GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl

Throughout history, there have been many epic battles, though none more bizarre than the legendary brawl between the headless giant and the infamous flying eyeball. It all started with a staring contest, but with the headless giant having no eyes and the flying eyeball unable to blink, it soon escalated into an all out war as the two rivals fought fiercely throughout the land of the undead for over a hundred years! With neither opponent backing down, the two combatants were eventually struck with the realization that if they were to combine their formidable powers, they would be a force to be reckoned with. By teaming up, the infamous flying eyeball and the headless giant became known as Eye-Brawl - one of the most powerful Skylanders ever known!
Average Customer Rating:
4.857
4.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
3 out of 743%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Review 1 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Not what we were exspecting
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/13
Wataru
Location: New Albany, IN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my my family since we all collect the skylanders. He arrived today and was a bit of a let down. (My wife is in the hospital but was on the phone when he was delivered). I first noticed his card was the same as the basic eye-brawl so that wasn't good for the collection (my wife keeps all the cards in an album). So I quickly powered up the game and placed the package on the portal without opening him, sure enough in game he appears as a basic eye-brawl, (We already have a fully upgrade basic Eye-Brawl) We all were upset and decided to just keep him in the package to look at, not use. At the time I ordered him there was no reviews about him being 'basic' nor did the site mention it at all. So over all we were disappointed, If you already have a basic eye-brawl, this really isn't worth getting. ( the figure doesn't even have details painted like the basic one, just all pure black like he was dunked in tar )
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twila
Ft. Jackson Sc Cloumbia
 
Please wait while more information about Twila is loaded.
Additional information about Twila could not be loaded.
not as bad as seems it like cheat listed on ign
Posted 9/24/13
when you buy it it looks different becuse update stats when u reset it also gives you elemental stats bonus and add them doing stats challenges with lady on ship dont forget you jump on next one swap force and mix them i mix mix it not like that zebra horse stuff it half legs half chest powers on legs chest!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Not a very good Variant..
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
Vulfurion
Location: Monroe
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off I am a huge fan of Skylanders and I have bought many other variants such as Granite Crusher,Gnarly Tree Wrex and the like. but Giant Pumpkin Eyebrawl is a huge let down. I mean yes the figure is excellent in detail but unlike the other variants he appears no different than his classic figure. If you want this as just a collectable go for it but if you're hoping for the pumpkin head in game you will be sorely dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
great for collectors/ also halloween
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/13
Rafy
Location: maryland
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good in real world not in virtual world not an in game varieant so its still is eye brawl look inside the game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Sad......
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Dragonwolf
Location: Saco, ME
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Got this for our little one cause he loves playing the game. But was sad to find out that all that as different was the figure not the game toon. Its still the same toon as eye brawl in game and it doesnt have a pum pkin head in game. This should only be bought for looks if you want it other wise dont bother its not worth it for game play
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
LAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/13
Carlala
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
We are so disappointed in this! My son thought he would have a Halloween eye in-game like how Gnarly Tree Rex is different from the regular Tree Rex in-game. Nope! He is just a regular Eye Brawl. Extremely disappointed... now we have 2 Eye Brawls, and one looks different from the outside only.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
14 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
chuckthetekkie
Long Island, NY
 
Please wait while more information about chuckthetekkie is loaded.
Additional information about chuckthetekkie could not be loaded.
Posted 9/19/13
Most likely it will show in game in Swap Force. I'm still getting it.
Customer Avatar
Pumpkinrules
Atlanta
 
Please wait while more information about Pumpkinrules is loaded.
Additional information about Pumpkinrules could not be loaded.
EDUCATION
Posted 9/17/13
It's been reported for some time that this is not an in game varient, just like other special editions.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Best variant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
SkylanderBoss
Location: Erie, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best skylander variant, way better than purple eye- brawl. I love the orange lightcore on him. It should be known already that he is not an in game variant because on his trading card there is a picture of a normal eye-brawl. Definitely worth It, it will propabaly be valuable in the long run (after Swap-Force)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Giant Pumpkin Eye Brawl
Best Variant
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
SkylanderBoss
Location: Erie, PA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
By far the best Variant for any of the skylanders games. Way better than the lame purple eye-brawl. It should be known that this is not in in game variant because his trading card has a picture of a regular eye-brawl on it. He appears as (special) eye-brawl. His orange lightcore is really cool. He will become a very rare skylander after Halloween and Swap-Force
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.