GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare

Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare digs into the trenches with an explosive new action experience. Blast zombies, plants and new characters across a mine-blowing world that delivers the depth of a traditional online shooter blended on high with the refreshing humor of Plants vs. Zombies. Take on Co-op and Multiplayer action with your friends and sow the seeds of victory!
Average Customer Rating:
7.119
7.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
31 out of 4274%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Review 1 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
its awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
EightBit
Location: ATX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The gentleman told me upfront that it was only online play. It was so fun I went and bought a second copy so that we could play with our daughter. Family of gamers. All these bad reviews are ridiculous. Do your research before you buy a game. And I would say 99% of Xbox users have a gold membership. Its not a waste of money. I would definitely recommend this game for anyone of any age.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Way more fun than expected
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
Gmun
Location: NWA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphically for what it is it looks great. Controls are slightly clunky but more then efficient. Sound is on par for PvZ and of good quality. Gameplay is fantastically fun! We bought this because PvZ was a great fun game that held our attention for years. The spunky attitude has been recaptured magnificently. The game isn't nearly as competitive as "normal" shooters but is just as captivating, if not more. Now foe the bad. The loading is regular and rather lengthy. Time between matches is 1 minute. And the big "killer" is you can't join a match as a party. One member must find a match and then invite their party to the game. At the end of the match tour party will move as a group in the next. But a lack of party join has proved to be frustrating to say the least. Garden Ops does have a party option. So why this was left out for multiplayer I am unsure. Lack of party joining aside, this game is great fun and will continue to provide us a much neeses break from the dull grey that is standard shooters:) Hope to see you on the battlefield!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Epic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best shooter out right now! All of these people giving the game a bad score because they don't have xbox live gold... seriously? You are going to lower the rating to a 1 because you didn't know you needed gold to play an online only game dude!? Ignore them! Anyone over the age of 12 knows that you need gold to go online with xbox games and anyone over the age of 9 reads the front of the case and can see it's online only! Think of Battlefield only third person and highly colorful! Do not be fooled by this games child like exterior because it's not a kiddie shooter at all! You will need to think about how you play and it's very strategic, the graphics are great, the controlls are perfect and the classes are varied with tons of customization and FREE DLC! It's only $30 new right now, it has co-op... i mean what more do you want for $30? There is no offline campaign... big whoop! No one bothers with those anyways, it's not 2002 anymore! Buy this game, you will not regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
mariobeard123
This game is just awesome and adictive. sure it's only online play, but once you start you can't stop. it's so much fun trying to unlock all the unlockables and it never gets old. i wouldve loved to see single player and story mode though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Full of Fun and plenty of reasons to keep playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/14
Zombie810
Location: Havertown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fantastic!!! I don't know why anyone would bad mouth this game imo. It takes all of the characters from Plants Vs Zombies and have put them into a fun new environment. The 3rd person action is a blast and the game modes are fun. The only issue I have is not having a lobby system, so friends will have to join games in progress and not always be on the same teams (but there is a team switch option you can use at the beginning to be with friends). The booster packs they have are only purchasable through the ingame currency, which can only be obtained from playing the game. That feature I love, because at first I thought it was going to be a pay to win game, where it's actually play to win.
For everyone that is talking trash about needing gold to play it and not having a story line, please for the love of god do a little research before buying a game. I can't believe some of the reviews I've read and wished there was a comment section just so I could say "Well duh, you wanna play on Xbox live? You need gold, it's been that way since 360 started." As for no single player, I was a little upset, but hey they cut the game's price in half because of it. Honestly, I would have paid $60 for this as is. It is something that will be played for countless hours trying to level up all the different classes and getting all the unlockables, to which there are a lot.
So please, buy this game after doing some research if you feel skeptical about it. The gameplay videos they showed prior to release was enough for me to preorder and pick up. 100% satisfied with this purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Online only?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
MPHater
Bought the game with the intention of playing local multiplayer; problem is that is only in the Xbox One and PS4 versions! Other than that, only online modes! That means you have to have an xbox live gold member to even play! WHY?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Deeply Rooted in Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
HearMeOut
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare is a great game for a great price! I highly encourage you to read the full review if you have the time. Thank you for your time and consideration!
Now for the full review:
Gameplay:
Before I continue, I want you to take note that Garden Warfare for the Xbox 360 is exclusively online gameplay; that means you have to have Xbox Live Gold in order to play. In addition, there is no offline split-screen game modes (offline split-screen is exclusive to the Xbox One Edition of Garden Warfare). What I most enjoy about this game is its simplicity. There is no perk system, no killstreaks, just solid head to head combat. While a melee attack may be desired by some players (the Chomper character for the plant’s team is the only one with said ability), this will be the least of your worries as the combat can get crazy! Now before I go any further, this is a heads up to all the Call of Duty players out there. If you don’t like Battlefield’s team based playing style and favor being a lone wolf, you might not nearly enjoy this game. Teamwork is essential to winning. In addition, I felt like there is a little bit of a learning curve, by that I mean it takes some time to adjust to each character’s playing style. For example, the scientist class on the zombie team is great for healing teammates and close range damage; don’t expect to win many gun fights with far away enemies. Utilize his warping ability and sticky bombs and you will be surprised how much better your games will go. I recommend trying out all of the characters until you find one you really like. While most people gravitate towards the soldier classes (zombie soldier or pea shooter), I really enjoy playing as a medic (zombie scientist or sunflower) focusing more on reviving and healing teammates than getting kills. I can’t reiterate enough, there is a learning curve to this game; don’t get frustrated, be patient! One side might feel a little more powerful than the other, but teamwork makes a HUGE difference.
Sticker Shop:
Alright, I kind of wanted to add this in before I get into all the different game modes. The sticker shop is where you will spend your in-game currency from playing either game modes. These stickers provide you with great accessories for your characters, modifications (such as increased ammo capacity or quicker reload), different weapons for your character, and plant/zombie cards. The plant/zombie cards can be used in either Garden Ops or Multiplayer. If you are on the plants team, you can plant these various plants around your garden’s perimeter for added defense. As for the zombies, you can resurrect additional zombies from the ground to attack enemy players.
Garden Ops:
Garden Warfare has only two playable modes, Garden Ops and Multiplayer. Garden Ops is more relatable to Plants vs Zombies’ origins. By that I mean, you set up a garden and defend it from 10 waves of enemies. You can plant other plants around the perimeter to help with your defenses. I honestly recommend playing this mode with a couple of friends and at least one person playing as a medic (sunflower) because they can revive fallen teammates quicker and heal them. One of the great things about the wave system is that every 5th and 10th wave Dr. Zomboss will spin a slot machine deciding which zombies you will face, this can range from a gargantuan to a disco zombie. It’s a nice added difficulty to keep things zany, intense, and enjoyable. Finally after successfully completing the 10 waves, you and your friends will have to reach an extraction zone and survive until Crazy Dave can pick you up. I haven’t played this game mode that much, but I really enjoy survival based games and will most likely have a blast playing with friends.
Multiplayer:
Last but not least, let’s talk about multiplayer! There are two game modes you can play in multiplayer, that being Team Vanquish (i.e. Team Deathmatch) and Gardens and Graveyards. Team Vanquish is a lot of fun and similar to most shooter games. As for mentioned above, teamwork will be key to winning battles; plus, reviving a downed teammate deducts a point from the enemies kill total. So there is an incentive to pick up your fallen comrades! While Team Vanquish is fun, hands down Gardens and Graveyards is the best mode in this game. Similar to Domination or capture the territory in other games, Gardens and Graveyards places the plant team in charge of defending a garden against the aggressing zombies. Other fun things I enjoyed about this game type are that the plants can plant other plants to protect their garden and the zombies can summon other zombies to attack enemies. Also, the engineer class for the zombies can build teleporters allowing teammates to travel quickly across the map to the next garden. If you’re on the zombie team, I definitely recommend building them; if you’re on the plant team, try to destroy them and defend the area as best you can. In Garden and Graveyards, if the zombies capture the garden, they move on to the next location. If the plants hold off the attack, the game ends. In total, there are 7 gardens to be captured or defended. This game mode lasts a bit longer, but is so much fun to play. The only criticism I have for multiplayer is that there are only two game modes to choose from, but this is insignificant in comparison to the amount of fun you will have playing either game type.
Overall:
In a videogame industry with so many shoot ’em uppers, Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare manages to stick to the same game mechanics, but still distinguish itself from the rest of the field. The graphics for this game are surprisingly good and the gameplay is addicting. The only complaints I have are no offline split-screen mode and limited game modes in multiplayer. However, these problems are very small considering you are only spending $30 for such a great game. As a gamer who enjoys originality, it’s great to see a new game that goes back to videogames’ roots, that being simple, fun, challenging, and a great game to play with friends.
Hear me out, Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare is a great change of pace and definitely worth your money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
22 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
A very fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
Skline09
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Unlike you see all the negative reviews just because it's only online only. which most of us have online. and it's only split screen coop on xbox one. the 360 version is no split screen which who cares. the online play is very fun, and very crazy (in a good way) all the game modes are fun and different. I expected way less from this game, an this game is amazing if you have online. an it has replay value. it isn't difficult to play, it just take time to get used too. I wouldn't take everyones bad review to heart. Unless you don't have xbox gold or only like single player this game isn't for you. other than that try it out. i promise you'll like it. 30$ is cheap.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
AWESOME GAME! Must play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
kfizz1405
Location: Auburn.NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I wasn't going to buy this because it wasn't being released to my PS4 but hey I thought it would be a good game to purchase for my 360. Fired it up and what a great game in all honesty for the price you can't beat it. Graphics are great and it doesn't ever get boring. Much more relaxed play then COD or Battlefield. I love the humor this game should be at least 8/10. Very fun game for all ages.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
No split-screen
Posted on:2/8/14
Blobb
Location: Massachusetts
I am very disappointed that there will not be split-screen for anything but the xbox 1. Not only is there no single player mode, but also no split-screen? IMO ruins it and makes me not want to buy it.
34 of 56 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Buy this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
NattyCruz
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a lot of fun! Don't be fooled by the bad ratings, a lot of them are from people that didnt know this was a straight online game. I definitely recommend it, hopefully more maps and stuff are released in the future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Don't listen to all the negativity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
stevetherobot
Location: Clintor twp., MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When looking at the reviews for this game I found that the only real complaint was that it was only online and you have to have gold for it.
This is true, but so is Titanfall. Titanfall is being highly praised right now for it's gameplay, nobody cares that it's only online.
I will go over some of the pros and cons of this game
Pros:
Cheap price ($30)
VERY fun gameplay
Easy to get into
Free DLC in the future
No micro transactions yet
Cons:
Not a lot of content at the moment
No splitscreen on Xbox 360
Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare is definitely worth the $30 I paid for it, if you want a shooter that is more relaxed then COD or Battlefield then you should definitely pick this game up, it is really worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
This game is just missing something
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
Thererno
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Before I played this game I read the reviews so I was ready for an all online shooter game. That being said the game is just missing something. It is more than a Facebook game, but less than your typical Xbox game and definitely doesn't have enough content to warrant paying full price for this game. The stuff that is there is fun, but not great. Overall it is an ok game that would be fun to play with friends online, but doesn't give me much reason to keep playing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
What?
Posted 9/14/14
Bro the game is 25$ used and only 30$ new... how does that not warrant a full purchase price? And please, this could never even be considered a facebook game. They constantly add free DLC every month with new modes of play, maps, classes and customization options.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Don't listen to these guys.
Posted on:2/24/14
xSAUC3xBOSSx
Location: Tx
Yeah it's a little disappointing that they don't have single player but I'm sure this won't be the only version of the game. The game is nothing like battle field or cod. (Yeah it's a shooter...). Personally It reminds me of team fortress 2. With the spy class, healer, heavy, ect.
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Read carefully first!!!! No Gold, No Play!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
WowGuy
Location: Farmington, MO
I saw the title in the store and thought, "Hey, the other versions of it were a hit and I enjoyed them. I'll get this one and have fun with it." What I didn't read was that Xbox Live Gold is required for everything on it!!!! There is no single player mode. There is no play at all without being connected with Xbox Live. I know I'm in the dark ages by not having it, but now I have to filter what games I buy because of it? I'm going to try to return it tomorrow to see if I can get my money back. So please read the back of the box and realize what I didn't know before you buy this game. I bet it is a good game, but I won't have much of a chance to find out. Good luck.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
dude...
Posted 9/20/14
the game is amazing and well worth the measly xbl fee... i mean if it's that much of an issue you should have gone with PS3, there is no fee for online play, you are missing out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/14
gameflyer
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
a flat game truned in to a 3D game amazing they need to make more games like this i also love the grafices
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Read the details before you buy
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
JimD
Location: Yorktown, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just a brief review to get this out there... I may edit later.
The game requires an XBOX Live Gold account to play and only offers online modes.
There is no story-mode or missions... its all just online shooting.
The game offered very little instructions and even on "easy" was quite difficult.
No co-op on the same console.
Just be aware what you're getting.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
10 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Requires Xbox Live Gold to Play!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
CF07
Location: Baltimore
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Do not be fooled into thinking this would be a fun game to just pop in and play. It isn't that simple. This game requires you to not only have an EA Origins account (which you can only sign up for if you are 13+), but it requires you to have an internet connection and Xbox Live Gold. There is no offline play whatsoever. Trying to access anything without both internet and XBL provides you with the same prompt of, "Please connect to Xbox Live to continue.". The game itself isn't too bad to play, but just like Call of Duty, it gets old really fast when you don't have friends to play with. I would only recommend this to hardcore, Xbox gamers who are really into CoD, Battlefield, Gears of War, and/or Halo.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
A mix of Call of Duty and Plants vs Zombies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/14
GhastBuster2002
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Plants vs. Zombies Garden Warfare digs into the trenches with an explosive new action experience. Blast zombies, plants and new characters across a mine-blowing world that delivers the depth of a traditional online shooter blended on high with the refreshing humor of Plants vs. Zombies. Take on Co-op and Multiplayer action with your friends and sow the seeds of victory!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wolfmoon
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Wolfmoon is loaded.
Additional information about Wolfmoon could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Wha?
Posted 9/14/14
More like a mix of battlefield and team fortress 2 set in the pvz universe.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare
Any single player mode?
Posted on:2/4/14
Plantsvszombiesfan
Location: Tuscaloosa,Al
I am a fan of plants vs zombies more than the next guy but is there no single player mode.It's like a pay to play!
11 of 23 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>