GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox One Charge Station

Charging Dock for 2 Controllers
Average Customer Rating:
4.818
4.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
0
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
6
9 out of 2241%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox One Charge Station
Review 1 for Xbox One Charge Station
IT TURNS RED AND THEN GREEN IN 2 MINUTES BUT GOOD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/14
RAYZOR
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT GOES FROM RED TO GREEN IN 2 MINUTES SOMETIMES I WONDER IF ITS REALLY WORKING BECAUSE THE BATTERY DISPLAY ON XBOX SAYS ITS HALF CHARGED. SOMETIMES WHEN I PALCE CHARGE ON THE BASE IT REQUIRES YOU TO SLIDE IT AROUND BEFORE IT ACTUALLY CHARGES.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox One Charge Station
Good,it does what it says.WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
KingsFan
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before I start my review,please let me say that to all those people saying this is bad because it doesn't do one thing or the other thing,obviously,you are get your expectations to high.It does what it says it does and it looks cool too.I love it.Worth the money.It does what it says.Charges your controller,gives your chargeable battery pack(with slide case),charges up to 2 controllers at a time,and has a light indicating how much battery the controller has.So it works great,looks great,and does exactly what it says it does.Great Product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox One Charge Station
Poor charge
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
0094
Location: ventura
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have this for my 360'and it's great, but the one for the X1 is a complete joke. The life of the controller when "fully" charged is a joke. The controller didn't even last a 3 hour gaming session. It was a complete waste of money and a complete dissapointment. Also it's a pain to remove
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox One Charge Station
Half it worked...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Th3Und3rground
Location: Yokosuka, Japan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just bought one of these from the NEX and was very disappointed that it didn't work properly. Only one of the batteries charges. No matter how gently or roughly I place them on the charger only one will charge. Taking it back and ordering the Xbone dual charge dock. From what I hear the dual charge dock comes with a better battery anyways.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox One Charge Station
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
dizzle757
Location: norfolk,va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this from gamestop because the energizer one was sold out and I really regret it. this design sucks my controllers never charge at all im throwing this
out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox One Charge Station
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
6purpleninja
Location: Kansas City MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This station is amazing. it does everything it need to do with no effort or worry from the owner. This could be sold for 50 dollars and it would still be a good deal. the charger is amazing from how fast it charges and is very easy to hook up. this is highly recemended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox One Charge Station
Worthless
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
Lavender
Location: Columbia, TN
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Stopped charging in a month and a half. So I can't take it back. It a piece of junk. I would not recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox One Charge Station
Don't buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/14
Cpar
Location: Fresno, Ca
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works but you have to take the backing off the controller. It is a horrible design and I think you should look for another product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox One Charge Station
trash.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
wonderbread383
Location: leander, tx
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Does not charge battery. Put both chargers in dock and they dont charge. Only had the 4 hours. I should have went with what the top poster posted. Trash
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox One Charge Station
Buy something else!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
LAKings
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this tonight at the suggestion of the sales rep...she suggested it was more reliable then the Energizer brand which sells for the same price and comes with the same number of components...base station, 2 batteries, 2 battery covers. I followed all instructions, inserted the battery, placed the cover on it and docked it, plugged the docking station in and set down to watch a 2 hour movie. When the movie was done, I checked and there was no life at all in the battery. Thinking it may be a bad battery, I switched the other one that came with the set and again waited for a charge, nothing. The product was DOA right out of the box so back to the store it goes. I'm just going to get the microsoft branded plug and play charge system, it's 10 bucks cheaper and probably will work.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox One Charge Station
Xbox One Charge Station the best there is outthere
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
hussenali95
Location: Lansing, mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got those for 360 as some other people on this page and bought someone for my friend on the 360 never complained about it. the xbox one is even batter while there is not much of a change of a deign in excapte the charging light in it got more "HD" as u will say. i will say its a gret product fits good (at first plug it in the wrong way got very hot burned my finger) but it still works last a long time maybe 2-4 days better then a battery. i wish Microsoft had included rechargeable batters but here we are. i do recommended it for all of the people out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
uncletogo
mich
 
Please wait while more information about uncletogo is loaded.
Additional information about uncletogo could not be loaded.
uncletogo57
Posted 1/13/14
I don't know what the other people taking about. I have one for my xbox 360 work great I love it. so I buy one for my xbox one it work great too. so I buy one for my cousin too. it work great,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox One Charge Station
Don't Buy! piece of non-working plastic electronic
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
HeavensSul
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this item 12-18-13, plugged it up the next night (12-19-13) before going to bed, put both controllers on it, lights come on (indicating charge), woke up today (12-20-13) noticed the lights were off. Thought they were charged, put them back on - item is too sensitive, lights come on and noticed red light - they didn't charge. Pros - none, Cons - too sensitive, doesn't work, and did I mention doesn't work. Piece of non-working plastic electronics, not worth the money - DON"T BUY! Taking it back and getting the Energizer Charge stand - which I should have got in the first place.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tpcx8620
 
Please wait while more information about tpcx8620 is loaded.
Additional information about tpcx8620 could not be loaded.
This charge base works great.
Posted 12/29/13
This is a fantastic charge base. The controllers fit nicely on the base without being too close unlike the one produced by Energizer or in an awkward position like Xbox's. I've read reviews ranging from the battery door needing to be taken off before charging, to seeing the base lights turned off and a charged controller showing red when being placed back on. First off, the kit comes with two replacement battery doors that expose the charging element. In addition, all Nyko chargers are intuitive so that the base turns off when fully charged. When a fully charged controller is placed back on it will show red. Give it some time to read the charge and the indicator will change back to green and eventually turn off again. Great product.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox One Charge Station
Terrible! Do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/13
reviewspot
Location: Alhambra, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I got this in the mail, i turned it on and plugged it in. I put the battery in the controller, (which was because that battery is as big as a car battery). After 20 minutes I finally put it in and nothing happened. I unplugged it and then plugged it in again, but nothing happened. Do not buy this. To tell you the truth, you need a charging station. There just a pain to get and set up. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SHAH
 
Please wait while more information about SHAH is loaded.
Additional information about SHAH could not be loaded.
you did it wrong
Posted 1/17/14
dude this is the best dock station on the market. you set it up wrong lol. watch the video below
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox One Charge Station
The charge base is very poorly designed.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
Achilles135
Location: Burlington, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I attempted to work with the charge base for over 30 minutes and only became more frustrated. With any luck I would be able to make one controller begin charging but if I attempted to place the next controller to begin charging both controllers would immediately become unresponsive. I then just tried to only charge one controller and could not even get that to happen. After repeated frustration I gave up. I was very disappointed in this product.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox One Charge Station
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
tower7
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For starters this thing is pure garbage. The controller is required to charge the battery. The life of the battery is around 10hrs.
Plus, if it's not perfectly placed on the charging unit it will not charge. That in itself is a beating. Save yourself the money and find something else.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox One Charge Station
Must have for any gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
Tearlessdeath
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had once since the 360 it's so simple when your done put it on the charger when you come back it's charged I like that it show the charge levels on the front so you know how big of a charge it has before you grab it and I like the 2 tone black aping glossy and matte
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox One Charge Station
Good Stuff
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
MrSethC
Location: Sallisaw, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Had this same system for the 360 got it through my reward points and never had a problem with it whatsoever so when i saw they came out with one for Xbox One i didnt hesitate to get one. The price is a little steep but it evens out from all the batterys you save. The design is a good one unlike many others ive seen because these your controller just lays on it naturally instead of some crazy standing on its head look. Therefore the chances of the controller falling off are slim. Overall great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox One Charge Station
Holds controllers, doesn't do much else.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
RickD
Location: Plaistow, NH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have the Nyko charging base for the Xbox 360 and I love the thing, so I'm especially disappointed that the charging base for the Xbox One fails so miserably at it's only job: Charging. The Nyko charging base comes with two rechargeable batteries that fit securely in the controller, but in order to charge the battery you need to take off the battery door before you set it on the base, which increases the likely hood that the battery door will get lost. Aside from that, the way the batteries lie in the controller leads to the battery not actually resting on the charging contacts. This was not a problem with the 360 base, but here you have to make sure the controller is placed perfectly in the base, and then it's not guaranteed that the batteries will actually charge, as the charging lights are very unresponsive. I plan on exchanging my Nyko charging base for a different manufacturer's model.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
hussenali95
 
Please wait while more information about hussenali95 is loaded.
Additional information about hussenali95 could not be loaded.
Xbox One Charge Station
Posted 12/29/13
they come with 2 back side the showes the marks for it to charge. at first i thought they dont even come with them because i couldnt see them but i checked the small boxes and saw that they are still hard and saw the covers
Customer Avatar
MindzEyz
 
Please wait while more information about MindzEyz is loaded.
Additional information about MindzEyz could not be loaded.
No offense, but your post is inaccurate.
Posted 12/26/13
The charge base comes with replacement battery compartment covers which reveals perfectly the area for contact with they charge system and it works flawlessly. Someone must have been a bit too excited to hook up the stuff that they "missed" the contents of the package and the instructions.
Customer Avatar
mthillbilly
 
Please wait while more information about mthillbilly is loaded.
Additional information about mthillbilly could not be loaded.
mthillbilly
Posted 12/5/13
thank you for actually buying the product and using it before giving it a rave review! I also loved my 360 charger, but your comments raises awareness!
Customer Avatar
NismoSkylineGTR
 
Please wait while more information about NismoSkylineGTR is loaded.
Additional information about NismoSkylineGTR could not be loaded.
use the nyko battery cover
Posted 11/28/13
i personally have the energizer charger, but i helped my friend setup his xbox one and he purchased the Nyko dual charger. At first we didn't notice the Nyko battery cover which have the controller sit directly on the base without the battery cover. It takes forever to find the right position to start charging. I started look over the instruction ( like most of us out there i thought i didn't need manuals ) and found out there are actually Nyko battery covers and after putting the cover on everything works like a charm
Customer Avatar
MrSethC
Sallisaw, OK
 
Please wait while more information about MrSethC is loaded.
Additional information about MrSethC could not be loaded.
Take off the back?
Posted 11/27/13
I have this recharge kit and i dont have to take off the cover on the back for mine to charge it charges perfectly with the cover on it. Maybe you just didnt have it one right or something i dont know
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 19 for Xbox One Charge Station
MONEY SAVER, BETTER THAN ENERGIZER DOCK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
BALDWINMIDDLESCHOOL
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charging station is by far the best one for the xbox one. Not only does it show you that your controller is charging, but it shows which controller is charging and what level of power it is at between red,yellow, and green. Charging is fast and effortless, just drop your controller in ad it is ready to go instantaneously.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox One Charge Station
A must buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
Sapper
Location: Washington
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for the xbox 360 and can't find one thing wrong with this product! Highly recommend this!!! Charges lasted me for a solid 8-10 hours (no rumble) for two years going now, batteries are top notch!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>