GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thief

Garrett, the Master Thief, steps out of the shadows into the City. In this treacherous place, where the Baron's Watch spreads a rising tide of fear and oppression, his skills are the only things he can trust. Even the most cautious citizens and their best- guarded possessions are not safe from his reach.
Average Customer Rating:
8.75
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 888%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Thief
Review 1 for Thief
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
NateyNate7
Location: Texas
I will say that this is not my type of game, i didn't realize that this was a sole stealth game, i thought it was gonna be more like Dishonored, so those of you that are more into shoot em ups i wouldn't recommend this for you. However, that doesn't mean that its a bad game, the graphics are actually very good and the gameplay is still fun even to people like me who like to charge in and kill everyone lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Thief
just....Wow....Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
cookarooo57
Location: salinas, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was one of the best games i have ever played in a LONG time. the story line is amazing and i love the graphics and gameplay..i do think you could let us enter more houses and what not though other than that its a perfect game and i will definetley be recomending it to people!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Thief
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
ColassalKiller3
I rented this game to see if i liked it before i committed to it. i was pleased and it is fun. the graphics could be better especially with the human features. other wise the stealth game play style provided for new and different objectives and challenges.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Thief
Different yet Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
ColassalKiller3
rented this game to try it out to see if i would like it. I did. the graphics are not the best, I have seen a better display of human imaging. The story line is fun to play threw. Hiding in the shadows provides a unique gaming experience with different types of adventures and obstacles. Overall the game is great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Thief
Epic Game By Far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/14
MasterOfStealth
Location: Clackamas,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Probably the best stealth game ever made in my opinion, Great graphics and stealing style is amazing. Glad they re-made the original Thief game into something so epic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Thief
Not Sure
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
CerealBoy
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had not played the first thief games, so I started without much expectation. I just figured I would play a interesting stealth game maybe like Dishonored. Though I have not quite finished the game yet, it is decent enough. The story isn't too strong and the gameplay is a bit repetitive. The art style of the game is something I really like. The atmosphere is very dark and sorrowful and the characters are the same. So far it is pretty fun and I got what I expected. Not great, not terrible.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Thief
good for the most part
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/14
amadeus0arkham
Location: brownsboro, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is an awesome game, but when you get stuck on a part, you are stuck for days. overall great if you are patient
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Thief
To thief or not to thief?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/14
GamerChanger
Location: Williamsburg VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
YES!! I am an old school thief fan. YES!!! Thief 1 and 2 are the best in the series. And YES. The thief reboot does fall slightly short when compared to those games. Now that that's over with. I still love this game. And feels to me like it's an upgraded version of Deadly shadows. It's more akin to deadly shadows atmosphere than it is to the originals. To me, the graphics fit the mood of the game perfectly and the controls do work quite well. I am a little miffed over there not being a jump button and I wish I could use rope arrows on any Wooden surface. I would feel more at home if that had kept the hammerites and the keepers in the game. It's not the thief reboot I was hoping for but it is a great entry in to the series and I'm hopefully that more thief like changes will be made when making a sequel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Thief
So excited!
Posted on:2/21/14
Sliptheflitch
Location: Stone Mountain, GA
This is the fourth game in the Thief series, so if you haven't played the others, you should definitely try to play Thief: Deadly Shadows first. Very fun play, good story, I've been looking forward to this game for a while!
Review 10 for Thief
Love it!
Posted on:1/12/14
fireemblemftw
Location: vienna,virginia
I have played all of the Thief games, and I have to say, this seems that it will be the best. I am so excited that they are bringing back the overworld that you can move around in from Thief 3, because that is half the fn of these games. All in all, Thief appears to be a game that will top the previous entries in the series by far.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Thief
Silent but Deadly
Posted on:11/21/13
WillTheAssassin
Location: Inwood, WV
This game looks a lot like my favorite, Dishonored. This oughta be a good game. Cant Wait. Preorder Complete!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Thief
Incredible hype
Posted on:11/13/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Casper, Wyoming
Wow, I am pumped. Thief looks mysterious, exciting, and adventurous. Hopefully this game does not fall flat like Dark did. This seems to have a great storyline to it so I can't wait to pick it up day one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobina
 
Please wait while more information about Bobina is loaded.
Additional information about Bobina could not be loaded.
remake for xbox is all
Posted 12/9/13
its just a remake from the pc version but it will be epic it looks awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Thief
STEALTHY !!!
Posted on:11/8/13
darkerthanblack
Location: phoenix, az
Thief, looks like, Dishonored, with a little Assassins Creed, even a little Tomb Raider, AWESOME. It's all about the SHADOWS, Robin Hood or not it's all about the SCORE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bmp4
Kenosha
 
Please wait while more information about Bmp4 is loaded.
Additional information about Bmp4 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/22/13
Thief has been around far longer than any of those games, I have played the 2 previous thief games for computer and i loved them so i can't wait for the release date and Gavins return
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Thief
Can't Wait
Posted on:9/29/13
oldfan
Location: plainfield, il
This has been a long time coming and it looks like it was worth the wait. Played all the others and got hooked.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KazeKanpai
 
Please wait while more information about KazeKanpai is loaded.
Additional information about KazeKanpai could not be loaded.
Posted 10/13/13
After trying to be sneaky in Elder Scrolls, this game comes out exactly made for it! So awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Thief
Robin Hood, Assassins Creed,and Sly Cooper
Posted on:9/28/13
CODFANBO21a
Location: New York, NY
This game I'm not saying is going to be good, or bad, but it looks like a mix between Robin Hood, Sly cooper, and Assassins Creed.
Overall this game looks great. I'm getting it.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robciu
 
Please wait while more information about robciu is loaded.
Additional information about robciu could not be loaded.
Cant wait
Posted 2/13/14
i can't wait it looks like sly cooper but in human form
Comments (1)
Comment (1)