GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
9.647
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 1788%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Which color to chose?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/13
CookieMonster242
Location: Florida,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I haven't got myself one of them yet but if you ask for my opinion i suggest going with the blue. One of the reasons could be if you look on the front of the 3ds XL you'll see a faded out X and Y. The red one is harder to see it cause of how it reflects the light, but the blue one is very clear to see. Also, the design on the front is way easier to see on the blue one then the red one. That's why i will be picking the blue edition.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Incredibly stunning.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
Kariana
Location: Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
From the box to the ds it's self everything is beautiful. the ds comes in bright vivid blue that pops out. its comfortable in your hands and the extra scream space is great for some games. i had a regular 3ds but i have to say comparing both of them, the pokemon 3ds xl takes the gold. every difference is for the better and i truly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Pokemon X&Y theme. Need I say more?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/13
johndis
Location: orange, ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this as an upgrade from a DS Lite and I'm really glad I made this purchase. Plenty of classic and new games from the eshop, surprisingly well done 3D imaging, and (most importantly) a very stylish Pokemon theme. Definitely a recommended buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Nintendo 3DS and pokemom =amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
With the Nintendo 3DS system, you can experience incredible gameplay featuring real 3D graphics, with no need for special glasses. Nintendo 3DS is a breakthrough in portable entertainment, a truly cutting-edge piece of hardware. It has to be seen to be believed.
This system features the likeness of Xerneas and Yveital, the two Legendary Pokemon that grace the covers of the Pokemon X and Pokemon Y game boxes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
2DS is coming
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
Marquply
Location: Arlington,TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
2DS, lets talk about that, when are you going to sale it, what is the price, why can't I find any on your page??? The new console is designed as an entry point into, or a new way to enjoy the Nintendo handheld experience and will be available at launch in two colour combinations, Black & Blue and White & Red, with a Nintendo 2DS Carrying Case (in either Blue or Red) that can be purchased separately. The Nintendo 2DS retains many of the same hardware features as the Nintendo 3DS including the same Nintendo 3DS gameplay controls, backwards compatibility with the vast existing library of Nintendo DS games, as well as wireless connectivity features such as access to Nintendo eShop as well as StreetPass and SpotPass functionality. However the console takes on a new distinctive fixed, slate form design, and will play all packaged and download Nintendo 3DS games in 2D.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Never have problems with it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/13
OrganicBoulder
Location: Canyon Lake, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works well all the time and haven't had any hardware or software malfunctions and the 3d effect works surprisingly well for a hand held device.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
I love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Stache
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a big 3ds with my favorite game on it! What more do I want? I loved how they did the skin of each pokemon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gangsterman
Atlanta, Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Gangsterman is loaded.
Additional information about Gangsterman could not be loaded.
Amazing System!!!!!
Posted 10/12/13
It is a great system for people with big hands and a big a big imagination. The new design is fantastic and really inspired me to get the Pokemon X&Y special edition 3DS XL. This is an amazing system and I recommend getting this edition before it is to late!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
SWEET 3DS XL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
chantico
Location: Baldwin Park
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I never owned a 3DS XL but I did own a DS Lite so I had high expectations for the 3DS. Boy did they fly over what i expected. Having the ability to adjust the 3D screen is phenomenal. I never really enjoyed watching a 3D movie but playing a game in 3D with no glasses is great. The technology does not hurt my eyes since it is adjustable. I really enjoyed the gloss finish on this 3DS XL and really shines in the light. I have not tested this 3DS outside yet so i cant comment on that. Overall this is definitely a great buy and I am just waiting until 10/12 so I can get the new Pokemon X/Y game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
The best ds ever made!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
wargrey
Location: new castle DE
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its the 3ds xl Except its well... pokemon mine works perfectly its like my old 3ds xl except brand new right now I don't have any 3ds games but any way the perfect handheld console.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Excellent Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
HellRazor
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a system that you have to see in person to really see the beauty of it. This is my first 3ds and I am glad this is the one I got. Pokemon was the game that finally made me want one so this is just perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Get it while you can!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
OhHaiCarlo
Location: New Jersey
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system is absolutely stunning and has a beautiful polish to it. It has both Xerneas and Ylvetal on it, the legendaries that await us in the upcoming Pokémon games! For those of you who have been waiting to get a 3DS, make sure to get this one! 3DS XL is the way to go as I used to have the Standard Limited Edition Fire Emblem 3DS, but the very small screen was unsatisfying. The Pikachu 3DS XL that was released in March was cute and all, but a little feminine. With Pokémon X and Y less than 2 weeks away, make sure you get your hands on this to make your Pokémon experience that much more sentimental!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
It's Performance is Only Exceeded by its Design.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
HelloMyNameisPaul
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition just arrived in the mail today and I can honestly say that it was much more spectacular than I expected. The color is glossy, the weight is perfect, the curved design fits perfectly in your hands, and the Pokemon design is well done. As a person who isn't a huge Pokemon fan, but really liked the color of this 3DS I'm glad to say that the Pokemon-ness of the handheld is not over bearing. In public, Pokemon fans will recognize the shapes and appreciate your shared fandom, while non-Pokemon fans will notice the sharp contrast of the black forms against the bright background. The handheld runs well and it has a lot of features that can entertain you before you even put a game in. For me, the 3D is something I need to get used to and I can notice the screen flashing when my eyes stray form looking at the device. If you are new to the 3D technology, take some time to adjust and your muscle memory will keep the handheld exactly where it needs to be. I would absolutely recommend this console for someone who has yet to own a 3DS and is excited for the upcoming release of Pokemon X & Y.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Alright
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
PokemonfanMagdad
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i personally like the red one better but i picked up both, they are really good and the best i just wish the games came with it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Great Looking System!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
JullzGood
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This System is great! I originally pre-ordered mine just in case they sold out, but I cancelled it the day of release, because I saw my Gamestop had just enough in-stock for me to get one! This 3DS XL is a lot better than it looks in pictures and in videos, and has a nice glossy finish. If your a true pokemon fan, this is defenetly something I would pick up, before they run out. And if you were waiting to get a 3DS XL for the pokemon game, this is the perfect chance. It does however come with a silly video on the SD card, you can see that for yourselves. Go pick one up now! And good luck in your Pokemon X and Y journey, it will be out anytime now!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BLUE Nintendo 3DS XL Pokemon X and Y Bundle Unboxing
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrPanda900
Mcallen TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrPanda900 is loaded.
Additional information about MrPanda900 could not be loaded.
The best thing I ever bought!
Posted 10/4/13
I´m so excited for the new Pokemon X/Y, so I decide to buy a 3ds xl for my birthday and sorprise! I´m so happy with my new 3ds xl. If you are going to buy a 3ds, plis, buy this edition or the other, you will no regreat!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Perfect! Greater Than I Thought It Would Be!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
JullzGood
Location: South Windsor, CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Pokemon X and Y Blue Edition 3DS XL Is so much better looking then I thought it would be! BuyIT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Most Epic 3DS XL Limited Edition yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
PHAILTAR
Location: Vancouver, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've got to admit, these 3DS XL limited edition systems always impress me. I have an animal crossing 3DS XL and now this. Right from opening the box, you'd think it would be epic; well you're right there. This system is holographic-looking! I am happy I purchased this, and you should too before they are gone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
10 outta 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/13
Tubz009
Location: Monroe,MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Basically a nintendo 3ds xl with pokemon decals slapped on it. It is pretty sweet though. If you don't have a 3ds already then throw all of your money at the local gamestop and GET ONE!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
sick!
Posted on:9/26/13
Frogunrua
Location: Princeton, KY
I missed out on the pikachu editin and don't plan on spending ~$400 for one. So I am very happy they came out with these. Me and my fiancée have both preordered these. I shall have the blue and hers will be red. We better get them tomorrow gamestop that is why we paid for 1 day shipping. Also we already snagged ocarina of time in anticipation.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Sad day
Posted on:9/20/13
gamegirl28
Location: Marshall,IL
This is so awesome that they came out with special edition 3ds's for Pokemon X and Y but if we trade it how do we know if we can get it if we have just a plain 3ds instead of a 3ds XL? Considering going to see if that will work but i'll be heartbroken if i can't get it
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slicklips
MA
 
Please wait while more information about Slicklips is loaded.
Additional information about Slicklips could not be loaded.
Getting it back!!!
Posted 9/24/13
I've been waiting to get my 3DS back and the XL version has been released since then. This is perfect timing and the new Pokemon is coming out soon!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nintendo 3DS XL - Pokemon X&Y Blue Edition
Fail
Posted on:9/18/13
Extorting
This is hands down the worst special edition console nintendo has ever made. It is even worse than the windwaker HD wii-u console. All they did is take the same tired old colors and put the same paint on both of them. I will stick with my Pikachu edition XL.
2 of 47 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>