GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
9.458
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 2496%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
Chip6007
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just a gorgeous paint scheme. The pictures on the web do not do it justice. Obviously large screen that actually makes 3D viewing much easier on my eyes than the smaller model. Great value for everything that you get: Larger screen, 3D, WiFi, paint job. If you were waiting to get an XL, this is the perfect reason to get one. Just a beautiful machine. Very pleased.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
GREATTTTT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Myungie
Location: Arlinton,Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love it~ butt i hate the gloss and it scratches too easily. OTHER THAN THAT, IT IS FREAKIN AMAZING. GET IT BEFORE THERE'S NO MORE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Truely a beaituful piece of hardware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Catch a new red or blue Limited Edition Nintendo 3DS XL at local retailers. Don't let it get away. Be ready—Pokémon X and Pokémon Y are out now,i khope you know witch one to get because there amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
MOST AWESOME 3DS XL EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Waffleboy187
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this just because it looks awesome.I already had a 3ds XL in blue but this one is so awesome because it is pokemon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Great Stuff
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
Samicous
Location: Clyde,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pretty good overall, the screens are huge but other than size there isnt much of a difference from the regular 3ds. the designs look amazing and i would for sure buy it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
IT'S LOOKS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
nintendofannnnn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was skeptical about buying this, but I decided why not? I told my old DS lite and decided to buy this and I am so glad I did. When I first got it, it amazed me how awesome it looked. Definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Best Limited Edition 3DS XL in my opinion!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
Slyash
Location: Caldwell, Idaho
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I finally upgrade my Nintendo DS Lite to a Nintendo 3DS XL Pokemon X&Y Red Edition. I must say this 3DS XL is the best I have ever seen. A really nice gloss paint! Thumbs up Nintendo! Good job! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Great!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
stealthy327
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first 3DS and I love it! I haven't played Pokemon since yellow and thought now would be a good time to get back into Nintendo. The paint and color is awesome. (Does get finger prints on it but that doesn't bother me). Should have came with the game but I bought Pokemon Black to hold me over :) The actual system seems of decent quality. The D-Pad is a little loose and I wish the screen didn't have different lock positions. I wish the screen was more like a laptop screen for as positioning. Overall I'm very happy with me purchase and can't wait to play some Pokemon Black Version!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
The only review you'll need.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
Akuhei
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'd read my review before anyone else's. Firstly, if you're in the market for a 3DS or 3DS XL and are willing to spend up to $200, then this is for you. The pictures show a matte finish, like the normal 3DS XL's have. However, this is not the case. This special 3DS has a glossy finish to it's front and back, so it's a finger print magnet. The pictures on the front and back are extremely detailed, easily complimenting the finish. Either color you get, it'll be like this, though the red looks better. It functions like a normal 3DS/3DS XL, just with a special pattern. I'd buy this before it runs out, because then you'll have to spend so much extra to find and get it. I bought it for myself, since my purple 3DS was too small, and the L shoulder button wasn't working properly. My advice, get this for a pokemon fan, and they'll love you forever.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
words cant express things and this is one of times
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
DarkIsolation
Location: new jersey,nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is good but I thought it would come with Pokemon X or Y as its first release but it turned out to be a remarkable design of a 3DSXL with a picture of the two main Pokèmon Xerneas and Yvetzel in its presental letter form.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
This 3DS XL is a thing of beauty.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
ThePunslinger
Location: Zanesville, OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Pokemon X and Y 3DS XL is a great console. The design is beautiful overall. I was slightly disappointed that is was in gloss instead of matte because of the fingerprints that drives me crazy. People told me not to buy it because it didn't come with the game but it isn't a big deal to me. As a passionate Pokemon fan who has only had a DS Lite since Diamond and Pearl came out, I thought it was the perfect time to upgrade since X and Y were drawing near. I'd recommend this to any Pokemon fan looking to upgrade for X and Y without question. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PLEASERESPONDTOQUESTIONS
 
Please wait while more information about PLEASERESPONDTOQUESTIONS is loaded.
Additional information about PLEASERESPONDTOQUESTIONS could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/14
Is it sold out yet?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
PokemonfanMagdad
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best 3ds to buy if your really pumped for pokemon x and y the red one looks so sexy. the best system ever just wish there was a game bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
It's pretty awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
MastaTGT
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was reluctant to spend the money to get this but I did and I don't regret it. I have the Nintendo 3DS already so after upgrading to the XL, I think it was worth it. The games look a lot better. It's more comfortable to hold. There are actual buttons for the "select,home, and start" buttons. Lastly, the stylus is on the side instead of by the cartridge. Of course it's like that for any Nintendo 3DS XL, but this IS a limited edition. I would not recommend going out to purchase this if you either don't care for pokemon products or if you already have a 3DS XL. If you're a collector, you should get it. If you don't have any Nintendo 3ds's, this would be a good one to buy since it is a Limited Edition. If you like pokemon and have the extra cash to spend, it wouldn't be a waste because this device is beautiful. It's also got a glossy finish as oppose to the matte finish of a regular 3DS XL. I agree there should have been something exclusive for the game or something that comes along with it, but the only difference from any of the other XL's is the limited edition device. I guess that's all i can say about it, thanks for reading :x
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
LOVE IT!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
latinnaruto
Location: OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xernas/Yveltal 3DS XL Edition is amazing! I can't describe it lol. The only downside is that it's not mat on the outside but only on the inside. But overall, I love my 3DS XL Xernas/Yveltal Edition!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
masqie
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I preordered this the first day it was announced and have no regrets. Only problem is that the glossy finish attracts fingerprints, but it's not a big deal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Absolute Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
MikeA95
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It looks better than the promo pictures, and it performs great! The artwork is simply beautiful, and the red compliments it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
recons5
Location: TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I'm so glad this system came out. I'm looking forward to the new pokemon game soon ^_^. I recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Looks Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/13
Bigcheese91
Location: San Marcos, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got my Pokemon X and Y XL (red) and it looks great I have a 3DS already but then I saw this and I thought it looks like a great time to upgrade to XL. So far I love the way it looks and how much bigger the screens are!. A must buy to anyone who does not have a 3DS XL yet!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Beautiful, Glossy, 3ds XL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
Umbreonz
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The system looks amazing. When i ordered it i thought that it would have the matte finish like other 3ds xl's, but it was glossy like the original 3ds. I liked the glossy 3ds's and now being the first glossy 3ds xl's is cool. The system doesn't come with a game, which is ok because I have the money. In my opinion this was worth the money and will be put to use for years to come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Red Edition
Great Limited Edition
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
K00L9
Location: youwishuknew
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The finish on the console is spectacular, the system itself I think is well made. I Own every single version of the ds since the original and this 3dsXL is slimmer then the DSIXL and the screen is alot better. The 3d viewing angles are alot better then the original 3ds and im excited to be able to play my pokemon games and legend of zelda games on this console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>