GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PX4 Universal Wireless Headset

Get blown away by your games AND movies in Dolby® Digital Surround Sound with the Turtle Beach Ear Force® PX4. With up to 15 hours of uninterrupted, crystal clear wireless play, the PX4 not only dominates for PS4, PS3 and Xbox 360® games, but lets you experience Netflix or Blu-Ray Disc movies in cinematic surround sound. Don't settle for less; get the Turtle Beach Audio Advantage today.
Average Customer Rating:
6.714
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
1
16 out of 2857%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Review 1 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
160 bucks of GARBAGE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Burdy
Location: Denton, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i decided i would stop cheaping out and by one nice headset instead of multiple cheap ones as i have many different consoles. For starters the BLUETOOTH doesnt work on my ps4. I connected to to my cell using the provided cable and it cuts out every other word. It worked with the xbox one ok but even with the MICROSOFT ADAPTOR i couldnt chat without the kinect. It worked the best on my xbox 360 but after playing for like 5 hrs straight the transmitter just cut off. Keep in mind that this is a week after my purchuse. To top my experience off, turtle beach wanted me to pay shipping and handling, which added up to roughly 20 bucks for a replacement. So 159.99 plus tax plus 20 more bucks and a 2-3 week wait without a headset. This is the last pair of turtle beaches i will ever buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 2 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Can't mute the microphone.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/14
Espre
Location: Farmington, MO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would not recommend these for anyone not using a blue tooth setting. You cannot mute the microphone unless you are using blue tooth. Since the PS4 requires you to hook them up via cable to the controller, you are not able to mute the microphone at all.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Just bad.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/14
ffx2freak
Location: Saint Pauls, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased these being told they were pretty solid. The comfort of wearing them is very nice. The design is nice. That is about as far as the good goes. The earphones were very silent. The Audio kept cutting in and out and there was a constant buzz noise. I usually buy Turtle Beach products without thinking twice. These are just a pair that are below sub par. Maybe mine were faulty but they are being returned for a another set. I will probably upgrade to a better pair. The price was just not worth the value of 140 dollars or more.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
No complaints
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
kellyr
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall a good headset. I have had wired turtle beach headsets before and these easily surpass them. Amazing battery life and no interference.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Great headset but .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/14
babygirlrosie69
Location: None Of !!
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
they are a great headset but only issues i have are because of the ps4 not the headset personally because i know there a great headset but it's Sony's fought not turtle beach because the simple fact that they promise alot and haven't come through for it's loyal gamers Sony promise several things they need to patch the system so our headset's work properly as promise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
This is a GREAT Headset for XBOX ONE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
MrMeatHooks
Location: Chico, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these a while ago, they are the same as the COD: BO2 X-ray editions. I purchased these over waiting for the new Xbox One headsets because they are currently the same price WITH the Chat Adapter coming in March and are Wireless with optical audio supporting Dolby Digital.
No need to wait for the XO Seven. These will do the same thing right now if you can make your own chat adapter like I did. If not, March 7th they will be readily available for sale. All-in-all there are awesome.
BTW, TitanFall sounded REALLY good on these!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Average and Decent Headset
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Dragpk7
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After having owned these for a solid month for my PS4, these headsets are only decent. Anyone that has owned a Turtle Beach headset should know what they are getting into. The headset is made of their typical cheaply made plastic that feels like it can, and probably will, break in your hands because this headset is extremely fragile. Audio quality and chat clarity is very well done for a wireless headset, although you will have to have it plugged into your controller to transmit voice, but that's how every wireless headset is so it hardly matters. Overall, you could save your money and buy a headset from a different brand and with better build quality for the money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 8 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Dont understand people and bad reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
xDxBATMANxCx
Location: ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these when the ps4 came out, and must say they've been great. I do have an issue with the chat cable to use them as a mic, but thats because sony isnt releasing a patch for them. The price is a tad steep i think maybe 30$ less would be perfect. The design is great i play online or watch movies a lot, probably 2-4 hours a day and they are very comfortable. I've had no issues with sound cutting in and out, the time i have was playing nba 2k14 which is because the game not the headset as others are having this issue. The sounds are great, no problems like other people are complaining about sound cutting in and out, they've been solid. i do love how you can turn the ears so they lay flat when i put them down or have them around my neck. The adjustments to change how the sound comes through for different directions are great. Sorry for the grammar and non paragraphs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Save your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MidwestBull
Location: Springfield,IL
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset worked for awhile, but quickly stopped working. I should have never bought this. Nothing but a nightmare and waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Decent, but not worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
ChowChow
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have these since the launch of the PS4. First off, it did not come with any instructions on how to connect, pair, etc to the console. I had to youtube it. After the hassle, everything was good. The sound was pretty good, but then I notice that after the headset is turn on, about 5 minutes afterwards, you hear the beeping sound. The same sound that it makes, when turning on and shutting off the device. This happens everytime about a few minutes after the headset has been turn on. It is very annoying. Then I've found out that dolby digital does not work when playing games, only when watching a movie, tv show, etc. The sound would have been better if it worked. I've also notice that sometimes it cuts off, not entirely, but like a skipping sound. This headset is decent, but it is not worth the price. Maybe under $100. At this time PS4 isn't bluetooth compatible. Most people who write reviews just purchase the product. I've been using these for a few months already. The only thing that I really like about this product is that it last a long time, before it needs to be charge. Oh yeah, the headset can be more rounded. I find my ears just slighly irritated by the not fully circle design. I have the Sony one for PS3, not the pulse and yhey feel much more comfortable, but a bit heavier.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
READ IF FIRST HEADSET
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Manzana99
Location: SC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is very nice it sounds very good not the best and the blue tooth does not work yet on the ps4 until an update arrives but this headset is a little tight looks nice and is durable but i think there will be better headset to come so i would wait if you dont need a headset right now also will proble be cheaper in the future so if i wer u me i would wait for it to go down or wait for a better headset.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Alright headset, definitely not worth $150.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
MParre
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset a little over a week ago and have to say, the design and feel of the headset is great. However I have had a few problems with the headset already. The first thing I noticed was that the contents of the box didn't have much to help me in terms of setting the headset up/pairing them to my PS4. The turtle beach website has a good guide, but it would have been nice to have directions in the box. Next, for a $150+ retail headset, the sound was OK. I have to say the features of changing angles of sound in the front and rear is awesome, and the EQ/limiter options are great, but the sound isn't as crisp and clear as I'd like for the price. As for the major problem I encountered, I noticed my headset will work for a while (about 20-45 minutes) before the sound starts cutting out and getting choppy and distorted, almost like a CD when it skips. Turning the headset off and on doesn't fix the problem, and it will only go away by restarting my console, which is a huge inconvenience. I'm not sure if this is just a defect in my headset in particular, but I will be returning mine to check out other options. I hope my review will help a few people in their buying decisions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Great Headset, Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/14
Litlej742
Location: Woodbridge, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The headset has excellent sound quality and is perfect for all games. Works great for Call of Duty and Battlefield for a more in-depth gaming experience. A sound limiter on the headset can be set to muffle extreme sounds which is great for when you turn game volume really high to hear footsteps, the limiter will muffle something like an explosion so that you dont blow out your ears. Has great battery life. Works well with ps4. Great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
broke on me twice
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/14
jjscpm
Location: RI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got to finally use them on Christmas day then a week and a half later the sound just went really bad. Then the next time i got them again the same thing happen to them at first they are like great and then u start hearing this annoying noise and it cuts off the sound at the same time over and over again. All i wanted to do was use them for cod ghost and assassin creed but i guess not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Duweck
Location: MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Pros: Excellent sound quality. Easy to set up. Mic can be removed when not in use. Fantastic battery life. Comfortable for long sessions.
Cons: None that I found so far. However, if you're not one for over the ear headsets, you may want to give this a pass.
Currently running on a first-gen 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
If you have a PS4, these are a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
JoRyBo
Location: Ontario, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had originally purchased a pair of 720+, and while I am huge Tritton fan, they did not suit the PS4 well. They popped, the chat volume was super low, though I could be heard by others very clearly. I took them back in exchange for the PX4s, and am I glad I did. Once Sony releases a patch for bluetooth capability these will be hands down the set to beat. The sound is amazing and with the multiple presets for the EQ and the ability to adjust the angle in which the surround sound hits your ears, you will find the perfect balance no matter what you play. For now, on the PS4 anyways, you need to use the chat cable (supplied) for chat, but everything else is completely wireless and set up is a breeze. You need these, go buy them. Now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Good for a start, better will come most likely.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
Hermen
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love how the headset can go from PS3 to PS4 and the sound quality it provides, along with the volume controls for game and mic. Areas I don't fully like are the material for the earphone pads aren't that comfy if you wear them over a long period of time, being cloth and the hard plastic not that far in from the pad, the mic also seems to be a little too delicate for my taste, bending very easily at the slightest pressure along with how it's removable (I can see possibly having problems with it in the future, don't know if it will be me but I having a feeling it'll be it's own fault), and the blue tooth set-up can be a little tedious unless you know what you're doing since the instructions they provide with the box aren't that great, although the user guide on their website is much more comprehensive. For it's versatility between all kinds of systems it's one of the better ones available at the start of this new console generation, it just lacks some of the extra features that really made me like my older headsets like the PX21 (which broke on me because of internal wiring in the cord after only a year) or the sony wireless headset (which I loved and still work great, I would still be using it now if it was compatible with the PS4 as well), but when these ones break (which with my track record with turtle beach products only lasting a year for me) I'll probably be looking for a newer model that fits my tastes more since by that time they'll probably be more of a selection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 18 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Poor for the price.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
NinjaMatic
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to give these a try since my official PlayStation Pulse headset does not work (as of yet) with the PS4. Setup was straight forward and easy, not as comfortable as the Pulse headset (PX4 a little tight by comparison) and sound quality was sub-par for the price. Audio sounds far too thin on any EQ ("tone") and surround setting. Trying different EQs to boost bass just winds up adding a slight reverb to the mids and highs and really doesn't improve bass performance all that much, which is extremely poor to begin with. The PlayStation Pulse will be a far better buy when the PS4 is patched to get it working. I do not recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
DONT WASTE $100 MORE FOR $100 LESS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/13
kittommy
Location: il
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
these R JUNK , the $50 turtle beach are way better. and for wireless (really) how many wires come with this piece of JUNK.. i can still here my tv and my old lady while wearing these.and a farting noise every 5 - 10 seconds. and good luck setting up all the (wires) and pairing with no instructions or a help # to call... heCK no , bringing them back and buying a cheaper and better brand. dont bother with their support cause they want all kinds of your info and still take forever to get back to you...
GARBAGE.......EXTREMELY UN HAPPY....
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
its just perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
superdemon
Location: san jose ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
perfect sound and easy to set up. i would buy again and again. best there is out there so far. ps4 all around
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>