GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo 2DS - Blue

The new Nintendo 2DS system gives anyone looking for their first portable gaming device the chance to experience the full library of Nintendo's biggest titles. At the low suggested retail price of $129.99, Nintendo 2DS plays a huge library of over 2100 Nintendo DS and Nintendo 3DS, and Nintendo eShop games in 2D. Designed for your family The new Nintendo 2DS system gives you all the features of the Nintendo 3DS and Nintendo 3DS XL, minus 3D viewing. And the price makes the world of Nintendo games even more accessible.
Average Customer Rating:
9.037
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 2793%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Review 1 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/14
MewCollector
Location: Ludlow, Ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Nintendo 2ds is a great deal for Nintendo fans. It also has a nice new look. Its a must have for Mario and Pokemon fans.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
BEST HANDHELD EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
bunnyboy4ever
Location: Mushroom Kingdom
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo has finally resolved the Problem i had with my original DS as a kid ONE OF THE HINGES BROKE ON THE CONSOLE BECAME UNPLAYABLE! This one also has a 4GB SDHC card(my original 3DS had a 2GB card & was stolen by my cousin's ex boyfriend with my Pokemon White Version 2 cartrige inside!) i can also put the system in Sleep Mode with a flip of a switch. Nintendo knows how to make a good Handheld! i got my 2DS for Christmas! THANK YOU NINTENDO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Great system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
Lila
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought my 2DS a few months ago, and I've been enjoying it ever since. While the design might not be as attractive as a 3DS, I find it very functional and rests in my hands well without needing to tilt my hands in any way to make the playing more comfortable. The only major downsides to the design is how bright the power light is and the location of the speaker. You can cover the light with your hand pretty easily, but I often end up covering the speaker with my thumb when I take it off the circle pad.
Beyond that, the system is great and lets you play all the DS and 3DS games. Unless you're really excited for the 3D functionality of the 3DS, the 2DS is a good value and fun to play with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
The 2DS is perfect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/14
mcglouf
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
No hinges means it will not break overtime from opening and closing it, which was a huge problem with the Nintendo DS product line in general. ( I have had three nintendo DS handheld systems and all of those broke because of the hinges break over time)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
The biggest fail Nintendo made
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Cantthinkofanickname
Location: Sauk Rapids, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nintendo made this for people who cannot use a 3ds because their eyes cannot handle the 3d. The 2ds removed a speaker, its not portable, and they removed the 3d function. If I were you, I would HIGHLY recommend just getting a DSi. Even though it gets rid of the ability to not be able to play 3ds games, you cannot even play in 3d on the 2ds anyways.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StarKiller41
 
Please wait while more information about StarKiller41 is loaded.
Additional information about StarKiller41 could not be loaded.
stop!!!!
Posted 2/7/14
why would someone get a dsi over this? DSi cant play 3ds games and the 2ds can. Not many people play in 3d anyways. You should just stop posting comments and steering people in the wrong direction. your info is all wrong......STOP POSTING!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Much more comfortable than a 3ds
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
shadowcat8
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was trying out my friends 3ds and would get cramps from playing for a certain amount of time. Now I can actually play longer. I never cared for the 3d since I get motion sick easy and was able to save enough to get pokemon with it when it came out :) I did not see the point of spending so much more on the xl and plus the 2ds is a lot more durable and comfortable. It may look silly at first but after playing it for hours I could careless. I recommend this for those who do not care for the 3d or it being able to fold. It'll save you money and hand cramps.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Why I Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
NeonBlitz
Location: Denver,Co
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is kind of uncomfortable gripping it but it wont break as easy as a 3ds.The 3ds is expensive and the 3d makes me have bad hedaches and motion sickness.Not with 2ds!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Best version for an adult (In my opinion)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/13
virginsofcool
Location: Moberly, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I honestly didn't just buy this for the price, but because of the way it is designed. I am an adult male and this design fits my hands perfectly. The 3D effects looked great, but my hands would cramp up if I played the 3DS for too long. With the 2DS I am able to play for extended periods of time and enjoy the vast library of games available for the system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
A great system for them who can't get a 3DS. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The Nintendo 2DS is a 3DS with out 3D. It can play the same games as the 3DS just only in 2D. It can also play DS that nice. The 2DS has all of the same great apps & features as the 3DS such as the eShop, YouTube App, Nintendo Video, ect. It can even take 3D pictures even though you can't see them in 3D. I guss you can still share them with friends via Swapnotte's StreetPass. Speaking of StreetPass it's a great feature that let's u exchange gaming infomation highy scores coustomisation or message's with other gamers. It's kinda like Blue tooth in the way it works. And if u take your 3DS/2DS to a Nintendo Zone u will get streetpasses with the last 6 people who where thare. I could go on for a long time about this feature but u must exprence it your self it makes you feel connected with other users and reminds you its a small world after all. My biggest problem with the 2DS is it only has one speacker! God give us to ears for a reason. And 2 speakers help you hear where the in game sound is coming from. It also just sounds better. But u can still exprence sround sound in both ears just put in ear plugs. Over all the 2DS is a great system for little kids or any one who can afford a 3DS. I am glad it hope's up the world of Nintendo to more people. And I really do hope you all enjoy awesome 3DS/2DS games like. The Legend of Zelda A Link Between Worlds ;), Super Mario 3D Land, Mario Kart 7, Metal Gear Solid Snake Eater 3D, and the upcoming Kirby game! :D God Bless happy gaming. Try to get some StreetPasses and Happy Christmas season. Miiverse for 3DS & 2DS is coming soon it maybe out by the time your reading this.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Good old Kwing! :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Want a cheap way to play 3DS games? Here you go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
HanStegosaurus
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a no brainer. If you don't have a 3DS, and you really want to play those 3DS games, but don't think that you'll
A: Use the 3D functionality on the 3DS
B: Want to spend more than $150 for a console
then look no further. Not only is this a really cheap way to get into the 3DS library, it's also a very tough, yet light handheld. It's well built, as is every other Nintendo product ever made, ever. It plays 3DS games completely fine in 2D, along with regular DS games, and it's no different than the 3DS, just without hinges and that 3D slider.
But hey, who used the 3D on their 3DS anyway?
That's right, almost nobody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
SUPER AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
Mitchel
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Even though I wasn't expecting to get it, I decided to stop and pick one up. Overall, it's a great handheld. The only thing I don't like about it is that it isn't pocket-friendly, anyway it makes up for that with it's awesome gameplay. 10/10!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
This is better than the 3DS !!!!!!!! :-)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Yoselyn
Location: Lilburn, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i told my best cousin to trade it in and she did and she said,"I am glad you told me to trade in my 3DS !!!!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
Rolloz
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is amazing for those who either can't handle 3D or were never going to use the function. Also for my hands this feels amazing and I can actually play longer because the edges aren't poking into my hands.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Best New-Gen handheld
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
RestlessDreams222
Location: Howell
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this to play The Legend of Zelda games, 2DS is perfect, less headaches compared to he 3DS..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
excellent system for smart people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
coolguy64
Location: albuquerque nm
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i first opened the box and it was helpful for my child but....... it douse not fit in my hands i recommend this for small children.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
For those holding out for a 3ds
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/13
Gameplaydude2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ill be honest i was waiting for a 3ds price drop for the longest time and was actually going to go ahead and spend the $200+ for one. I just wanted to be able to play the great 3ds games out there and thats all but didnt really want to spend alot so when the 2ds came out I decided to look for review but couldnt find any great ones so I went ahead and bought one for myself. First off dont let your eyes fool you, its feels great in your hands. It may feel awkward at first especially if your used to the old form with the hinge but after long periods of time it didnt bother me at all. Second it is exactly what they say it is, a 3ds without 3d so if you dont need that and just want to play games then your set. The screen is great and the battery life it great. It does feel a bit cheap from being made from all plastic but it gives it a kinda old school Gameboy advance/ Gameboy color feel which i like. My only gripe is that the screen size it the same as the regular 3ds and not the xl. If you just want a cheap alternative to just play games then I highly recommend the 2ds!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
I like it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/13
Jen06
Location: Alany, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's pretty good and cheaper than 3DS and XL. The only bad thing is it's too big when I go out and carry around.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Not Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/13
Dwt8
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good system. It feels more secure in your hands than the 3ds and there is not a wobbly screen.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
Ignore the negative comments if they put you off!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
musicfanatic
Location: Sumrall, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I've seen some pretty negative and uneducated comments like "lol this is so stupid whats the point of this the games are supposed to be for 3d". Not necessarily true considering the fact the majority of 3DS owners don't even use the 3D functionality. 3D just lowers the battery life. With a lot of customers who don't need the 3D (those who are disabled, too young for 3D, or, like my sister, can't see 3D), this is a great product. It's a great idea since its very inexpenive for a new handheld and has a great selection of games. Business wise it was a great move because what they don't sell of the 3DS and the XL will be made up for with this. It is a great product for those who want a cheap, but good product for a game on trips or waits. The only negatives are the ugly shell and the unprotected screens, but those can be okay with a case!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo 2DS - Blue
ok
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
megamanmaker
Location: brooklyn
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it a doorstepped that all it good for do not get it if you do you well only use it for your door buy it for your kids as a birthday gift it good for kids not for teens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grammar101
 
Please wait while more information about grammar101 is loaded.
Additional information about grammar101 could not be loaded.
What?
Posted 1/22/14
Okay, I could not understand this at all. If you're dissatisfied with a product and write a review, please check if it even makes sense before you post it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>