GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition

With the Borderlands 2 Game of the Year Edition, players can experience every epic boss battle, increase the level for each of the six playable Vault Hunters, play all of the additional campaign content, and enjoy hundreds of hours of shoot-and-loot mayhem at an extraordinary value. The Game of the Year Edition contains over $100 of gameplay content and includes:
Average Customer Rating:
8.95
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 2090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
This is my FAVORITE game by Far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
Magz
Location: Jtown, Pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
LOVE this game been playing for months and still learning new stuff and still drawn into it like the first time I played it. Even named my Harley after one of the players "Maya". I will play this till the end of my days. Really looking forward to "Tales from the borderlands and anything new that they may have to offer. I am a loyal follower of this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
A shooter, with what you love from skyrim
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
jeskoe
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Borderlands 2 is probably one of the most unique and amazing shooters ive ever played. It gives you the fun of a shooter with customizability of a role-playing game into an awesome game. It also provides the fun of looting. My only regret is that i didnt get the Game of the Year edition..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Well done 2k
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/14
TIberius6710
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is nearly perfact with tons and tons if gun for you and your friends to have fun with and funny boss battles and overall tons of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
All time Best Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/14
SirFluffMeister
Location: Arlington, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What can I say about Borderlands? Well This box is way to small. Borderlands 2 as well as it's older brother are funny, quirky, sick, awesome and beautiful all in one. I have personally played through this game 7 times. If I could have given it an 11 I would. It is Call of duty, Skyrim, Halo, Battlefield all in one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
best game i've played i awhile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/14
church14
Location: Elizabeth, NJ
the game is fenominal great sound, visuals and game play. the characters and bosses are funny even the pause screen talks if you wait long enough.the game of the year edition has hundredsof hours of game play and replay abilty if you you do all side content try to get all legendary weapons and do all dlc's that are included not to mentiont the crazy Easter eggs and secret stuff there are .overall great game for starter gamers and hardcore gamers . WARNING NOT A GAME FOR KIDS UNDER THE AGE OF 9!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Skyrim with Guns
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
HearMeOut
Location: Grand Ledge, MI
A little info about me before you read my review, I'm a 20 year old gamer who thoroughly enjoys playing video games. If you want a review of this in one sentence, this game is definitely worth the money!
Now for the fun stuff!
Story:
While I admit I haven’t finished the story mode of this game just yet, this game is very well done. There is a little bit of back history from the first game (the characters from the first game make appearances in this game), but it’s nothing to be too concerned about; I didn’t play Borderlands, but I can still follow the story from this game. The reason I have yet to finish the story is due to all the side missions. As you will learn from playing this game, there are A LOT of guns, armors, mods, etc. to find and gain via side quests. A LOT! Not wanting to miss out on a possible awesome weapon, I complete just about every mission. So far, I’m well over half way and the story has had its share of twists and sentiments. Mainly, you’ll laugh over the crude humor or ClapTrap’s ridiculous comments or other random conversations you’ll hear on the side. I would recommend completing some of the side missions because they can be quite helpful when completing the story’s main components. Whether it is getting extra money, experience, or guns, these side missions are meant to help you explore the world of Pandora.
Gameplay:
The gameplay mechanics of this game are very well done. It will take a little getting used to, but the learning curve is very easy. I pick up games pretty fast, but I would say this is no different than playing any FPS for the first time. What really makes this game shine is the amount of options you have while playing. While in my review of Call of Duty Ghosts I said I liked simplicity, this game does an excellent job of giving you A LOT of options. It will take some time to level up in the game, but it’s not that painful considering you can spend all your skill points on one of the skill trees or spread it amongst the three. While money is in the game, it’s used more early on when you don’t have that good of weapons; later, you will be using it to either by ammo or reset your skill points trying to create the ideal soldier fit for your playing style. Basically, think of this game is “Skyrim with guns”! Here Borderlands 2 gives me more options than I need; yet, it doesn’t force me to do anything, but rather forms to my playing style.
Replay Value:
As a gamer, I want to get the most bang for my buck, considering I don’t buy very often. I took a gamble on Borderlands 2 and boy did it pay off. Even though this game is meant to be played with friends, I still revisit it and play alone. I haven’t really had the opportunity of playing this game with more than one other person, but even then my friend and I were having a great time. The other nice thing is once you beat the game, or even if you’re only partially through the story, you can create a new character (selecting one of the starting load outs). If you do play with friends, I either suggest everyone starting from the beginning or allowing friends to catch up to the same level as you. Now I’m not saying if you are level 18 not to play with a friend who is level 20; but if you are level 9 and trying to play with someone who is level 27, don’t be surprised if people have to keep reviving you. If you plan on playing this game alone, I suggest starting with the commando class (his ability to lay down a sentry gun REALLY comes in handy).
Overall:
This is the first game in a long time that wowed me because of its originality, creative humor, interesting visuals, and fun gameplay. It perfectly exemplifies why the game’s producers spent years (not just one like the Call of Duty franchise) to create an excellent game. Honestly, Borderlands 2 set the bar high for many FPS games and I would say it is easily one of the best games for the Xbox 360. If you are looking to break away from the Call of Duty or Battlefield norm, Borderlands 2 is a different, but great change of pace. Pandora waits for you to explore!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pokemon67475cod
Dallas texas
 
Please wait while more information about pokemon67475cod is loaded.
Additional information about pokemon67475cod could not be loaded.
hey
Posted 4/18/14
Do you plan togetv
There presequel
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
My house
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
What?
Posted 1/28/14
Really I hated this game.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/14
xEmotivCypress
Okay, I HATED the first borderlands game. No mini-map bugged me, and I found it kind of slow paced. But borderlands 2 is 100 percent better than the first one.
RPG's are my favorite type of games. I love the leveling up, and progressing your character and becoming a strong undefeatable vault hunter. This game nails the gameplay elements to it, and the loot is just amazing.
I recommend this game because there are SO much replay value, the story is long, and so many side missions. One of my favorite xbox games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Super fun and funny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
Swagwaggin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun game that is also very funny. Should defiantly get this game. All of the DLCs more fun than the last.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Repetitive but tolerable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
agentbinky
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
‎I played through the game basically at the insistence of my room-mate, who claimed it was one of his favorite games, and that he has beaten it more than five times. He also couldn’t get any of his other friends to play it anymore, it being a rather old game which was released in 2012. Nearly every time he and I both shared some free time, he would be pestering me to play this game. So, desirous of something which we could enjoy in common, I agreed.
I have to say I didn’t really enjoy the game all that much. One nickname for the game on the Internet is “Snorederblands 2,” and that’s because of the game’s essential “Diablo with guns” gameplay: that is to say, endless waves of repetitive enemies which drop incrementally more effective loot that you can use to power up your character. Sounds awesome in theory, but in practice you get tired of facing the same five or six groups of enemies for 40 hours rather quickly.
A lot of the thrill of such a game comes from its incremental rewards: finding a neat piece of loot when you kill a difficult boss or open an obscure chest. However, Gearbox (the creators of “Borderlands”) introduced a system in “Borderlands 2” that completely circumvented the need to find loot. They added a “Golden Chest” in the middle of the main city that you could open for rare and powerful items — more powerful than anything you would find in an initial playthrough. To open this chest you need “Golden Keys” which are acquired by entering codes from social media into a special dialog box buried in the “Extras” menu. The problem is, Gearbox left a lot of the codes active for the life of the game, and they have long since been collected on various websites for anyone to use. Combine that with my room-mate’s almost weekly notifications that new codes were available, and I opened the Golden Chest 5 - 10 times with every level that I gained, and I think I still have over 150 keys left. It totally removed the incremental reward system from the game, which was sort of a bummer.
The dialogue and humor of the game is often frequently mentioned as a strong point, and while I found it amusing, it never really “clicked” with me to the point where I found it hilarious. It seemed to verge almost completely on “Internet humor” with death and mayhem and memes. Human life is a cheap trifling thing in a game like Borderlands. But, I guess that’s true for all video games.
I was playing as the melee-centric character “Krieg” the “Psycho,” and once I got his ultimate “Mania” tree power — the ability to grow twice in size and deal out twice as much melee damage — I started to have a lot more fun. I stacked a bunch of other bonuses with my various skills and items so at the end I think I had something like 600% melee damage, when raging. I was doing 100 - 105K in melee strikes by the end of the game, probably nothing compared to a level capped character, but it seemed like a lot to me, at level 36. Combined with the 50% damage reduction I got while raging, I was basically an unstoppable maelstrom of death as long as I found a good place to retreat to once it wore off.
My room-mate played as “Maya” the “Siren” character, who specializes in healing and/or crowd control. Unlike myself, who stuck with one build through the whole game, he shifted around his skill points as the situation demanded, or as whim struck him. He is a far more skilled gamer than I am, regularly getting 2.0 K/D in Call of Duty matches, so his effectiveness with a sniper rifle was very useful. He also eventually got the ultimate skill, a “battle res” that could instantly revive me from death, which was useful when I could charge into a situation a little over my head.
All-in-all I’d give “Borderlands 2” a hesitant “thumbs up,” and a rating of three stars out of five. I enjoyed my time with it, but due to its repetitive nature I could really only stomach it in segments of an hour to two hours of play.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Best Shoot and Loot
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
ahaskill53
Location: Long Beach, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All the fun of the original Borderlands 2 but with extra goodies on top. New vault hunters, new weapons, new areas and new missions. The perfect blend of violence, explosions and comedy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
A Good Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/13
SuperlativeNerd
I bought Borderlands 2 before it came out and I've already bought the DLC's for it since the game of the year edition, so I don't have any reason to buy this one. However, I would have loved to have this deal if I hadn't already bought the game. I highly recommend buying this game because it saves you money on the DLC's (which you'll want, trust me) and the overall game is amazing! Even without the DLC's, you will spend hours on this fantastic game. :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
MusicMaker516
Location: Star City, AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game makes me addicted for some odd reason. There are so many guns to choose from. I also love the shift keys and can't wait till im a higher level
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
The Wait Is Over!
Posted on:9/8/13
GameriAm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I've been waiting really long for this to come out, and it's finally here! This is surely going to be worth the money and the month wait. I'll be getting my hands on this as soon as I can.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Just cant get into it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/14
DukeofLeeds
Location: Wichita, KS
I have played this for a few hours now and I just can't get into it. I just get bored with it. I don't like how you keep having to clean out areas over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 15 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Greatest game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/13
codmaster1
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i've never heard of a game called borderlands until i got on xboxlive and the day of there release. i had 99 friends at the time and about 35 of them or more were all online playing the game. so i go to school the next day and everybody talking about like the new cod game was out so i decided to play it myself........ i was on my xbox for about 48 hours which is two days and fell in love with this game. the game is funny and entertaining.The game has like 1 milliongazilliontramendaliziulon amount of guns and don't let me get started on the dlc's because i'll be telling an entire life story so any gamer that likes FPS and RPG's and also shootin and lootin pick this game up now this game shouldn't even be 60 dollars it should be higher than that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nightstriker219
XBL
 
Please wait while more information about nightstriker219 is loaded.
Additional information about nightstriker219 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/14/14
"this game shouldn't even be 60 dollars it should be higher than that."
I agree, but don't give them any ideas...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Just Great and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/14
Gamemaster1013
Location: Dacula,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this and i love how it looks and how fun it is to play. If you haven't played this then you are missing out. This is one of my favorite games and i think you will like it too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
I have thouth of it this way
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/13
Herobrine
If they release a second set of the dlc disc you know the stuff they did not include the first time on to another dlc add-on at about 29.99$ by adding on the 1doller stuff and the golith add-on and the level add-on then i would give it a perfect 10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
I ain't claping cuz its a trap.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
I like the shell shaded art syle but it does work as well as other classic Shell shded games like The Legend of Zelda Wind Waker & Skyward Sword. Instead off bringing the game to life with the art style like they did. It makes the game feel lifeless and everything looks the same hurting your depth proeption. Its very simlar to the first game in the serise. The levels are a bit bigger and more lively but still feel lifeless and dull. It a repeative loot co op shooter. But all the Classes play almost the same. And even if this game comes with over $50 worth of DLC they is still more to milk you dry. This game also has awful language. They curse God and every thing and as a Christian playing this why my family was in the room that really made me feel unconferible. The story is poorly wrighin and inmature. The boss fights are awful and its to easy. Also if u want to play with a friend online u really can't unless they are around your same level and in the same part of the game. This really limts the community for this game. This is not my kinda game. The gameplay is a mindless soulless task shoot reload level up repeat for hours. It depressed me. The RPG elments really add nothing to the improve the Strategy. Its just to say hey u better not traid in this game yet u still haven't unlocked all of the passive abbitys for this all of the characters. They are a lot of gun in this game but they are only different types of guns with randomly genoratied characteristics like different scopes more less damge range ect. I traided this in cuz it felt like a Skinner Box. And it was not worth my time. They are better things to buy. Also the game feels flooty an dull. the neon colors also hurt my head in this game. So yeah. This SUCKS.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 84 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
This is my first review, So bear with me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
LemonArsonist
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright, so everyone can remember the bore that was Borderlands yes/ The large vast brown on brown, with occasional muzzle flash. Well that is no longer an issue with Borderlands 2. i'm a casual gamer, who is 20 years old and I'll go through on either or not the DLC bundle is worth the buy. ~Graphics~ The first thing anyone notices, is how good the game looks. Now, i'm not a fan of comic book style art in video games. but with borderlands 2, it fits. I can see Pandora(The planet the game takes place on) and the cast being a giant comic book. However as well as that works, there are some minor graphical tearing issues, and whenever people speak to you they just wave their hands and arms around. Along with them looking very odd if you stand to the side of them and they look right at you, almost breaking their neck in the progress. But the things that are supposed to look rusted, look rusted. The shiny, look shiny. ~Sound~ The game sounds great through a decent pair of headsets, or a nice tele'. ~Control~ borderlands go for the default controls that mimic a Call of Duty game. With it's iron sights, and using B(or O) to crouch. however, the amount of control layouts surprised me. From Angelic(Halo style-esqe) to Nuke(Duke Nukem style) And the amount of options, from changing the sensitivity from X and Y was amazing rather then having looking up or down to fast (a problem for me in Call of Duty Ghosts) i can leave it at default, and be happy spinning around doing 360 no scopes :D' ~Reply Value~ This game is the KING of replay value. Not only do you have 4 different characters. Each character has it's own style of being played. From being a sniper who relies on staying out of the way, to the 'Gunserker' who runs in with two guns blazing. With the DLC you get yet another TWO characters to increase the fun. However, the story and dialogue basically stay the same with each playthrough. And the random gun loot can be frustrating time to time. From giving you OP weapons and making the area boring, to giving you a bad and making the area nearly unbeatable. ~Overall~ overall the game is great alone once or twice. But for real replay value, grab a friend or two. Like most games, it needs to be played with friends.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Good but killed it for me
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
Herobrine
If you are going to call it a game of the year edition then add ALL THE DLC FOR THE PEOPLE THAT DO NOT HAVE LIVE. I think if they just did that maybe i would enjoy it more
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>