GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fable Anniversary

FOR EVERY CHOICE, A CONSEQUENCE. Fully re-mastered with HD visuals and audio, Fable Anniversary is a stunning rendition of the original game that will delight faithful fans and new players alike! Imagine a world where every choice and action determines what you become.
Average Customer Rating:
6.95
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 2060%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fable Anniversary
Review 1 for Fable Anniversary
Waited years for relaunch, Weeks for release date
Posted on:9/11/13
TravisH
Location: South Dakota
Since this is a preview I'll keep it short and sweet. The original Fable game, added on with The Lost Chapters, is the greatest Fable game out there. Fable II and Fable III do not even compare to the original. Fable The Lost Chapters actually has a variety of armor, tons of quests, and all around greatness that Fable II and III never offered. Armor actually has valued stats and powers to make them worth while. I am a huge fan of Fable The Lost Chapters, and have been waiting forever for a remake. Once it was finally announced I was extremely excited, and have been waiting weeks for it to finally be available for pre-order, and to have a release date. I highly suggest you look into Fable Anniversary more if you enjoy an armor-filled, quest packed adventure of Greatness.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
30 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TravisAKAWolf
Ocala, FL
 
Please wait while more information about TravisAKAWolf is loaded.
Additional information about TravisAKAWolf could not be loaded.
Looking forward to it
Posted 2/3/14
I loved the first one, in fact still have the xbox 1 version of it. I personally loved the 2nd and third. Third in my opinion held the best of graphics, such as that intro video with that chicken. The one for kinect I never played so can't put input on that. But I do know I love the fact that they are remaking this and according to the description it will contain extras along with the Lost Chapters. Can't wait!!!
Customer Avatar
Allewyn
Salem, OR
 
Please wait while more information about Allewyn is loaded.
Additional information about Allewyn could not be loaded.
Nate
Posted 12/28/13
Been waiting for this silly game for months!! Ya - old guy who loves these type of fun, goofy games. Played a little bit of the original and loved it. Love II and ok with III - we will have fun with this as a family!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Fable Anniversary
they did it again!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ladies and Gentlemen I am sorry to announce that they have did it again. LionHead has taken one of my favorite games and turned it into well words that i cant say, I loved fable the lost chapters fable anniversary is a must return to seller game. Maybe i just got the bad copy but my copy was one of the most glitchiest games ive ever played. how can they take a game thats already made and mess it up. I had people doing the Michael jackson walk. images would flash during the cutscenes that shouldn't be there, and the sounds would cut in and out and i didnt get to hear half the game. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED in this game. ive already beaten the game with all side quest, all keys found, all chests unlocked, all demon doors open, 100% complete. the best part of this game is unfortunately the loading screen. my game will be returned and ill stick to playing the lost chapters. the extra download content that you have to purchase from the stores in game isn't worth 40$ sorry but 2 thumbs down.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fable Anniversary
A New Beginning
Posted on:9/15/13
Bigred200808
Location: McCreary county
Out of all the fable series Fable The Lost Chapters was my number 1 Favorite. fable was one of my first favorite games and really got me into the xbox franchise, i was disapointed with fable 2 and 3 so its refreshing to have this game back out with achievments graffics change and it would be nice if they had some pre order bonuses. and for those looking for fable legends it will be on xbox one and xbox 360.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vexx
 
Please wait while more information about Vexx is loaded.
Additional information about Vexx could not be loaded.
Quite the hype
Posted 12/30/13
The original Fable is what molded my childhood gaming. Years later I would always recommend it to friends who played other Fable games but they wouldn't be interested due to the old graphics. Now they won't be able to turn down this gem of a game, and this game will be able to shine again for all the kids of this generation. I'll definitely be buying this game again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Fable Anniversary
Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
totallynotsingle
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fabe 1 w/lost chapters was my favorite fable out of the series. Fable 2 was pretty good, okay compared to this one, but fable 3 took the whole series down hill. I heard fable the journey was not much of an accomplishment either. Fable heroes was a "cute" little arcade game. Fable 1 brings the perfect combination of dark fantasy with humor, action, and folklore. It has awesome looking weapons and armor. Your armor actually mattered in this one unlike the others. In the others your clothing was just for looks. The missions are great and not repetitive. Your villains actually seem to be alive and not robots. The role playing aspect really comes out in fable 1. Your choices actually do matter. Overall= great game, gameplay, graphics, plot, story, heroes, villains, good or evil, kick chickens
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fable Anniversary
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
RemainingFire41
I am glad that they finally redid Fable I have waited for this ever since Fable two came out. The gameplay is all the same as before, just wishing the graphics were a bit better. In all this is a wonderful game for all types of players and would recommend it to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fable Anniversary
The best Fable.
Posted on:11/9/13
FreeRPGer
Location: Troy, NY
Personally, I was completely disappointed with Fable 2 and 3 -- VERY disappointed. But this game (and The Lost Chapters) is a different story. This was one of the five reasons I even wanted an Xbox. Even though I still have an Xbox, and I still have the first 1st Fable (and The Lost Chapters too), I'll get this anyhow, as I'd like to experience this again in hi def. My 360 needs some use, and this is just what it ordered.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheCullerGrey
soon to be Avalon once more
 
Please wait while more information about TheCullerGrey is loaded.
Additional information about TheCullerGrey could not be loaded.
Fable...A video game experience I'll never forget
Posted 12/2/13
When I played the first Fable game, I was completely captivated. I felt like I was part of the game, locked inside a world apart. It was as if the whole of my imagination was being put on display for me right before my eyes. It was a million different things for me, and every one of them unique and non-delivered by any other. It pleases me very much to know that a new generations has a opportunity to enjoy something that I myself enjoyed so much.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Fable Anniversary
`Bout Freakin' Time
Posted on:9/6/13
PrincessLeeLee1
I own every Fable Title & Mini Game released on console & have been waiting & stalking Gamestop & Lionhead Studio every week for a release date since this HD, Achievement loaded reboot was announced. Very Excited, will be Pre-Ordering. Very refreshing after Fable The Journey to start over & hopefully this will be a good direction indication for Fable Legends for 2014. Very Excited!!!
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fable Anniversary
What i have been waiting for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
TriaxialScroll
Location: Eau Claire
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its been a almost a decade sence ive really enjoyed a fabel game. 2 and 3 were ok but nothing comepared to the 1st
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fable Anniversary
Lionhead butchers again.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/14
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd like to start by saying Fable TLC (The lost chapters) Is one of my favorite games of all times. The game itself is maybe 20 hours long, that's it. Yet my friend and I growing up played a good 400 hours each of this game, side by side, multiple characters/playthroughs. It was the greatest game of that time to many players. Fable TLC was the best Fable.
To clarify, the first fable was basically half of a full game. Fable TLC was Fable, but with the other half. Origional Fable ended in the chamber of fate where you kill Jack of Blades. Fable TLC that's the half way point.
Fable 2 came around, it was a good game, but of coarse didn't compare to the first.
Fable 3 was a good stand alone game, but considered as a "sequel" was a HUGE disappointment.
Fable "The Journey" was a joke. I mean there's an articled on a guy that put a rotating fan infront of the Kinect, and the fan beat the entire game, and got all achievements.
Fable Anniverseray IS Fable TLC (The full version of the first game). Literally all they did was update the graphics, the main menu, some different controller schemes. That's all. The one liners are the same, The map layouts, animations, weapons, etc all the same. Now for anyone that was a fan of the original Fable TLC, this is a great game to own. To anyone that didn't own it, I highly recommend getting it to play because though it doesn't compare at all to "modern games", it is a piece of gaming history. It's like going and playing Mario for the first time.
With that said, of coarse Lionhead Studios Nickle and Dimed us all the way. Okay the game is only 40$... Cool... Considering how small of a game this is, that and how all they had to do was readjust the graphics, this game should only be 20$. That or for 40, it should come with the new content included. Instead, new content (a few sets of wearable items) are I believe 2-4$ each. Total to get all content would be the 40$ for the game, and another 20$ or more of dlc's that add wayyyyyy too little.
I highly recommend waiting on this one. Wait till this game is in the (10$ or less) bucket. Or barrow it from a friend. Do not pay the 40$, or even close to the 40$
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Fable Anniversary
FINALLY!!
Posted on:9/9/13
PhantomKing
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Fable was the SOLE reason I went from the PS2 to the Xbox and one of the MAIN reasons I have been an Xbox supporter since.
When I first heard of this Anniversary Edition of this timeless classic I became EXTREMELY excited. I have always wanted to see Fable with updated graphics and Lionhead/Microsoft Studios has made my dream come true! A definite reservation!
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fable Anniversary
Didn't do the classic justice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
PanamonCreel
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I purchased this the day it came out, but was sadly disappointed . Don't get me wrong, I have been a hardcore fable fan from the beginning in 2004, but I feel that the creators "high-quality graphics" are sadly lacking. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad to have this instant classic for my 360, but I feel that they should have put in a little more effort considering the average look of video games today. The graphics in this game are blotchy, and bulbous and half the time the cutscenes are literally cut off screen. Not mention a few vendor misplacements. In my opinion if you want to buy this game, get the original for PC, it does the game way more justice.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goTriCe
 
Please wait while more information about goTriCe is loaded.
Additional information about goTriCe could not be loaded.
Posted 8/15/14
Only reason it sucks for you people because you're playing it on consoles. PC master race
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Fable Anniversary
Very Buggy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/14
Msing
Location: Williamsburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was when i heard about the release for this game, since Fable was my favorite game on the original Xbox. Now i wish i had researched ahead before i bought it. First off, the frame rate is pretty bad (noticeable if you look to the bottom of the screen). The camera movement is choppy, graphics aren't much different than the original, and I've been reading that the game will freeze up on you, making me hesitant to even play. I've seen rushed released before, but this is just ridiculous. Lionhead will not be getting any money from me again.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fable Anniversary
This game is 1 of my fav games of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/14
chris509
Location: Yakima, Washington
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I could play this game for months on end and still not be bored of it!!:) I really recommend this game for ppl who enjoy these free roam games that actually know what they are doing.;)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Fable Anniversary
Wow really??
Posted on:10/4/13
Blazzer101
I'm a HUGE fan of the fable series. And I cheered for joy when this was announced. However as more details were unveiled, lionhead studios left a bad taste in my mouth. The most crucial part of the game is being left out, The Lost Chapters... Back when fable was released, Microsoft rushed the game out before it was finished, later that year they released another version of the game called the lost chapters which was suppose to be part of the finished product. Now they push back the promised release date to next year and they chose to leave out the best part of the game probably to be part of some sort of paid DLC. I refuse to be nickled and dimed any further. I will sadly not be getting this.
8 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ChampionOfOakvale
 
Please wait while more information about ChampionOfOakvale is loaded.
Additional information about ChampionOfOakvale could not be loaded.
Some huge fan.
Posted 11/9/13
The Anniversary Edition was always planned to include "The Lost Chapters".
Customer Avatar
ToASTalex910
North Richland Hills, TX
 
Please wait while more information about ToASTalex910 is loaded.
Additional information about ToASTalex910 could not be loaded.
TLC is a part of it
Posted 10/15/13
It has The Lost Chapters built in.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for Fable Anniversary
Fable 1 is clearly the best of the " FABLE" games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/14
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fable Anniversary, is all about fun and funny, all at the same time. I'm just glad the 1st FABLE was finally HD and remastered. If you love the FABLE series then this one needs to be in your collection, without a doubt, simply the best, a real gem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fable Anniversary
Not worth the price
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/14
Wolfmoon
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fable TLC was a great game, it added more content and for the time that it came out it was pretty innovative. This remake adds literally NOTHING aside from slightly enhanced graphics... i would have been okay with the game if they took the time to add more content to it! They should have added several new areas, weapons and enemies. For the price it's just not worth it. If you can get your hands on Fable TLC for PC or Xbox you will be better off. Until the price comes down to at least 20 dollars this is not worth the asking price. It's a shame because it is the best of the series since it has gone down hill and become a button mashing kiddie game.
 
My Product Recommendations
Fable - The Lost Chapters
9.7 out of 10(14)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fable Anniversary
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/14
squirt2014
Location: ankeny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
coundnt wait for it to come out. since playing all three games i always thought that they could use some improvement, but then i heard that they were remaking the original which set my standards high. but they were quickly exceded.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Fable Anniversary
Not Worth It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/14
Sanguastrasz
Location: Tacoma, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Anniversary edition comes complete with every inch of detail exactly the same as the original, to a stunning level.
Game freezing every twenty minutes? Eyeballs disappearing? Spontaneous graphic changes? Awkwardly looped animations? You betcha! It's all included at the low, low price of $40! (Plus tax)
I mean, why let the modding community do what you can do for $40 and half the effort, right? Sure, the design is updated, but that's all you need to pull money out of suckers' wallets these days.
Save your money and just stick to the original release. There's no reason why you need to pay DRASTICALLY more money for SLIGHTLY better game design.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fable Anniversary
Is it worth it?
Posted on:12/2/13
RogerTheDog
Location: MD
Fable 1 is definitely a classic game still worth playing again for anyone who loved Fable in the past, and those new to the series, this is the best start. Even with the bump to fable 2 graphics I'm not sure its worth $40 at most I'd say $20. For example, the Resident 4 HD version was $20 and worth it. Although fable 1 is probably the best fable currently out, the campaign and side missions don't take long to play through. The different area's/levels aren't that big and can be ran through rather fast.. The $40 price tag is a bit much for an original Xbox game. I'd wait til it drops in price. However, this is a great game to play especially for anyone interested in Fable Legends coming out in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fable Anniversary
Eyes Exploded!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
I22link22I
Location: Kalamazoo,Mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great just like the first one no differences in the quests or story or at least so far I've seen. They upped the graphics and since it moved to the 360 they included add-ons! For example you want to wear Jack of Blades armor buy the add-on! They incorporated even more armors and more weapons with the extra content if you liked fable 2 or even fable 3 or if you are a huge fan of the original then get this game it will make you happy you got it and you wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>