GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

$20 Xbox Gift Card

Get an Xbox gift card for games and entertainment on Xbox One, Xbox 360,other select Microsoft online stores, and Windows Phone 8. Buy the latestgames, map packs, music, movies, TV shows and more.* And on Xbox One, buyand download full blockbuster games the day they hit retail shelves. Great as agift, allowance, or credit card alternative.
Average Customer Rating:
7.5
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 1283%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Review 1 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
I was very satisfied.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Zelkova
Location: usa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I entered my purchase and used a giftcard and i got the code immediately , there was no wait and the code work just fine. i was reading a few of the reviews before i made my purchase and i concur with the majority of those who rated it a "10".
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
i hate no free gold member
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
johnny5713Goodman
Location: santa ana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You should change the money to free so me, brother, and friends could play with José and everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Update the description
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
Undeadman9914
Location: Mankato
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have read a lot of reviews, and I would like to say that I have been on both fronts where I have to wait 12 hours, and where it instantly sends me an email. The only time I had to wait 12 hours was when I was checking out and I didn't use my gamestop power up pro whatever card. If you use that membership card you get the email right away. I think that that the description should be updated or they should say if you check out with the membership card, BOOM, email right away. Overall, I have never been sent an incorrect code.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Codes take forever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Toph18
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thinking i could save a trip to the store. It's been over 4 hours and still nothing. No code, no email, nothing. Not worth the 20 minutes it would have taken to just go to the store. I'm glad it has worked for others but it didn't work for me. Wouldn't recommend
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Toph18
 
Please wait while more information about Toph18 is loaded.
Additional information about Toph18 could not be loaded.
Still not here
Posted 1/22/14
Update: it has been over 24 hours and still no code
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Fast and Easy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
DevlonBolman
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was immediately given the code after I ordered and was sent the money as soon as I entered it in my xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Makes Xbox Experience Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
ThatOtherDingus
Location: 123 Sesame St.
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is amazing! The money you get for the Xbox can get yo Xbox Live (You can communicate with friends, play games with friends; anywhere around the world), get new games for your Xbox, and you can also get entertainment (Netflix, Music, YouTube, etc.), customize an avatar for everybody to see, get Internet Explorer, and you can also get new things for the games you already have! If someone has an Xbox, this is the thing to get them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Works Immediately!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
Telek
Location: Spencer, MA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Unsure about the previous reviewers, but I purchased the $20 and $5 code, and received the codes Right Away! They showed up after you hit the Purchase button on the next screen, as well as in your Order History Details! Highly Recommended!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fomba
 
Please wait while more information about fomba is loaded.
Additional information about fomba could not be loaded.
need help
Posted 1/5/14
is it like Microsoft Points
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
BOOM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
Vladman
Location: Virginia
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I clicked the submit order button, and BOOM there was the code. Went over to my xbox, entered the code, and BOOM I got the money added to my account. Nice, Quick, Easy, does its job.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rems
Baltimore
 
Please wait while more information about Rems is loaded.
Additional information about Rems could not be loaded.
Confused
Posted 12/29/13
Is this like microsof points ?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Convenient product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
VinylDashy
Location: Yakima, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My debit card charges me $1 for every purchase (rip off) and this instant code was very very useful since there are a lot of sales going on and I'd rather not spend an unnecessary dollar every time I see something good and I didn't even have to run to the store! Not sure why others are complaining about a 12 hour wait time, it was instant for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
REALLY??
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
Oxxyclean
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It takes 12 hours to just review the transaction until I actually got it... It was stupid because i had friends over and we were going to a mass opening pack in FIFA but couldn't because THEY WOULDN'T GIVE ME THE CODE!!! BAD BAD BAD BAD....finally got it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Very convenient
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/13
NONURS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is very convenient when you need it. I've used it twice without any problems. It'a also nice not to have to put a credit card on my xbox due to the fact that it does not work most of the time i try
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for $20 Xbox Gift Card
Waiting for approval
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Waitinggamer
Location: Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product description makes it seem like the code is available immediately after the transaction but you should really mention the approval time that can take any where up to 12 hours. I would have been better off running to the nearest store before closing and chancing the fact that I may or may not get the points. The product said I get the code immediately with an online purchase so now I am stuck waiting. Perfect. Let's play the waiting game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
38 of 58 found this review helpful.