GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4

A 2X conductive charger for the PS4 with an AC Power Adapter for quick charging.
Average Customer Rating:
8.545
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1182%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Review 1 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Absolutely Next Gen Style
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
walnuts
Location: South Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you are looking for a controller charging dock this is the number one item out on the market. There are other charging docks and batteries available as well. But this one beats all the competitors. Nyko has a charging dock that i think is so 7th generation. It really is. Nyko made a dock for the 360 and PS3. I own the 360 version and never used it. The nyko has a fat cord connected and can not be removed. Enough talk on the other chargers and back to explaining why the Energizer is the best. the design its absolutely next gen. The controllers look like they are floating in the air. The charge light indicators are so cool, bright and colorful. They are bright red when not fully charged and bright blue when fully charged. The XB1 version is bright green when fully charged. they are both the same and awesome. It is very easy to hookup and easier to place you chargers on to get a stylish charge. The power cord is detachable which makes it very easy to hide if you don't care about the light being lit. But the cord is just as easy to hide when plugged in and on. The cord is a very very thin american 2 prong. If you like to game in the dark it makes your experience feel futuristic. As the lights brighten your gaming setup. Hurry and buy this now. I waited months to buy them because i had no idea they were different from the other versions when it comes to the style of the cord. i hate cords. but this cord is so thin and easy to hide when on or off.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
I love how it looks!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/13
Shmadam
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This looks great next to my TV, and I'm sure it will look great next to my PS4 on Friday. I have two controllers from gamestop that I can't wait to use, and I've already charged them in the charging station. Great design and easy to use!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Love the set up. Besides the ?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Love it !!! The only thing I wounder about is the top USB plug to change it. It's kind of hard to aniline it into its socket. I wounder if other charger kits are better. But its not a big ordeal. I love the light on it while it charging. Red while its charging and blue when its done. I have had no problems with it besides not liking to aniline the top socket. I leave it plunged in all the time. I was all so looking at the PS3 version of this charger. It's actually the same besides it has two usb ports on the side to. So you can charge four controllers. I don't know why they didn't do it with this one. I love Energizer to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
USB will get damaged sooner or later
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Ninoreyna
Location: Portage,Indiana
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I like everything but one thing, and that is the design of the USB . The controller kinda is being supported by the USB and it is not so to easy to plugin and out. My advice don't by it the ps4 one is better and the only reason I bought it , was cause it was the only one out at the time or so I was told by a gamestop employee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Great design, works fantastically.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
Amocoru
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Intuitive sleek design fits perfectly next to my PS4. No need to take up USB slots with charging controller anymore. Now I can use my keyboard with my PS4 or easily charge my cell phone with my two PS4 controllers plugged into a wall socket. This was a brilliant idea and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Works Great Looks Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
PS4Player
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sleek design, I love the LEDs. It charges my controllers fast and they fit in perfectly. I love this charging station.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Great deal, only one con
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
Wishmaster
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This charger is a great deal, its cheap and looks and works great. The only bug that I have about it is that it uses an AC adapter, I wish it used USB so it would turn off when Im not using the Playstation. I dont like leaving it on with a controller in it, afraid its gonna eventually damage the controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Excellent Value
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
NYRangers88
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For 30 bucks you cant go wrong. Does the job perfectly, LED colors look cool and the stand fits perfectly in my shelf. Worth it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Mixed
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
connorkenway69
Location: aurora co
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I loved the design It gave an amazing look and feel to my home theater, now one of the micro usb's broke off and it wont charge any of the 2 PS4 controllers at all, but if It works for works for you then its a great buy will return and get the official PlayStation charging station.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
Excellent product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/13
DrSubmission
Location: Elkton, Va
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this unit yesterday at the location in Harrisonburg, Va and I must say that this is by far a must have for the PS4. Functions perfectly and is an ease to use.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Energizer X2 Charging System for PS4
best deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
Boogie88
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Purchased the energizer charger for the PS4. Best investment. Its slick and compact, love the l.e.d. lights
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.