GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PX4 Universal Wireless Headset

Get blown away by your games AND movies in Dolby® Digital Surround Sound with the Turtle Beach Ear Force® PX4. With up to 15 hours of uninterrupted, crystal clear wireless play, the PX4 not only dominates for PS4, PS3 and Xbox 360® games, but lets you experience Netflix or Blu-Ray Disc movies in cinematic surround sound. Don't settle for less; get the Turtle Beach Audio Advantage today.
Average Customer Rating:
6.459
6.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
7
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
3
20 out of 3754%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Review 1 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Alright headset, definitely not worth $150.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/14
MParre
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset a little over a week ago and have to say, the design and feel of the headset is great. However I have had a few problems with the headset already. The first thing I noticed was that the contents of the box didn't have much to help me in terms of setting the headset up/pairing them to my PS4. The turtle beach website has a good guide, but it would have been nice to have directions in the box. Next, for a $150+ retail headset, the sound was OK. I have to say the features of changing angles of sound in the front and rear is awesome, and the EQ/limiter options are great, but the sound isn't as crisp and clear as I'd like for the price. As for the major problem I encountered, I noticed my headset will work for a while (about 20-45 minutes) before the sound starts cutting out and getting choppy and distorted, almost like a CD when it skips. Turning the headset off and on doesn't fix the problem, and it will only go away by restarting my console, which is a huge inconvenience. I'm not sure if this is just a defect in my headset in particular, but I will be returning mine to check out other options. I hope my review will help a few people in their buying decisions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Great surround sound !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
PurpleB
Location: Fayetteville
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased these for my PS4 last week and they sound great.
My only complaint is I wish they were a little bit louder. You can crank the volume up all the way and the sound is crystal clear but I wish it went another notch or two volume wise.
It would also be nice if Playstation releases a patch so you don't need a chat cable from the headset to the controller to chat online.
These are also great for my android cell phone bluetooth so I can answer my phone through the headset with the push of a button.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
160 bucks of GARBAGE!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/14
Burdy
Location: Denton, Tx
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i decided i would stop cheaping out and by one nice headset instead of multiple cheap ones as i have many different consoles. For starters the BLUETOOTH doesnt work on my ps4. I connected to to my cell using the provided cable and it cuts out every other word. It worked with the xbox one ok but even with the MICROSOFT ADAPTOR i couldnt chat without the kinect. It worked the best on my xbox 360 but after playing for like 5 hrs straight the transmitter just cut off. Keep in mind that this is a week after my purchuse. To top my experience off, turtle beach wanted me to pay shipping and handling, which added up to roughly 20 bucks for a replacement. So 159.99 plus tax plus 20 more bucks and a 2-3 week wait without a headset. This is the last pair of turtle beaches i will ever buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Dont understand people and bad reviews
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
xDxBATMANxCx
Location: ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these when the ps4 came out, and must say they've been great. I do have an issue with the chat cable to use them as a mic, but thats because sony isnt releasing a patch for them. The price is a tad steep i think maybe 30$ less would be perfect. The design is great i play online or watch movies a lot, probably 2-4 hours a day and they are very comfortable. I've had no issues with sound cutting in and out, the time i have was playing nba 2k14 which is because the game not the headset as others are having this issue. The sounds are great, no problems like other people are complaining about sound cutting in and out, they've been solid. i do love how you can turn the ears so they lay flat when i put them down or have them around my neck. The adjustments to change how the sound comes through for different directions are great. Sorry for the grammar and non paragraphs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Poor for the price.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/13
NinjaMatic
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I decided to give these a try since my official PlayStation Pulse headset does not work (as of yet) with the PS4. Setup was straight forward and easy, not as comfortable as the Pulse headset (PX4 a little tight by comparison) and sound quality was sub-par for the price. Audio sounds far too thin on any EQ ("tone") and surround setting. Trying different EQs to boost bass just winds up adding a slight reverb to the mids and highs and really doesn't improve bass performance all that much, which is extremely poor to begin with. The PlayStation Pulse will be a far better buy when the PS4 is patched to get it working. I do not recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
WORST MIC QUALITY IN THE WORLD! GET THE PX22
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/14
yasser243
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After having a few tests with the headsets my friends could barely hear me and the surround sound isn't to die for. I recommend to save ur money and just get the turtle beach PX22 good quality headsets even the mic is good. Its like the ps4 version of the XOFOUR's for the xbox one. And also the PX22 is only $60 not $150 dollars!?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Good Headset for all but PS4
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/14
Bigdfan88
Location: Lancaster, Pa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Game audio sounds amazing, but it will on off for a second at random times. For 120 bucks or more that's unacceptable. I am planning on selling this headset and getting the Sony Gold. I love Turtle Beach but this headset is no good for PS4 due to lacking blue tooth capabilities. However, on PS3 or 360 it should be decent.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
awesome but a few things need to be fixed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
WatchDogsFan
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset for me. It is a great headset. The only big thing that bothers me is that it is very hard and confusing to set up. I do not think it is worth 119 bucks but it is still a good headset. It is by far the most comfortable headphones/headset i've ever had. Once in a while the sound stutters but other than that it is fantastic. And the sound quality is fantastic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Pass on this headset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/14
raydontplay
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
there are alot of things wrong with this over priced headset. my main problem with them is the pain they cause after only wearing them for a short time. i dont have huge jumbo ears either, they hurt all around the ear, and seem to squeeze the head. the sound quality is a joke as well, i was much more satisfied with the previous model, the Px3, thats why i seemed glad to buy these. the px3 is ALOT better and ALOT cheaper. dont buy these, unless u want poor sound quality and a migraine headache with sore ears after playing call of duty for one hour.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
OUTSTANDING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/13
xTWENTYONEx
Location: OKC
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Dolby digital surround sound and chat audio are both crystal clear. Lightweight, comfortable with great battery life. Best value for the money by far when compared to any other high-end headphones. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Turtle beach ear force PX4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
Rold
Location: Menifee Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of I would like to say that I got these headsets for 89.99 for being a pro member so I don't know why gamestop is advertising for 139.99 so on to my review these are the bomb there very comfy on your head looks good and built solid the sound is off the chain you can hear every foot step in call of duty ghost at every angle the bass and treble are right it also have 4 presets and 6 angle surround setting you got to find what works for you and just to mention I also have PS4 gold wireless headset and these blow them away so if your planning on getting these then get them don't let all the people hating on it change your mind people expect to much thanks for reading
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/14
sancho1984
Location: Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This set of headphones are the best I have bought by far!! Sound Quality is great, comfort is great and also very user friendly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Good headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
Yimmy
Location: Durham nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are really nice got them for ps4 and they work fine with the adapter cord from headset to controller. Hopefully in the future when the firmware updates it will also support the Bluetooth function. That charge and play cord is great around 12 to 15 feet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
very nice and needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/13
janedoeslayed
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, I will admit i was skeptical about spending 150 on these bad boys but it was worth it. I've used them for COD:Ghosts so far and after about 2 hours learning the sounds, it's so worth it for sound whoring alone. As far as the quality, sounds great, product is durable, headband and muffs are easy to wear on your head.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Save your money
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
MidwestBull
Location: Springfield,IL
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset worked for awhile, but quickly stopped working. I should have never bought this. Nothing but a nightmare and waste of money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Sound is choppy
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
kreeyus
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased these for my xbox one. They connect fine and after a quick update to the controller they are up and running for the most part. The problem is the game audio is choppy and for me not tolerable. Too many times would the game audio cut out and I lost sound of steps during an S & D match. I am returning them tomorrow. I see many reviews of this headset working great with a ps4 and think despite the option to use with Xbox One I would steer away from them.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
If you have a PS4, these are a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
JoRyBo
Location: Ontario, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had originally purchased a pair of 720+, and while I am huge Tritton fan, they did not suit the PS4 well. They popped, the chat volume was super low, though I could be heard by others very clearly. I took them back in exchange for the PX4s, and am I glad I did. Once Sony releases a patch for bluetooth capability these will be hands down the set to beat. The sound is amazing and with the multiple presets for the EQ and the ability to adjust the angle in which the surround sound hits your ears, you will find the perfect balance no matter what you play. For now, on the PS4 anyways, you need to use the chat cable (supplied) for chat, but everything else is completely wireless and set up is a breeze. You need these, go buy them. Now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Decent, but not worth the price.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/14
ChowChow
Location: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Have these since the launch of the PS4. First off, it did not come with any instructions on how to connect, pair, etc to the console. I had to youtube it. After the hassle, everything was good. The sound was pretty good, but then I notice that after the headset is turn on, about 5 minutes afterwards, you hear the beeping sound. The same sound that it makes, when turning on and shutting off the device. This happens everytime about a few minutes after the headset has been turn on. It is very annoying. Then I've found out that dolby digital does not work when playing games, only when watching a movie, tv show, etc. The sound would have been better if it worked. I've also notice that sometimes it cuts off, not entirely, but like a skipping sound. This headset is decent, but it is not worth the price. Maybe under $100. At this time PS4 isn't bluetooth compatible. Most people who write reviews just purchase the product. I've been using these for a few months already. The only thing that I really like about this product is that it last a long time, before it needs to be charge. Oh yeah, the headset can be more rounded. I find my ears just slighly irritated by the not fully circle design. I have the Sony one for PS3, not the pulse and yhey feel much more comfortable, but a bit heavier.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Average and Decent Headset
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
Dragpk7
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After having owned these for a solid month for my PS4, these headsets are only decent. Anyone that has owned a Turtle Beach headset should know what they are getting into. The headset is made of their typical cheaply made plastic that feels like it can, and probably will, break in your hands because this headset is extremely fragile. Audio quality and chat clarity is very well done for a wireless headset, although you will have to have it plugged into your controller to transmit voice, but that's how every wireless headset is so it hardly matters. Overall, you could save your money and buy a headset from a different brand and with better build quality for the money.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 20 for PX4 Universal Wireless Headset
Garbage
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/14
Shablam420
Location: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So far these things are garbage. set up. I have audio but cant really hear it for the loud buzzing sound. unplug transmitter and all is good. followed the support centers rcm and turned all phones and tablets off. even unplugged wireless adaptor to satellite receiver as instructed and no good. cant stand it. same on both systems, ps3 &4. save your money or put it towards a real WORKING headset.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Turkeyfoot27
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Turkeyfoot27 is loaded.
Additional information about Turkeyfoot27 could not be loaded.
Buzzing sound
Posted 11/5/14
This seems to happen when both the controller and headset are charging at the same time, and you're using both. It is positively unbearable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>