GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System

Get your Gamestop exclusive Azurite Blue PlayStation®3 (250GB) for a limited time. Includes an Azurite Blue DualShock®3 wireless controller.
Average Customer Rating:
9.25
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
works like it should.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Dodge631
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
picked it up on the way to college. works great and have used it quite a bit so far. neat way the disk tray opens too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
Great console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
readypembroke
Location: Missouri, USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I seen this at my local GameStop, I said to myself " I have to have that". I have always wanted a PS3 and I thought this was a good deal. I read the reviews about this with people saying that the Grand Theft Auto bundle was a better value but I could care less about HDD space right now. I have owned this for 2 weeks now. If I need to get more space, I will simply get a bigger hard drive for it if I have to, I am not fearing space limitations. The color of the console is great. Also the controller is the same color of the console which makes it cooler. If you buy it before the end of this year, you will get the Jak and Daxter collection which contains the first three games of the series. Sony did a better Super Slim job than Microsoft did with their "Super Slim" if I should call it. If you think I am a Sony fanboy, you are wrong. I own a Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, Wii U, original Xbox and many more. I think Sony did a better job than MS because unlike MS, Sony kept the AV port and Toslink port unlike MS which took both out. Sorry getting off track, now back to the review. This Super Slim has a 250 GB hard drive which is good enough for me so far. People complain about the disc drive cover which they say feels cheap. I say it does not really feel cheap to me at all. If it works, it works in which this case it does. Unlike the Xbox 360, the PS3 along with the Wii U, does Netflix at a full 1080P while the Xbox upscales a 720P image to 1080P. Like with the Slim, it still has Wifi built in but it does not have wireless N connectivity but I think G is still good. It has 2 USB ports on the front but none on the back which I do not fear the shortage of. If you need more ports, get a USB hub. You can copy CDs to the hard drive which is great. I honestly think if you are getting the 12 GB PS3, your better off with this PS3 instead because you get more space for games and movies. Because I haven't touched a DualShock controller in years, it took me a day or two to get used to it but it is a great controller. I have felt the DualShock 4 in my hands at GameStop and it feels great especially for shooters. I got Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time when I bought this PS3 and I am loving it. I played the first three and GS just did a price drop on this game which was very good timing. Didn't have a PS3 for Sly 4 when it came out until 2 weeks ago. I will eventually get a PS4 and Vita in that bundle possibly if it comes to the United States. If it comes out for $500 in the U.S., the Xbox One is going to have fun with the bundle. Microsoft made a Xbox and Nintendo fan into a Sony and Nintendo fan. I don't have any complaints with this console and I love it. I think developers are starting to get the reigns of the Cell processor. Battlefield 4 runs better on PS3 than on Xbox 360 (which I did buy for PS3 in Black Friday). I have been playing this console so much, I haven't turned on my Xbox for weeks. If you already have a PS3, PS4 and a Vita and looking for a new console, please buy the Wii U, it so much fun. I have had mine for 7 months and haven't regretted it. Ignore those troll sites (IGN and many more) there is so many games (like Super Mario 3D World and New Super Mario Bros. U or it's DLC, New Super Luigi U which is on disc or can be downloaded but Mario Bros U is needed)for the Wii U you can buy and plus you can use old Wii controllers with the Wii U and even play old Wii games on it. In the end, this console is GREAT!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
Awesome console , but not worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Pivit
Location: Grand Bay, AL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This console is very stylish , but being only 250gb is a total waste of money. But you can upgrade your hdd anytime you want.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
A true"going out on a note"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Kingdomheartsforever112
Location: Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this is was made because there are some people like me who have yet to have the chance to experience the ps3 and now that i can actually afford to, i would like to get this one since its cheap and wait for the ps4 to depreciate so i can enjoy that later. I also love the color, it adds creativity to the system and therefor making it a one of a kind.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
I Like It!
Posted on:9/15/13
Jellyfish99
Location: Pollock Pines, CA
I really like the color of this PS3. It looks really nice. I just wish it came with a year of PlayStation Plus, like the Uncharted bundle does. There are better deals out there, but the system looks nice with the blue color.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
Why make one now with the PS4 comeing out.
Posted on:8/29/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
I have a PS3 which is really good system but I don't get why there has to be another colored PS3 when there is a PS4 why cant it be like the PS2 and make colored ones before the PS3 went into production it be a waste of money to get this one. I wouldn't recommend it if you have a PS3 but if you want something for a good price and you don't have a PS3 system then it be worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
I think this is a good system
Posted on:8/28/13
Danny20000000
Location: Milwaukee wi
Its a good system common everyone likes ps3 more than xbox this system is better than any other system right know i know the ps4 is coming out but not lots of people are gonna buy it know because they just got a ps3 or something and the ps3 is blue common blue is a cool color
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 GameStop Exclusive Azurite Blue 250GB System
cool system, bad price and features
Posted on:8/27/13
megaman101p8
Location: Massachusetts
unless they double the gigs, throw in a secondcontroler/game its not worth it. GTAV is only $20 more
8 of 14 found this review helpful.