GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
9.647
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Pre-ordered!!!!
Posted on:9/11/13
YoDude900
Location: Texas
I pre-ordered this 1 week ago and it will be amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And yes those coro coro scans below are real!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Great Looking System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
JullzGood
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This System is great! I originally pre-ordered mine just in case they sold out, but I cancelled it the day of release, because I saw my Gamestop had just enough in-stock for me to get one! This 3DS XL is a lot better than it looks in pictures and in videos, and has a nice glossy finish. If your a true pokemon fan, this is defenetly something I would pick up, before they run out. And if you were waiting to get a 3DS XL for the pokemon game, this is the perfect chance. It does however come with a silly video on the SD card, you can see that for yourselves. Go pick one up now! And good luck in your Pokemon X and Y journey, it will be out anytime now!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BLUE Nintendo 3DS XL Pokemon X and Y Bundle Unboxing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrPanda900
Mcallen TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrPanda900 is loaded.
Additional information about MrPanda900 could not be loaded.
The best thing I ever bought!
Posted 10/4/13
I´m so excited for the new Pokemon X/Y, so I decide to buy a 3ds xl for my birthday and sorprise! I´m so happy with my new 3ds xl. If you are going to buy a 3ds, plis, buy this edition or the other, you will no regreat!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Finally some love for the West nintendo fans.
Posted on:9/5/13
TheAmerican
Location: Pinellas park, FL
Welp, we have been ignored for long enough and know that Nintendo has realized that NA cares about the handheld we will be seeing many more color choices.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overview.
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DarkraiShadowforce
Chicago, IL
 
Please wait while more information about DarkraiShadowforce is loaded.
Additional information about DarkraiShadowforce could not be loaded.
Great Item...but
Posted 9/9/13
I can't even place my order as the checkout processes are completely broken.. As expected from Gamestop...
Customer Avatar
Jolteon420
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Jolteon420 is loaded.
Additional information about Jolteon420 could not be loaded.
Thats about right...
Posted 9/6/13
I finally bought a black 3DS XL 2 days ago perty much just for X&Y, now they throw this out their.. Well played Nintendo...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
The best ds ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
wargrey
Location: new castle DE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its the 3ds xl Except its well... pokemon mine works perfectly its like my old 3ds xl except brand new right now I don't have any 3ds games but any way the perfect handheld console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Beautiful, But...
Posted on:9/6/13
Escalaveir
Location: At Home
I am a huge fan of Pokémon ever since and hearing how a 3DS Xl is coming out with a limited edition Pokémon themed 3DS to NA just sounds great! But, for those like me that already have a 3DS Xl, trying to get this special one of a kind system isn't gonna be an easy task, so let's hope for a trade in that's worth it. For those that don't have a 3DS XL yet, this is a great opportunity to get one right now!
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gamegirl28
Marshall,IL
 
Please wait while more information about gamegirl28 is loaded.
Additional information about gamegirl28 could not be loaded.
Trade in
Posted 9/22/13
So even if its brand new you can still trade in your old ds or whatever system for it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Confused
Posted on:9/5/13
Ryu3010
Location: Kansas City, MO
The systems look really cool and all, but I don't understand why they couldn't have waited a couple weeks and release them with the games bundled in. That confuses me.
30 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
HnKool
 
Please wait while more information about HnKool is loaded.
Additional information about HnKool could not be loaded.
Actually..........
Posted 9/29/13
They actually are making a bundle this one was for the people who just want the 3ds
Customer Avatar
AnotherRandomPerson
 
Please wait while more information about AnotherRandomPerson is loaded.
Additional information about AnotherRandomPerson could not be loaded.
Makes Sense To Me
Posted 9/9/13
I guess this product is for people who have never ever owned a Nintendo 3ds at all in their lives and would really want one, and that they are also a Pokemon fan (like me). I am glad that they are planning on releasing this, because I have always wanted a special edition 3DS (the first one I wanted was the Fire Emblem Awakening one, but I missed my chance, and now its an antique on eBay (costs about $200-$300)) so I hope that I would be able to get this one. I am also guessing that the blue 3ds (I am getting the blue one, because blue is my favorite color and Xerneas looks awesome) is for Pokemon X and the red 3ds is for Pokemon Y.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
2DS is coming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Marquply
Location: Arlington,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
2DS, lets talk about that, when are you going to sale it, what is the price, why can't I find any on your page??? The new console is designed as an entry point into, or a new way to enjoy the Nintendo handheld experience and will be available at launch in two colour combinations, Black & Blue and White & Red, with a Nintendo 2DS Carrying Case (in either Blue or Red) that can be purchased separately. The Nintendo 2DS retains many of the same hardware features as the Nintendo 3DS including the same Nintendo 3DS gameplay controls, backwards compatibility with the vast existing library of Nintendo DS games, as well as wireless connectivity features such as access to Nintendo eShop as well as StreetPass and SpotPass functionality. However the console takes on a new distinctive fixed, slate form design, and will play all packaged and download Nintendo 3DS games in 2D.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
I WANT I WANT! RIGHT NOW!
Posted on:9/4/13
McNugget890
I was going to get a 3DS XL this weekend but I am so happy I saw this and now I am going to get this one hands down! I can't wait!
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
It's Performance is Only Exceeded by its Design.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
HelloMyNameisPaul
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition just arrived in the mail today and I can honestly say that it was much more spectacular than I expected. The color is glossy, the weight is perfect, the curved design fits perfectly in your hands, and the Pokemon design is well done. As a person who isn't a huge Pokemon fan, but really liked the color of this 3DS I'm glad to say that the Pokemon-ness of the handheld is not over bearing. In public, Pokemon fans will recognize the shapes and appreciate your shared fandom, while non-Pokemon fans will notice the sharp contrast of the black forms against the bright background. The handheld runs well and it has a lot of features that can entertain you before you even put a game in. For me, the 3D is something I need to get used to and I can notice the screen flashing when my eyes stray form looking at the device. If you are new to the 3D technology, take some time to adjust and your muscle memory will keep the handheld exactly where it needs to be. I would absolutely recommend this console for someone who has yet to own a 3DS and is excited for the upcoming release of Pokemon X & Y.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
SWEET 3DS XL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
chantico
Location: Baldwin Park
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I never owned a 3DS XL but I did own a DS Lite so I had high expectations for the 3DS. Boy did they fly over what i expected. Having the ability to adjust the 3D screen is phenomenal. I never really enjoyed watching a 3D movie but playing a game in 3D with no glasses is great. The technology does not hurt my eyes since it is adjustable. I really enjoyed the gloss finish on this 3DS XL and really shines in the light. I have not tested this 3DS outside yet so i cant comment on that. Overall this is definitely a great buy and I am just waiting until 10/12 so I can get the new Pokemon X/Y game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
SOOO READY FOR THIS!!
Posted on:9/9/13
IceDX
Location: TJ
Preorderd mine!! and i just sold my black 3dsxl a week after i got it......to get this! im READY!! XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
I want. I want. I want.
Posted on:9/4/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
I have to have this like right meow. This is so awesome. I was going to wait and just get a regular black 3DS, but now i'll be getting this!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
hammerofjustice93
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about hammerofjustice93 is loaded.
Additional information about hammerofjustice93 could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
Posted 9/5/13
Yeah I know. I really wanted the Pikachu one, but i'll take this one too. It would have been awesome if they bundled the game with the 3DS.
Customer Avatar
McNugget890
 
Please wait while more information about McNugget890 is loaded.
Additional information about McNugget890 could not be loaded.
I WANT I WANT!!!
Posted 9/4/13
OMG I am so happy I waited to get a 3DS XL. Almost got one this friday but I am so going to wait and get this one hands down.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
THANKS FOR EMPTYING MY WALLET
Posted on:9/4/13
MyBloodIsPoison
Location: NotGonnaSay, Lol
Believe me I'm excited to see these awesome Pokemon X & Y themed 3DS XLs, but come on. I just got a 3DS XL In July. Not made of money. They better have some sort of trade in deal for getting these systems. Because this is just torture.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Escalaveir
At Home
 
Please wait while more information about Escalaveir is loaded.
Additional information about Escalaveir could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
I Agree
Posted 9/6/13
Some people get a 3DS XL days ago and come out of nowhere, we get this. Trade in values at most are about $125 if I remember correctly. Spending a good $75 isn't really going to cut it out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
sick!
Posted on:9/26/13
Frogunrua
Location: Princeton, KY
I missed out on the pikachu editin and don't plan on spending ~$400 for one. So I am very happy they came out with these. Me and my fiancée have both preordered these. I shall have the blue and hers will be red. We better get them tomorrow gamestop that is why we paid for 1 day shipping. Also we already snagged ocarina of time in anticipation.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Excellent Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
HellRazor
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a system that you have to see in person to really see the beauty of it. This is my first 3ds and I am glad this is the one I got. Pokemon was the game that finally made me want one so this is just perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Get it while you can!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is absolutely stunning and has a beautiful polish to it. It has both Xerneas and Ylvetal on it, the legendaries that await us in the upcoming Pokémon games! For those of you who have been waiting to get a 3DS, make sure to get this one! 3DS XL is the way to go as I used to have the Standard Limited Edition Fire Emblem 3DS, but the very small screen was unsatisfying. The Pikachu 3DS XL that was released in March was cute and all, but a little feminine. With Pokémon X and Y less than 2 weeks away, make sure you get your hands on this to make your Pokémon experience that much more sentimental!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Which color to chose?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
CookieMonster242
Location: Florida,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I haven't got myself one of them yet but if you ask for my opinion i suggest going with the blue. One of the reasons could be if you look on the front of the 3ds XL you'll see a faded out X and Y. The red one is harder to see it cause of how it reflects the light, but the blue one is very clear to see. Also, the design on the front is way easier to see on the blue one then the red one. That's why i will be picking the blue edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Are you Serious?!
Posted on:9/4/13
Ingo
Location: New York, NY
Ok this is plain down right Epic but 1 problem I just had bought the Pikachu Limited edition 3DS and to see this one this just makes me feel like I wasted my cash on it.
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
brandon2o2
alabama
 
Please wait while more information about brandon2o2 is loaded.
Additional information about brandon2o2 could not be loaded.
I would love to buy the pikachu from you
Posted 9/27/13
i would love to buy it from you i wanted to pikachu one instead of this
Customer Avatar
Aluv1997
Costa Mesa, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Aluv1997 is loaded.
Additional information about Aluv1997 could not be loaded.
Oh my gosh
Posted 9/5/13
I would get but I got the animal crossing 3ds a few mouths ago besides I think there cool but don't have the money for it
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Nintendo 3DS and pokemom =amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
With the Nintendo 3DS system, you can experience incredible gameplay featuring real 3D graphics, with no need for special glasses. Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. It has to be seen to be believed.
This system features the likeness of Xerneas and Yveital, the two Legendary Pokemon that grace the covers of the Pokemon X and Pokemon Y game boxes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Incredibly stunning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
Kariana
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
From the box to the ds it's self everything is beautiful. the ds comes in bright vivid blue that pops out. its comfortable in your hands and the extra scream space is great for some games. i had a regular 3ds but i have to say comparing both of them, the pokemon 3ds xl takes the gold. every difference is for the better and i truly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>