GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black

The 4 Shot Headset turns your games from boring 2-dimensional TV dramas into a roller coaster of thrilling, all-encompassing 3-dimensional effects. This is the kind of audio performance you expect from Polk, keeping you one step ahead of the competition. Quit reading and start playing!
Average Customer Rating:
6.04
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
12 out of 2548%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Review 1 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Polk Headset Xbox One Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
MMeyer
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Easily one of the most comfortable headsets I have put on. A very soft, pleasing feel that rests on your ears makes it almost unnoticeable that you are wearing anything. Light headset that is good for travelling as its parts can be easily moved around to fit better in cases or luggage. The adjustment capabilities of the headset also work well with fitting on head shapes of many sizes.
The sound quality of the headset itself is outstanding. The bass quality is on another level, and the hearing improvement when it comes to online gaming make the headset completely worth it. Aside from gaming, it is also great for listening to music and a nice added touch is its ability to plug the headset into your phone.
The microphone placement is also different from most other headsets, but it is a nice to not have it in your face and it can be easily tucked away directly into the headset.
Overall I am very pleased with the experience of using this headset and I certainly recommend it for gaming enthusiasts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Not Worth $150
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
BigDumps
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly, these headphones aren't that great for anything other than gaming. That being said, they aren't that great for gaming either. The quality of sound when playing games is clear and at times crisp, but it doesn't deliver in the bass department. That goes for everything outside of games as well. The bass is almost non existent. During movies, it sounds like you are on the set. Voices resonate as if they were in the room the movie was filmed in and not were the film is taking place. I watched Sin City & Star Wars & it sounded like every outdoor scene was taking place in a small gym, or a larger room. It was very strange. I tried these with some Deadmou5 & Daft Punk. Some songs were amazing, but those that contended a lot of bass were just terrible. These headphones are definitely not worth $160. I would recommend buying headphones that have historically delivered excellent quality.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Good sound, well made, slightly pricey
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Seaotter42
Location: Citrus Heights, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This headset is solidly built. The metal swivel/mounting brackets for the speakers themselves are especially solid. The hideaway mic is unobtrusive. Sound quality is good, with treble sounds standing out as especially crisp (voices, voiceovers in games, etc..). Bass is solid. Headset is adjustable, though the adjust mechanism feels less well made than the rest of the headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Nice headphones for gaming and other uses
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
0neder
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Having used my old TBs for a while, I was curious when I saw the 4shots because they look much nicer than your normal gaming headphone and the retractable mic and extra aux inline cable meant I could use one pair of headphones for all my needs without looking stupid. That's why I give them both good ratings for value (I only need to buy one pair of headphones) and for design. In terms of performance, acoustics are great, to be expected from a premium audio company. The mic gain as others have said is pretty quiet, but it appears to be a software gain signal issue on MS' part that Polk said will be improved. I'm not even sure people know how to use the MS audio adapter right, I didn't understand it at first...I also like that I can eat/drink without moving a mic boom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Quality Sound with Comfort
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/14
Kipz
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start, the headset is sleek and aesthetically pleasing. The rotating earpieces allow for them to be worn comfortably around the neck when removed, as well as easily stored for travel. The headband sits comfortably on the head and the headset remains in place during motion. The earpiece cushions are exceedingly soft and comfortable and create a good seal to keep out noise from the surrounding environment. The headset only has 1 necessary wire and also comes with a separate cable for use with phones, allowing for pausing of music by clicking the box on the wire. The retractable microphone is innovative and great since that was a huge problem with old gaming headsets that argued they could be multi-functional. Overall a great design.
As far as sound quality, the bass is incredible, which gives a huge advantage in FPS games where hearing footsteps can make a large difference in game play. Additionally, when simply listening to music, it really enhances the experience and makes you feel enveloped by the song. But the bass by no means drowns out the rest of the sound from the game. Arguably better sound quality than most other gaming headsets on the market.
Great headset, I recommend the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 4/7/14
Hey Kipz! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying your new headset. Happy gaming! - The Polk Audio Team
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound quality is great but mic is another story.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/14
Ritz88
Location: Toledo, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset on release day. I first played a game by myself and found out right away the sound quality was exactly what I expected from Polk Audio. After testing the in-game sound I got in a party with a few friends when I found out they could barely hear me. They informed me I sounded muffled and it seemed like I was far away from the mic. I read online that Polk Audio was aware of the issue and they released a statement stating it was not on their end, that Xbox was going to release an update to correct the problem. I continued using the headset for 2 weeks, but still no update. I took them back to Gamestop and at first they gave me a hard time about returning them, but when I had the employee read the 30 day money back guarantee on accessories they returned it. Once they fix the issue with the headset I will purchase another pair, but at the time getting my money back was better than potentially regretting the purchase.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
rough start but much improvement
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
dedinsko
Location: fresno, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Regarding the issues with the mic, a patch is going to be released shortly according to polk. Do your research and be patient. Design is super comfy and spund quality is awesome. Best headset ive owned yet.would buy polk over tritton or turtle beach any day
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
lxinsomniacxp
Location: Hicksville NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just recently recieved this headset a few days ago and its great. The sound quality is great as expected with polk (I was always big on their other products). With any gaming headset you expect great quality in the sound department, however its the other features of this product that make it stand out for me.
1) Im a big fan of the swivel ear cups and how they can turn to lay the headset flat, just something creative that ive not really seen before on either a gaming headset or a pair of headphones in general.
2) The metal peice that connects the ear cups to the band that goes over your head is definitely good for the duriblity of the headset.
3) I also didnt expect to get wires to connect the headset to an mp3 player and cellphone with the headset which in my opinion makes the value of this product much better than anything else I have seen. A good pair of headphones can be upwards of $100 and a good gaming headset is around $100-$150 dollars. you get both for the price of one with these!
4) Originally I was going to give this 3 stars because of the obviously known issue with the mic, but then I also saw that I had recieved an email from polk about how their working on a solution for it and that they would also offered to send an adaptor with a seperate mic on it that can be used in the mean time until a patch is done which I was also impressed with.
Overall its a great product with an issue that was made a non issue by a company that cares enough about its products to go a step above what you would usually see.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
Baltimore, MD
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Happy Gaming
Posted 3/24/14
Hey lxinsomniacxp! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you're enjoying your 4 Shot headset! Game on!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
So much potential, but no follow through.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
Anonymous
Location: Lake Odessa, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was excited for the release of this headset. I picked up my pre-order right before a trip so I had a chance to use this on my laptop and iphone before my Xbox. First off I was in love. Sound is beautiful, surpassed my former Turtle Beach set. The mic was great, used it to skype and for my iphone. Couldn't be happier! Then I got home and used it on my Xbox, which it was designed for. What a let down! Sound is still great, ignore these guys talking about harsh high noises in battlefield. Its loud because it sounds real! Rifles go bang brother! The mic is trash though. Polk has been more than helpful. I got a hundred apologies and promises of an update. But now as my return date is long past and still no major update, I am pretty upset that I was sold on a gaming headset which it clearly is not. At least not yet. Come on MS/ Polk let me write a better review by fixing this thing!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Stay away
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
Rwilson
Location: Oklahoma city
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Considering these aren't just normal headphones and the fact they're made by the "WORLD LEADERS" in sound as well as costing $160. I have to say these headphones are a complete let down. Yeah they've got good build quality and they sound ok but they're maybe $50 headphones at best. The pair of PX5 turtle beach I have put these things to shame and those weren't much more than this. First off, don't expect these to be real loud or think you can disconnect these when you aren't chatting. There isn't any type of power source or signal tower aside from the adapter they're plugged into so they aren't too loud...kinda gimpy if you ask me but the sound quality is good. Secondly, the independent sound control is just failure. All it does is adjust the sound in the game along with chat.. there isn't anything independent about the game and chat volume controls. Third, the reason that 99% of gamers bought these was to chat on xbox one... and guess what they sound like poo. So for 160 bucks you can get the same performance out of cheaper headphones that work right out of the box or you can sit around with your headphones in your hand until they "patch" it and you'll hope it works. Nice headset but there is better on the market with more bells and whistles. If your lucky enough to get an adapter for the mic right now I would just use your old headsets and get the converter for 2.5mm to 3.5mm if need be. I tried this with the adapter and my PX5 and several other older headsets worked like a charm.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Sound is good but mic issue is a deal breaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
SgtPayback
Location: NorCal
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pre-ordered the 4 Shot from Gamestop and picked them up last Friday, 3/7. Unfortunately my excitement on release day was quickly dampened by early comments regarding a mic issue. By late afternoon I saw the tweet regarding the official statement from Polk acknowledging that there was indeed an issue with the mic. I was a little hesitant to keep them when I picked them up, but I figured I would at least give them a test drive on COD Ghosts and hopefully Polk/Microsoft would release a fix before Titanfall launched.
Over the weekend I played some Ghosts and the headphones sounded really good. I’m not sure I would say they are fantastic, but given the fact that they are not running 5.1 or 7.1 true surround sound I think this is as about as good as it’s going to get for any brand headphone. My last pair of gaming headphones were the Tritton Black Ops 7.1 edition so those are pretty hard to beat. Regardless, I really liked the 4 Shot as it sounded good enough and I didn’t have to lay cabling across the floor and plug a power adapter into the wall. They were also really comfy on my head and there is no boomtastic mic sticking right in your face. So far, so good.
However, when the Titanfall launch came and went with no updated patch from Polk/Microsoft I knew this could be trouble. Sure enough, when gaming with my buddies yesterday they all noted that my voice was really low and muffled. We all joked about it as we were aware of the issue. It had been a long and ongoing debate within our community of older gamers as to what headphones everybody would be using. Many of them stuck with their old units awaiting the MS adapter, while some of us purchased new sets. One of the other guys in our lobby last night was also using the 4 Shot and yes, he too sounded muffled. Meanwhile, one of the other guys who went with the Turtle Beach XO Seven sounded just fine. He was going to pick up the 4 Shot, but the mic issue was not something he wanted to deal with. Needless to say he validated his purchase decision last night.
As for me, I thought I had 30 days to return them for a refund to Gamestop so I was willing to maybe wait a little longer on a patch. However, upon further investigation on my part regarding their return policy I only have 7 days to return for a refund. The 30 days is for replacing the same product. So waiting and hoping for a patch beyond 7 days would lock me in to these fairly expensive headphones. And while I’m guessing they will eventually get it all sorted out, I am not going to wait around and hope they do. I have waited four months for a good pair of headphones so that I can game AND chat with my buddies. How and why there is a mic issue is irrelevant for most of us here. If every pair of headphones were having issues I would understand, but the fact that only the 4 Shot seems to have the problem is a showstopper. If anything, these Polks should have worked correctly and every other brand should have had an issue. Considering they were designed hand in hand with MS is what makes this whole mess rather head scratching. If nothing else I would have at least expected a quick and swift response with a patch. However, I am currently on day 5 of 7 for returning them for a refund and no patch is in sight. So they have been packaged up neatly in their box with the receipt and I will be returning them today. Regardless of who is to blame for this SNAFU, Polk missed a great opportunity to capture some new market share. Even if/when this issue is resolved I know there are many of us that will probably not be coming back.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
15 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Great headsets for the money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Scarface2721
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Quality headset,very light so it's very comfortable for those long gaming sessions only one wire from remote to headset makes it very nice no cables from console is a big plus! These actually sound better then my Astros with the xbox one adapter and are 1/2 the price highly recommend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Brockyman
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset had a crackling type noise and my friends had a hard time hearing me. Also the Xbox Adapter that came with it didn't work well... it didn't switch between game and chat audio and it wouldn't even fit my extra controller (which is an official controller) I'm planning to return to the store tomorrow.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Nice piece of hardware
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/14
JacquesStrop
Location: Buffalo
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I was reading all about the 4shot since last year. Was happy to see it FINALLY came to GS. Not sure what took so long - frankly dont care - moved on. But I have to say I am really blown away by the headphones. Saw alot of the mic issues being talked about but I am not a hardcore multiplayer so it admittedly less of a concern of mine. However I am really pleased about the sound and how I feel right inside the game. Tires screeching, gravel been thrown to my right or left, footsteps coming from behind...very cool. And they totally look the business. Very happy to say I love these headphones....worth the wait and the dough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
dctSliCe
Location: savannah, ga
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these say they dont come out until tuesday but i went to my local gamestop yesterday and they had received them on friday...i was so surprised i bought them on the spot because i have been waiting for them so i could switch from turtle beach...i love polk, i have used them for home and car audio...believe me when i say these headphones are garbage for gaming trust me on this...the volume is limited on the xbox and the sounds are not distinct at all...the normally crisp footsteps of someone coming behind me now sound like low muffled bass...hooked em up to my ipod and music sounded good but not on the xbox...couldnt sleep kast night cause its not a returnable item and thankfully my awesome gamestop peeps let me exchange em for the ear force xo7...you have been warned
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
The Best headset I've ever bought
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
pieman999
Location: Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is comfortable and easy to use. I recommend this headset to anyone who is looking for the best headset for the xbox one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PolkSocialMediaTeam
 
Please wait while more information about PolkSocialMediaTeam is loaded.
Additional information about PolkSocialMediaTeam could not be loaded.
Game on!
Posted 3/12/14
Hi pieman999! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your new 4 Shot gaming headset. Game on!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
4 shot headset
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
tachyonicmango8
Location: texas
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As for the headset itself, it is well balance, fits extremely snug, like the way they will lay flat and useable with other accessories. Gaming side of the product: Friends cannot hear what I am saying (like iI am in a box). I have to raise my voice for the other players to hear me; when I swap headsets to the xbox one default set, no problems at all. I bought the 4 Shot for sound quality, fit, wireless from console charging from controller and overall quality from Polk themselves. Other issues with the new gen. console headset. With the headset plugged into the controller and at the most inconvenient times, the drop down window would appear and ask for me to "RECONNECT MY CONTROLLER"! This is never happened from my first day issue XBOX ONE console. So basically I get slaughtered in the gameplay.....There you have it! I am returning my Polks and buying an adapter........
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Good idea but bad design flaw
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/14
kdawg819
Location: white marsh md
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very excited to try out these new headphones but there is a big design flaw. The microphone is so small that you have to speak very loud for someone to hear you.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
good but not for gaming
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
jrod79934
Location: Asheville, nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just finished buying these two headsets and I have to admit I was disapointed with the Polk 4 shot. They are a good headset but they do not live up to the hype that microsoft and polk made them out to be. If you are looking for a good music and style then the polk is where you want to be. I used both on bf4 and ghost. The XO7 gives you the fps feel and it does immerse you in the game. The shot 4 does not do any of that. I had my nephew take both on a spin and came up with the same conclusion. If you want a bf4, titanfall, ghost feel of the game stick with XO7. Please! If you are able to try both you will see what I am talking about. Hold on to your receipt!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox One 4 Shot Gaming Headset Black
Quality all around with a software fix on the way
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
MasterChief13
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love this headset inside and out, and for those of you worried about the mic sensitivity, Polk's pres. made a statement about how there will be a software update soon from Xbox: From Kevin Duffy, President of Polk:
Thank you to gamers everywhere who bought our newly available 4 Shot Xbox One gaming headset. We are amped to bring quality audio in partnership with Xbox to make games more immersive! Explosions are louder, tire screeches more accurate and engines rumble deeper. We make stuff sound awesome.
Some 4 Shot users might notice an issue with microphone sound pick up in chat modes. Be assured there is no issue with the headphone hardware. Testing 4 Shot with your smartphone will show the mic works great.
The good news is we are working collaboratively with Xbox to improve chat and all current 4 Shot users will be able to download an update in the coming weeks. Thank you for your patience and please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments.
Sincerely,
Kevin Duffy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>