GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dishonored Game of the Year Edition

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. With Dishonored's flexible combat system, creatively eliminate your targets as you combine the supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. The outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
I think the story line could use improvement
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/14
kurgun
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ok. First off the game looks the same throughout the entire game, slummy looking desolate wasteland is all you ever see throughout the entire game. The controls are responsive enough and the game is actually savable anywhere in the game, to me that's important. I love all the powers you get in the game. The part that's confusing is, well, the game is called Dishonored, you're an assassin, most or at least all of the time when the word assassin is used, it means you kill. I understand the stealth aspect of the game, what I don't get is why the game will frown upon you playing it as an Assassin. So here you are, an elite guy, you're given all these awesome powers, you can traverse time, you can manipulate objects, yada yada yada, yet the game will penalize you for doing so. What's the point in that? In short the game is dull, the storyline is uninteresting and there is 0 replay value. I would skip this game if you're looking for a good stealth game, this isn't it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 2 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
No words can describe how much I love this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/14
Dravenxiii
I love the gameplay, graphics, setting, & story. It's as if the Assassin's Creed series & the Bioshock series had a baby! If they had Bioshock Infinite's murder of crows ability in the rat swarms place I"d go nuts!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
IT WAS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/14
EPIC6973
Location: Findlay,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IT WAS AWESOME it was one of the best games ive ever played and the game play wass awesome and the sound was cool and every thing else in the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
A must have game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
z80zman1
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. You can play your way unseen or run and gun your choice. It ts better with all the DLC. This game makes you want to try to do better each time you play it. There is so much to find and your powers in the game are so cool you will wish you had them in real life. Bottom line BUY the GOTY edition you will not be sorry you got it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
Last xbox 360 game to get.
Posted on:9/22/13
Ninjapenguin127
Location: Youngsville, LA
I love Dishonored its my favorite game, so what better way to honor it by getting the game of the year edition and completing the achievements.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
Great game especially if you play stealthy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
IAREAdamE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far my favorite game of all time. But what really makes the game is playing it while going for the achievements for not getting spotted and not killing anyone. I didn't fully enjoy the game until I went for those achievements. If you don't like achievements then at least try to play by those rules but didn't reload a save if your spotted or kill someone. Just go with the flow and test your skill as an assassin. But whatever you do, do not play to just run through killing everyone in your path. Then the game just turns into a very slow paced first person shooter and will loose your interest very quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
Favorite Game of All Time!
Posted on:9/17/13
Hex105
Location: Squaw Valley, CA
Dishonored is my number one, favorite of all the games I have ever played. I was so excited when I saw this online at gamestop and said to myself, "I've got to get this!" Every time this game came out with a DLC I would have my money ready and prepare to play. The storyline for Dishonored is unlike any game I have ever played, and the whole game revolves around the choices you make. This game is truly amazing, I have played this game through so many times and it has not gotten boring. I would definatey reccomend this game to a friend if I have not already. I cannot wait for this game and a couple others too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
EPIC6973
 
Please wait while more information about EPIC6973 is loaded.
Additional information about EPIC6973 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/27/14
the game is awesome but you have to get the GOTY version to get the full experience
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dishonored Game of the Year Edition
Honor For All!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Dishonored is by far my favorite game ever. Corvo is simply a kick butt assassin. Plus Daud has some pretty sick powers himself. My favs are Posssession, summon assassin, and summon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10