about in regards to lag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Bought 24 hours ago.. still not able to download
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
treyw61
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I bought the game 24 hours ago and and I downloaded the EA client Origin. I put in my Redeem code and the game should have been under "My Games" so I can start downloading the game. It still isn't. Origin is a bad client.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Fair
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
CapcomGamer
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros:
- Variety of weapons and customizations.
Cons:
- Too team oriented (teams can be very unbalanced)
- Too fast paced (more arcade) (compared to previous battlefields)
- Tickets drain too fast (rounds end too soon)
- Most of the time it feels like being killed instantly from one shot (no time to run or take cover) (can be very aggravating and frustrating)
- Too much bullet timing on moving targets (bullets doesn't seem instant even at 10m) (delay on hitting your targets)
- Commander mode makes it too easy to spot (unlimited UAV)
- Little learning curve (things seems more random most of the time)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 4 Premium
The single worst possible way to purchase premium
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Ace86
Location: NH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
horrible junk useless app that I have to install and then log in so that i can redeem my 50$ purchase and its not allowing me to do this so once again GS has made my enjoyable experience a complete waste of my time thanks corp for coming up with such amazing ideas like an app for your games that we dont want in the first place
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OfficerHotpants
29 Palms, CA
 
Please wait while more information about OfficerHotpants is loaded.
Additional information about OfficerHotpants could not be loaded.
I found out how to use it!
Posted 10/31/13
Where you installed the premium edition off of the GameStop App, go to the install folder and open the HTML doc titled 'SETUP' and it will load a webpage with your ORIGIN CODE TO REDEEM IN THE ORIGIN CLIENT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
meowfire
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a little complicated but all you have to do is follow the steps they email you. You have to download the game stop app which is a little annoying but you can just uninstall it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Code is easy to find!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
Swagtasia
Location: The Moon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Check your email after buying. Gamestop will send you a second email that tells you to check your order progress on the gamestop website to find the code. You don't have to install anything, just copy your order number and email address into their website! I honestly can't recommend premium with how broken the game is, but if you already bought the base game, I will say that most of the DLC maps are better than the base game maps.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Easy to Intall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
randomreviewer1231
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Not sure why the people below me found it a pain to install. I agree that downloading the app is lame, but you just go to my games and easily get the product key to use in origin
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 4 Premium
Unplayable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
gunsmith1
Location: cleveland,oh
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The game and premium are worthless,too many bugs and glitches to list here.Call of Duty is a far superior game.Can't wait to see how they ruin star wars Battlefront,
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.