GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4

Do you hate having extended gaming sessions interrupted by dead controller batteries? Don't think about pausing your gaming to charge a controller - the DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4 helps you game longer! With room for up to two DualShock 4 controllers, you can always leave a spare on the charger. The AC adapter providing the juice guarantees that you'll be good to go again in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.182
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Review 1 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
It is what it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
Jelly95
Location: Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It does exactly what you need it to do and it looks really good next to my PS4. The lights letting you know its charging is a nice touch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Mine was Horrid
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/14
Realmreaver
Location: Marion, IN.
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I saved up enough power points so I got it for free and makes a fancy 'stand' for my controllers but no matter what when I charge them though they are glowing as if charging they are completely drained by the next day.
I wonder if the positive reviews came from the makers trying to unload this on unsuspecting players. Stick with the USB cable, these things aren't worth the price even if it worked as it should (30 dollars is way too much because it's cheaply made) much less knowing they deplete the charge not actually recharge them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Something every PS4 owner needs ......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
RJR32
Location: AUSTIN
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'll sum this up in a simple way. Perfect fit, takes 45 mins to charge, very compact, & it's a Sony product. I would recommend this product to all PS4 owners.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
works like it should
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/14
KevinNC
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This works like it should. Makes charging multiple controllers easy. You push them down and they make a click sound that secures them in place push down and pull the controller out works pretty smoothly. It also lines up easy I have used some in the past on ps3 that took a minute to line up. This one lines up with out much work.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Sweet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Hawk99TA
Location: Salisbury, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
...just sweet. Of all these types of chargers, this one is my favorite. By far the best design as far as space saving...it's not too tall or too wide. Well worth the extra $10 in some cases. Charges quickly and flawlessly. Get one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Great Charger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
Viks9
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There isn't many PS4 controller chargers on the market at the moment but this is certainly the best one out there. It is a nice way to charge your PS4 controller without having the USB cable plugged into the PS4. I like how the light on the controller still glows on and off until the charger is fully charged so you know when its ready, plus it doesn't over charge the controller. The overall design is nice and compact but they could have made the cradle a bit better as it can be a little tricky at first when you are trying to connect the controller to the cradle, but apart from that its a great product and worth buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
butterflies1
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about butterflies1 is loaded.
Additional information about butterflies1 could not be loaded.
own this charger
Posted 3/8/14
I have this charger and it is awesome. I had one for the my PS 3 and wanted one for my PS 4 because it was so easy to have this and be able to put one on the charger and play with the other one. The one for the PS 4 is just as awesome and makes it easy to be able to charge one while playing with your other controller. I would say just buy one it is worth the money and saves a lot of hassle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Awesome Design!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/13
val410
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charging kit is very well designed, it charges the controllers very quickly. I would definitely recommend this product. By Playstation
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
1 heck of a buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/13
ShinOcami
Location: Irvington, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this, not only because the price was well worth it, but also because I really enjoyed the design. This is def. well worth buying, and it charges up your ps4 controller extremely fast. All in all, a 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
youngscrap90
 
Please wait while more information about youngscrap90 is loaded.
Additional information about youngscrap90 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/11/14
great product!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Great charger
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
tmchung26
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works great and when place next to my ps4, it seem like an official ps4 product. Only wish the price was more affordable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
PurpleB
Location: Fayetteville
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these to charge my PS4 controllers and love it. It charges the controllers fast and the compact size makes it perfect to fit wherever you decide to put it.
I recommend this to anyone who owns a PS4.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Really nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
JamesonLarsen
Location: Wisconsin Rapids
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I thought that it was going to take a very long time for me to charge just one, but it didn't take that long. I really like the style of it but it would be nice if they would have made the plug in a little bit less bulky. I have a lot of stuff plugged in and I needed to move a lot of stuff so that it would fit but other then that, its really nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
Answer to Grandma
Posted on:10/3/13
sdsdsdsds
Location: USA
No, Shuhei has said PS4 will not need to remain on to power via USB. The system never really turns off, just goes in to a suspended state while everything remains in RAM. One click of a button instantly returns you to where you left off thanks to the GDDR5.
14 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DualShock 4 Charging Station for PlayStation 4
will you still have to have system on?
Posted on:9/19/13
grandmagamer1
Location: lancaster ca
finally they made one but my question is will you have to have the ps4 on for it to charge like most of the ps3 stuff ?
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Cheddabob
cali
 
Please wait while more information about Cheddabob is loaded.
Additional information about Cheddabob could not be loaded.
Yes.
Posted 2/5/14
The charger is plugged into the wall not the ps4 it will charge no matter what. Very good charger.
Customer Avatar
PSGamer82
 
Please wait while more information about PSGamer82 is loaded.
Additional information about PSGamer82 could not be loaded.
Comes with AC adapter
Posted 9/27/13
This particular product comes with an AC adapter for direct power charging. It is also an officially licensed Sony product so it is up to spec. Playstation 4 will charge in standby, but this product will allow you to keep USB ports free for other accessories.
Customer Avatar
jazure
 
Please wait while more information about jazure is loaded.
Additional information about jazure could not be loaded.
Posted 9/21/13
It has already been said that it can charge the control while in standby.
Customer Avatar
Dragonleader33
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonleader33 is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonleader33 could not be loaded.
Very Happy To See
Posted 9/21/13
Was hoping they would release this sooner than later. I know stores dont tend to carry the official bases for long but of course they are the best. Will be picking this up launch day. Keep in mind this is a wall charger, But to answer yours question Grandma the PS4 will have power USB so it dosent need to be on to charge anything.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)